Moana Surfrider, A Westin Resort & Spa, Waikiki Beach

  • 2365 Kalakaua Avenue
  • Honolulu,
  • Havaí
  • 96815
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 752 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by enjoyed our stay the service was excellent with one exception; we ate at the beach bar 3 times and each time the service was very poor. first time it took 45 minutes to get our food and the other two times we sat for an extended time before anyone acknowledged us. the 3rd time i waited for our bill as the waiter could not be found and no one else could gives us a bill. the entire staff appears to be poorly managed. This did not extened to the restaurant where the service was excellent. Front desk, bell hop, valet, etc were all very good. the location is exceptional and the Moana is beautiful. March 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great 12 hours in Waikiki I was only there 12 hours from arrival to departure at 5am, but a great place for a 12 hour stay! Nothing wrong, everything right and you don't need to leave the hotel - beach, beach bar, music, nice staff. AS for the Starwood amenities, I'm a business traveler and nothing they offered worked in 12 hours I was there - a complimentary internet is not enough with my wifi card to help though I appreciated the 2 free bottles of water very much. March 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by The hotel is tired The facilities at the hotel are poor and the service is weak. The pool is miniscule and it is impossible to get a seat. unbelievably they ran out of beach towels. March 29, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel was under construction and no one told us before booking and after we arrived were told the construction would be on going during our stay The staff were not helpful, the construction noise was daily . People showing up at door early morning to paint our room! Cutting Tile outside the rooms and right next to beach chairs and pool area. Lost our laundry and still have not heard from hotel after inquiring three times in person. Pool bar and surrounding area not clean. After 4 days we changed hotels. March 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by SPG Recognition MIA Although the bell and housekeeping staff were fabulous, the service from the front desk was awful. Upon check-in there was a long line in the regular area and we were third in the Gold & Platinum line up. Which was totally and completely unstaffed. There was zero acknowledgment of our presence by the two other people working the desk. One individual called on his cell phone and I went to the concierge desk twice and asked to have someone sent to staff the counter. They told me that they had paged the manager but nobody came. Upon getting to my room I wanted to switch rooms as the ocean view was looking onto the hotel roof. I called Service Express and they told me that due to the number of people checking in that they could not transfer me but that someone would call me. I waited and waited. My kids wanted to go down to the beach so I called again and was told someone would call me soon. I waited and waited. I called again and they said that they had sent the message but had no idea when my call would be returned as the front desk was busy. I decided to go back down and do it person. When I arrived there were five people working the front desk, two people being serviced and nobody in line. Yet nobody had called me. They gave me another room for consideration and went up with me to show it to me. I said that was fine and we would move our stuff down and come pick up additional keys downstairs. After lugging all the bags down to the new room I discovered the key didn't work. So I had to take it all back up again. When I went back to the front desk the clerk said "oh yes that was a one time use key". Yet they didn't tell me that when I said I was about to move my luggage down. The rooms were great and I found the staff outside the front desk was fabulous and super friendly but the horrific service at the front desk especially for platinum guests was awful. March 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely Historic Hotel We enjoyed our stay.immensely. The service was outstanding, particularly the welcome leis and complimentary wine tasting. We also enjoyed dining on the veranda while listening to the musicians and the ocean .The ambience was so relaxing, from the shade of the banyan tree on the terrace to the piano bar in the lounge. We will definitely return. We had a wonderful time at the Moana Surfrider! March 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great People, Room Like a Closet The staff, amenities, views, and history of the Moana Surfrider are superb. We are SPG Platinum members, with a reservation made 8 months in advance, and were "upgraded" to room 414 with a small view, mostly onf the surfboards at a building up the beach. The room and bath were very tiny, and frankly, a disappointment! March 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Place is a Hawaiian Gem! My son and I recently traveled to Hawaii for his college spring break. He knew his Mom and Dad liked the Moana, but he wasn't sure if the old Hotel would be the right one for him. Well, we enjoyed everything about this special place! People watching from the porch rocking chairs, Hawaiian music under the Banyon tree, history rooms on the second floor, dinner on the veranda, an amazing room w balcony overlooking Diamond Head with the beach at our feet. This Hotel is like no other, harkening back to an elegant and simple time. Hotel guests were from around the world and consisted of couples and families both young and old. My son want's to stay here again, with his whole family, when we return this summer. Thank you to everyone serving the guests at "The Moana". Through you all, Waikiki's First Lady has never looked so good! March 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by