The Westin Maui Resort & Spa, Ka'anapali

  • 2365 Kaanapali Parkway,
  • Lahaina
  • Maui,
  • Hawaii
  • 96761
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 903 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely Hotel This was our first visit to the lovely Hawaiian Islands, and we had an enjoyable time at the Westin Maui Resort & Spa. Good for families. The grounds of the resort is lovely, starting with the beautiful waterfall in the lobby and going on to the pool area and beach. More sun umbrellas are needed poolside for shade. Room and bed was comfortable. Tropica Island Grill also get a thumbs up. August 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful spot for honeymoon! My husband and i just got back from our honeymoon to Maui and we had a wonderful experience at the Westin! The pools and beach were amazing! We loved that Whalers village and the black rock beach were only a walk away! The food was a little pricey for what you got at the resort, but we had a car, so were able to drive 10 minutes down the road to some local places to eat. I have to say that Ronzi, one of the service express attendants was amazing! He took some photos for us and made a beautiful rose out of a palm frond for me.... he was a great asset to your establishment and was always welcoming us with a smile! August 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Great Stay at the Westin!!!!! This hotel is sooo enjoyable and relaxing. From the moment you enter, you truly are in paradise here. You are greeted with a lai and the women/men at check-in are so sweet. You go to your clean room and look out the window with incredibly beauty of colorful flowers and palm trees. The pool is so much fun. The kids love the slides. Mom loves the spa. My therapist name is Carrie. I been to her 4 times. She is a healer and so sincere in what she does making sure you are comfortable and enjoying her service to the full. After all the delicious foods at the hotel, you sleep in the "heavenly" bed and it is heavenly. I can never say anything bad about this place and I have been there probably over 15 times August 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin Maui Our family stayed at the Westin for a week in July 2013. We loved the hotel and beaches. The staff was very accommodating to all our needs. The common areas were very pretty and clean. The pool and beaches were excellent, our kids (13 & 10) loved it as well us. The hotel had plenty of activities for the kids including a flower drop from a helicopter which was neat. The restaurants were priced appropriately and the food was great. The only negative about our stay was that the rooms are in need of remodeling. We went with 2 other families and we all agreed that work is needed in the rooms. August 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel ideally located with plentiful activities Enjoyable family vacation. Hotel is ideally located and has activities available for everyone of all ages. August 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Truly disappointing experience I've stayed at many SPG properties, I'm very close to life-time platinum. I've actually stayed at this property 2 previous times and was extremely satisfied, this stay was much different. I've stayed at old budget property rooms that cost me 1,000 points that were nicer than the room we had in Maui. I can't believe I paid 50,000 points for a room that looked like it hadn't been touched for 15+ years. Dirty and torn wall paper and carpet so old it was coming up from the floor. . The Westin Maui didn't seem to recognize loyal SPG members at all. In fact, the clerk who checked me in appeared to be bothered by the fact she had to check me in and there was no one checking in at the time. On the first morning, once the waiter found out we got 'free continental' breakfast, we never saw him again. I made my reservations a year ago because I had received suite night awards because I had stayed 75 nights last year. Not only did I not get a suite upgrade, I got a room that I could have gotten at any low end hotel. I'll admit, this was my first terrible experience with Starwood, but it was really bad and really 'lessened' what otherwise would have been truly memorable vacation. August 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Location Grounds are exceptional as are the pools. Enjoyed the spa for massages, facials, body treatments, and pedicures. Only complaint is the crystal fell off my pedicure within a few hours but we were already on the flight home. Helpful pool staff. Melony at the Luau was excellent! The luau itself as wonderful, they even catered a special meal for one of our guests with dietary restrictions. Was not pleased that our reservation was for 3 adults and 1 child and a King room was booked! It took a lot of work on the 2nd day to get a room for a us with 2 double beds but after a very lengthy wait at the check-in desk my husband was finally successful. The construction was very noisy and we had no idea that this hotel would be undergoing renovations during our stay. August 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Another Amazing Stay I stayed for 1 amazing night just to relax and i knew exactly where i wanted to be "Westin Maui", the agents were welcoming and friendly. I was put in beautiful room and it was well appreciated. absolutley be back again... View is amazing, location is perfect, property is beautiful. August 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel is in rehab The hotel is in a great location and undergoing a major reconstruction. That said our room was on the 6th floor and above us there was constant banging from the reconstruction being done above. It was impossible to get any rest in the room during the middle of the day. When we asked for our room to be moved, we were put on a waiting list and never moved. No compensation offer was made and for the price we could have stayed at better facility for the same price. The bottom line we were very disappointed at this facility. August 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great views but not a 4 star property We had a ocean luxury view suite and the view was amazing. Everything else was just okay. The check in and check out people were nice but everyone else