The Westin Verasa Napa

  • 1314 Mckinstry Street
  • Napa,
  • Kalifornien
  • 94559
  • USA
  • Karte

Zimmer & Preise

  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Tage umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 511 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by No Late Checkout On a whim, our family decided to go to Napa for the weekend. This was our first time at the Verasa. The facilities in the two-bedroom premium suite were very nice. I woke up late and requested late checkout. The hotel was barely occupied but the staff person took an extraordinarily long time before finally agreeing to give us until 1:00 PM to checkout. I know late checkout is subject to availability but when it is so obvious that the hotel is not full, please give a Platinum SPG member a break. January 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Trouble My stay was awesome as usual. One thing that did happen was while I was having dinner at the bar another patron had too much to drink BEFORE he arrived. The bartender, doing his job, asked if the guy was OK. At that point the guy started screaming at the bartender. He then put on his coat and walked into the kitchen. Evidently he knew the bar manager and that is why he was there. I just wanted to give some great praise to Garth. He handled himself well, better than I would have, and made sure all the rest of the customers were shielded from this guy who was not acting right at all. GODD JOB GARTH! January 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very freindly hotel Very nice hotel, I would totally recommend this hotel. January 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay A superb hideaway even in winter time. We love the place, the staff. Make us feel at home. January 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by excellent hotel except one problem we had a beaurtiful 2 room suite with a kitchen. we had some of Kara's cupcakes from Oxbow left on the counter overnight and in the morning the cupcakes were covered with ants. After informing the hotel of the problem they did a cleaing but the next day there were still ants in the kitchen area. January 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel was average. Although our room was clean and we were greeted kindly, we expected more attention to details from the Westin and its staff. A few examples: *room service tray was in our hallway upon arrival (around 1pm) and the same tray was still there when we returned just before dinner at (6pm). * our room service order arrived 20 mins after promised, and only after we called for status *our own room service trays (breakfast) were not picked up until late that evening - they sat in the hallway all day *asked for a bottle of water before heading to workout room and was asked to wait at front desk only for the staff member to return and tell me, "sorry, we don't have any and have asked housekeeping to bring us more." * housekeeping cleaned our room and didn't replenish soap, shampoo, conditioner, or lotion *$3 for a "tall" poured coffee is excessive - we expect a four diamond hotel (and any Westin hotel) to provide coffee in the lobby for all guests, not just Gold member guests. * wait staff at the Bank was slow and inattentive *Our one very positive experience during our stay was at La Toque restaurant - it was wonderful. January 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Location This was close to the wineries we wanted to see, but with the exception of our bartender, Jonathan, and the car hikers, the staff was relatively helpless and unresponsive. The front desk team was unable to correct most issues that we brought to their attention and acted as if they knew nothing about the area. Seriously, the abandoned Copia Museum is in the Westin's backyard and not one person on staff knew about it? ...Really? The New Balance offer was not clear in their minds? Not impressed. It also made absolutely no difference that we were wine club members at many wineries or that we were SPG. Not sure what benefits SPG offers as it did not seem to matter here. January 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great experience we were very pleased with our expereience, and actually cant' wait to go back! January 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable and Serene We truly enjoyed our repeat stay at this beautiful property. The staff wasn't as friendly or as helpful as our first stay. We asked to have our bags picked up but no one showed up. I had to go to the lobby to get someone! But overall a very nice hotel. January 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Rooms are nice good location but lots of issues This hotel has a ton of potential, great location, rooms are spacious and nicely done, beds are comfortable. Issues were pool area was filthy, used towels and beer cans were everywhere. Hallways leading to room was also very dirty, carpets needed cleaning and food from the night prior was left out all day. Showers were at times luke warm, we could not get our room higher than 61 degrees. We did not get a room we requested. January 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Facility Comfortable, well appointed rooms Nice lobby with full restaurant Waking distance to good eats. Beautiful pool. large jacuzzi which was luke warm at best and never dealt with after several people complained. Ants in bathroom, which got sprayed after two notifications but were back by morning. January 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Needs a little TLC I had made reservations for myself and some friends for two nights, our room was ready on time but our friends was not ready until 4:45pm. A cheese platter and wine was ordered by our friends daughter for our arrival but was not delivered until the next day after many conversations with the hotel staff. After a day of wine tasting we returned to find our room cleaned but again our friends room was not. January 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by family time Spent a wonderful time with family and friends. We all slept comfortably and were well taken care of. Strolling distance to morning bakery a plus. River view with full moon spectacular. Able to score the LMFAO shuffle while son taught me in the hot tub. Yipee! January 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great property This hotel very close to downtown Napa and all of its shops, restaurants, wine bars and cafes. Tucked away on a side street, but yet a stone's throw to all of what cozy downtown has to