The Westin Verasa Napa

  • 1314 Mckinstry Street
  • Napa,
  • Californie
  • 94559
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Pour réserver une chambre ou s’enregistrer à l’hôtel, les hôtes doivent être âgés d’au moins 21 ans et présenter une pièce d’identité avec photo en cours de validité.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 492 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a great place to stay! Food was excellent! Property was luxurious and relaxing. Room was comfortable, though I really didn't use it all that much. October 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel Great hotel, good service, excellent concierge. Rooms were very nice and clean. The location was central and safe which enabled us to walk to local restaurants at night. October 23, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Avoid if there's a wedding... I spent almost 400 dollars for one Saturday night in this hotel, (almost impossible to get a night with points). Bottom line: I would not recommend staying here if there is a wedding or event happening. No Platinum upgrade. Odd room with a half kitchen opening onto a courtyard, where, a disco and DJ played until 11pm, despite being told that the music would be over at 10pm. Then the associated rowdiness of the crowd and cleanup crew. This was the message sent to me upon departure: "We hope your visit left you feeling well rested, well nourished and well cared for. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you're in Napa." Unfortunately it didn't and they won't. Front desk personnel didn't seem to really care when this was mentioned, (by me and other guests checking out at the same time). Highlight of the trip was the very helpful bellman/valet David who could not have done more to help us out. Won't be back. October 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by It's in the middle of Napa, what's not to like? Spacious rooms in a great setting close to downtown Napa, and REALLY close to the wine train. Great location. October 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great features & personnel From Bobby at the Bank Bar - to the valets all used our names and personalized their services - well-run facility. October 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff and location The staff was friendly and responsive. Our 1 bedroom suite was clean and well maintained. We had a small problem with the TV in master bedroom when we arrived. We reported and it was taken care of the next morning. The location was close to downtown but, away from the downtown distractions. October 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Resort Mostly exceeded our expectations. Great staff and the included breakfast was amazing. October 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Wonderful experience! La Toque was amazing. Andrew with the bell desk is the best. After bringing our luggage to the room he went and filled our ice bucket. Gloria at the spa is wonderful and her facials are great. The only bad part of the stay was the service at the bar was slow non attentive and left a little to be desired. Other then the bar experience it was perfect. October 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel, room very comfortable My husband and I enjoyed our stay very much and will return. We found our suite amazingly comfortable and loved that we could walk to restaurants. The the guys that parked our car are very nice and helpful as if your staff at the bar and front desk. October 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great repeat experience This is the 2nd year we've stayed here with friends. Garth, at the Bank Bar, immediately remembered us and made us feel at home. The valet staff is amazing and immediately brings your car when they see you. The property is wonderful, close to several restaurants, the market, and an easy drive to the wineries. We are looking forward to returning next year and receiving the warm welcome from Garth again! October 3, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Service charge policy The policy of adding a service charge to every bill, irrespective of whether the customer agrees with the adequacy of the delivered service or not has a negative effect...it means that *some* staff don't make the effort, such as the humourless surly waiter in La Toque (called Tom), while other staff were delightful and one would happliy give them more than the mandatory service charge. October 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel, service was lacking We stayed here for 2 nights and the hotel itself was fantastic. Great location, we were in a 1 bedroom suite, so the room was larger than average and overall the hotel itself was great. The service was lacking. We waited almost 10 minutes to be greeted at the bar our first evening, then another 10 to have our bottle of wine served. The next day at the pool the cocktail waitress never came around, so we went back inside to the bar to order drinks, which took about 15 minutes. I asked for a cup of ice 3 times, which I finally received. Then the bill was wrong (we were charged twice for the same drink). It was an expensive weekend for the price of the stay and the level of service received. October 1, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel was OK. I didn't love the location of the hotel. I felt the room was on the small side along with the bathroom which was also small. There was a stained duvet cover on our bed, that my husband had housekeeping change. Overall I would say the hotel was average, nothing special. October 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Customer service is exceptional Every request was acted upon quicker and better than we expected! September 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy walk Hotel is nicely done,clean inviting, and an easy walk to and from town. September 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rude Front Desk Staff Jessica at your front desk, who unfortunately checked us in, was rude, rude, sloppy and just plain nasty.. She needs to work far away from the public. She was so rude my wife wanted to cancel our reservations and move to another property. September 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great room and location! Still waiting for my updated bill---checked out 3 days ago. Called about dirty dishes outside our room (not ours) for 2 days. They even delivered to our room and passed it up. Several errors to our room service food order yet the restaurant dining was great! Front desk personnel were very helpful! September 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice hotel we liked this hotel everything was very good and comfortabl nice view to the river from balcony September 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel in Napa We travel to Napa often and have stayed at the Westin Verasa more than once. The rooms are great-very spacious and comfortable and are kept very clean. We just LOVE the fact that there is a gym in the hotel although I think it needs one more elliptical machine. Areas of improvement could be: *better floor soundproofing in the rooms--we could hear every footstep that the people above us took. *more efficient valet service--we waited several minutes for our car even after having called from the room. September 8, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by It's my home away from home, BUT... After staying there nearly every 8 weeks for the last year, the front desk never seems to remember us. Although my SPG Platinum was supposed to be attached to my corporate account, it has never been. Every time I check in, I have to ask the front desk staff to correct it and they always fail to. Thus, I always have to remind them that I am SPG Platinum and