The Westin Boston Waterfront

  • 425 Summer Street
  • Boston,
  • Massachusetts
  • 02210
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

  • Pour des séjours de plus de 90 jours, veuillez appeler le +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • Vous pouvez réserver un séjour uniquement jusqu'à 550 jours à l'avance.
  • Veuillez vérifier les dates.
1 chambre 1 chambres , 1 adulte 1 adultes , 1 enfant 0 enfants
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 566 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff was good; Internet access was poor. Everything was perfect except for the internet access in the guest room was poor where the connection dropped randomly and reconnected after a period of time. The unstable internet access prohibited us from choosing your hotel for the next business stay. October 27, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Treated like dirt I made a reservation for a busy weekend in Boston, using Starpoints. I was told that there were no "regular" rooms available but there was an upgraded room which would cost additional points. I took the bait. When I arrived, the room turned out to be a normal king bed room on the top floor with a lovely view of the roof of the convention center next door. When I complained at the front desk, the "manager" asked me what I wanted, and I told him that he could either provide a true upgrade for the additional points I was forced to use or provide a refund of the additional points since I got a regular room. Just because I'm three floors higher is no reason to jack up the point value. It's a view of South Boston and a roof next door after all. That manager told me there was nothing he could do. I left EXTREMELY DISSATISFIED with this poor service, particularly to a gold level member. From now on I will stay at any other hotel but this one. This hotel is less convenient to EVERYTHING in Boston, and has the nerve to treat its member guests like this? October 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very friendly staff I have stayed here several times over the past year, and have usually had a great stay. I noticed this time though how out of the way the staff goes to be friendly and put the customer first. Keep up the great level of service! October 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel I go to Boston several times a year and have avoided this Westin Hotel because I 'THOUGHT' it was too far away from everything. 'NOT TRUE'. It is an excellent location and much quieter than around Copley Area !! I had a great view of the River, Airport & Cruise Line Terminal. It was fun watching the planes land and Cruise Ships come and go from the Terminal. O'Connors Pub in the Hotel is great fun. Although there are no restaurants 'just-next-door" - - there is a 'NEW' Restaurant row of well established Boston Restaurants about 3-blocks away that have been recently built. Best of all is that the 'Boston Trolley' makes a stop at the hotel about every 20-minutes. A great way of getting around Boston and seeing everything. If space is available and a good rate - - - I will stay here again next time I travel to Boston. Plus it is minutes way from the Airport through the 'Big- Dig'. October 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Many small disappointments Clean and modern, but many small disappointments. Took me 5 minutes to find room lights in room . Bedside clock wasn't illuminated so couldn't tell time in middle of night (normally use cell phone but no outlet near bed). Outdoor bellhop wouldn't get off his butt when calling a taxi - too busy talking to his teammate. Concierge referred me to "cobblestone" to get a beer on the north side - it turned out to be a deli that didn't serve alcohol. Breakfast was good and reasonable. Very good service at your Irish bar. October 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fitness equipment For the first time ever I was surprised to see that my room had a treadmill and exercie equipment. October 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another great stay! My third visit to this hotel - always wonderful! Customer service rocks! October 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Green Program This program needs to be explained better at check-in. We were told the room would be done 1x during our 4 night stay and we could call whenever we needed anything...towels, coffee, etc. We called on the 3rd day to ask for the room to be done, towels were all over the bathroom and we thought it was an over site that the room had not been done that day (3). We were told the room would be done but after we returned that evening it was not. It was later explained that it is done after 3 nights stay. Now why would you not do the room sooner than that for a 4 night stay? My suggestion: explain green program bettter and do the rooms half way through the stays. October 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Conference guest I truely enjoyed my stay. I took advantage of the use of exercise clothes and really had a very easy time getting in exercise while there for business. The registration staff were very friendly and helpful. October 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Adebayo Oriola This hotel surpassed my expectations. It is of the highest standard even within the starwood hotels or Westiin Group. It is my hope that the standard would be maintained and the excellence sustained. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. Adebayo Oriola . October 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good conference hotel Very good conference hotel, good food.close to convention center. Getting more restaurants nearby, needs more stores and shopping nearby October 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of a kind hotel I did not expect such a wonderful stay at the Westin Boston Waterfront. My wife has gluten allergy and this hotel understand the problem and has come-up with a respectable menu for those having this type of allergy. The food is good and is prepared with care according to my wife. The service at the restaurant Sauciety is impeccable. October 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good view from the Hotel room This hotel has good view from 12th floor October 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A True Westin Experience Clean, comfortable, well appointed rooms. Friendly, helpful, welcoming staff. Very nice hotel. A short walk to downtown Boston, with many restaurants in the area. A subway line close by if you want to go further into Boston. October 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Nice Stays I stayed at Weston Waterfront for 7 days for conferences during September and early October 2013. Excellent hotel. Excellent staff. The young man in the business office in the morning of October 1st helped me out with some needs - he is a great representative for Weston. My only recommendation is to better clean the grout in the shower stalls - they need anti mildew resolution - not horrible but appropriate to resolve for such a nice hotel. October 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous customer service