The Westin Las Vegas Hotel, Casino & Spa

  • 160 East Flamingo Road
  • Las Vegas,
  • Nevada
  • 89109
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Für Familien

Gäste müssen mindestens 18 Jahre alt sein und einen Lichtbildausweis vorlegen, um ein Zimmer zu reservieren. Gäste unter 18 Jahren müssen in Begleitung eines Erwachsenen sein.

Altersvoraussetzung

Um ein Zimmer zu reservieren, müssen Gäste mindestens 18 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen Lichtbildausweis vorlegen. Gäste unter 18 Jahren müssen von einem Erwachsenen begleitet werden. Besucher des Casinos, der Spieleinrichtungen oder der Casino-Lounge müssen mindestens 21 Jahre alt sein. Als Alternachweis ist ein gültiger offizieller Ausweis vorzulegen.

Rated 3,7 out of 5 by 641 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Outstanding! I attended a convention in Las Vegas (Wednesday to Friday) and we stayed at a large hotel on the strip. I extended my stay for the weekend but moved to the Westin Las Vegas Hotel and experienced a drastic upgrade! Yes, the Westin is not as palatial and opulent as some of the other strip hotels, but it's perfect for the business traveler and being a block from the strip means you don't have to battle with constant crowds. What a relief! I most appreciated the wonderful customer service from every employee that Westin is known for. The food and service at the Suede restaurant was outstanding. Lastly, I really appreciated the complimentary room WIFI that actually functioned properly. Excellent stay - thank-you! 29. Oktober 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by WESTIN LAS VEGAS This hotel need a URGENT update/upgrade and SPG needs a better hotel in Las Vegas. 17. Oktober 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not the Westin we usually stay with The hotel was dingy. The smell of smoke filled the lobby even though it is a smoke free hotel. Came from the casino. Needs a real face lift. We always stay in Westins when possible. I would pass on this one. Not up to the name. On the positive side, service was excellent. 15. Oktober 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff is excellent Although it is a non-smoking "hotel" the "casino" allows smoking - somewhat disappointing. The lounge area is minimal, no complimentary coffee in the lounge area although there is a starbucks and coffee in the room. Refrigerator did not work and we had to discard all of our refrigerated items. They do provide complimentary bottled water. The price is variable and makes the hotel attractive - it's a room. Not much of a pool area. 7. Oktober 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel worn and tired Although the hotel is in a great location and just a walk away from the strip, it's tired and needs updating. We were very disappointed and surely thought we'd have a much nicer stay as with other Westin properties. Westin is usually a trusted, upper scale hotel. Not this property. Décor in rooms very boring, rooms worn and tired with dirty showers/tile and stained rugs. Felt like we didn't want to touch anything. Received no recognition as a Starwood Preferred Guest. 6. Oktober 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Old hotel It's hard to believe that a hotel member of the SPG brand, with such good location, hasn't been renovated, we use all the brand hotels and we agree this hotel shows every single year that has being operating. Service was excellent though. 3. September 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Westin Las Vegas I was surprised at the fact that the room allocated to me on a points and pay reservation was so poorly located. It was on the 3rd floor and the window gave out to a fenced in roof line with no view whatsoever. This has never been the case before when I have stayed at any other SPG property. The food quality at the restaurant was poor at best... again I have never experienced this at a Westin. Very disappointed over all. 22. August 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed Starwood expectations are at least 4 star. This was about 2.5. Rooms too small could barely fit 2 pcs of luggage w/out tripping. Pool photo was entirely deceiving. It looked like a sq. pool from the 70's. The pool bar was a walk up window. The first morning someone had rebooked our room and 3 gentlemen had entered w/ their key. Apparently our res. was deleted and then our keys didn't work. I asked since it was as if we weren't there could we get that night taken off the books? No response. The bed didn't feel heavenly like I'm used to in HI. Pretty disappointed in the property. I wouldn't expect it to be a Starwood. 21. August 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by this should not be listed as category 5 I will start with the positive. That location is off the strip. The staff is generally friendly and helpful. The hotel is overall ok. The negative: The location is off the strip. They say it is only 1.5 blocks from the strip, but these are super long Vegas blocks. It is at least 15 minutes to get the strip. It can be a problem in full Vegas heat. The property used to be something else and is re-badged into Westin. The worst Westin I have been in. Although it is acceptable overall, what is not acceptable is the Category 5 rating. This property should not be ranked higher than 3. Thankfully the staff saved the day and the stay was a pleasant one. I don't think I will return. 