seemed like they didn't care. The room was dirty and very outdated. August 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great beaches Great beaches and pools, central to activities August 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel in Maui I live in Maui and this is where I go whenever I want to relax. Even better is the spa. It's a famiy environment but if you need quiet, they have a section for adult only. So, this place is best for everyone. Food is good and rooms are clean. They do try to accomodate you all that they can do for you. Lots of activities and a nice exercise equipment. I just love it here and I am going back next week - can't wait. August 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Being a Platinum SPG member didn't matter to this hotel property The highlight of this hotel were the nice people who parked and retrieved our car each morning as we left the property at 7:30 each day to find a suitable place for breakfast. There was NO reason to stay at this property for anything. I'm convinced the simple fact that I have stayed more than 900 nights at SPG hotels and have Platinum status for many years worked against me at every turn. I used points to pay for this stay and was treated as a second class citizen from start to finish. The other important point is that this hotel is really running a scheme to try to sell you vacation units down the road. Phone calls, invitations, gifts (candy) and other solicitations are non stop with one purpose - to get you to take a tour and buy a unit. NO THANKS August 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Platinum = Gee a what? No recognition for status, in fact we were moved right below the construction with a lot of noise. Front desk person didn't even know what a Platinum was. Beach was great. Busy resort with lots of activities. Great dining nearby. August 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by August 2013 stay Front desk needs to be staffed better at peak times. Long lines every time. When phoning the front desk, it just keeps ringing with no answer. Pools were great but water felt cold at times. Would be nice if there are more hot tubs around. The adult pool felt warmer but children were not allowed. The room itself was fine but we did not like the fact that the lanai was over a roof for safety reasons. August 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Mixed experience Pool area was great -- restaurants were good -- hotel rooms were tired and not of Westin standard -- construction noise was horrible during the day. August 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly Staff/Excellent Concierge Services This was our first time visiting Maui and staying at the Westin. We absolutely loved our stay and plan to return for another visit! We found the staff to be friendly. Most notable was the concierge services. Our first contact was with Patti by phone. She was energetic and bubbly and made us really look forward to our trip before we even left our home. Once there, we met Matthew. He was outstanding! He gave us great info on local restaurants and arranged our reservations for us. He also guided us on choosing a zipline outing, which was the highlight of our trip! He was so enthusiastic about his job, it was contagious. We will definitely stay here again! July 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall Stay Great experience all around July 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel had amazing views of the ocean and sunsets We enjoyed our stay at the Westin Maui. The service was excellent except for when when we first got to the hotel. We waited awhile for someone to take our car and there was no one to take our luggage (so we took it up ourselves) not a good first impression. Room was ready when we arrived though so no waiting for that. Concierge was very helpful and informative. Many pools but only one hot jacuzzi. One in grotto but was disappointed to find it wasn't heated. July 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by bad experience My family and I have been coming at this resort for about 20 years we are Gold SPG memebers and never been neglected like this time. Our accommodations in the ocean tower were below our expectations and even after spending three days asking to be moved to the beach tower, we were told that only one room was available two days before our departure. I am not going to split my family in two towers! July 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not what was expected We were very disappointed in the Westin. Maui was our 4th island and last stop. We had stayed at beautiful resorts on the other islands but splurged to stay at the Westin on Maui. It was the most expensive of the 4 hotels and not worth it. The clerk at the front desk upon check in was rude to us, the hotel manager was supposed to call the first night and never did, the room was old and tired. The pool area was nice although very crowded. Overall it was disappointed. July 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel was good This hotel was good in some part July 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by The property and proximity of the hotels on the beach is magnificent , and the water and soft sand , and the legnth of the beach is perfect, except... ...the walk-way is only big enough for 2 people to walk through -the property is very pleasant -unfortunately the rooms were not ANYTHING like the website photos , dusty , and dirty , rust in the bathtub on the drain , balcony and patio in terrible shape , if I saw these photos online I wouldn't have stayed there, even the room layout , wall colors and furniture were different ... -hotel was full so the rep at the desk was to hold a suite for me the next 2 days, he was supposed to call me when the room got free so I could take a look, we got back in around 330pm and I called the desk, they said on suites available for me, I told her the guy was supposed to hold for me and call me , I had to describe the guy and he called me back just before he went home. When I checked out they tacked on extra room taxes for the suite upgrade which was unexpected to me, I was getting $50 credit per night with my package but if they charge me extra taxes as regular room I think I should have gotten extra $100 credit for the 2 nights upgrade also... the suite was very nice , but very dusty furniture couches , had a bose stereo but not even hooked up to tv , so wasted couldn't use . we was in the room for a little and I was half naked when a housekeeper knocked on the door a couple times , then used her room key to enter and saw us , she was mumbling , to me sounded like she was saying she just checking the room to make sure its clean , she just walked pass me and my wife into the bedroom and then into the master bathroom then went out the bedroom door , I thought she left , I walked out the bedroom and she came from the other bedroom / livingroom and I almost had a heart attack , turns out she was looking for her walki talki . I called before I came to the island to ask about the coffee , spoke to the rep , she said had 100% , turns out was only 10%. 