The staff go above and beyond to make your visit the best! Front desk staff (Ana) was awesome!!! October 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Westin... less than expected I am not a frequent hotel goer, however I have stayed in a Westin previously and do not remember it being this average. My colleague stayed at another hotel, which was less expensive (in many aspects) and had better amenities. I will rethink staying in a Westin in the future. Additionally, my cable died multiple times again not something I expect when staying in a Westin. October 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Stay At Westin Excellent accomodations. Food was very good, room was clean, and decorated nicely. October 1, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very frustrating I am a Gold member and usually have great experiences at Westins. First upon check-in there was a long line and they were taking other people in the starwood preferred line. They then pulled us out of line for priority check-in yet we had to wait even longer for someone to come help us and check us in. Then when we called about refrigeration they were quite rude. Finally, I asked to have breakfast delivered to my friends room and they charged me but didn't tell my friend the room service was from me so they turned the food away. Nice physical location but clearly short staffed and lacking anyone who understands customer service. Very disappointing I wasted my points on them. September 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is very accommodating I arrived at 10:00 am, and was very pleased that a room was available and I was checked in immediately. On the day of my departure, the hotel also gave me a late checkout time of 1:00 pm., which allowed me to attend the final session of my conference that morning and return to my room to 'freshen up' before I left. I was also very pleased with the large, standing magnifying mirror and the lighting in the bathroom. For once, I didn't have to struggle putting my makeup on ... September 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay I recently stayed at the Westin Boston Waterfront. The facility was beautiful. The location was within walking distance of many attractions and restaurants. The facility, itself also had great food as well as a Starbucks (a must for starting my morning well). Everyone from the Concierge, check in clerk and Valet were wonderfully friendly and helpful. Thank you for a great stay in a wonderful city. September 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by problems grout needs cleaning. no fan in bathroom. toilet wouldn't flush until after shower taken (?connection). Bed was wonderful. iron didn't work. we were supposed to get private room for our dinner meeting (irish pub rest) and it was just a "space"...very noisy...couldn't have mtg. Took it downstairs after dinner and treated rudely by "security girl" who said "This cannot happen!! This is a fire hazard. Move your chairs back to where you found them!" No one had said anything to use before this (like "sorry, but you are sort of blocking a fire exit...would you please move over ____"). She just came out of the blue and acted ugly. We were a professional group of 40-60 year olds and should not have been treated like this. we had the bellperson keep our bags after we checked out and he had difficulty finding them...this needs to be better organized. In his defense there were alot of bags being stored. Concierge lady was nice. September 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Property if Seaport is your destination Very nice hotel that is connected to the Boston Convention Center in the Seaport area of Boston. September 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always enjoy our stay Westin at Boston Convention Center is an excellent hotel. The location is quiet and relaxing. There is access to the train, bus or airport. The staff is friendly and very helpful. Great service and very clean rooms and public areas. September 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff This hotel's staff was so friendly and accommodating through out our visit. We were so pleased and felt welcome. This beds were unbelievably comfortable. September 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location, below average parking garage The hotel is conveniently located right next to the Convention center and within walkable distance of downtown. Room was decent and clean. One thing I found it odd is the parking garage. There were signs that you could take the stairs or elevator up to the lobby. Since we parked right next to the stairs we decided to take a walk up - bad idea! Not only the signs were not clear, the door for the floor that suppose to get you to the lobby was locked. So walking up 4 stories got us to nowhere. September 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by hard to figure why Starpoints are so high This was a great hotel which was perfect for our needs, down near the waterfront. We had a 10 minute walk to the Bank of America Pavilion and Harborside Legal Seafood restaurant. You could do the same for other area attractions, like museums and other nice restaurants. Liked having the underground garage available, too; a big plus in parking-challenged Boston. Had a very nice breakfast served by an excellent waiter before we left. Overall, a a very nice experience! The one thing that still puzzles me is why it takes so many Starpoints for a night's stay. We opted to pay cash instead, since the equivalent amount of Starpoints for a night would give us about 4 nights at a very nice place 15 minutes just outside the city where the room rates were about 2/3rds the cost. September 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel with excellent guest services staff Hotel guest staff (in particular Matt) are great. Hotel is near several great waterfront restaurants and public transportation. Location is ideal if you prefer to be away from the hustle and bustle of downtown. September 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by One feature missing Shuttles to and from the cruise ships and airport would be very much appreciated. Your room prices are quite expensive and I think that service would only make a small dent in your profit margin. Aside from that, we enjoyed our stay very much. We appreciated the early check in, the beautiful and quiet room and the courteous and very helpful staff. September 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Customer Service We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Everyone was so wonderful and I liked talking to them about their passions. Their is one person I would like to thank in particular and, unfortunately, I met him on my last day as I was checking out. His name is Calvin and he was fabulous! He is a true asset to your organization! Pleas let him know he was appreciated. September 9, 2013
  • 2015-10-10T06:29:11.435-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-12, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_566, tr_566
  • loc_en_US, sid_1528, prod, sort_default
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 ... 20 next>>