21. August 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Worst handicap room ever Worst handicap room ever... first of all, when making the reservation I chose a 2 double-bed handicap room, but it turns out that actually these sort of rooms does not exist at the hotel, all handicap rooms are 1 king bed.... then, it turns out that the so called handicap room has almost no space to transit with a wheelchair, it was impossible to me to reach the window side of the room because no space available... finally, nobody took care of cleaning the room for my entire 3 days stay 13. August 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This was the worst experience I have ever had with an SPG hotel. I had to use a lot of points to stay in this hotel and fortunately for me, I didn't stay in the room except for to sleep. When I made the reservation, the SPG operator said the rooms were wonderful. Well, my room was not. I guess since they were free, I got the lower class of rooms. The furniture had cup stains on them, the television worked on half the time, the air conditioner leaked, the carpet was stained, the hot water didn't always get hot and bathroom was ugly. 17. Juli 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel has bad features I was not happy with this hotel at all. 16. Juli 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very mixed Review!! I have been a Starwood member for over 25 years and my recent experience with the Westin is concerning. First my Las Vegas stay....the hotel is very small in comparison to Las Vegas Hotels. There is absolutely no glitz or glamour, NONE! Most guest were pilots and flight attendants. The rooms are small and very dated. The Casino is so small, and on the weekends it is almost empty. Never enough towels, coffee, cream , etc in the room. The elevators are very old and I got stuck in one for a brief time. One of the managers at the front desk was extremely nice and made some kind gesture to help us celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary. She did order Champange and fruit to our room. Not to sound ungrateful but the fruit was whole, a kiwi, apple, pear and orange. I expected something a little more elegant...like fresh fruit prepared. The Champagne was wonderful. Anyway there was an issue at the restaurant while having breakfast with my family it was a total of six of us. I hardly ever eat breakfast and declined service. The rest of my family ate at the buffet. My sister ordered coffee and they brought her a carafe. I had gotten up a few time and left the restaurant and would check back to see if they were finished eating. Toward the end of their meal I sat down with them and mentioned that I was going over to the Starbucks to grabs a cup of coffee. My sister said that she hadn't finished the carafe of coffee and she poured a cup into the extremely small tea cup on the table. I did drink that cup. I never gave it a thought. The bill arrived and I noticed that there was a 4.00 charge for that cup of coffee. The cup could not hold over 4 ounces. When I questioned the server for the charge, he told me that he saw me drinking the cup of coffee and felt that I should be charged. He was well aware that I only had that one small cup, and I asked if i was being charged for a carafe of he should have communicated this to me prior to the bill and then he should have offer to bring out the carafe of coffee that he was charging me for. I further checked the bill and realized that he had put on 18% gratuity. He was only allowed to add gratuity to parties of 6 or more. Adding me to the equation allowed him to tack on his tip. I spoke to the manager and he apologized took off the charge along with 18% tip. He mentioned in Las Vegas they have to be very strict and the servers watch vey closely the activities at their assigned tables. I must say that I have never been underhanded in any way and would never try to eat a meal off of someone's plate. Over the years I have stayed at Westin hotels in Hawaii, New York, Chicago, SanDiego, Florida, San Francisco just to name a few, and I have noticed the service decline. I must say that I would never stay at the Westin in Las Vegas again, The main reason I stayed at the Westin is because they are pet friendly. 16. Juli 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Vegas As a Westin fan I expected more from a Las Vegas hotel. Rooms and ammenities were standard and staff were helpfull, but overall I did not enjoy the stay very much. My key card failed 3 times, where a engineer had to come up to my room. The last insident caused me to miss my flight. 17. Juni 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a category 5 I should have listened to the other reviews, but wanted to use points and stay near the strip so hoped for the best. This hotel is in no way a category 5 (even the rack rates demonstrates this). Next time, I'll just pay to be on the strip - using points was a waste. It is simply a below average Westin hotel in every way. The staff was great, but the pool is mediocre, the location is mediocre, and the rooms are comfortable, but dingy. Finally, they charge a $35 pet cleaning fee. That's fine, but it should be disclosed up front rather than at check in since most Westin hotels I've stayed at do not charge a pet fee. I even called in advance to ask about their pet policy and the fee was not mentioned. As a category 4, I would rate this hotel average. 15. Juni 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel needs room remodel and bathroom update. Hotel needs room remodel and bathroom update. This was not the level of property I expect from Westin. They did not even have the new Westin Showerhead. Also how do you have a mini bar and prices listed in the room but not have the mini bar stocked?? 18. Mai 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Worst Westin in SPG Jaxier at check out was horrible. This is our third stay and each time I wonder why we come back. We return because of SPG. This hotel is beat up and their staff disappoints us every time. It's simply the worst Westin we've ever stayed in. We have left poor comments each time we have stayed and still see no improvement. I hope this helps someone avoid a lousy experience at this Westin. 29. April 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Heavy, unpleasant air deodorizer in the lobby and hallways For a non smoking hotel, the odor of the heavy "air freshener" is just not necessary, restaurant overpriced for the quality served, and service less than desirable 19. April 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Extra charges Was charged an amenity fee that was not disclosed at checking in. When I called when I got home the supervisor said that it was always charged to cover the bottled water even though they had tags saying complimentary, parking even though it was casino parking that anyone can park in for free, a sauna that no one even mentioned and good luck with my company reimbursing me for, and discounted wifi that was told was complimentary. The supervisor said she could do nothing as I had checked out using the receipt under the door. Loyal Starwood customer for years who will never recommend this property. 