Moana Surfrider, A Westin Resort & Spa, Waikiki Beach

  • 2365 Kalakaua Avenue
  • Honolulu,
  • Hawai
  • 96815
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

  • Para hospedajes de más de 90 días, llame al 866-539-3446.
  • Solamente puede reservar con 550 días de anticipación.
  • Vuelva a revisar las fechas.
1 habitación 1 habitaciones , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 niño 0 niños
Rated 4 out of 5 by 835 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the Moana I come to Oahu for work. The staff always make me feel like I am in my second home at the Moana. Especially the guys at the Beach House Bar. I usually am eating by myself and their courteous and friendly service always has me coming back for dinner every night. February 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great experience Hotel staff was very helpful and friendly... Especially josh at the front desk! Great location!! Private beach of hotel is tiny and chair/umbrella rental rates obscene! Pool is small. Room was clean and comfortable...if a bit small. Stayed in banyan wing. Would stay here again! February 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel has excellent and helpful staff As a Platinum member, staff went out of their way to make sure I was fully satisfied. Friendly, professional and so nice. This includes management, front desk help and housekeeping. Getting a room with veranda and ocean view completed a wonderful experience. February 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Worst service at Westin ever? By far the worst experience I've had at a westin, and in Hawaii, no less. This place was not catering at all to Platinum members, which does not make sense. Who puts your most frequent guest in the handicap room without mentioning, after forcing them into the general line because no one is attending to the plantinum line? On top of all that, they don't provide housekeeping one day out of 7? Of course it is all blamed on capacity, which is an operational issue, not a customer issue. Not good for the price. February 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by It was very good!! Most of every condition was cool!! Among other thing, location is the best!! But, sometimes wifi was not good a little.. February 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Moana stay We have stayed at Starwood hotels all over the world and this was the first time I was disappointed. We have always been made to feel special at all of our other Starwood stays. With the exception of the 7:00 am manager, the front desk staff was curt and not at all responsive to our needs. We felt the service here was not up to our normal Starwood expectations. February 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by So, so After 3 other stays in Starwoods properties on vacation, this was our last stop. The location was nice, right on the beach. The check in/out lines were pretty long. I was not offered either an upgrade or a SPG Gold amenity at check in and had to ask for the bonus pts to be added to my acct as well as late check out. The room was very small compared to the other Hawaii Starwoods properties we were at. The noise was pretty bad in our room starting at about 5:30AM facing the street. The room was nice and clean though. I would definitely stay at the Sheraton Kauai or the St. Regis Princeville again before coming back to this one if you're looking for a relaxing vacation. February 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great staff attention, but needs repair and management improvement This is a lovely historic property, and for anyone who wants to be at the heart of Waikiki Beach it's ideally located. But even better are the staff: reception staff made supreme efforts to accommodate and they, as well as the bar, cleaning and other staff really "went the extra mile" to be friendly and obliging. But the (historic) Banyan Wing is a very noisy place: while I view the music from the restaurant below until 10:30 pm as tolerable, the daily set up -- banging carts, crashing cutlery, ongoing conversation -- that starts every day AT 4:30 AM is not acceptable. This is bad management: rather than 1-2 set up people from 4:30-7:00 am, get more staff for 6:30 and delay the set-up until then. Even worse, on Friday night they were out doing some sort of facilities reorganization -- banging and crashing around at 1:00 am. Combined with the single pane windows that do not close fully, the noise was unbearable (installing interior, closeable plexiglas window would allow the historical windows to be maintained without constant noise). In short: a great property with terrific staff -- but the management needs to be more attentive to the restaurant noise issue and attendant room window maintenance/repair issues. February 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by We keep going back It's a big hotel but doesn't seem hectic like other big hotels in Waikiki. We love the umbellas on the beach where we have our private space. The staff goes out of their way to be friendly and accomodating. We will keep going back once or twice a year. February 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A bad time turned very good! When we arrived, the person at the SPG desk, barely recognized our SPG status. He did not tell us of our benefits and did not give us important info. When I booked our 6 day stay, I requested a room in the newer wing. When we arrived, I asked for an upgrade I was told we were upgraded to the Banon Wing. The wing is