The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

  • 1 Harbour Square
  • Toronto,
  • Ontario
  • M5J 1A6
  • Canada
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 1005 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Slept Great Only issue what that durring the power outage the lobby restrooms did not have emergency lighting. Staff setup LED candles to provide necessary lighting after they were told that there was no light in the restrooms. July 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome staff The staff in general was awesome as always, but specifically Monica at the front desk, beyond accommodating, just made our whole stay there better! July 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great weekend and awesome staff! My boyfriend and I stayed this past Saturday night while attending the Honda Indy and we had an awesome time. We originally booked a king room that was facing the city (the only option cause we booked so late) When we arrived at check in we were upgraded to a lake view room on the 29th floor! (my fave!) The girl who checked us in (name escapes me) was awesome! Very kind and offered us complimentary late checkout of 3pm which was nice since we were very tired from being in the sun all day. The room was very spacious and comfortable. We will be back soon! July 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by It was ok Asked for a king bed at checkin, was acknowledged of my request but was given a queen. The room was handicap accessible and was very difficult to use the shower. Had to call to get cleaned every time I used the shower. Cleaning staff was fantastic. Ordered beverages to the room, after a 30min wait I called back to confirm, and was then told I had to go to lobby to purchase them. Which turned out to be just after last call, so never did get them. No active ATM in hotel. July 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Satisfied with my Stay Room was nice, well-maintained, comfortable. Staff friendly & helpful. Excercise room well-equipped & appeared in good repair (a little warm at times though). Food served at my event was very good. July 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by SPG Recongnition I've stayed at the Westin Harbor Castle, and as an SPG member, I would always be given rooms on the "SPG Floor". Upon checking in via SPG line, I was given a room on the 15th floor. I asked why I was given a floor on the SPG floor, I was told there wasn't such a thing as all of the room are the same. I said "I was here 1 month ago and was given a room on the 33rd floor where there is a SPG Floor plaque clearly on the wall of the floor. I than went to the 33rd floor and there was the plaque staring right at me. As an SPG member and being lied to is not acceptable. I had thoughts of going back to concierge and making an issue of it but choose not to bother because after being lied to it would have served no purpose to say anything and at that time of night being "bumped" up to a room that I should have been entitled to in the 1st place would be a waste of time and effort. July 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel The room was comfortable and clean--nothing too extraordinary but perfect for my hotel needs. Gym and pool area were great--lots of equipment. Overall I had a great experience July 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Chocolate, slobber and stains First off I want to say I love this hotel. It's an amazing property and has always been good to myself and my family. Even stayed here on my wedding night! This time however, our room (747) was definitely not cleaned to the standards you'd expect at a Westin. Upon entering the room for the first time we could see the lower parts of the windows looked as though a small child had drooled and spilt chocolate milk all over them. A quick glance at both of the beds in the room revealed the same brown (assumed) chocolate/chocolate milk splatter all over the bottoms of the matresses and the sheets themselves! It was also obvious that whoever put the sheets on the bed didn't care because they appeared to just be thrown on. Luckily It didn't take long for housekeeping to arrive to replace the bedding and clean up as much of the muck as they could but during that time we even found the same large brown stains on the lamp shades. Made for a really uncomfortable check in because you have no idea what actually made those stains! or how they got on just about everything in the room.Gross. Then to top it off the AC unit just outside our door was leaking on the floor profusely. Which made for many wet socks on trips to the ice machine. We were told "it's just condensation" but that definitely wasn't the case, it was an actual pool of water that you could splash in it and it remained completely soaked for the two nights we were there. July 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location The hotel is close to all shopping,entertainment venues, in the downtown area of Toronto. July 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Would Not Recommend this Hotel or stay there again under any means Upon our arrival at the Westin Harbour Castle (Sun. June 30/13) we were very excited – we were attending the Digital Dreams Music Festival that day, and also the Harbourfront Festival on the Holiday Monday. We were also celebrating my fiancee’s Birthday which