The Westin Boston Waterfront

  • 425 Summer Street
  • Boston,
  • Massachusetts
  • 02210
  • USA
  • Karte

Zimmer & Preise

  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Tage umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 571 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful experience We stayed at the Westin Boston Waterfront during April vacation and to attend a Bruins game and the experience could not have been nicer during a difficult time for the city of Boston, as we arrived two days after the Boston Marathon. The hotel is easy to get to and the city of Boston is very accessible from the hotel - walk, cab or drive. The lobby is lovely, bright and open. The rooms were clean and ample for our requirements. The pool and work out facilities were spotless. Really, though it is the staff that made this experience exceed all expectations. From the moment you step from your car. The valet and luggage attendants were helpful and friendly; going above and beyond. Mindful of concerns you may have upon entering a city that was very watchful, given recent events. And each time through the lobby and exiting/entering the hotel we were greeted with smiles, conversations and high-fives ;-) for the kids!! Registration was so pleasant, I felt as though she was really, truly interested in where we had come from and why we were there! All exchanges with the Westin Waterfront staff from housekeeping, Concierge, registration, luggage attendants, etc. was just so warm and welcoming. I will definitely be back to the Westin Boston Waterfront! I would highly recommend this property to those looking to stay in the city. May 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Feces stained bathroom wall Since increasing my traveling during 2013, I have been less than impressed with the overall quality of my stays at Starwood properties. My last two stays have been nice with the exception of the cleanliness of the rooms. During this last stay the room was clean, cozy and friendly, however the bathroom was disgusting. The wall next to the toilet paper had multitudes of dried feces and urine plastered to the wall ( I am happy to share pictures of this with you). So while your staff has focused on making sure the tiles are clean, the area near and around the toilet has been ignored for quite some time. Upon sharing this with your staff at checkout, I was asked, “how was your stay and what can I do for you?” sure this is a natural way to ignore the situation but really what I would love to hear is, can you send me the picture so I can share it with the head of housekeeping, or really sorry this should not happen here. don't ask for 1409 April 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Waterfront Stay I have stayed at this hotel several times. It is clean, and the staff are excellent. The only beef I have is the food. It is typical Hotel food. I would expect to see some sea food specials being in boston, but they have the same as every other Westin. April 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very accommodating! I was staying here because it is the hotel attached to PAXEast and I was thrilled with my stay. The Westin had been contacted beforehand about PAXEast attendees having a game night the night before PAXEast started. The Westin not only set up extra tables for us, but also allowed us to use a closed restaurant and set up bars with special gamer themed drinks and snacks. It was an amazing night and I was blown away by how accommodating and just plain nice the staff was for us. I would stay at this hotel again, even without a conference. April 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good if you Need to Be in this Area... Convention Hotel This is the perfect place if you're at the convention center next door. Nice, newish, modern hotel. All the Westin touches and a Starbucks in the lobby. April 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Was in Boston for work and after a long day checked in. This most have been obvious to the gentlemen checking me in who kindly offered me two free drink coupons. Very nice!!! Being a platinum member, was upgraded to a room with an amazing city view. March 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Services and Staff Slipping I had stayed at the Westin Waterfront last year for PAX East and thought the facilities were fantastic. The service was very nice, the services were great, and the rooms were wonderful. Over the last year though the service and services have slipped tremendously and the current in room setup is very disappointing. I was originally told that my reservation (which actually was two reservations tied together) would not have issue but on Sunday myself and my roommates found out that our keycards were no longer working. When I went to the front desk to discuss the issue, they informed me that all of our keycards had been deactivated because of the separate reservations, but no one on the staff gave us any indication that this would occur beforehand. There was also what looked to be a fridge in the room that even had a BTU refrigeration rating on it but ended up not working and I ended up losing $20 in ice cream and a very nice $30 seafood meal from Union Oyster House because of it. There was no indication previously from the staff or from signs that the unit was not actually a working fridge. When I talked to the staff about it, they said that it was clear that it wasn't a fridge. When I pointed out to them that the unit had a refrigeration rating on it, they just said but there's nothing that can be done about it. Also my friends and I were trying to hang out late in the lobby, which we had done last year and they had done the last 2 years before that. At around 2am the staff kicked us out of the lobby with no warning about it and refused to listen to us when we were talking with them about how we had done this before or when asking where we could go from there. This same type of thing happened with throwing a pool party earlier that night where we had reserved the pool and wanted to have ice cream sandwiches in there, which we had done for the last two years but this time were kicked out of the pool area for with no one willing to work with us on some way of making our annual party still happen. The rooms were still very nice and the facilities were clean and pristine as usual, though I am not a fan of the shower design and how