historically. The room was super tiny with no room to move around and no storage. And the bathroom...small, dark, dirty. We asked for an upgrade and were told that at that time there were none but the desk would call if something opened up . We then requested a hotel change, this request did not appear to bother the manager. Finally, on the third night we were moved into a spacious room in the Tower Building We thank Steve at the SPG desk. He told us about all the benefits, apologized profusely, made concessions, and treated us well. The rating above reflects our first days BEFORE the room change. After the change everything was fantastic and we look forward to another stay next year!! February 9, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Room was not up to advertised expectations Our $400+ a night "Ocean View" room could be described as a King bed surrounded by a 2-1/2 foot walkway! and oh yeah, a 3 foot X 4 foot closet with a toilet and shower. Our "Ocean View" consisted of a view of the other hotel wing and a 1 inch sliver of what looked like sky and the trunk of a palm tree. The noise from the beach bar consisted of a loud, not so good band that was attempting to play all of the songs from a 70's Fleetwood Mac concert. The band played well past midnight. Internet cost $28 for 24 hour's worth. One bright spot though . . . we only stayed one night. February 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by hotel has great features First time here. Great staff, clean room, great service, great views! February 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Excellent location but overpriced Excellent location & views from room (ocean-queen-historic) were fabulous. You are in the midst of all activity in Waikiki. Very clean rooms; Service quality was poor; hotel staff seemed to be pre-occupied with organizing wedding parties. February 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay and fantastic location on the beach Shameful internet speed!! February 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Tours and Activites Roxanne in Tours and Activities was extremely helpful and professional. February 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Great Location The room we stayed in, in the tower, met our needs very well. Little extras that many other 4 & 5 star hotels do not provide - plenty of conveniently placed electrical outlets - plenty of drawer and closet space -adequate lighting and perfect air conditioning. The view was great and the breakfast buffet among the best we have experienced. The hospitality rooms for guests whose transportation is later than check out time is a great service. The private beach area, the pool and the, for rent, umbrellas are very nice. Location of the hotel is perfect for swimming, walking, getting transportation, etc. and really right in thick of things. My only criticism is that the restaurants , for meals other that breakfast, are overpriced. February 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel, bad front desk SPG status doesn't appear to count for anything in this hotel. February 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Same Great Thoughts as a Prior Reviewer I copy some of a prior reviewer's comments as I have almost the same comments. "This hotel was amazing - upgraded to a fabulous ocean view suite with two balconies. The view was breathtaking! The front desk clerk," Paul, went above and beyond to make [my] stay outstanding." On checkout Erica was also outstanding. Even the doorman helped me get to the airport on time by finding someone to share a ride with. Great Aloha spirit. They went out of their way to get me a late Platinum checkout. February 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Suggestions 1. Bathroom ceiling had mold over entrance door that was growing during our stay. 2. On our first full day we left the room at 7am and it wasn't made up until 2:30-inconvenient. 3. The main reason we go to the Moana Surfrider is for the relaxed island atmosphere. No longer does the back porch offer that relaxation. There are 2 or 3 computers set up at each high top table doing business, while people are talking loudly on cell phones in the lounge chairs. there was even a man pacing back and forth under the Banyan tree while on a business call on his bluetooth. I could not read my book or a newspaper with all the business going on. I felt like I was in New York. I come to Hawaii to relax, not to listen to overwrought techies. It ruined the Banyan Courtyard serenity. Put them in their own room! This is our 8th stay at Surfrider. February 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pretty exterior, low service The hotel is beautiful on the outside. The room was nice, excellent view!! Nice bed and linens. The bathroom left something to be desired. The tap was coated in calcium and there was not room for toiletries. My parents were celebrating their 40th anniversay, so my husband and I wanted to have something nice in the room as a treat when they checke in. We arrived at 1200 and arranged to have fruit and champagne in the room when they checked in at 3. He paid $100 and when my parents checked in there was nothing. We called and someone who was taking care of it was supposed to call us back, they didn't. When we called again they told us this takes 24hr, not what they told us originally! We went out and retuned at 7 pm and met the guy delivering the items in the hall, not how we planned to "surprise " them. We sat twice out in the beach bar and the service was less than