some improvement needed -- toilet was unclean - was fixed -- blankets were dirty - was fixed -- asked months ahead for suite upgrade with vouchers, but didn't get one - only regular room -- even with Platinum status, king-size in profile, and multiple calls ahead didn't get king-size room March 22, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by wish I had not gone back Gave a truthful review last week of my horrendous experience but had already booked one more night this week. Cemented it for me that they have taken the eye off the game in many areas of the hotel and it is a total waste of money as the mangers are no better. March 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a great features This hotel is in perfect location March 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mixed Opinion The public area is very impressive; however, our room was nothing special. We were told by the desk that we had a "preferred room" with a desireable view of the courtyard. We actually looked at a very ugly rooftop, and beyond it must have been the courtyard. There was one very small sink in the bathroom. Overall, it seemed like a very old room, but clean. The location of the hotel is excellent, central in Waikiki. The staff was friendly. The room was disappointing. March 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Elegant Charm If you're looking for a hotel with the glamour and charm of the early 2oth century, this is the only place to stay in Honolulu. There's a reason they call this the Grand Old Lady and it is obvious from the moment you drive up and enter this lobby. It has all the sophisticated charm and all the modern amenties to separate it from all the others in it's class. March 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Nice hotel, but stay away from city view in original building. Hotel itself is great with all amenities. Very close to beach & action. The only down side is that I had a room on 3rd floor city view in original building. Rooms a very small & way too much outside noise so lose to Main Street. Had to sleep every night with pillow over head & 1 night had to use my noise canceling head phones. Other thn TNT hotel is gret! March 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by We were disappointed We booked the "First Lady of Waikiki" expecting a first class experience, and we were almost uniformly disappointed. The property is great as far as location, and the staff did their best to politely respond to our requests, even when they could not satisfy them. Also, the outdoor spaces are lovely and comfortable. However, there was nothing exceptional in the stay, and much to dislike. Our first night, we were in a room that was so noisy from Kalakaua Avenue activity that we were up half the night and requested a room change the next morning. Our new room, about 2/3 the size, was at least quiet. Two of the six nights we stayed there, we were awakened by fire alarms, once at 1 am. The wi-fi we were promised failed to work, and we needed to check out a hot spot from the IT department to receive internet service, even though we were in the main building just yards from the lobby. Even the hot spot worked only intermittently. We had requested a delayed checkout and were told to renew our request the day before checkout. When that time came, we were told to wait until the checkout date, at which time we were tersely advised by "Service Express" (an ironic name for them, as it turned out), that the front desk has denied all requests for extended checkout. There is no direct line to the front desk, and all requests are screened by Service Express, which almost without exception did not provide any. We were never told of a provision for guests to use changing facilities until it was already too late for us to take advantage. We have stayed at other Waikiki hotels, and we received far better value at a far better price. We could not help but feel that we were second class citizens at the Moana, whether because we did not pay a high premium for our room or because we were not among the many wedding parties that stayed there. Being an SPG member mattered nothing. Based on our stay, we would say that, unless you are a newlywed who has paid a king's ransom for a hotel room, do not expect this first lady to please. We are not novices to travel, and have made over 40 trips to Hawaii. Our accommodations this time ranked in the lower quarter of all our experiences. If you are going to spend over $400 a night for the lowest grade of room here, think again and look for a property that cares whether you are staying there. March 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is the best for relaxing and enjoying the buzz of Waikiki We visit this hotel many times and what makes it special is that we are not just treated like a number, we are welcomed back and always taken care of, The service is excellent. March 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Staff Exception Staff!!! From the front desk, to the pool,to the beach crew....all great people! March 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Stay!!! I'm a Lifetime SPG Platinum who stays in Starwood properties throughout the world. From the moment I checked in with Irene at the front desk and spoke with Aki the concierge, I knew they would do everything possible to insure a perfect stay and they did. The new Tower rooms have been completely renovated and are very luxurious and a good size for Honolulu. The ocean and diamond head views are incredible. The Veranda restaurant and pool food and service were very good and Peter our breakfast server and Hayes at the pool were excellent. I've stayed in this hotel on four or five occasions since it has become a Westin and overall this was the best stay yet. March 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Vacation Stay Great hotel. Had issue with WiFi connectivity that did not get resolved. Network cable