it gets water all over the floor of the bathroom, but seeing as we are a group that fills up the hotel and brings them a lot of business not only for rooms but also for restaurants and bars, I'd have expected more working with us and better service as a whole. Instead I received some quite poor service and regrettable times that made me and others question whether the convenience of staying there next year outways the terrible service me and many others in this community received. I hope that this can change. March 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lobby Bar not up to Westin standards Outside of the lobby bar, everything was fine..After supper (around 8 on Saturday night) we went to the Lobby Bar for cofffee. I ordered a coffee with whipped cream and my husband ordered an Irish coffee. I was told that no whipped cream was available so ok but the real disappointment was the coffee coming in a paper cup and at best being lukewarm. My husband's Irish coffee was even worse - cool, no whipped cream or any kind of garnish on top, and no rimming of the glass with sugar . As well, milk had already been added to the coffee without him being asked (he drinks it black)... however, he at least did get a glass cup. I could understand this if we were in a local diner but in the main lobby of the Westin? March 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Will not be back I attend and annual event at the Boston Convention Center that is attached to this hotel. I have been staying here since the hotel was first opened. It used to be one of the best places I have ever stayed but starting in 2012, it has started to go down hill. We arrived prior to check in so we had to check our bags. When our room was ready, my wife went to collect our bags since I was attending my conference. Upon arriving at the desk, a bellman retrieved our bags and promptly dropped them at my wife's feet and walked away. Never offering any further assistance. I had requested a high floor room, which was noted on my reservation. We were placed on the 6th floor. Is the 6th floor considered a high floor? And breakfast at the hotel was a disaster. Our waiter totally messed up our order and actually became surly when we asked the he make it right. Overall this hotel has really gone downhill. Staff is dwindling and at times rude. We won't be back. Plenty of other places in town. February 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fire Alarm We stayed at this hotel after a very long day and night, and were awoken by a fire alarm. That is understood, but it followed for an hour at 2am of loudspeaker comments that never really made sense. Our night became very disruptive and we really found it hard to relax after a long day. Anyway, I completely understand and respect the needs of an emergency situation, but some of it was really poorly handled. Not quite sure if it was the hotel staff or not, so I really do not have a gripe with this hotel. When I contacted SPG about the incident, they were wonderful and really addressed my complaints quickly and were very understanding. Thanks SPG!! February 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by disappointed Room was not ready until 75minutes past check in time. Waited in lobby & was never called to say room was ready til I went back to desk. Was told manager would call when i asked to speak with him/her--never did. Went to make coffee in the a.m.--Coffee cups were dirty , used. February 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Had trouble with toilet The toilet clogged four times. Very inconvient had to use bathroom in the lobby. Asked for a refrigerator which never came either. February 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great gym/pool area I stayed at this Westin for 3 nights, and overall I enjoyed it. The gym is large and has tons of machines (though no stair climber, which is a personal preference.) Having a heated pool/jacuzzi in the dead of winter is a great perk after long work days. Also the front desk staff was very accommodating and SPG status was well recognized. Only issue - more than once, I had to hail my own cab from the cab line and load my bags as no Westin staff were to be found out front of the hotel or even just inside. Also needed to regain baggage I had left with the bellmen, but again, no one at front of the hotel. I realize it's cold, so they don't have to stand outside all day... just keep eyes/ears out when guests are clearly trying to accomplish something that is their area of responsibility. January 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Exactly what I expected I booked a same day reservation at this hotel on a recent business trip. It was exactly what I expected from a Westin. The bed and shower were great. The room was comfortable. The front desk had not been given my spg number, so did not know my status when I checked in. However, they tried to find me a room upgrade, and sent bottles of water up when I could not be on a preferred floor. That was very pleasant. We had drinks and dinner in the City Grill. The atmosphere was great, as were the drinks. The dinner was average. Our cab to the airport gouged us though. He would not turn on the meter, and charged a $22.50 flat fee. It was a five minute drive. January 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always Consistent I have stayed at this Westin many times and I am in love with the consistency of service. My needs are almost always met (except this time I could not get a late check out) and the staff is always courteous and efficient. Kudos to great management. January 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by All good except parking fee I was pleasantly surprised by the vastness of this property, appeal and restaurant choices. The room was good as well. I am just stunned by the amount of my parking bill- $90 for 2 days? Seriously? I find this to be extremely overpriced and am not sure I would stay there again if I am driving. I also think internet service should be comped at Gold level, if not entirely. January 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Nicest service!!! Right when we walked in you knew where to go and who to talk to. Everyone is waiting just for you as if it seems. Check in was simple, painless and the concierge was listening in just to finish setting up our in room massages. After the show, my boyfriend wanted to surprise