The Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa

  • 71333 Dinah Shore Drive
  • Rancho Mirage,
  • Kalifornien
  • 92270
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 341 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by NOt updated Not relaxing. No attendant at Adult pool, way too many gold cars moving around, slow to no service at Valet, Main pool way too much going on and too small for size of resport, resort dated August 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff! All the employees were extremely friendly and accommodating. The resort is beautiful and I would certainly recommend this hotel to anybody who is looking for a great resort getaway. April 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Resort With Great Golf Rooms were spacious and very nice, had a balcony and was able to walk right out to the water feature outside my room. Golf was great, the best i have ever seen that course look! December 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel was fabulous in all respects This Resort was far and above our expectations. I have already recommended it to friends. May 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by BUILDING QUALITY UPSTAIRS STEP NOISE -- HORRIBLE I COULD NOT SLEEP AT NIGHT AT ALL. THEY WERE NOT SLEEP UNTIL 3AM. EVERY STEP THEY MADE WAS MAKING STRANGE SOUND OF FLOOR. HORRIBLE FLOOR... December 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has great options I love the Westin. My only issue is there were 3 light bulbs out (room and bathroom) that was out when I arrived. The shower head is a little high for me. March 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice resort Great spg platinum breakfast and received a nice suite upgrade more than once. Not the most elegant place but very large rooms and good for families. March 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by this could have been much better coming here on the hottest weekend on record i was willing to give some concessions on experience for this trip. With that being said, we heard staff upon checking in talking amongst themselves how horrible management was. We then got keys and a room that wasn't checked out of yet...no big deal, we called and got a new room. Our keys to the new room kept malfunctioning (maybe the heat?), but we waited for 20 minutes for someone to open room. (luckily we had friends who were staying as well so we waiting in their room). When someone did come we got attitude from them for asking why they didn't bring replacement keys when we clearly asked for them from front desk...after calling front desk again (admittedly very annoyed) and getting more attitude from front desk, we then waited another half hour for keys to arrive. The man who delivered this time was very nice and asked if there was anything he could do. It's too bad that it took the 4th employee to get the right attitude to customer's needs. On the plus side this hotel hand wonderful grounds, and even with this experience i would love to come back to try the golf. July 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service Spent 5 days there in March. I had requested a room by the Pete Dye Coursem, and Bruno came through with the perfect room. Enjoyed every second of my stay. Great Westin! March 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel in good location good location, clean and relaxing grounds, very good room, quiet. parking somewhat far from room, pool bar staff needs better training. food average and a bit pricey. February 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed Compared to any previous stay here, staff not nearly as accommodating . Room type booked was unavailable at check in, I even called prior to trip to insure requests. December 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Staff,setting,service, facilities all wonderful. The friendly staff went above and beyond the call of duty to be helpful. Layout of resort splendid, no reason to leave but it is quite close to nearby attractions. February 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by From start to finish The entire staff from pulling up in car, to check-in, to enjoying happy hour and etc. Till checkout, Everyone and also the accommodations were point on perfect. September 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel This hotel has many nice features and staff were very friendly. However, the bathroom in my room could use some maintenance, the wall paper is peeling off. September 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great experience Me and my family were there for three days and it was wonderful. the servers at the pool were very attentive. the rooms were very clean. I will come again. July 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great place to stay booked through Southwest Airlines vacation packages and very glad we did!! Quiet, comfortable and everyone was friendly and professional. We'll be back! March 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A REAL RESORT I go to Palm Springs every single year and stay at different hotel and resorts all every time. This hotel wins the trophy! So excited to visit again! July 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel! I would highly recommend this hotel. It is beautiful and the staff is great! The room is comfortable and luxurious. I would definitely stay again. June 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic stay There is only one word I can use for my stay at the Westin in Rancho Mirage Outstanding Great Room Great Service I would go back in a heart beat August 8, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Room Service Worst menu of all of the SPG