Moana Surfrider, A Westin Resort & Spa, Waikiki Beach

  • 2365 Kalakaua Avenue
  • Honolulu,
  • Hawai
  • 96815
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 726 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Gracious Dame of Waikiki The draw card for us is the historic architecture and beauty of the hotel and of course her provenance. We come back and stay here year after year before we return home to the real world. We always request a room in the historic part of the hotel. You have the most friendly and wonderful staff to cap the experience. Thank you October 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by There is an underlying gracious elegance that is an integral part of this hotel's history. From the initial greetings upon arrival to departure, hotel staff were friendly and helpful. It was a feeling of being valued and welcome. The hotel room was comfortable and attractively appointed. The stay was most enjoyable and will be repeated in the future. This hotel is like an old friend. It deserves many return visits! August 6, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location, older hotel, small rooms and average service The hotel is located right on the beach. The breakfast service at the main restaurant is hit or miss. The room is definitely on the small side. The bathroom is pretty small - 2 people cant get ready at the same time. The whole place needs a remodel. Overall was a decent experience, but a little bit below the Westin standards. August 14, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel is a classic It is wonderful having doors that open but if you have a partial ocean view, there is a lot of street noise which kept us up all night. We have had two different locations on two separate stays and both have been noisy to the point of not being able to sleep. Such a disappointment given the Hotels wonderful atmosphere. February 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Favorites Hotel Moana Surfrider has the best location in Waikiki. The room is nice and clean. The bed is comfortable. It is right on the beach. All the people are friendly and makes you feel welcome. Walking outside you are in the center of all the shops, foods, etc... I highly recommended this hotel just to have a great experience. August 21, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great People, Room Like a Closet The staff, amenities, views, and history of the Moana Surfrider are superb. We are SPG Platinum members, with a reservation made 8 months in advance, and were "upgraded" to room 414 with a small view, mostly onf the surfboards at a building up the beach. The room and bath were very tiny, and frankly, a disappointment! March 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay at Moana Surfrider We had a great two nights stay at the Moana Surfrider, the First Lady of Waikiki. I was a little skeptical after reading a few reviews with noise and room size issues, which I did not face. I had no problem with noise. Although the rooms are small in size, which is typical of older buildings, it was efficiently designed to accommodate two people. A heartfelt Aloha to Cindy for assigning us room # 261 which had a great view of the ocean and the famous Banyan Tree. She was always smiling and welcoming whenever we met at the lobby area. I usually prefer higher floors, but this 1st floor room was perfect as it had a great view of the Banyan Tree. Our housekeeping lady was very nice and sincere. Sakura at the concierge was helpful. The only shortcoming I can think of is that the Moana Surfrider does not participate in the Make a Green Choice program which is a great way to earn a few extra SPG points. However, I will definitely recommend the Moana Surfrider to anyone going to Honolulu/Waikiki. April 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel with excellent staff The Moana Surfrider met my standards in style. Mr. Craig Anderson (GM) has found people that enjoy what they do on a daily basis. I am looking forward to my next visit. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Vacation My wife and Ii recently stayed there on our honeymoon and every aspect of our stay was perfect. We loved the hotel and the location was ideal. The view from our room was breath taking and the food was delicious. Our tours were arranged efficiently and without upselling. I would recommend this hotel to everyone. May 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Week at the Surfrider The staff and our room were awesome. We were disappointed that the pool closed @ 6 pm and there was no hot tub outdoors. Our last night there, our rental car, which was parked in the structure provided for us, was keyed terribly. A sad way to end a beautiful week. May 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hidden Fees I have a problem with this Westin Hotel. At check in I am told there would be a $30 per night charge for "Internet and Parking Fees." I flew in and did not rent a car, as a Gold SPG member I was told the Internet was free. This $30/ night fee was non-negotiable and left me with a bad taste for this vacation. August 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Elevators The elevators were a mess....people lined up to go up and down. Also, the room safe was not woking and when I phoned they quoted 5 minutes! 40 minutes later I had to call and tell them to forget it. The good is the bartenders Brian and Wade are excellent at the Veranda restaurant!!! The service is wonderful! June 7, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not good Is the resort fee $25 or $30? We saw both on the bill. Had to argue with manager to get 10% off beach umbrella rental for being a gold member...seriously for $6??? Had 2 cars in valet and was double charged for each car...$30 per day overcharge. Reservations messed up by starwood from the beginning as well. April 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by disappointed very noisy for city veiw, even 10 flrs up. No SPG preferred lounge. JAL tourism hotel lowered prestige rating. SPA/workout facilities just avg. High priced room includes resort fee but charge for beach chairs?! insulting!!Rest. avg,staff mediocre. Concierge weak. HighlightsBell, Housekeeping & F. desk staff January 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Hawaii Hotel The Surfrider is exactly what's you think of when you think Hawaii- Beautiful beachfront resort! I loved the wood floors, beautiful view of Diamondhead, and the total charm. My only complaint would be the server staff was not the friendliest, but even that would not discourage me from returning very soon. December 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beauty and the Beast This had been my favorite hotel at Waikiki until this stay. The lobby is usually crowded with wedding parties mostly from Japan and one can hardly get a table at the patio bar in the evening. As a Gold SPG member, we were upgraded to a 5th floor room with three 30 x 20 inch (estimates) windows making the room looking more like a dungeon than a hotel room. After a snorkeling trip on the 2nd day of our stay, we were surprised to find that the room was left untouched as