entitled to certain benefits. It doesn't feel good to have to request recognition when I earned it. Whenever I stay at other SPG hotels, they always say "welcome back." I stay at the Verasa the most and am never remembered by their front desk staff. In fact, they always ask if it's my first time there. I probably have stayed there 10+ times in the last year. Moreover, I have a corporate account, but can never get the corporate rate without calling in and requesting a favor. Corporate rates should be there to reward people for their multiple stays and should be available as long as a room is available to thank us for our loyalty. Rooms are available, but I have to beg them to honor my corporate rate...??? Having a corporate rate at the the Verasa is such a hassle. They definitely don't appreciate loyalty or they would act more appropriately when corporate members reserve rooms. We enjoy the comfort of the room, the gym, the relaxed elegance of the hotel and especially the valet and bar staff. Being frequent travelers for business, we consider the Verasa our home away from home. Unlike the front desk staff and management, the bar staff and valets make us feel special and know us by name. The valets always say "welcome back" and seem very happy to see us. All of them seem to know us and make a special effort to make us feel welcome. The Bank bar staff is wonderful and know us by name, as well as remember our drink and food favorites. We highly recommend Garth and Bobby, who are fabulous assets! The front desk should take a lesson from the valets and bar staff. They should take the time to get to know regulars, so should management. September 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Slightly Disappointed We enjoy and appreciate the Westin experience, but we were disappointed a bit at the Westin Verasa Napa. Usual high quality for comfort, cleanliness and helpful staff. The property is very close to the downtown area. But for the high per nite point charge (16,000), I expected more. The wifi connection was frustrating, both in the room and at the pool. There was no store within the hotel to purchase snacks or magazines. Very nice, but we did not find it to be extraordinary. In some respects, it fell below what we have come to expect at Westin properties. September 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, friendly staff, trendy Great location for all things Napa downtown. Trendy hotel with a friendly staff, especially the valet service. However, didn't like how they charge for things that are usually complimentary at other hotels (ex: coffee/tea). Would've given it 5 stars if it weren't for missing details: didn't have enough towels, and ran out of shampoo and tea bags on the first day but never restocked. Other than those few things, it's an overall great hotel - definitely recommend it! September 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A great stay for a visit to Napa. We stayed at the Westin Verasa for two nights during our trip to Napa and really enjoyed our stay. The hotel is beautiful, modern, and clean, and the staff is extremely friendly. Due to the various dining options in the Napa area, we typically left hotel grounds for meals. We did, however, order appetizers by the pool after our wine tours. The food was very good and was timely delivered. I have to admit, because it was our anniversary and I'm a SPG member, I was hoping that we'd get a complimentary room upgrade at check-in. Unfortunately we didn't; rather, we were informed that it would cost an extra $80.00 per night for a room upgrade. In absolutely no way was this a major problem though. I would certainly stay at the hotel again and would recommend it as an affordable option to friends visiting wine country. September 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Visiting Napa We had stayed at this hotel previously and enjoyed it as much this time as the previous stay. Great location is central located to wineries and wonderful restaurants.Also enjoyed the complimentary wine tasting in the evening and the free shuttle to downtown. The staff are so friendly and helpful. The only downside is the $10 parking and $20 resort fee. Also the internet did not work in our room. September 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Centrally Located in Napa Valley We were hesitant to book this hotel initially because of prior reviews...This property won us over being that it is a Westin and I have yet to have a bad stay in one. We usually travel with our 20 lb. Shiba Inu and this hotel chain has always made her feel welcome. This beautiful property in California's Wine Country exceeded our expectations and will be the only property to stay when we are in the area. The Wine Train is also directly across the street. The staff are exemplary and the public areas are very well-maintained. See you again very soon! September 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic What more could ask for? This place is just heaven. Every detail was attended to in every imaginable way. I cannot give this place enough praise. Simply a wonderful hideaway! September 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Hotel We have 5 people in our family and so we chose the 2 bedroom suite. It was perfect, with a lot of space. August 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Close the pool early The current hours of the pool are till 11pm. I was awoken @ 10pm with drunks yelling the "F" word over and over. Again at !0:45 pm two drunk women were yelling at each other. Close the pool at 9pm or police the pool area. August 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Stay The staff was great, the location was convenient, and the hotel was beautiful. August 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Heavenly Stay The Westin Verasa is the perfect place to stay when visiting NAPA. The location and understated elegance of the hotel were outstanding. I booked a one room suite with kitchen using my SPG points & cash to spend a few nights with Grandma during our visit home to California. We were graciously upgraded to a beautiful 2 bedroom suite overlooking the pool. The location of the room was near ground level and stair access to the pool. The location was perfect for frequent trips back to the room and for Gradma to watch from the balcony . My 7 year old loved to the pool and spent the better part of our time there. The food at La Toque was outstanding, but pricey. My main gripe is that a gratuity of 20% is automatically added to all food services which doesn't necessarily result in good service. Our waiter seemed less than motivated to serve Grandma, a forty something year old and a 7 year old even though our dinner with wine was pretty expensive. I did really appreciate the "pool boy" pointing out that gratuity was already included and additonaly tipping was not necessary. My only other complaint is the lack of free Wi-Fi and being charged for what is usually complimentary coffee ($3/cup) in the lobby of Starwood hotels. So even with the benefit of SPG status, additional charges seemed to add up quickly. I mention the charges because Grandma insisted on picking up the tab and I felt guilty when I saw the final bill. Still, we really enjoyed our stay and look forward to future visits back to the Westin Verasa. I even saved our room number for future reference. My daughter tells everyone that the hotel & pool were the favorite part of her visit to Calfiornia which is saying something since we covered a lot of ground and stayed in some great hotels. August 28, 2012
  • 2015-04-20T19:00:07.560-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-14, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_492, tr_492
  • loc_en_US, sid_1997, prod, sort_default
<<prev 12 13 14 15 16 ... 18 next>>