The Westin Maui Resort & Spa, Ka'anapali

  • 2365 Kaanapali Parkway,
  • Lahaina
  • Maui,
  • Hawaii
  • 96761
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 774 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel, bed needed work The grounds and staff were wonderful, the room was clean and we loved our stay. I will say that the time spent sleeping, these were by far the worst Westin beds I have slept on, it was surprising compared to all my previous Westin stays. Also, attempting to provide clean service, the evening check ignored the DND sign, knocking several times. February 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location with OK service I have stayed at this hotel on and off for 15 years and the service has slowly declined. Every time I went to the front desk the wait was at least 10 minutes and for check-in it was 45 minutes. The food is mediocre. This is a grat p[roperty in a fabulous location and it feels like the management is counting on that and not trying very hard. March 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Three star A nice hotel but for price it needs updating. Seems you need to ask frequently to have your room cleaned as they are very late attending to the rooms. the housekeepers do a nice job but have too many rooms. They stick to ONLY their rooms assigned also. Need new carpet walls sliding doors etc..overall rennovation of the hotel guest areas September 25, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not my usual great Westin experience We'd booked a Thursday and Friday night at the hotel, Saturday being the day we checked into our Starwood timeshare a couple miles north. After having been up for almost 24 hours, we looked forward to a shower, quick dinner, and rest. I had no reason to doubt my experience at this Westin would be any less wonderful than my other hotel and timeshare experiences. Oh my. We were 'upgraded' to the Ocean Tower. Great view. However, the carpet had huge rolls, the kind on which you are destined to trip. The elevator noise was very loud. Husband took a shower first, but the tub did not drain. Not wanting to get into dirty water up to my calves, I asked husband to call down to maintenance. The phone did not work and he had to call on his cell phone. I went to sit on the sofa, but decided this was not a good idea since the once pale gold upholstery looked as though it had not been cleaned for a long, long time. The plumber came and after 40 minutes of listening to his drill and smelling oil, we'd had enough. We were moved, but to the same tower. Not good~ but better. We learned all other towers have been renovated. We are supposed to return in three weeks. I told husband I would rather fly home early. So disappointing~ February 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by the grounds were breath taking from the minute you step into the lobby and see beyond, with the ocean as the backdrop, the view was majestic and breathtaking. After a very long flight, it's nice to be greeted with such warmth and appreciation. by the hotel's well chosen staff. There was no disappointment or let down with this property. It was hard to leave October 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful property but tired rooms It was a beautiful property with great pools but the rooms were really tired and certainly did not reflect the standards of a Westin property. The rooms were incredibly cramped and certain areas had clearly not been cleaned well in a long time as there was dust build up. The rooms did not reflect the rates charged. I also had a negative experience at the spa. I was shown my locker and bathrobe and given slippers to wear. At the end of my time in the spa I put my hand in the pocket of the robe I was wearing and found someone else's receipt for their services that day. That was really gross given I was naked under my robe and assumed the last person who wore it was as well. Upon leaving I discreetly told that person at the desk and she just gave me a simple "sorry about that". I would have expected more of a reaction given the hygiene issue here and the fact that I was being very kind by communicating this discreetly so other guests wouldn't hear it. March 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Pool and Beach The hotel met my expectations the staff fell to unsatisfactory in all areas other than cleaning staff. As a lifetime Platinum member this year, my wife is a 5 time platinum member this year we were both surprised by the treatment we received at this hotel based on experiences we have with staff at all other SPG locations in our travel May 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Property nice service okay We checked in as SPG members and told them it was our honeymoon. We were given the option of garden view with king or ocean view with two double beds. We took the double beds. We loved the view but the bed was so small we could not share my husband is very tall. Very unhappy we could not both fit in same bed over night especially on our honeymoon. Regretted the choice of not picking the king bed and minus the view. They did give us a complimentary card for champagne which we did not use. Room cleanliness: We were able to check into out room early had to clean the toilet ourselves for there was hair on it from previous guest and it was not hair from a persons head. Very very gross to have to do that. Room service: I called to ask for a wine opener and wine glasses. They said they would sent it up. Wine opener came 15 min later and we got the wine glasses sewerage 45 min later. We had dinner reservations had opened the bottle of wine and could not enjoy it because we had no glasses and had to leave for dinner. Also I called to keep checking on the glasses eventually they stopped answering my call to desk on the 3rd try. I was very polite tipped and did not complain, the call was only to confirm they received my request. Baggage service: On arrival our attendant was very nice. When we left it too very long for someone to come get our luggage 45 min