The Westin Maui Resort & Spa, Ka'anapali

  • 2365 Kaanapali Parkway,
  • Lahaina
  • Maui,
  • Hawaii
  • 96761
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi
  • Per soggiorni superiori a 90 giorni, chiamate il numero +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • La prenotazione può essere effettuata con un massimo di 550 giorni di anticipo.
  • Ricontrollate le date.
1 camera 1 camere , 1 adulto 1 adulti , 1 bambino 0 bambini
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 933 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Construction nightmare Was here for medical conference and stayed1 week of which My family endured Endless jackhammering, no water for 2 days and 2 faulty firealarms at 8pm or later at night of which when going down the stairs from the 10th floor encountered unsafe stairwells....electrical cords strung down the stairs, dusty/dirty, ...I wonder whar OSHA would think! They also charged my credit card for the amount of my stay of 1 week >2,000.00when it also had been paid thru the conference and took there sweet time crediting it back to my account after several talks with management. The front desk doesn"t know what there doing....They didn't even know when the fire alarms were going off. Would NOT recommmend this place to anyone ! November 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Who refurbishes their hotel and doesn't tell their incoming guests?? I wish I was working in hotels again if it is obviously so easy you don't have to tell guests what is going on :-( November 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing Service - very slow poolside service - useless coupons & promotions - nickle'd & dime'd throughout resort - limited F&B offerings November 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by FAIL We came here during our multi island honeymoon. I could not have possibly been more disappointed. We got there early and were given no upgrade for being gold members or being on our honeymoon. Our room was not ready till almost 5 and at this point it was still dirty. We pulled back the covers to find hair in our bed. I was not given a refund for that night, but after calling SPG directly to go around the front desk, I was allowed to cancel my room for the remainder of our stay and we found better accommodations else ware. Not what I would have expected from a Westin and definitely not what I would expect for the nightly rate. November 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best vacation ever Just got home from 6 nights @ the Westin Maui and trying to figure out how to get back. The hotel is beautiful !!! We loved going between the ocean and the pool swimming each day. The lady (she was english) who cleaned our room (1085) was wonderful and did everything she could to make sure that our stay was enjoyable. I am just sorry that I didn't get her name. The Luau was terrific as well and the master of ceremonies was VERY funny. Only 2 negatives 1) our room faced Whalers shopping plaza and every morning at 6AM we were awakened to the sound of the trucks going BEEP BEEP BEEP backing up to drop off their deliveries. I could also hear the room upstairs and next to us opening up their sliding doors. I would have thought that sound proofing would be better. 2) For a hotel that costs over $400 a night, you look cheap handing out a 50 cent shell lei. You should be giving women a nice one with flowers. I was really looking forward to this and was very dissapointed. November 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel stay was wonderful!! The staff was always friendly, helpful, and professional. The facility was very nice, the food delicious, and the view was AWESOME!!! I will certainly return again. We had a wonderful time and stay. Thanks for such a great experience. October 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fantastic Except for the Construction! The rooms and grounds/pools, were beautiful, location was perfect, and the staff was fantastic...with 2 exceptions. The hotel was under construction so there was noise, workers, less parking, etc. Also 1 waitress at Relish (the restaurant) was pretty rude. October 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Third time we have stayed here and will continue to in the future. Despite being here during major renovations, it was still nice. Looking forward to future stays. Newer restaurant sounds like a great improvement. October 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Maui Westin has great staff!! Great time; highly RECOMMEND October 26, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unhappy with the resort Very dissatisfied with this hotel, we came here for our honeymoon and this hotel was highly recommended by many people. When we checked in, we were promised a beach front room, we received a view of the lower roof. The room was dirty when we checked in. We went to the desk and they changed our room to a beach front view. This room was much better, but the towels were stained and the water was not filled daily as promised through our resort charges. The hotel was under massive construction which we were aware of upon booking, but the construction was not supposed to start until 0900 and it would start daily around 0700. It would wake us up around 0700 on the dot daily, not a pleasant way to wake up on vacation. The staff was not helpful at the front desk. The adult bar would close at 6pm when it was supposed to stay open until 10 pm. The spa was never warm in the morning and if we wanted to use the stem room it was an extra charge on top of the 30 dollar resort