is the July 1st. We expected that the Westin would exceed our expectations due to its price level and prestige reputation for such an eventful weekend ahead. Instead, it fell ay below and we will make it a statement to never stay there again as well as tell our friends and family whom travel often to never stay there. I’m not sure if they were overwhelmed or short staffed due to the long weekend and numerous festivals occurring downtown Toronto, but that is no reason to fall short in their service to paying customers. First off, after waiting a long while (>20 mins) to check in, a lovely lady (brown/black pulled back hair, tanned, a bit of an exotic accent) assisted us in checking into our room and asked if we needed help with our bags. So far so good, but then we had to wait very long again for the elevators to the north tower. AT FIRST, We were given a lakeview room on the 18th floor (I believe it was 1840 or 41), however upon swiping our card we realized the room was filthy, bed was unmade, smelled disgusting, and there were items, towels, sheets, empty cups, bottles, and garbage everywhere. We were in utter shock. Upon walking back out of the room there were empty beer bottle packs all lined up the hall. I was revolted and we could not believe we had just been checked into a room that was either still in use, or had not been cleaned yet. Never in all my years of travel have a I experienced this, and it was definitely not expected from such a classy, five star hotel to be given a room of people who had not yet been checked out, or a room that had not been cleaned since the morning. Disappointed and angered, we waited for another elevator down from the 18th floor – upset because check in time was at 3pm and the music festival started at this time, so we were already running late. We waited to speak to a different lady this time – and she was not half as kind as the first who helped us. We told her the situation of our dirty room and she gave us rude comments such as “Are you sure it was dirty?” ‘Was it the right room number?” when we proceeded to tell her we used our card to open it and it was repulsive/unwashed. Then when she gave us a new card on the 32nd floor and we asked, “Is this room clean?” she rolled her eyes at us and said, “Well, let’s hope so.” I couldn’t believe her attitude towards paying customers with a complaint. After waiting ONCE AGAIN to go up the elevator to the 32nd floor, we arrived at our room 3240 and it was lovely. No complaints here, we got ready went to the festival and enjoyed the rest of our stay and evening. Now, on Monday morning (July 1st), we were getting ready to leave at noon hour, and went for lunch at the hotel restaurant. While I was there I received my invoice and SPG receipt to my email. My fiancée, friends and I were surprised to see that we were charged $26.55 for self-parking down the street. We were all completely confused and baffled by this because we were told by the gentlemen working valet (Indian descent) when we drove in upon our arrival that valet was $40, and self-parking was $10, down the street. We figured sure, why not do the self-parking since the man said it was not far and we are going to be walking around downtown anyways…its no harm to park only a block away down the way from the hotel and save ourselves $30. So my fiancée stepped out of the drivers seat, went to the parking booth outside the hotel and handed the woman working at the desk $10 for the self-parking. She said no need to pay the $10 here, as the $10 will be charged to our room (the invoice I received to my email Monday morning for $26.55), and preceded to hand us a small map and printout to put on our mirror saying e had overnight parking with the hotel. So not only were we misinformed of the price (on two separate occasions, by 2 different employers), my friends, fiancée and I were all perplexed that in my email we were charged $26.55 instead of the $10 we were told. We weren’t sure if it was because it was a long weekend and they had upped the price, but had we known this we would have paid the extra $13 for valet and saved ourselves the drive, hassle of finding an underground parking spot, and the walk back with all of our heavy bags back to the hotel. We were dumbfounded and couldn’t believe after the mix up with our room, we now had to deal with THIS mix up as well. After our brunch/lunch at the hotel and already checking out in the morning, we went back to speak with someone and clear this mishap. We explained the situation about not only the self-parking price misunderstanding, which we were told by two separate employees (and attempted to pay but were told it would be charged to our room), but also the issue we had with being given a dirty/still in use room when we first arrived. She called upon the manager on duty (tall, Caucasian gentleman). He was very kind, shaking mine and my fiancées hand and introducing himself, listened to our complaint, told him how the second customer service lady was less than willing to help us get a new room, and at the end of it all he told us he would take off the parking completely from our bill. We were happy about this, and of course it helped. But still- had we known this in advance we would’ve considered paying $13 extra and saving ourselves the hassle of walking that distance with our bags and also not being conveniently parked on-location. He was very generous