Moana Surfrider, A Westin Resort & Spa, Waikiki Beach

  • 2365 Kalakaua Avenue
  • Honolulu,
  • Hawaii
  • 96815
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 714 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is paradise in paradise. The architecture of this historical hotel is just lovely and the banyon terrace overlooking the sea is a perfect place to watch the sun set while enjoying a cocktail. The staff is attentive, without being annoying, and very friendly, without being intrusive. I have now stayed twice at the Moana Surfrider and definately hope to return. October 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Experience From SPG Checkin to Accomodations to Room Service to Shopette to Pool/Beach staff was exceptional.This was our 2nd visit. Mo-Isaac, Jazeel, Mila, Angelo,Linda, Jusin, nadine, June, every single one of them and the others whose names I cannot remember but whose service I will never forget; you do not want to miss this Westin facility. November 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by 21st Wedding Anniversary Our recent staying at Moana Surfrider was celebrating our 21st wedding anniversary. Front desk staffs were polite and very helpful. Moana Surfrider retains the same high quality of services and has provided excellent environment to hotel guests. Our Ocean Front one King bed suite was amazing. 180 degree view of the Waikiki beach and Diamond Head was on our left side. Each morning, I could see the blue ocean through the living from my bedroom. Amazing! Hotel room and living room are clean and well maintained. Breakfast at Veranda at Beach House was incredible, our table was right by the beach with full view of the blue ocean. Resort photographer did an amazing job, he took hundreds of excellent pictures for us. These pictures will definitely bring us lots of memories. Our recent stay at Moana Surfrider had given us an absolutely unforgettable experience and we definitely will return to Moana Surfrider Resort and Spa, Honolulu, Hawaii in the near future. July 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by needs work Stayed on 2nd floor one door off street. Very loud from street noise. Windows need to be changed out for better sound proofing. Maid service needs to be organized. Missing room amenities every day. ex, no wash cloths, no laundry bags, no waters, short on towels. Dining room food was very good for dinner, breakfast over priced. November 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Gracious Dame of Waikiki The draw card for us is the historic architecture and beauty of the hotel and of course her provenance. We come back and stay here year after year before we return home to the real world. We always request a room in the historic part of the hotel. You have the most friendly and wonderful staff to cap the experience. Thank you October 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by There is an underlying gracious elegance that is an integral part of this hotel's history. From the initial greetings upon arrival to departure, hotel staff were friendly and helpful. It was a feeling of being valued and welcome. The hotel room was comfortable and attractively appointed. The stay was most enjoyable and will be repeated in the future. This hotel is like an old friend. It deserves many return visits! August 6, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location, older hotel, small rooms and average service The hotel is located right on the beach. The breakfast service at the main restaurant is hit or miss. The room is definitely on the small side. The bathroom is pretty small - 2 people cant get ready at the same time. The whole place needs a remodel. Overall was a decent experience, but a little bit below the Westin standards. August 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this hotel Another wonderful experience at the Moana Surfrider. Gloria, out at the beach, is an exceptional person - always making sure our stay is top knotch, always friendly, happy, kind - Thank you Gloria! One of the many reasons we will be back. April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by suggestions for improvements !. clock radio should include CD player. 2.Prefer ceramic coffee cups instead of disposable type cups 3. Additional lighting in the room May 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel is a classic It is wonderful having doors that open but if you have a partial ocean view, there is a lot of street noise which kept us up all night. We have had two different locations on two separate stays and both have been noisy to the point of not being able to sleep. Such a disappointment given the Hotels wonderful atmosphere. February 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great People, Room Like a Closet The staff, amenities, views, and history of the Moana Surfrider are superb. We are SPG Platinum members, with a reservation made 8 months in advance, and were "upgraded" to room 414 with a small view, mostly onf the surfboards at a building up the beach. The room and bath were very tiny, and frankly, a disappointment! March 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Favorites Hotel Moana Surfrider has the best location in Waikiki. The room is nice and clean. The bed is comfortable. It is right on the beach. All the people are friendly and makes you feel welcome. Walking outside you are in the center of all the shops, foods, etc... I highly recommended this hotel just to have a great experience. August 21, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 Room did not meet the quality of hotel name The beach and housekeeping staff were the only elements of the Moana that met the hotel's longstanding name for quality in Waikiki. The room was a huge disappointment. We have family in Honolulu and travel regularly; we'll not return to the hotel. March 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel I missed a working desk in the room. Carpets on the floor in the room, although OK but would benefit from exchange. Limited numbers of lockers or closest. OK for one person but somewhat narrow for two persons. Local lighting for reading not so good. Late housekeeping one day. March 