fee. There is much more I could say, but I will finish with saying I was very unhappy with the resort especially since so many people recommended this resort. I will say though that the concierge, Mino in particular, and the tour people were very helpful. Also that the beach was beautiful right off of the resort. October 23, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by DON'T STAY AT THIS HOTEL!!! This is our second trip to Maui. We really regret staying at the Westin. We didn't feel like we were on vacation. Poor service all around, excessive time waiting to get towels and everything else. Air conditioner not working first night, second night air conditioner completely broke and was moved to a room with a poor view (vs. ocean view). Took 1 hour for bellman to come and move us at 2:00 in the morning. Front desk WON'T answer the phone, EVER!! They could have cared less about us. Poor communication between maintenance and management. No one knew what happened to us the next day, we had to continue to explain it over and over. No one even told us the room was fixed the next day. We found out ourselves. They could have cared less.They did not even offer any kind of re-imbursement because the trip was PRE-PAID. They offered to take off the resort fee for a few nights - BIG DEAL!! I spent OVER $100 on breakfast the first day. They are more than happy to place a $700 hold on your credit card the whole week, when the entire stay is PRE-PAID, but NOT willing to re-imburse anything back to a credit card if there is any problem. I don't really think gift certificates are appropriate re-imbursement, I didn't pay with gift certificates, why should I accept them for re-imbursement. Management won't call me back. They don't want to refund any money. THEY COULD CARE LESS. DON'T STAY HERE!!! October 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by great swimming pools swimming in pools and ocean very good .the rooms were not very good at all. October 22, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by hotel room, staff, facility Upon check in on our Hawaiian vacation we were informed of hotel construction. Sure was. Our, very old, run down room was located on the 3rd floor directly above a large, smelly dumpster. Such a disappointment. The staff at the hotel told us we should have looked on the website where it mentioned the hotel construction. Like it was our fault. The elevators were shut down periodically and there was water leaking into the elevators from the top down. There was also water leaking through the ceiling in the main entrance. The hall ways on our floor were not air conditioned so you worked up a sweat just getting to the elevators. We had to go back to the front desk four times to exchange room keys that didn't work. Each time there was about a 30 minute wait because they were under staffed. The parking was a joke with parking spaces so tight you had to let your passenger out before you pulled in. Major door dings. For the most part the staff was very unfriendly. Not what you would expect when you are going to a place to have fun. The Westin Maui staff needs new blood or some serious customer service training. The counter people were noticeably unfriendly along with the restaurant employees at Relish. I can not believe this is a Starwood 5 star property. The best employees were at the pool and beach booth where sell the Maui Jim sunglasses. Joshua and rest of them could teach all of the other employees about customer service. Our concierge Kathy was very good as well. This is the first time I have ever sent a negative review to any place I have traveled and I did so for a living for 32 years. October 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel We have stayed here 4 times as a family with teenage children and have enjoyed it every time. the staff are very good and most helpful. October 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Help with a Problem In March my husband and I booked a 9 day stay at the Westin in Maui to celebrate our 50th Wedding Anniversary through our travel agent . When we arrived at the hotel we had an ocean view room overlooking the kiddie pool. After checking we found out this is what our travel agent actually arranged for us. After talking to the hotel about the problem they arranged for us to have an ocean front room and made our anniversary perfect. October 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by A little disappointing The room had quite an odor. Something like mildew. Not very pleasant. There was construction work going on which woke us up after a very long day of travel the day before. Not appreciated. Glad we only stayed for one night before moving to the villas. Our visits to the restaurants and spa during the following week were outstanding. Our room experience here was not as good as past stays. October 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Construction!! My biggest issue with this hotel is that they are undergoing a major renovation. However, you would never know that until you check in. The pool is awesome, but the staff (particularly one staff member) could not be any ruder than he was. October 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A very nice stay in Maui The Westin Maui is situated directly at the beautiful Ka'anapali Beach and they the offer free shuttle to Lahaina and Maui West Airport. The hotel wings are built around the pool area, which is wonderful, incl. little hills, small artificial lagoons, a funny waterslide etc. ... It never felt crowded and there's also a pool for adults only. Nice also the animals around, like