again aprox. Check-out we were asked about our stay and when I said it was okay he just ignored the slight hint and checked us out not inquiring further. The activities desk ppl were very helpful and set us up with a great activity kudos to them. February 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very disappointing Apparently you are charged more for drinks during the weekend. Safe deposit box did not work at all during our stay. You do not get a discount on all the restaurants at the resort if you are a starwood spg member. Doesnt seem like enough staff around the pool, reservations and at starbucks. Very long queues. Pool is great and gym. July 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rooms leave a little to be desired This hotel was comfortable but I did not find it to be in line with other Westins I have stayed recently. The service was just okay and the room was not as clean as I would expect. The resort facilities did make up for some of this. My daughter loved the flamingos and "Newman" the black swan. The pool and grounds were beautiful. September 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Place - Showing It's Age This is a great hotel. The location cannot be beat. Pools are wonderful, the grounds are very nice. It is Maui, not a whole lot to complain about. Was upgraded to a suite in the Beach Tower upon check in. Rooms are certainly showing their age a bit. Peeling paint, broke fixtures, the usual signs it is time to start upgrading. Renovations were going on in the Ocean Tower (which is quite a few years older than the Beach Tower). If you face North (towards Whaler's Village) you will hear the trucks backing up in the morning. It is not awful, but can be a bit annoying when you are on vacation and would like to sleep in a bit. This is not the kind of place you will be spending a ton of time in the room. While the rooms could use a little upgrading in the near future, it is a great place with a wonderful staff. Platinum members get a host of benefits - from free breakfast to a special wristband for towels, to all sorts of discounts on things around the resort. April 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel used to be great We have stayed here many times but our enthusiasm is fading. The checking process is horrible. It takes 15 minutes per person and the line is frequently over an hour. First the checkin process itself needs improvement and secondly they need to pull in more staff when delays get bad. This by itself is a reason we may not come back. There isn't enough shade at the pool. All shaded spaces are always, always, every day in use. So the guests fry. Tropica should be open year-round for breakfast. It is a much nicer environment than Relish. All concierges at the hotel try to sell you timeshares so we avoid them like the plague. It would be great is someone just wanted to help guests. The sofa bed we had was terribly uncomfortable. On the positive side, the bell staff and valets are wonderful. The location is perfect. The beds and baths are still the best. The pools are still really great with good family/adult/kid separation. The wait staff is generally excellent. September 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Family had a wonderful time! Pool and beach staff had adequate access all week. No waits and plenty of seating options. Was disappointed with front desk staff several times. Check in and check out was lengthy waits . Not staffed adequately for efficient experience. December 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Breakfast needs your atention.... the room was half cleaned, looks like they do just the minimum, About breakfast the staff should eat the breakfast to know that you should do something , 30 dlls. is a good money to have something better back. in 5 days we just tried the first day and no more, also we asked for room service and the bacon had a strange flavor. June 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice hotel Very nice hotel. Friendly staff. convenient location. Take out and cheap eat situation around the hotel and vicinity extremely poor. Food and other shopping extremely expensive. At the end of the day, forced to eat near hotel area so prepare to spend an extra $40 per person minimum on food even if you intend to do day trips. January 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Honeymooning? I expected a grand experience when my husband and I booked this hotel for our honeymoon. I was not pleased when we pulled up and realized there would be construction during our stay. While we were assured that we would not be inconvenienced by the construction that would be several floors above ours, our bubble was quickly burst when the following day construction started across the hall from our room. The front desk staff were neither understanding nor accommodating, and we were left no choice but not set foot in our room from the hours of 8:50am until 5:30pm. Granted, we did not want to spend our vacation cooped in our hotel room, but it would have been nice to not hear jackhammering from the pool or when we wanted to nap after watching the sunrise from Haleakala. For what we were promised, and for what we paid, I expected a magical resort experience. Needless to say, I was sorely disappointed and will not be staying at this property nor recommending it to friends. September 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Resort. Great staff. Excellent location. Stayed at the villa's last time and had a great experience. This resort is BEAUTIFUL, It's hard to imagine a better hotel.. Attentive service without being overbearing, beautiful rooms, amazing hotel grounds, lots of amenities, great beach, nice pools, very good restaurants, etc. I already booked our next stay. Thank you. June 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Awesome View The hotel was nice and very accommodating to its guest. The only problem I had was not being advised that their was construction going on. So from 8 till 4 there was loud banging noise above us. Also a/c was