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Vacation My wife and Ii recently stayed there on our honeymoon and every aspect of our stay was perfect. We loved the hotel and the location was ideal. The view from our room was breath taking and the food was delicious. Our tours were arranged efficiently and without upselling. I would recommend this hotel to everyone. May 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I thoroughly enjoyed my stay I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. The staff were courteous and went out of their way to accommodate my requests. May 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Hawaii Hotel The Surfrider is exactly what's you think of when you think Hawaii- Beautiful beachfront resort! I loved the wood floors, beautiful view of Diamondhead, and the total charm. My only complaint would be the server staff was not the friendliest, but even that would not discourage me from returning very soon. December 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hidden Fees I have a problem with this Westin Hotel. At check in I am told there would be a $30 per night charge for "Internet and Parking Fees." I flew in and did not rent a car, as a Gold SPG member I was told the Internet was free. This $30/ night fee was non-negotiable and left me with a bad taste for this vacation. August 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Elevators The elevators were a mess....people lined up to go up and down. Also, the room safe was not woking and when I phoned they quoted 5 minutes! 40 minutes later I had to call and tell them to forget it. The good is the bartenders Brian and Wade are excellent at the Veranda restaurant!!! The service is wonderful! June 7, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not good Is the resort fee $25 or $30? We saw both on the bill. Had to argue with manager to get 10% off beach umbrella rental for being a gold member...seriously for $6??? Had 2 cars in valet and was double charged for each car...$30 per day overcharge. Reservations messed up by starwood from the beginning as well. April 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by disappointed very noisy for city veiw, even 10 flrs up. No SPG preferred lounge. JAL tourism hotel lowered prestige rating. SPA/workout facilities just avg. High priced room includes resort fee but charge for beach chairs?! insulting!!Rest. avg,staff mediocre. Concierge weak. HighlightsBell, Housekeeping & F. desk staff January 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beauty and the Beast This had been my favorite hotel at Waikiki until this stay. The lobby is usually crowded with wedding parties mostly from Japan and one can hardly get a table at the patio bar in the evening. As a Gold SPG member, we were upgraded to a 5th floor room with three 30 x 20 inch (estimates) windows making the room looking more like a dungeon than a hotel room. After a snorkeling trip on the 2nd day of our stay, we were surprised to find that the room was left untouched as of 3:30 p.m. The front desk then recommended that we submit an order to have the room cleaned around noon the next day. Surprise, surprise, nothing was done when we returned to the room at 5:30 p.m. on that next day. This was not the service one would expect from even a Motel 6. We are still attracted to the beauty of its architecture, the reason why it is such a favorite location for weddings, but will likely choose elsewhere in my next trip. FYI, we have stayed at this hotel on about 5 occasions in the past decade. October 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel We had a wonderful time on the beach. 'Wish we could have sat by the pool, too. Chairs were always taken by towels with no one in the pool swimming. April 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel - Watch the extra charges I love this hotel and would give it 5 stars if it weren't for the increasing fees/charges for everything. Platinum members pay $25 and get no benefits, chairs on the beach have doubled to $50 for a chair etc The location is perfect and the people are great. We have been upgraded to very nice rooms often December 13, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful!!!! Had a wonderful time at this hotel. It has a lovely charm to it. Just beautiful. The rocking chairs, hardwood floors, palm trees, large fans add to the beauty of this hotel. Enjoyed renting the chairs on Waikiki and being able to buy food and drinks. Loved the view from the room. Can't wait to go back.... May 31, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unhappy Gold We have stayed at this hotel many times. The first room was too small. We than were switched to another. If we were gone for the day and didn't leave glass doors open it smelled like mold. No pool service, room very noisy and wi-fi didn't work. We were there for a special occasion. Being Gold expect more. September 17, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst stay Requested early check - told room was not ready -would expedite room. Took 3 hours to expedite. Only to land up in an ADA room. Bathroom only had a shower - no room to put toiletries. No vanity. Bathroom was nicer in the hospitality room than the room I paid $400 for. Attitude of staff - they could less. November 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff made all the difference I had a few issues that needed to be resolved.As a Platinum I expect some support . The assistance I received was exceptional .A big thank you to Stephen Korichak,Paula Kowalski ,Janice and Pierre . They are all a credit to the Starwood organisation .I will be returning to this very gracious hotel. November 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Holiday !! Best location and beautiful hotel. Staff were very friendly and helpful. May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay This was our 8th or 9th time at this hotel and we are always made to feel like we are part of a family. The beach crew knows by name as does the people cleaning our room. We keep coming back because of the people who work there and how we are treated. The hotel is always well kept. Highly recomment October 8, 2012
<<prev 14 15 16 17 18 ... 25 next>>