me with wine and dessert which they had waiting when we got back. The wine was delicious and the desert was one of a kind! They actually forgot to bill us for it so they ended up comping it. What made the compensation so nice was that is was COMPLETELY painless. I have had top star beach front resorts fight me for a couple bucks. I absolutely loved the place. The only thing was the hotel room, which was roomy and nice but looked like the average hotel room. Just do your research looking for the right room here. January 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Hotel and Staff This hotel has one of the the most friendly and professional staff I have ever encountered we were checked in by Matt T. when we got to our room which was very clean and nice but did not have a waterfront view which we had requested we called and within minutes Matt called wished us a Merry Christmas and we were relocated to of all things the presidential suite AMAZING . Sharon the concierge is the sweetest woman you will ever meet and anything you need she will make it happen You can not go wrong staying at this hotel you might not get the Presidential suite but you will not be disapointed. Thank you Matt and Sharon you made our Christmas in Boston unforgettable. December 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A few missteps that were taken care of... After having some issues during checkin (lack of Platnium designation, housekeeping confusion, etc.), the front desk manager, Caitlyn did an excellent job of actively listening, understanding, and resolving my issues. Because of her responsiveness, I will definitely return. December 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice stay I really enjoyed my stay and would consider staying again. The room was very comfortable and the staff polite and accommodating. I really enjoyed the pool area with the piped in Cristmas music. The only disappointment was that the hotel did not offer free wifi. I brought my ipad and was not able to use it. Although the hotel offered computer connection, it did not help me. Overall it was a very nice stay. December 23, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Fire Alarm Chaos I stayed at this hotel to attend an event at the World Trade Center next door. The convenience of the location and the attractive room rate made it a no-brainer. Unfortunately, as I was heading over to my room in the evening a fire alarm was blaring and the elevator shaft was shut. I perfectly understand the safety measures, but the staff made no effort to explain what was going on. People were not evacuated from common areas, or explained why that was the case. The lobby was freezing cold, to boot, which made the wait to get back upstairs endless and painful. Assertiveness and caring from the staff would have been much appreciated at the time. Instead, when I went to speak to the single staff person at the desk, she looked stunned and confused... not very reassuring during an emergency. Once BFD left, we did not get as much as a "sorry for the inconvenience" from the staff. It was clear to me that their emergency plan and COOP need a good review and must be communicated to the rank and file employees. Very poorly played, Westin! December 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent experience The hotel is very nice, the restaurant is excellent and the service at the restaurant is superb! December 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Late night menu need better breakfast and late night menu December 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel with an amazing staff! The front desk and the valet employees were absolutely wonderful. The hotel is very beautiful and the rooms are comfortable with great beds. The staff at Starbucks in the lobby was excellent as well. Would highly recommend the hotel! December 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Just wish they would have a stocked mini bar In the room. Specially for a hotel of this category. But everything else what's execellent. December 14, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by very noisy I usually love spg hotels. However some sort of party was happening all night in the presidential suite on the 16th floor. Many complaints were called but no results. My flight was at 0600 having to leave the hotel at 0430, unfortunately I had no sleep. Also, no free business center or lounge for platinum members, why not? December 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A cut above This Westin is just superior to most other Westins that I've stayed at. The breakfast is fantastic, the rooms are well appointed, clean and comfortable. The staff is helpful and pleasant. Check-in is a bit slow, they need more people at the desk - and they should have a dedicated line for SPG Gold and Platinum members. Food options are good and room service was above average. Great location in the Seaport - my favorite area in the city. December 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location if attending a Boston Conference I loved the location of this hotel as I was attending a conference at the ajoining building. The hotel met my basic expectations for Westin hotels--ie: rooms, bed, cleanliness, shower head, shampoo, etc were all consistent. I was disappointed in the fact there was no SPG club. I was told it is because they are a conference hotel. I'm not sure what this has to do with providing an SPG club for frequent Starwood clients. I could have chosen one of the other Westin hotels in Boston ahd as I really enjoy the clubs. I also was not acknowledged as a Platinum member when I arrived. Although this is minor, in the scope of life, I did miss the acknowledgement. December 10, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Great Hotel! Room was clean and very comfortable. Loved the bedding. December 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Processing of Tax Exempt Form I expected to receive my final bill on departure, but was advised that due to my tax exempt from the final bill would not be available for 3 to 5 working days, which will cause me to fail to get my travel voucher turned in on time December 10, 2012
  • 2015-11-27 T08:31:54.224-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-14, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_571, tr_571
  • loc_en_US, sid_1528, prod, sort_default
<<prev 12 13 14 15 16 ... 20 next>>