desirable both times. I asked if the aloe juice was sweet to which he responded "I don't know, I have never had it" as he walked away. February 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great hotel, service needs improvement This is our favorite hotel on Oahu. Got married here and come back every year. Rooms are small but comfortable and the house keeping staff are great. Checkin was quick but we were not informed of our SPG Gold benefits on checkin which we were disappointed in when we checked out. Pool and beach staff were generally friendly but there were a couple of employees that were not. This needs improvement. Beach bar staff were generally good although once we waited at the bar for 15 minutes for service while others walked up and got immediate service. Not good. Food is ok although lesser hotels had better food for less or the same price. Needs improvement. Drink quality is good but the price keeps going up and size keeps going down. We love this hotel but we keep feeling like we are getting nickeled and dimed to death. February 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect Location Amazing location and very good service! Worth the extra money to be on the beach! January 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by First stay was amazing! This hotel was amazing - upgraded to a fabulous ocean view suite with two balconies. The view was breathtaking! The front desk clerk, Mr. Amas, went above and beyond to make our stay outstanding. He was attentive and very helpful to all our questions. Great time!! January 31, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room size, pool service The room size was small for 4 people. There was slow service by the pool...asked twice for wait staff and waited an hour. January 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel The hotel common areas are stunning. The hotel is called the first dame/lady of the hotels in Waikiki. We stayed in one of the tower rooms with a pretty much full ocean view, on the Diamond Head side. We were told it was a premier ocean view room, but if you look at the interactive diagram of the hotel on the website, the room we were in was considered a deluxe ocean view room, meaning not as nice. The front desk said the diagram was incorrect, that changes had been made, and we were indeed in a premier room. We were only on the third floor, below us was an extended concrete overhang which affected the view to an extent. Nevertheless, we did indeed have a view of the ocean, beach, Diamond Head, and the courtyard, just not from high up. I was told (not from a hotel employee) that anyone staying on the upper floors paid a premium for those rooms. Our package also included the daily breakfast buffet, which was wonderful as we then only needed to figure out what to do for dinner - no need for lunch. The waitstaff at breakfast were friendly, efficient, and a couple of the gentlemen had great senses of humor. Our room was quite large and noise-proof, unlike rooms in the original building, from what I've heard/read. Great decision to stay here. January 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not all that We arrived and were told resort full!No upgrades.Went to room 3405 right next to elevator noisy!Complained to front desk!!Said nothing they could do that day would get back to us next day!!!Never called!We would put ac on cold so the noise from neighbors room wouldn't be heard!!Also lots of saving of chairs!!On a good note loved the yoga and aqua size classes,&lei making.Food pricey.Great location.poor Internet January 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A beautiful experience We stayed 2 nights before our cruise & 1 night after. Staff very friendly & helpful at all times. Happy to extend us a few hours on our last day as our plane was not leaving till later. Just a wonderful experience, simply beautiful place to be pampered. January 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by J Great location, great views, small rooms January 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Elegance of Old Hawaii In the midst of noisy and bustling Waikiki, the Moana Surfrider serves guests with time-honored courtesy and elegance. Be sure to visit the history displays and see the video on the second floor. I chose a room on busy Kalakaua Avenue to keep my cost down, and the hotel issued ear plugs, which successfully blocked the noise that continues outside until about 11 pm. I was visiting family so did not have time to enjoy the pool and beach, but the loaction is easy to access by car and the easy beach access allows for early-morning and late evening walks along the shore. January 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Service needs improvement All in all, the facilities are good BUT I had a few problems with service: 1. Check-in: Took FOREVER 2. Housekeeping: We had several issues with housekeeping and that was really disappointing. We had to keep calling back to remind them to address our issues. That is really disappointing for a Westin. 3. In-room bathroom: Sink was clogged and needed attention and the lever on the shower broke off as it was super old and rusty. All in all, because of the location and the lobby we loved our stay but I was and am disappointed about the level of service we received. January 28, 2013
  • 2015-10-04T07:56:07.879-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-18, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_835, tr_835
  • loc_en_US, sid_374, prod, sort_default
<<prev 16 17 18 19 20 ... 29 next>>