not working in the room during those times at all. Other than that, the property is beautiful and pools are nice. July 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The renovation of the rooms and Pool Happy Hour The room renovations are very nice. The room is refreshed and revitalized. My only complaint would be the former adult poolside happy hour. It used to be open from 7 - 9 with a nice happy hour to enjoy the Maui evening. I really hope that is added back once the renovations is complete. November 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 Old, dirty, and loud, great view! I have been coming to Maui since I was a child and have generally enjoyed Westin properties. The view from our room was incredible but unfortunately it stops there. The walls are paper thin. I could here the elevator go up and down from 5 am-midnight, I slept horribly. The decor was old and dirtycarpets are filthy and bathrooms are old and grout dirty. Generally it is very run down and not a 5-start hotel. The view is 5-star. Another bummer was that they were doing construction. I am glad and excited to see what they are doing to bring the facility current so congrats to them on that. The down-side, is I wonder what they will charge for the rooms after the remodel. Perhaps everyone who has been paying for a 5-star hotel should finally get to stay a ta 5-star hotel and pay a fair price. If they make the prices more reasonable and offer a beautiful facility, I will stay there every time. I do not plan on staying there again until I see what happens with the remodel. Good luck! September 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hanging Loose We booked our Vacation with the Westin for 10 days to celebrate our 25th Wedding anniversary. We typically stay at the SPG properties as we are SPG Gold owners. The Westin is a BEAUTIFUL resort with clean and comfortable surroundings. We LOVED evertything about this place. Location is great. Highly recommend. Staff was helpful and courteous. There was on lady at the front desk that upset us upon arrival. I did not get her name. As a SPG owner, I have the right to an upgrade to a better room if available. When I asked her about the upgrade her response was that they save the better rooms for "Paying Customers". I used 100,000 points for my vacation. After "Paying" $15,000 to become an owner in SPG Gold, I was insulted by this reference and thankfully this did not ruin my vacation. I should have asked to speak to the Hotel General Manager at the time, but wanted to enjoy my Anniversary vacation. Besides this "Customer service experience" I would still recommend this hotel. February 14, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rooms by elevators are noisy We had a room that was 2 doors away from the elevators and we could hear them running every time they went up or down. This was especially noticeable when we were trying to sleep. Only between 1 and 6 am were they quieter. We had even been told we were upgraded, so I don't want to know what room we would have had. August 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful place to stay, helpful staff This was a wonderful place, as you walk in it is just amazing. Our room was clean and comfortable. We had a mountain view and it was just as nice as looking at the water. The resturants are high price so be ready for that cost. But overall the stay is nice. and You have other choices to eat not at this location. February 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Location Great property showing its age We paid for a deluxe ocean view room and was given a pool view room at check in. .Room was not clean lots of dust on things and bathroom floor needed to be swept during our stay which it was not, room not vacuumed during our stay. Location is fantastic, but the property is showing its age and of need of repair. September 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, but a little dated We love this hotel, but the grounds are a little out of date AND the rooms not in the beach tower are very small and old fashioned. Also the checkin process was terrible, since we had to wait over 3 hours to finally get a room with the help of the hotel manager. Check in staff is just too small and overwhelmed October 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best! This by far is the best SPG property that I have stayed, this covers the property itself, the staff, and the restaurants. Great job by everyone there! January 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by beautiful resort The atmosphere at this resort was so hospitable and beautiful in every way! We chose this resort, not the condos nearby, because we wanted access to resort amenities: restaurants, spa, etc. Also condos can be hit and miss on the decor. We are so glad we chose the resort. All the staff were so accommodating. May 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great piece of paradise I had read previous reviews and could not disagree more. The westin is beautiful. The grounds service and dining were exceptional. For those who are not " pool people". The westin has a beach that many of the others on resort row do not have. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and am looking forward to returning. February 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by An Anniversary Spectacular The hotel offers excellent facilities, the room was comfortable, and the bedding was luxurious. Amenities exceeded our expectations. We enjoyed the "adult only" pool and the beach at sunset. And to top it all off, the Westin provided us with complimentary champagne to celebrate our 41st wedding anniversary. November 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Live Love Spa Event I would like to sincerely thank Leah and her spa team for being incredible hosts for our Live Love Spa Event. They were simply awesome!! The Front Desk was quick and courteous throughout my short stay. Thank you so much for a wonderful stay at your resort!!! December 10, 2013
<<prev 17 18 19 20 21 ... 27 next>>