the flamingo or parrots. Got a 'small' Platinum upgrade to Premium Ocean View on a higher floor; views are really great overlooking the ressort and the beach. Nice room size and balcony. Biggest weakness was the staff; which tried oiften to be friendly; but never too motivated or helpful. A few discussions where needed to get the rate which was confirmed and there was never a sorry for the mistake. Something bothering is the resort fee which is obligatory. So if so, why dont you include it to the rate? Breakfast has a nice choice of warm and cold dishes and I woukd recommend it. For dinner, better go to Lahaina. It was a very nice stay in Maui, ideal for families and beach lovers. A few more details and it would have been a perfect experience. October 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Under construction The grounds are beautiful. Note that there is construction ongoing as this is not noted on the locations website unless you read comments. This should be clearly noted. The standard rooms are quite small and no upgrades were available (I'm preferred plus) which is a common theme from comments I've read from people with higher status. Bottom line, book the room you really want. Overall I would recommend this hotel, my biggest disappointments were not being aware of the construction and the check-in staff. The women who helped with check in was not very pleasant , she indicated the website states the hotel is under construction for over a year now and assigned me to a room with only a king sized bed after confirming with me two doubles. After reaching the room I attempted to call down to the front desk where after several attempts I could not reach. I walked back down to find her on what appeared to be a personal call which she then discontinued when she saw me. She was unapologetic about the mix up of the room saying her chart noted the room as having two beds. The new room while freshly updated was directly next to construction. After traveling all day from the east coast, it was certainly not the warm welcome I would have expected from a Westin property. October 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by THE WESTIN MAUI'S SERVICE NEVER DISAPPOINTS WE HAVE COME REPEATEDLY TO THIS HOTEL OVER THE YEARS. IT IS THE ONLY PLACE ON MAUI WE CONSIDER STAYING. THE SERVICE HERE IS ALWAYS OUTSTANDING, BUT ON THIS LAST TRIP IT SEEMS THAT THEY HAVE TAKEN IT TO ANOTHER LEVEL. THE CONCERN, HELPFULNESS AND FRIENDLINESS OF THE STAFF WAS INCREDIBLE FROM BELL, TO RECEPTION, TO HOUSEKEEPING, DINING EVERYONE MADE THIS STAY A COMPLETE MEMORABLE STAY. October 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by the grounds were breath taking from the minute you step into the lobby and see beyond, with the ocean as the backdrop, the view was majestic and breathtaking. After a very long flight, it's nice to be greeted with such warmth and appreciation. by the hotel's well chosen staff. There was no disappointment or let down with this property. It was hard to leave October 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel very comfortable Once all work is complete it will be hard to find something nicer October 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by never have to leave resort what caught my attention was the friendliness of staff!!! October 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Westin Resort and Spa in Ka'anapali (Maui, Hawaii) The resort is nice; the outside areas are all very well done. The nature pond through the entrance is very appealing, as well as the swimming pools, and over-all design. However, the rooms and internal structure were something else. The rooms are tired and in need of updating/repair. The wallpaper was bubbled up on the walls, there was something that was flooding the hallway by the elevator, and there were a lot of small things that needed attention but were not getting it (lights falling off the walls in the hallway, stains on all the carpeting, etc.). Seems like it was great when it was built but has fallen into a level of disrepair. There was also a massive construction project going on while there. We were not aware of this when booking (only once we arrived), and as you can expect it really affected our time there. It was non-stop noise the entire time the work crews were on-site. It started in the morning, and went throughout the day until the evening. Forget sleeping late, or enjoying a quite day by the pool because all you heard were Sawzalls and hammer drills. I would not recommend this place until all the construction is over with and the place has been cleaned up. October 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing Experience for a Once in a Lifetime Vacation We booked two ocean view deluxe rooms for a three night stay for my mother in law's 60th birthday. I had contacted the staff well before our trip to let them know that we would like two rooms on one floor and that we would prefer a room in the beach tower since we are traveling with my son who still naps. I was assured that they had our request in the system, but upon arrival, they had NO IDEA that we had made these requests and we were given two rooms in the ocean tower. One of the rooms was abysmal - stained bath tub, musty smell, just really really awful. The hotel was basically sold out that night due to the Maui Marathon taking place, so they were only able to give us a second room in the beach tower. We ended up spending the three days shuffling between the rooms and being disappointed by the overall level of service from the hotel. The only good thing I have to say about the Westin