of 3:30 p.m. The front desk then recommended that we submit an order to have the room cleaned around noon the next day. Surprise, surprise, nothing was done when we returned to the room at 5:30 p.m. on that next day. This was not the service one would expect from even a Motel 6. We are still attracted to the beauty of its architecture, the reason why it is such a favorite location for weddings, but will likely choose elsewhere in my next trip. FYI, we have stayed at this hotel on about 5 occasions in the past decade. October 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel - Watch the extra charges I love this hotel and would give it 5 stars if it weren't for the increasing fees/charges for everything. Platinum members pay $25 and get no benefits, chairs on the beach have doubled to $50 for a chair etc The location is perfect and the people are great. We have been upgraded to very nice rooms often December 13, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful!!!! Had a wonderful time at this hotel. It has a lovely charm to it. Just beautiful. The rocking chairs, hardwood floors, palm trees, large fans add to the beauty of this hotel. Enjoyed renting the chairs on Waikiki and being able to buy food and drinks. Loved the view from the room. Can't wait to go back.... May 31, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unhappy Gold We have stayed at this hotel many times. The first room was too small. We than were switched to another. If we were gone for the day and didn't leave glass doors open it smelled like mold. No pool service, room very noisy and wi-fi didn't work. We were there for a special occasion. Being Gold expect more. September 17, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst stay Requested early check - told room was not ready -would expedite room. Took 3 hours to expedite. Only to land up in an ADA room. Bathroom only had a shower - no room to put toiletries. No vanity. Bathroom was nicer in the hospitality room than the room I paid $400 for. Attitude of staff - they could less. November 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel We had the best time ever. The hotel is gorgeous and we will definitely be back xx July 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Logic? First my compliments to the staff. Our agent at the front desk, Irene, was outstanding. We were very unhappy with our room, which was, as she put it, "cozy." We just called it dark and small. She spent a lot of time finding us a room which was twice the size with a beautiful view and I want to thank her. However, when we went to rent umbrellas by the beach for our group of six, we found that each umbrella was $60 and came with 2 chairs and 2 bottles of water (which, by the way, were free anywhere in the hotel). Since we only needed 2 umbrellas, we asked for 6 chairs and 6 bottles of water. We were told we could get either 2 beach chairs or 4 low to the ground chairs per umbrella and only 4 bottles of water. Being senior citizens, it was difficult for some of us to use the low chairs, but they would not waver. To add injury to insult, one of our group, who is a gold member of SPG, was unable to use his card to pay for the chairs and receive a 10 percent discount because we had pre ordered the chairs and paid a premium for doing so. Therefore, we paid $10 extra per umbrella, got 4 waters for 6 people, and were not allowed to use our discount. I would like to know the logic in all of this. July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff made all the difference I had a few issues that needed to be resolved.As a Platinum I expect some support . The assistance I received was exceptional .A big thank you to Stephen Korichak,Paula Kowalski ,Janice and Pierre . They are all a credit to the Starwood organisation .I will be returning to this very gracious hotel. November 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay This was our 8th or 9th time at this hotel and we are always made to feel like we are part of a family. The beach crew knows by name as does the people cleaning our room. We keep coming back because of the people who work there and how we are treated. The hotel is always well kept. Highly recomment October 8, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel overated Very disappointing for what we were led to believe is a prime hotel in the Starwood Group. For an Ocean view room, it was small and the bathroom was tiny. Air Conditioning didn't work effectively and room was unable to cool. The room made sure we spent as little time as possible in it. Breakfast queue is dreadful - put your name down and wait 20 minutes in the queue and then when seated try and get some service which is very slow. When checking out especially for an early morning flight, make sure you call for baggage assistance 20-30 minutres in advance otherwise you will be late leaving. Finally the resort charge is a joke - where is the resort? The small guest pool for the size of the hotel and minimal sun deck space means that any resort facility is only used by a minimal number of guests who get up early and stay by the pool all day! The hotel beach area is for those who feel it is important to be seen on this Hotel's beach - much more comfortable on the beach itself near the water. October 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing hotel Beautiful hotel, on an absolutely beautiful island. We were there for our honeymoon. Although we didn't really get any kind of recognition for our spg membership, the staff was nevertheless very nice and helpful. Great location, beautiful stretch of beach. Cannot say anything bad about this hotel. May 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location but slightly uncomfortable rooms This is our second stay at the Moana Surfrider. We love the hotel but I forgot how uncomfortable the double beds are for two people. Look for a queen or larger if you plan on sleeping with your spouse. I would give this overall a 4 but we were so uncomfortable at night that I have to rank it a 3. June 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Getting rooms difficult I applied 4 months before arriving for Suite upgrade as a platinum SPG member. The room I got was 12' by 12' with some ocean veiw. I had to complain and got an ocean view room that was bigger. The Beach House Restaurant is great. This is a very difficult hotel to get the room type you would like. July 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location, Excellent facilities and even better service The staff at the Westin Moama Surfrider are helpful, friendly and quietly attend to any detail to make your stay seamless and enjoyable. The breakfast is superb and the rooms spacious and luxurious. We will definitely be back! May 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room location makes all the difference The banyan level rooms are facing the street and the noise level is unbearable. The street level noise at 11p and 6 am does not allow a restful sleep or to relax. these rooms should be priced below other rooms in my opinion as I would not book again with the possibility that I can be put there. June 18, 2013
<<prev 14 15 16 17 18 ... 25 next>>