The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

  • 1 Harbour Square
  • Toronto,
  • Ontario
  • M5J 1A6
  • Kanada
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Für Familien

Für Kinder bis 17 Jahre ist die Übernachtung in den vorhandenen Betten des Zimmers kostenfrei. Für Zusatzbetten, Kinderzusatzbetten und Kinderbetten können zusätzliche Gebühren anfallen.

Altersvoraussetzung

Um ein Zimmer reservieren zu können, müssen Gäste mindestens 18 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen amtlichen Lichtbildausweis vorweisen können. Gäste unter 18 Jahren müssen in Begleitung eines Erwachsenen reisen.

Rated 3,8 out of 5 by 684 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor internet everywhere Great hotel - great staff, internet is very poor and difficult to connect or stay connected throughout the entirety of my stay. Would not recommend this to business travels with needs to stay connected. Beautiful setting, poor connectivity. 23. März 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by It was okay I thought the lobby was much nicer then the rooms. The rooms were okay, but not what I was expecting for an expensive 4 star rated hotel. I was kind of disappointed when we opened the room door. As well, please look at the baseboards under the bedside table, ++ dust down there, which hasn't been wiped in some time. Nothing really bad about the hotel, just another hotel room. 16. März 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by It is what it is Big hotel with - conventions, towers, etc. - but it has problems. It feels old - the carpets in hallways, chips in door paint, small tubs, etc - and it is dark. Toilet was not functional on arrival I believe because I was sent up before the housekeeper had cleared the room for occupancy. Why are all the room so huge? Everyone whom I knew at the meeting was there alone and would have been happy with half the space and 2/3 the price. I didn't understand that "green" meant no cleaning. I thought it meant only don't change sheets and towels. And until Queens Quay catches up with downtown, prospective guests should know that there are no serious restaurants or activities at the forlorn waterfront. But I had several scheduling problems with arrival and departure and the desk staff was wonderful and gracious. Many thanks. 7. März 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor wifi The hotel was beautiful with above par expectations re the food and facilities. That is, with exception of the in-room wifi. I generally gave up waiting for a connection as the time (greater than five minutes) far exceeded my needs. Fix that and the hotel becomes a 5 star. 3. März 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very comfortable Hotel and staff at registration were excellent. Room was very comfortable. Food at the award dinner was great, would have been excellent if it was hot. The only disapointment was the buffet breakfast the next day... staff meandered to our table or didn't come at all, coffee tasted burned and the food was cold. This was unfortunate as this is our last impression. 22. Februar 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not a great family day weekend broken pool, freezing cold kids activity room, first room smelled like an ashtray 19. Februar 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hotel and view were quite nice. Overall, we were happy with our stay however, we ordered room service later in the evening and found the food absolutely terrible. I would NEVER order it again. Fries tasted like they were reheated from the morning and the ceaser salad we ordered didn't have one piece of bacon or any form of cheese whatsoever. For the price, it was beyond disappointing 18. Februar 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by westin harbourfront toronto The hotel room I stayed in was not as clean feeling as I'd like. Bathtub and sink took forever to drain and bed was old and lumpy 18. Februar 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not what I expected The cleanliness and polish of the hotel was less that I would expect from the Westin brand 16. Februar 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by rattling heater Room 3333 - The heater made a Loud rattling sound coming from the vent. I had trouble getting to sleep, it would turn on and off throughout the night. I didn't have a pleasant night sleep. -- I later found out a co-worker also had the same issue with her heater, she was on floor 9. The bed and pillows were very comfortable, if it wasn't for the rattling sound, I would give this overnight experience a 4.5/5 . Room was very nice and in a clean state. Washroom had been renovated and it was a pleasure taking a shower, also there's bright lights around the mirror to put on makeup. My only complaint would be the makeup stain on one of the decorative pillows. My sheets were new, but having a dirty decorative pillow on my bed touching my other pillows was a slight disappoinment to cleanliness. Staff was very friendly and helpful. They would always greet with a smile. I'm sure if I called to complain about my heater the staff would've put me into a new hotel room. But it was late at night and I was extremely tired to consider moving all my stuff to a new room. 12. Februar 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor SPG recognition The hotel is beautiful and is in a nice location by the water front and many sporting venues. However the parking options are limited for those that are budget conscious. The rates are $40 for concierge, $30 for off site parking 2 to 3 blocks away or parking a block away in public parking for $25. In the winter with the cold, snow or rain your pretty much stuck with the $40 which, to give them their due, was pretty efficient. My major problem is the lack of recognition for SPG membership. Their is no free WiFi or internet that I was told about and when I asked for a later check out because we had an MRI appointment for our infant at sick kids and it could run late the latest they would give is 1pm without paying an extra $50. Any other hotels I have been at in TO have at least given until 2 pm without any problem and more if things were slow. Anyway we packed our bags at 9am and left our things in the sick kids parking lot until 2pm. Anyway not really a place I would recommend for budget conscious family travel unless you get a really good deal. I might return to this hotel, but only in the summer when I would be able to walk everywhere and enjoy the harbour front. 