did not work in the room. Breakfast for platinum has only continental option. March 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Road noise The room was thoughtfully equipped with a white noise machine, and that should have been my clue to stay elsewhere. The road noise from my Banyan City view room was the worst I have ever experienced in a Westin or any other similar quality hotel. Truly a disappointment. March 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Starwood Hotel Ever The Moana Surfrider is the most well oiled Resort ever! Upon check in received a Platinum upgrade to an Ocean View Room in the Tower Wing. Additionally, the hotel has implemented several programs of further recognize gold/platinum guests such as discounts on food/spa across the Starwood resorts in Honolulu. Every detail in architecture and maintenance at this hotel is monitored frequently and it is kept beautiful. The staff exudes Aloha in every way possible. From check in to breakfast to drinks at the bar, service is impeccable and friendly. Chris and Peter at the Beach Bar are extremely friendly and great resources for local grinds. Don't consider staying else where on Waikiki! Extremely satisfied and want to live here! March 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by whst does spg really mean!! The staff were none caring and in fact careless with check in and out and all requests in between March 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice experience, overall Overall the hotel is very nice. The rooms in the main hotel are a little small for two people and do not match the spacious adjective mentioned in their ads. The staff outside of the front desk were very attentive and helpful. The front desk staff at check in, during the stay and check out were not very attentive. We waited in line despite two other staff being at the front desk, not on phones or appearing to attend to other activities. They did not make eye contact or even say they were busy and would be with us shortly. Made for a frustrating start and end of our vacation. March 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by seaside view Loved the amenities, didn't expect all the available activities. Staff was very friendly, helpful, air conditioner had problems upon arrival, got fixed quickly, problems next day, took longer & 2 workers. Toilet freaked out my husband. Loved the surprise he had, Like the fact that safe was up higher. Didnot appreciate the note saying if we wanted more coffee we could pay for it! Really at that room rate??? Loved the history, the music every night. March 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Great hotel with a great location on Waikiki. Convenient walking distance to shopping and restaurants. Staff is friendly and helpful. March 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Grand old hotel The Tower Wing is excellent. All the staff are very helpful and efficient. The Veranda is a great place to eat. The older part of the hotel has a lot of history. March 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by disappoint one night Usually like staying in the "original" buidlings with character; but the first night we were in the front - on the street - so noisy - and the wind blew the windows panes and shutters rattled - all night - didn't sleep - we moved to tower - much better. March 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 Surfs Out The hotel appeared to have seen better days. When we arrived, the first room we were given was reached down a musty smelling hall. It looked out at the wall of the building next door. The next room was so overwhelmingly perfumed with men's colgne that we had to request a third room. It was fine but still down a musty smelling hallway. The banyon tree courtyard is lovely and we enjoyed sunbathing so that we looked out at the beach. Hoping that the hotel is updated to not be swept out with the surf! March 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Heart of Waikiki Moana Surfrider Hotel is the Heart of Waikiki it has the history and the first class service and facilities that you would expect and a little more. Absolutely fantastic place to stay, would recommend everyone to stay there when visiting Hawaii. March 4, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by A bad experience for us We had a street facing room in the historic wing of the hotel for 4 nights in room 432. The street noise is very loud but nothing compared to the horrible neighbours we had in the adjoining room who shared our balcony. They drank and smoked and were excessively loud for 2 nights then argued through the day. We called security 3 times through the second night they were there(around 10.40pm, 2.30am then 4.30am) but they didn't quiet down and security did nothing to stop them. We got no sleep for two nights and were exhausted all day from the lack of sleep and it totally ruined our holiday. My husband had only come from Australia for 4 days so it was hard to get that pleasure of the Moana Surfrider when you have dreadful guests beside you and security not protecting your peace and quiet. They should have been evicted or we should have been refunded. Todd (the manager) did offer us a breakfast and then delivered a wine & cheese plate to our room which we appreciated. It's just that the noise was too loud for anyone to enjoy. The carpet was also in need to a clean and the shower looked tacky. Everyday the room was stocked differently and three times I had to ask for somethings that the cleaners had forgotten. On a positive side - the $30 resort fee is reasonable is you use the parking/yoga/aqua/phone and water, which we did everyday. Matt and Kristel are the best. March 3, 2013
  • 2015-04-20T18:35:26.227-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-15, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_752, tr_752
  • loc_en_US, sid_374, prod, sort_default
<<prev 13 14 15 16 17 ... 26 next>>