1st breakfast at the ono's buffet , the hostess was kinda rude , never smiled , even after she walked us to our table , even our waiter not smiling ... little damper on the mood , but the rest of the days and staff were really great , the next morning host and waitress were complete opposite happy and polite ... the free shuttles were so great except the stops would be good if had signs , I had to ask people and call the hotel to check ( foodland , hilo hatties ) But what was great is how the hotel is set up, beautiful ono buffet sceneary , parrots, pool, walkways , and the beach , concierge help . we live Oahu and work in hotel also , your property and set up I wish we had here, even the beach .... nice walk from hotel to hotel ... nice shopping next door ... yogurt icecream .... July 27, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel underconstruction reservations did not mention that during our stay that they would be remodeling two whole floors of the hotel. July 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay! Resort was great - amenties plentiful. Sadly, the pool was closed nearly most of the day when we arrived due to cleaning; not a problem though, the beach was right there. July 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not up to Westin standards Air conditioning was inadequate, room was hot. Once the sun hit our windows, we had to keep the blinds completely closed, thus negating the view we paid extra to have. There was construction going on in our tower, and pneumatic tools running all day. To noisy to enjoy the room. At the time I booked my room, had I known I would have booked the other tower. I attempted to upgrade, at my expense, to get out of the the noise, but of course there was nothing available. This hotel does not meet my expectaions of a Westin Hotel. The amenities are very nice, but the rooms are small, and for a family of four, very uncomfortable, we couldnt hardly move in our room. July 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Had an on the fence experience. I love the lobby space and interaction in the downstairs area. It is very bright and energized. If the staff improved I wouldn't hesitate to recommend the hotel. I expect to rest peacefully at such a quality resort but our AC fan rattled all night the first night and I got very little sleep, The staff response was to apologize and offer to fix it. On the second night the fan rattle kicked in at about 1 am and I slept intermittently. The staff response was to apologize. This tells me they don't understand customer relations well at all. I want my sleep back! I also find that some of your staff and generally service people throughout the island are very condescending to guests. I don't know how you solve this as it is just an attitude that seems to exist despite the fact that these same people depend on tourism and I am a pretty forgiving guy. There was garbage outside our room on the lawn and it stayed there for two days until my wife picked it up. Where are the groundskeepers? There was garbage behind the tables and below our bed and the furniture was worn and had threads hanging. The bottom of the bath door was frayed and splintered and looked awful. Thankfully Jeff, the very kind and well informed and well trained front desk manager had moved us to a better room that didn't overlook a roof on one side, Alas, wet couldn't access it until our third night. And unfortunately he was on days off when I complained about the AC. The pool is great except there are tiles missing on the bottom and along several edges and you have to watch you don't scrape or cut yourself on them. This should't happen with that many people using the facilities. After all this complaining, I would still go back because I love the downstairs atmosphere, the restaurants and mall beside the hotel, the beach, the great snorkeling (except the camera I bought leaked and ruined my shots of the sharks and turtles), most of the staff, (not the overzealous ones who try to sell you on Starwood tours when you want island tour information), the great beach and of course the weather. See you again. dm July 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Staff This was our second stay at the Westin Maui. It is beautiful! The grounds are stunning, the rooms are comfortable and the staff is so friendly. The cabana staff, poolside servers, valet and bell desk, the front desk staff. . . everyone is cordial, pleasant and truly help make your stay most enjoyable. It's the only place in Maui we will ever stay! July 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed We had to put up with the sound of power tools drilling into walls and hammering from 8:00am through 5pm. The construction was obnoxious, I doubt I will give your hotel a bother opportunity. There was no relief from the loud noise, we came along way for a restful trip and had to cut our stay short do to your construction zone located a floor or two above our room. There was no warning or discount provided to us for this huge inconvenience. Thanks July 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor hotel This hotel was not close to what I expect from Westin. July 21, 2013
  • 2015-05-03T19:13:15.521-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-16, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_903, tr_903
  • loc_en_US, sid_1028, prod, sort_default
<<prev 14 15 16 17 18 ... 31 next>>