1. Februar 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by A few areas needing improvement Meeting rooms and causeway uncomfortably chilly and strong draft when doors open. Escalator to Frontenac room not working on 2 occasions-steep climb in high heels. Dog bed offered at desk but not delivered. Was told there was a functioning fridge in room-found only a cooler. When I called re my dog I was not told on the phone that my dog could not be left in the room unattended-could not enjoy restaurants,pool ,spa etc. 28. Januar 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great beds but rooms not sound proof The hotel is a great hotel overall with great beds, clean rooms and great costumer service. My stay was for a conference and they did a great job in respect to the conference itself. However, my room was a king room that adjoined onto another room with guests I did not know. I could hear their TV word for word as I was trying to sleep and their voices talking. I do not believe that the guests themselves were being overly loud, but the sound proofing in my room was next to none. Although the beds were 'heavenly' but sleep was not. 27. Januar 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Comfortable My stay was very comfortable. 26. Januar 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by a Westin that could be anywhere on Earth I stay at a lot of Westins, of variable quality, and this one is at the better end of the spectrum. Comfortable room with a sofa and a good desk, though the bathroom was cramped. In-room menu identical to that in a dozen other Westins -- tasty, but can't you try to reflect your geographic and cultural location in the menu somehow? Very friendly staff -- hey, this is Canada! Good location if you need to reach major highways quickly, but harder if you want to explore on foot. 20. Januar 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by just okay Long line ups at check in, people behind were allowed to jump the que when invited over by the front desk staff. No one at baggage counter (phone rang the entire time). when they came, room was too full for baggage, directed downstairs. Decided just to lug it to the vehicle parked a couple of blocks away. Directed to business centre, which was locked although it indicated "24 hrs". Overpriced in room movie. Fire alarm sounded after midnight which was annoying, but outside of staff control. Could not sleep after that. 14. Januar 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Westin Toronto Experience Stayed at the Westin Hotel in Toronto on the weekend. Room wasn't very clean Water trouble left us without water until late evening. 14. Januar 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Servers I wanted to let you know that I did not appreciate the server staff in the bar area that waited on us. Each time I ordered something i was told the server was leaving and had to pay the bill immediatly. This was not true as the server would be there for hours! This was very embarrassing in front of my customer. i have been to your facility many times and have never encountered this. 11. Januar 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by A little disappointing... I try to stay at Westin properties because the service is always amazing and the brand supports the LGBT community. This was my first time in Toronto and we were only there for a layover (17 hours). Non-the-less, I wanted to enjoy the downtown and harbor views. The hotel needs some attention to detail as the room was well appointed, but clearly well "used". There were glass rings on the bedside table and the bathroom tile was far from pristine. I also have to say that paying for in-room internet is WAY behind the times for a luxury brand. As much as I have enjoyed my Westin experiences - and as truly awesome as the service is - I am probably going to be doing more comparison "shopping" in the future based on my last two stays - as I am starting to question the value. 7. Januar 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Need to upgrade rooms Very high priced for what we received. Not even a microwave, which I have had in hotels for 79.00/night. It cost me 249.00 for one night plus 40.00 parking . That is 300 plus taxes tips etc. Needless to say I spent 2 nights! Then very sad to find out from other guests that they paid 100 less than I did. Baggage guy rushed us beyond belief when no one was even checking out. He dropped my sons skates which bounced off the pavement and resulted in me having to take his skate blade in to be returned upon arrival home. Not to mention he dropped our bottles of alcohol and my nine year old daughter noticed he had punctured a beer can upon jamming our luggage in to our trunk ! Which she in fact had to run to the garbage can. He quickly held his hand out for his tip, which we gave. We will not ever stay there again! \ 5. Januar 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hotels hot?? tub The hot tub was not hot, just warm and the jets were not working at all. We called from the service phone in the pool area and were told someone would be right there to fix it. No one ever showed up. Very disappointing. The room was good as well as the rate. 30. Dezember 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Below my expectations The service and friendliness of staff was unwelcoming. Especially, the front door staff. Housekeeping was poor. Made the beds but left the bathroom messy, dust on the counter, on the facial tissue box, refreshed towels for two people when we were four in the room. Decent enough stay, but value for the dollar was not there. First and last time I will stay there. 