offer. Lovely, maintained property with all of the amenities. You can even get work-out clothes and tennis shoes for $5 if you forgot them. Complimentary wine tasting in the lobby at set-hours. Cozy bar opens into the lobby. Spacious rooms with everything you need. And most importantly the staff is very friendly and helpful. January 1, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by New Year's Eve Party Noise OK. I understand... It is NYE... Most people party and hotels host parties with music... very LOUD music. The hotel checked us in with our 7-month infant and placed us in a room right above their NYE party. It is 11:15 pm and the bass is so loud that every part of the room has been SHAKING since 9:30pm. Is it too much to ask for a heads-up when we checked-in? The lady who checked us in clearly knew I had 7-month infant because she asked us about our baby girl! Three more frustrating hours of shaking and a crying baby. Thank you, Westin Napa for an unforgettable NYE. January 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good time My husband and I went for a couple of nights during the 2012 holiday season. We had a good time. The room was large and clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. Our only complaint was that went we checked out we had to wait a VERY long time for our car (they are valet only) - people who came out after us had their cars brought before. If the the hotel is going to be valet only, they need a better system. December 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fun fun fun The service upon arrival made us feel welcome and continued thought our trip. The staff was friendly and the suite was very comfortable . The bed was heavenly. The shower made you not want to leave. Within walking distance to the downtown area made all the difference. December 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved it! My wife and I had a mini-vacation with our children at the Westin Verasa Napa. The registration staff, valet service, restaurant/food, wait staff, evening wine tastings were all fantastic; truly top-flight experience. The only negatives -- as I filled a plate of chips at the bar, one of the male bartenders responded with derisive annoyance (very off-putting reaction), even though there were tongs, plates, and other guests were doing the same; the morning wait staff needs more help, as our waitress had far too many tables to service on her own; and if you do not like dogs, don't stay here -- lots of dogs (barking quite a bit)! Otherwise, this is a great hotel with terrific service and amenities! December 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything I've come to expect from Westin Excellence abounds at this Westin hotel. From the attentive valet and other service staff, to the free Spanish tapas and tempranillo in the lobby, to our beautiful, immaculately-kept premium suite (priced quite reasonably, might I add), this Westin was everything I hoped for, and more. Very well-balanced experience. Even the barstaff are with widespread acclaim in the Napa Valley for their innovative cocktails (ask for the 'Vow of Silence'). Cannot compliment this location highly enough. December 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay in Wine Country! Certainly a fantastic place to stay right in the center of Napa.. Highly recommended! December 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Front desk Found front desk as very helpful and friendliness of all the staff I met. Ate in the casual lounge. Food was quite good. December 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has very friendly staff My nephew Derwin and his wife Tanya gave us a gift certificate for a one night stay for our 50th wedding anniversary. When we checked in, the front desk clerk told us our room was upgraded. Lo and behold, they gave us a suite complete with kitchenette and a cold bottle of champagne was waiting for us! The view from our room was calming and the beddings were very clean and soothing! December 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Got engaged here Booked a Deluxe suite for one night. I had been here before and loved the experience. The beds are definitely heavenly and the duck burger we ordered for lunch was magnificent. After lunch, we went out on the balcony were I was surprised with a shiny engagement ring. The room, the food, the wine and the ring made it the best time I have ever stayed in Napa. The staff is also very friendly and I would recommend this hotel to anyone who plans to visit Napa. December 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Service Express Room service took one hour to deliver breakfast and did not get order right. Only half of order arrived. Called for car on two occasions, not delivered. December 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff Very friendly and attentive staff. Beautiful room & amenities. Great location to get to anywhere in the Napa Valley. December 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I will be back It is not often I say this, but I was so comfortable at your hotel I will almost certainly be back. I enjoyed my stay, even thought it rained the whole time I was there. The suite room layout was very nice, and I liked the materials in the bathroom. Of special note was the bartender who mixed fantastic drinks the night I arrived, along with the late dinner - the port was excellent. The peaceful setting near accommodations - close to old Napa for a nice lunch and near Walmart for emergency travel needs was good. I was unable to take advantage of the fitness center due to recent surgery, but look forward to it on my next visit. December 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel is very nice but lacks behind in service I have stayed at this hotel before and it is spacious with good amenities. Service is somewhat attentive but is not up to the standards set by their comptetitors in Napa Valley. December 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by NAPA Great Experience. Met expectations December 3, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by So So Good food...good caring staff...poor business center...upgraded room not worth the walk from elevator...but very quiet....not good value...much too expensive for midweek room out of season. December 2, 2012
  • 2015-11-26 T19:44:36.897-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-13, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_511, tr_511
  • loc_en_US, sid_1997, prod, sort_default
<<prev 11 12 13 14 15 ... 18 next>>