Maui is that the beach and facilities were nice and the staff did their best to be accommodating. The hotel, having waited at least two years too long to begin renovations, however, basically put their staff in a terrible position of having frustrated customers. Who wants to spend $300+ / night on an outdated, disgusting room? This is a terrible disservice not only to the Westin's customers, but also their employees. I will not be staying at Westin resorts anymore. October 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Honeymooner stay away This is the hotel that provided low SPG platinum recognition. Ocean tower at the resort is under construction with the worst stay quality you can even imagine on star ranking hotel properties. Ocean tower is definitely NOT the place to stay during the construction period. You can hear the drill sound and noise loud and easy all day long. The newly renovated room from 9 to 11 floor still have strong chemical smell in the room. Those who care about health and those who are pregnant better stay away. Beach tower at the resort is still very well maintained with good quality. Pools and beaches are still top notch. Location and the view are still the best in the area nearby. This is my 4th stay in Westin Maui. The previous 3 stay were wonderful. It is the very first Starwood property I've ever stayed since 1999. Unfortunately, the good services and willingness to accommodate in the past are now gone. This resort is incapable to deliver special service. I planned this trip for my honeymoon. I am a SPG Platinum. I chose to stay at Westin Maui than others because it is my very first Starwood stay, and where my first Maui experiences were. I really like to bring my wife to experience Maui from here. Big mistake I made. I informed the property about my honeymoon. Absolutely no attention from the hotel by any regards. The hotel withheld the information it's under construction to the upcoming guest. I was shocked to know part of the hotel is a big construction site. My Platinum Suite upgrade award request was never granted. Despite of my advance notice to the hotel regarding requesting a quiet room for my honeymoon at the beach tower, they placed me in the newly renovated small room in ocean tower, which is the super noisy and smelly. 5 minutes I entered the room, I can hear the endless drill sound loud and clear coming from other room. I complaint and then was moved to the beach facing room at 4th floor at the Beach Tower. Low floor beach tower regular room for a SPG Platinum on honeymoon, in this SPG property with dozens of suite rooms, and hundreds of high floor ocean view rooms. During the stay, not even a single amenity or letter from the management to the SPG guest's stay ever appeared in the room. Breakfast was fair though. Platinum was offered the option to have continental breakfast (cold plate buffet) as one of the amenity. October 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 Not typical Westin This hotel is at best 3 star hotel with 4 star prices. It is not worth the money. October 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Beautiful September in Maui! The Westin Maui at Kaanapali is wonderfully located on the west (sunny) side of Maui. The views and grounds and pools are spectacular. They have added some cabanas although there should be more available. Staff particularly at Front Desk and Concierge (Matthew) are very helpful - couldn't be more service-oriented. Only one negative - the Tropica Restaurant is really substandard - poor slow service and very mediocre food. The food at breakfast in the other restaurant, Relish, is excellent. September 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Review of Mountain View Room The hotel is nice, but I was not very impressed with our room. We had a mountain view room on the 2nd floor overlooking the parking lot. Very disappointed with the view - did not like looking at the parking lot. Plus, one day I was woken up in the middle of the night by someone's car alarm going off for a period of 10 minutes. The room itself seemed very dated and very small. No fan in bathroom, bathtub was clogged, carpet looked worn. As far as amenities go, I was impressed, but I wish they offered room service. The bed was very comfortable though. September 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 Old, dirty, and loud, great view! I have been coming to Maui since I was a child and have generally enjoyed Westin properties. The view from our room was incredible but unfortunately it stops there. The walls are paper thin. I could here the elevator go up and down from 5 am-midnight, I slept horribly. The decor was old and dirtycarpets are filthy and bathrooms are old and grout dirty. Generally it is very run down and not a 5-start hotel. The view is 5-star. Another bummer was that they were doing construction. I am glad and excited to see what they are doing to bring the facility current so congrats to them on that. The down-side, is I wonder what they will charge for the rooms after the remodel. Perhaps everyone who has been paying for a 5-star hotel should finally get to stay a ta 5-star hotel and pay a fair price. If they make the prices more reasonable and offer a beautiful facility, I will stay there every time. I do not plan on staying there again until I see what happens with the remodel. Good luck! September 29, 2013
  • 2015-08-29T09:36:15.006-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-14, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_933, tr_933
  • loc_en_US, sid_1028, prod, sort_default
<<prev 12 13 14 15 16 ... 32 next>>