to take off the $26 for us, but for me this does not pay for numerous issues, wait times, rude workers, misinformed workers, and disappointments we dealt with at the Westin this long weekend. For a hotel of high status and reputation, also not cheap in price, we were blown away by these things and for that reason we will not be returning to the Westin Harbour Castle on our semi-regular visits to downtown Toronto and will be sure to tell our acquaintances in travel to be careful of these things and avoid staying there if possible. Thank-you. July 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel Right from being met by the valet parking we were impressed with the friendly, helpful and polite staff. The hotel met all of our expectations and more. July 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Maid service not so good and too expensive valet Everything went well except for our run in with the maid service. We stepped out of our room and let the maid know that we didn't want our room cleaned that day but we would like additional towels. She refused to give us towels unless she could clean the room. We went back and forth a bit on this issue because we didn't understand why it was such a big deal. She also refused to give us five towels and would only give us four and of course only if she got to clean the room. I called down to the front desk however and they brought towels up within ten minutes. Other then the maid, the hotel is great! Valet parking for two nights was also 80 dollars and for some of my friends it was only 40, so I didn't quite understand that. July 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A good stay. Lake view was nice. Welcome gift was great. Front desk staff was wonderful. The points deducted: the star points, stay/night recognition were missing until calling them a week later. July 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by was not as good as usual the room required maintenance. when i called the operator was snarky. thankfully maintenance fixed the issues plus one i hadn't brought to their attention. the in room dining was very sub par. i was extremely disappointed. check in and valet personnel were all fantastic. June 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous stay! I stayed at the Westin Harbour Castle for a week while on business and had a fabulous time! Thank you! June 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Harbour Front Hotel Stayed for 2 nites, Sat & Sun. Checkin breeze, given water view room on 19th floor. Bathroom kind of small. Room was clean and updated. AC worked well, thou a bit noisy. Elevators were relatively fast. Pool and hot tub were good. Overall hotel was excellent. Only issue was outrageous parking costs of $ 40 per nite for valet. June 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 A mini fridge? Overall we were very pleased. My partner stays here regularly when she attends conferences in TO and I stayed with her this time. We will do so again. One thing we found puzzling in our room (#1234) was something which appeared to be a mini fridge, but which was not cold or even running. June 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lake view room was wonderful. Although a short stay, everything was great. Right down to our parking arrangements for the weekend. Would definently stay again. June 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Recent stay Make sure staff is aware of programs that you offer. June 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by An OK stay The property is currently challenged by 1 factor that is out of their control - construction on front drive - yet a factor that needs to be addressed - color schedme of hallway and rooms...which I disliked. Additionally, it is quite remote from local restaurants and bars. June 22, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible Experience - requested king bed when I booked, but got to two double beds - my room had a door adjoining another room. I could hear everything in the other room and only was able to get 3 hours of sleep. The noise level was absurd because the people in the adjoining room were not being loud. (called front desk to complain at 1 am and nothing was done) - alarm clock did not work - light bulbs were out - towel rack in bathroom was broke I should be refunded my money for this room. June 20, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Old Tired Hotel with very poor service 1. No plug for the Tub, when we called front desk they did not seem to care and we never did get to use the tub 2. We received key to our room and went up in the elevator only to find no room existed called to front desk and they were rude telling me that there were two towers and we had gone up the wrong tower as though I should have known 3. Bathroom Door was very noisy as a result had to leave it open during the night 4. Grill over the bathroom exhaust fan was hanging down from the ceiling 5. One of swivel switch on the table light missing 6. Air conditioning fan was very noisy so either put up with noise, not sleep or be hot 7. Red lights on the phone started flashing at 5 am that woke us up, and it was hotel flashing to tell us invoice was ready, went down to front desk to tell them how disruptive it was and never did anything about turning it off 8. We had to clean the room of dust and dirt behind the TV and other