and criminal pricing tacking on 20% and another 9 % and $4.50 delivery charge ... I will not come back to this site April 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Customer Service Excellence Registration process was exceptional and support staff reacted immediately when asked to rectify something in the room. March 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great time Came to Westin for a weekend getaway. Everything was great, the staff, the grounds, the pools, gym, spa, tennis, etc. The Westin has it all. November 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful! Fabulous views! Very comfortable room. May 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Looks better in photos than reality. When I booked this on Priceline, I felt like I had gotten an amazing deal! Once we got there... not so much. Upon arrival, we were charged an additional resort fee PER NIGHT and they placed us in a building far in the back... upstairs with NO elevators. So basically, we were dragging our luggage upstairs in 100+ heat. Anyways, once we got into our room, the first thing I saw was a dead roach in the bathroom and when I went to check out the rest of the bathroom, the tub was stained yellow. Gross. However, we were already there, so we tried to make the best of it. The hotel staff was great, the bartenders were amazing and personable and I really liked that. The pools were OK, but they were at least clean. I really wouldn't recommend coming back here since I have stayed at other resorts in the area, BUT I just booked this resort again for next month for Fathers Day because my husband loved the fact that the resort is right on the golf course. I am hoping this time we could be placed in a building not too far in back and one without roaches! I will give this place another try and see how it goes. We will also be brining our 4 year old since I hear there is a kids club here too. Updated review to follow after my next stay. May 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Golf Weekend OK Treated as expected for SPG owner, underwhelmed by feel of the resort as compared to other Westin properties. A bit run down actually. September 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful spot Great room - wonderful golf and great golf staff - restaurant is still going through some changes but is an improvement over old place January 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Night or Dreams This is a one of a kind hotel. It is deffinatly laid out very well and was way comfy. I would recomend this to anyone in the area. August 15, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Mr Reception staff don't know whats going on! May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by westin getaway we had a great time at the westin in palm springs. the ducks are interesting to watch. April 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A substantial property This is a property that has good bones - in other words, it has many of the features of a beautiful, well-laid out facility with rather magnificent views - one of which, is the mountain landscape framed by the Spanish/Morrocan architecture as you walk toward the lobby from the interior walkway. if you visit, take a moment - no, several moments, to look above and take in the view in front of you. It changes with every stroll, as light and time of day changes. It is quite splendid.It is, in my opinion and the real beauty of the hotel. I cannot speak to the golf, as i did not play, and my husband only hit a bucket of balls due to the extreme heat. It was a lovely course, however. The views from our room, 701, were quite pleasant and we enjoyed sitting on the patio, enjoying a glass of wine in the early evening. The room was very clean and comfortable.All of the rooms are quite large.I meant to use the spa, but did not book timely, so I cannot speak to this, either. We had dinner at the restaurant Pinzimini (I think), and had swordfish - all of the food was very good, and we probably find hotel restaurants to be less than average, generally speaking. We also had a breakfast outdoors - quite lovely. Not having children in tow, the one thing that I found to be very disappointing was that the pools were insufficient for the number of guests using them. A large number of balls to play with of various sizes are provided at the pool, so most likely if you are not playing with one, you will be bopped on the head with one. While there is an adult pool, it is painfully small, and uninviting. So, for families, this may be your vacation - raucous, loud, all about the kids at the pool. For adults who are looking for something a little more peaceful or balanced, maybe not. Also, if you want to be close to Palm Desert shopping and restaurants, it is a little bit out of the way. The property is really self-contained. One thing that i must say is that the service from the staff is outstanding. Very kind and polite, from drivers to housekeeping restaurant to management, the polish and concern from everyone was refreshing to see. Westin's philosophy for service is obviously a winner. Due to our taxi failing to show to take us to dinner one evening, the front valet in the blink of an eye arranged to have us transported into Palm Desert. (they were slow and could accomodate this. One should not expect this as a matter of course). We were dumbstruck! Never expecting this. The employee (Marco) that took us to the restaurant had been with the company for over 20 years and had only very complimentary things to say about the company and seemed quite proud to be working with Westin. Nice to hear. July 26, 2014
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 next>>