29. Dezember 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just average Nothing exceptional about this hotel 19. Dezember 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 Average The hotel is nice but the rooms are really nothing special and the first room I was placed in, in the North Tower was quite dingy and looked like it was in need of a real deep cleaning. The location is good for certain things but certainly not central. Overall, for a Starwood I'd say this average to below average. 19. Dezember 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Gold status means nothing to this property When I checked in, I did not get my room upgrade, however the front desk agent Juan told me they weren't sold out (I find this extremely odd as why I didn't receive my upgrade - I was there for a conference). As well, I didn't get any of my room preferences (e.g., high floor). I was on the 19th floor, not the Club floor or SPG preferred floor, nor use of the Club room. I felt like an average traveller. I could see other people being happy with the service, but when I stay at SPG properties, I always get an upgrade and room preferences. Extremely disapointed in the overall check in process. Not what I am used to with SPG, especially Westin's. 28. November 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by great potential, but facilities look tiered hotel needs to be freshened up. rooms look tiered, meeting rooms looked dated 24. November 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK The hotel needs some renovation. It does not have the WOW factor that many other Westin hotels have. 23. November 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Noisy Room, not getting the rest I needed Reception staff was very accommodating and friendly. Unfortunately I was assigned a room (22nd Floor) facing the elevators in the North Tower. I heard the elevators going up and down all night at least up till 2 in the morning, that's when I decided to take a sleeping pill. Lots of doors banging, people talking. On top of all these, the Cooling/Heating system made a lot of noise, not just the blowing noise but also a tick tick sound when it stopped blowing. Bed was comfortable but a duvet was kept between two flat sheets (not inside the duvet cover). Then whatever they put inside the duvet cover was lumpy, heavy, and very uncomfortable. I felt trapped underneath it, could not turn comfortably. I took it off on my second night which improved the situation slightly but felt a bit cold. I did not have a good sleep both nights. Since I was attending a business conference, I was extremely tired both days. Did not try the restaureant since breakfast and lunch were provided for in the conference. Did not try the spa or Exercise Room. Had dinner in the city with friends and went straight to bed. Will not stay in this hotel again. The hotel is also away from city core and restaurants. Needs 10 - 15 minutes walk uptown. 12. November 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not the best but not the worst Hotel lobby was very nicely decorated and the staff are very alert and are quick to tend to guest needs when it comes to checking in. Room was good and bed comfortable. Location is not really convenient since you have a 10 minute walk to reach the downtown core and any potential shopping/restaurants, unless you have car or take a taxi. Where I had an issue was with the room located next to mine and the staff's response. The night before I set my wake-up call for 9AM, but unfortuantely an alarm clock in the room next door went off in the early hours of the morning and kept going off consistently for at least 15 minutes. When I called down to the front desk it took the switchboard 3 separate attempts to try and connect me with no success. The switchboard registered my complaint and said they would take care of it. 10 minutes later the alarm is still going off so I call back at which point I am informed that the alarm was coming from a person's cell phone and that they would need to send security because it is private property. The alarm is finally stopped just before 6:30AM which I was thankful for, but then I get woken up again this time by the front desk staff at 7:30AM, letting me know they recevied my complaint and wanted to see if everything was alright. Although I appreciated the follow-up, it would have made more sense to check if I had a wake-up call scheduled prior to calling my room and ensuring that the call wouldn't disturb a guest. I not recommending this hotel primarily because of the location. Although the next door room experience and subsequent follow-up were not the best, the chances of a similar situation occuring is minimal. 6. November 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overpriced and not worth it! I stayed in room 936 - $199 a night My room had debris on the sofa, scum in the tub and extensive cracking and water damage to the ceiling, not to mention a lumpy bed. I was hoping I would get a nice, clean room and instead was extremely disappointed for staying for the first time at Westin Harbour Castle... I 29. Oktober 2012
<<Vorher 17 18 19 20 21 ... 24 nächste>>