areas that took little extra care to clean 9. Room did not look like a deep cleaning had been done for a very long time 10. Having a drink in the bar around 11 pm with a number of us that were attending conference moved chairs to be able to chat together, bar tender told us we could not move the chairs as a hotel policy most of us got up and left not finishing our drinks 11. I had call twice to make the room reservations and change in arrival dates each time I confirmed with them I required two adjoining rooms, on arrival they did not have information correct and only when I asked about other Hotels in the area to go to did they get a manager out to get us what we had asked for. Did not receive confirmation by email for the room reservation 12. At the banquet dinner which cost me $116.00 the steak was so over done it was dry and tasteless. The desert dishes were actually dropped in front of us without asking what we wanted for desert. No coffee after dinner, and some of the plates were picked up off the table before they finished eating 13. One of the people at our table told them clearly that she could not have sea food on her plate, but the dinners were dropped on the table and we had to sort out who order what and she had to send her meal back as all dinners had shrimp on them. After a very long time she received her meal long time later and ended up finishing her meal while desert was being served 14. Our breakfast buffet ran out of eggs and bacon which took very long time to be refilled and was over stocked with all kinds of muffins and such 15. The staff raced to clean up so they could presumably go home 16. When got my car back from $ 40.00 per day charges it was filthy had to stop on way home at a car wash 17. Week before that had put up one of my clients overnight in the Detroit Air Port Westin Hotel and service; room and everything was wonderful would have rated it a 5 star Hotel June 20, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel overcharges for the services We paid a high rate for our room. The guest should not be charged for Internet service, and local phone calls. The other services at the hotel are too high. We were not able to have a simple sit down breakfast for under $18 and the parking per day was $30. As a result, we felt overcharged and did not want to add any services or give tips. The room was sufficient but there is a problem with the lack of air circulation. We ended up with sore eyes and were congested. June 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great staff, great location, poor dining I spent 5 nights at the Westin Harbour Castle near downtown Toronto, and couldn't get over how friendly and accomodating the staff members were. Everytime I had a question or inquiry, they were quick to answer in a polite manner. The bedroom I stayed in was on the 32 floor, and had an impressive view of the harbour, while being very clean and well organized. I truly wish I could continue raving about this place, however, the minute I sat down for a meal (other then breakfast) I was immediately dissapointed. I tried several different menu items, and every single one was well below the standards of what the Westin Harbour Castle should be capable of. By Wednesday afternoon I had had enough and deicided to eat anywhere but there. Overall, I must say I was my experience was mediocre. I truly did expect more... June 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by EVENTSon the go Sean at the front desk provided the best check in experience I have ever had at a Starwood Property. June 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Wonderful view Hotel is dated but has a wonderful view June 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect at every point I had an outstanding stay with the Westin!. I was pleased with the rooms, location and everyone was curtious. I also love the the eco-friendly options the hotel has. Definately a step above other hotels. I'm definately signing up for SPG. June 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a typical example of a Westin Hotel Have stayed here before, never had a problem. This time the room was dirty, mold growing on the bulkhead (air conditioning duct?), baseboards were dirty, baseboard heater in the bathroom had a deep layer of dirt/dust on it - the kind you can write a message in. Dent in the wall where the closet door handle had hit, huge stains in the hallway outside the door etc. Not happy. June 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel! This hotel was easy to locate and within walking distances of venues visited. The hotel was clean and the staff provided excellent service. The family package was wonderful and very reasonable considering we have a family of 6. June 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by my stay at the westin harbour castle fantastic stay at the westin harbour castle hotel wish we could of stayed longer.great location but unfortunately the street cars did not go as far as the hotel due to hotel works.hotel ran out of childrens welcome packs which was disappointing but couldnt be helped but my child recieved cookies and milk at bedtime. June 16, 2013
  • 2015-09-04T10:18:17.409-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-18, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1005, tr_1005
  • loc_en_US, sid_1084, prod, sort_default
<<prev 16 17 18 19 20 ... 35 next>>