13. April 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Westin LV Good location just off Strip. Interestingly,my friends who are not SPG members got nicer /more spacious rooms than me (gold member ). 9. April 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 Category 5 failure........ I have stayed at many Westin Hotels, all over the globe. Unfortunately, this stay was the absolute worst in a Westin brand hotel. As a platinum I am very loyal to the SPG brand, that is why I stayed here; it's the only option you have on the strip, now that the big hotel down the street is no longer SPG. To start on a positive note, the location is great, just a few steps off the crazy busy strip, it is an escape of a location!! In this property you get the best of both worlds, crazy busy, and a relaxing place to hang out and hid away. Also, Alejandro and Amanda tried their best to correct the issues as they occurred, but this "resort" is in some desperate need of TLC and in need of staff training in cleaning and customer service. This hotel is not a category 5 property, it is more like a property that is being hit by a category 5 storm at the moment. As you will see in my rating, there are good and bad points in this property; my rating of 2 might be a bit harsh, but the management of this place need to address the many problems, or it will get to a point they can't fix it, and it will be kicked out of the SPG line up - then we all lose. The stay started out disappointing before I got here in that my request for a Suite Night Award could not be honored. However, the nice gentlemen checking me in, acknowledge they couldn't honor a room upgrade and that he was apologizing on behalf of the hotel and the manager. He offered me a full breakfast buffet for the disappointment of no upgrade. Great touch, and I thought I was off to a nice stay. Most problems can be fixed by being honest and upfront, and the front desk guy did just that. Again, this hotel has some good points. However, after being in the room for an hour, I began to be frozen out. The A/C wouldn't shut off based on the thermostat setting. The battery on the floor underneath it might have had sometime to do with that, so I called service promise desk and they said they would send up engineering. Engineering came up, however, the gentlemen didn't seem to care what I was explaining to him (I own rental houses, I know a bit about A/C), he changed a filter, which was not the issue, said it was okay and left. 1/2 hour later I was FROZEN out of the room, I called back down to service express they said that they would send engineering back. Service express called a couple minutes later and said it couldn't be fixed and they would move me but the hotel was full and the room was a downgraded double room. I was unhappy, but had to move as I was freezing. They said a bellman would be up with the keys and move me, I asked for 10 mintues. Why wasn't the engineer honest with me, very bad customer service from an unfriendly worker. A knock on the door occurred 5 minutes later from housekeeping wanting to flip the room. I told her I wasn't out yet! Then 10 minutes later, a person arrived with my new room keys to the downgraded room; he had no interest in helping me move my 1/2 unpacked stuff. I dragged my stuff, with no cart down 2 floors with him walking behind me, talking on his walkie talkie! HORRIBLE customer service. The situation had now gone from bad to worse. Each time the staff involved make the situation worse, many of the staff really just don't care they look unhappy, very few smiles, it's a sad place. I got in the downgraded room and it was dirty! The power strip for the computer on the desk either had white mold on it, or someone spilled soda (I hope) on it and the dust from the past year had attached to it. The curtain was partially off the rod, and the bathroom fan had over 1/2 inch of dust and dirt in it, restricting over 50% of its airflow. I called down to Service promise a 3rd time. Amanda came up along with Alejandro. Amanda offered me some service points and Alejandro got a maid to re clean the room and left a couple bottles of wine on the TV stand, which was nice touch. After the maid left I rechecked, she wipped the top of the powerstip but the cord still was disgusting. I was so upset, I didn't call the service promise desk back, I checked out in the morning to a different property. I am suppose to be back here for four nights in January of 2014. At this point I am not sure if I will give them another chance or not. It depends on Amanda's followup. I will repost an update IF I come back. My recommendation is to approach this property with caution based on my experience, maybe it was a comedy of errors, but I am just not sure. 7. April 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Zero SPG Recognition - wont let you change rooms This hotel started off being a nice option from something off the strip and they did accommodate an early check in. There is evening snacks which is a nice and the food is wonderful- But the rest of our stay went downhill quickly. 1st the lobby has a horrible smell - all of us noticed. 2 no upgrade. They have tons of plat members. 3 And where I get irritated. The A/C was not working properly- ever. Tried to call downstairs but the phone stopped working. The lock on the door got stuck, the place is in dire need of an update. I wanted to move rooms but they were sold out and I was told no- really? Finally my 3rd or 4th maybe 6th visit they could only give me a room with one bed. That obviously doesn't work. And still no one offered to fix the phone. This Hotel is no category 5 ever. It's more like a 2 or 3 in terms of comparable Westins - the pool area is small for any hotel standards. Don't come here expecting a fabulous resort. - It's not. If u come here when it's not busy I assume its ok- my experience tells another story. 30. März 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by away from the scene Hotel located a bit far away from the main scene. Around the hotel is going construction work now, at least our room had this kind of view, dark and noisy. Standard room is included all standard accessory for Westin. The hotel is always full of visitors, as it's a place for constantly conferences and home for all airlines crews. Elite membership status of SPG program, doesn't mean anything, because the participants with the Platinum level, is every second person. Don't should count for upgrade the room! For breakfast, have to stand in line, as well as during check-in and check-out. Staff at the reception is not polite and friendly (apparently, because endless stream of visitors). Fitness center is well equipped. 26. März 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by The hotel is a bit dated and service needs improvement Front desk staff was friendly but not very good at solving any problems that occur. I had trouble with my door lock and worked with 4 different front desk staff who claimed they would fix the problem but did nothing. I spent time locked out of my room on two different occassions. 18. März 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by 1st Bad experience bad smelly floor (5th), unable to change room until later, no coffee, water for participating in "green" program 7. März 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not what I expected. Hotel very dated. No room safe and the refrigerator was a antique. 5. März 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by not what I expected I was very dissapointed. My shower head was coming out of the wall (not very heavenly) and there was mold in the tile. My linens were not pressed nicely as I am used to. (I have photos of all of this if you would like to contact me) It was not my typical "heavenly bed" or Starwood experience for that matter. There was a fire alarm and when I took the stairs, I got lost near the "being renovated" gym. As I was walking to the "meeting room" that had been converted, I tripped over a very large carpet coming up in the middle of the hall way. It was a 5 ft ridge of lifted carpet in the middle of a hallway! I happened to read the "fine print" about the $50.00 per day incidentals fee so I was aware of it but feel it is excessive for this hotel. I will say the gentleman that checked me in was exceptional. The room service food was good. Please read the section of the room service menu at the bottom of the page that states the fees: it is confusing. In 2 sentences it clearly states the convenience charges and 22% gratuity and then goes on to say in third sentence, gratuity is not included? I called for clarification regarding leaving a tip to my delivery person and even your food and bev could not answer my question if it was included or not. 12. Februar 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dissapointing stay Because I was staying midweek at this property I figured I had a good chance for a suite upgrade with my Platinum status. I was told that they were all sold out, and very disappointed in the morning to see newspapers in front of all the doors on the floor EXCEPT the suites. We were also told that there would be a continental breakfast set up on the 17th floor, which unfortunately was incorrect information. The front desk was nice enough to provide a credit for $10 at the lobby Starbucks. The rooms are very small by Las Vegas standards, but the lack of a very loud casino was quite nice. Pros: helpful front desk, location, free parking. Cons: lack of upgrades while obviously available, small rooms, resort fee ($12 I think). The front desk told me the resort charge was non negotiable and that it was less than any strip hotels, and covered bottled water and newspapers which should all be provided to Plats for no charge as well. Ironic, since I stayed the next night at a nicer strip hotel for half the price and no resort fee. We also never got the water hot enough to take a shower. It was lukewarm and very uncomfortable. Skip this very mediocre property when in Vegas, as it is not near as nice as even the cheap strip hotels. Love the Starwood, but NOT this property. 25. Januar 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs remodel I recently stayed here last minute because of a mix up at another hotel. I was not expecting such old rooms!! The bed was great but the rest of the room needs some cheering up. The shelf in the shower was rusting and the fixtures were old. I was surprised that the hotel was just 10 years old. Returning to the area again next month and really trying to avoid this hotel again. Not what I expected of a Westin hotel by Starwood. 23. Januar 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel is fine in a pinch I was disappointed with my stay. My room was worn. The wall paper coming off of the walls, the toilet paper holder coming away from the wall. My telephone didnt work. I had a hard time getting service from the front desk and I never talked to the same person twice about my needs. Suade told me they were too busy to serve me carry out food on my first challenging night at the hotel. The lobby, casino, bar tenders, waitressing staff, public restrooms, premises, front door peoples, beds, and conference amenities were good. I did enjoy the happy hour one evening. But all in all, I found the room service to be very expensive. The hotel was about 2 blocks from the strip and as a single woman I wouldnt walk there alone. Fortunately, I met some nice people and we ventured out together. Unfortunately, adding salt to my wounds, after recieving my bill and checking out, my credit card was charged extra charges...and Im waiting to have that money credited to my account. I have been to Vegas 4 times and this was my least favorite spot to stay. But the bed was awesome. I just didnt get the customer service that I enjoy on my trips. 23. Januar 2013
<<Vorher 17 18 19 20 21 ... 23 nächste>>