Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4 out of 5 by 334 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay (as always) Huge fan of the hotel. Have been staying there for years and continue to appreciate the consistency each and every time. Great team, great experience! April 11, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Supervisor needs customer service training Our family of 5 spent four nights at this hotel. After driving several hours to this destination, we were looking forward to a relaxing time at the Westin. Upon check in, the very competent and friendly front desk employee told us they couldn't fill our request for the types of rooms needed (one king bed, and two doubles or queens) because their hotel was booked to capacity. In all our years of traveling, we had never experienced this issue before. We asked to speak to a supervisor. He was cold, unhelpful, unapologetic, and unwilling to service us in any other way. He said the hotel is fulfilling the reservation as stated (two traditional rooms). When we showed him our confirmation email that spelled out the types of beds we needed, he denied that it came in to his computer system that way. His entire demeanor was lacking in warmth or the desire to welcome us as guests. He didn't offer compensation or even an apology to offset the inconvenience. His rudeness and rigidness shines a poor light on Westin La Paloma. We understand the hotel was filled to capacity, and sometimes, hotel management has to make tough decisions about allocating room requests. However, a bit of kindness and desire to work with the customer seems mandatory for any hotel employee. If this was the only issue, we'd probably give a higher rating but we had two more issues that Westin really should address. Our 12 year old experienced stomach issues during our second night and threw up on the bedding and floor. We called the front desk and they said no house cleaning staff would be on duty until 7:00 am. After cleaning as best we could, we waited until morning. Housecleaning told us they weren't scheduled to clean our room until 2:00 pm. We went to the front desk to explain the situation again. They promised to detail the room as soon as possible. It didn't happen. We spent another two nights in a room that smelled like vomit and bedding that was incomplete (since they never replaced the duvet). Housecleaning, overall, was inconsistent. Some days we'd get clean towels; some days we'd get half our towels delivered; and only on our last day did we receive fresh toiletries. The excuse given to us several times was that the hotel was hosting two large conference groups and staff was extremely busy. Finally, Westin needs to look at the maintenance of the rooms including outlets that are falling out of the wall, leaky showers, and lights that do not turn on. There are wonderful things about this resort including the beautiful grounds, the pools, and some of the food/wait staff. However, we'll look elsewhere for these amenities for our next family vacation. April 3, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great get away We spent our 5 year wedding anniversary at the hotel and couldn't be more satisfied with our stay and relaxing weekend. The staff were all helpful and nice. From the moment I walked into the hotel to the moment we left, we felt welcomed. March 28, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very Disappointing Leaving this review only half way through my stay, but will not come back. Front desk staff great and helpful, housekeeping staff on top of everything, otherwise lots of areas need improvement. Food ordered by pool took 45 minutes to arrive (french fries) and arrived cold. That was the 2nd time it happened.in 2 days. Red Door Spa messed up the scheduling of appointments for my daughter and I, but didn't seem too concerned to try and fix it. If only all the staff cared as much as front desk and housekeeping. March 19, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Atmosphere Awesome/Front Desk Staff Worst Ever! My wife and I have been regular guest for the last 7 Years, we love the Atmosphere, Pool, and generally the rooms. This year was the worst ever, (after pre-booking 5/6 weeks of stays between January - March) we were committed to our stay and vacation. The front Desk management was rude, and did absolutely nothing toward making our length of stay or Platium status a priority. We needed a rollaway for our room (which we had several times in the past) but the front desk manager flat out refused to work with me in making this possible, in fact Basiclly said, "we have done this for you in the past but this will not happen again!" Not only did it surprise me, but the attitude and abruptness shocked me. The pool staff was great, friendly, helpful, and went the extra mile to recognize our faces after 5/6 weeks of stays. One thing I will say is the pool food was good but very inconsistent in how they prepared it. Different each and every time. The Resort Grounds are Beautiful! Health Club and Spa Awesome But the management staff won't go the extra mile to attempt to make your stay special and memorable March 13, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Still a great Hotel I have stayed here many times, and this Hotel is still the best one in Tucson to stay at bar none. Rooms are impeccable, clean and quiet. January 31, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Would definitely stay at La Paloma Resort and Spa again Staying four nights at La Paloma Resort and Spa was a delightful experience. I would stay here again with no hesitation. As I was attending a 3 day meeting, my only regret is that I didn't have more time to enjoy the resort and my return visit will be to do just that. Excellent food, excellent service. Thank You. January 25, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Get-Away Love the poolside staff, Kuel, is excellent and helpful attitude...the text messaging format is wonderful and works very well... My biggest complaint would be the inconsistency with the poolside food. The food was really good, but always prepared differently, In fact never once received roasted pumpkin seeds on my salad, after ordering it 6 times. January 21, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very Dissapointed in everything Was here for a week for work. First and foremost the whole resort inside was so cold. Everyone was complaining but every staff member just laughed and said, "Yeah, we are getting alot of complaints." So this hotel has no heat? The outside temp was 30 to 50 degrees the whole week. I couldn't wait to get back to my room to get warm. There is only only one inside restaurant that was so freezing in temperature (they actually brought a heater for under the table). The atmosphere is out in the open and so informal it reminded me of a Denny's.The food was so limited that there was no variety at all. No fine dining at all at this resort. This is definitely not SPG quality. January 13, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Reservation nightmare My reservation was 'cancelled' by someone other than me. I was going to an annual conference and just happened to call inquiring about an early check-in and was told I didn't have a reservation. Since the hotel was booked, a room was unavailable. Finally, the day that I was planning to drive from Phoenix to Tucson, I was assured that there would be a room available for me. I was not offered any type of upgrade or amenity for the error that was made by some in the Reservation Dept. January 10, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay for the weekend! Had a wonderful new years at LA Paloma! The country club manager on duty Kelly was beyond nice and took great care of any of our needs, not to mention the beautiful view! Will absolutely be returning January 7, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Restaurant Four people for breakfast 3 of the orders were wrong. One no toast fruit instead. Got toast. Second avocado on the side but served with avacado. Third ordered ham received sausage . December 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Conference amenities I was disappointed I couldn't park my motorcycle nearer to me room; however, a secure spot was provided and all went well. Food for the conference was great but food bought separately, while good, was lacking in serving size. Perhaps I was expecting too much. Grounds were clean and tidy. Staff was very helpful and made a positive adjustment when I failed to give proper notice regarding a refund for not having room serviced as I wasn't there much. December 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a great golf course This hotel has three outstanding nine holes with beautiful layouts in excellent condition and challenging. December 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Accept No Other This incredible property is nestled in the foothills of Tucson with spectacular views of both the mountains and the valley (which makes you feel like you are on a plane at night). The location is convenient to the airport (30 minute drive), the university (20 minute drive), and all kinds of shopping and restaurants. The pool area is really something to behold and enjoy, even if you aren't in the mood to swim, and the guest rooms are spacious, modern, incredibly clean and blissfully quiet. We were incredibly impressed by the level of personal service we received during our stay, particularly because the property was sold-out the weekend we arrived. The staff was incredibly attentive, professional and helpful. November 8, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by poor customer service Very disappointing!! As has been mentioned in many of the reviews, it is very difficult to get even basic things done correctly. For the most part, the management is sloppy and unresponsive. With so many nice hotels and resorts in Tucson to choose from, I will not be coming back here! October 1, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Awful experience Room next door had a loud malfunctioning door lock. Every 5 seconds a loud clicking noise would sound. Front desk was contacted multiple times. Each time a staff member was supposedly on their way to fix it. Took 2 1/2 hours, were then moved to another room since they were not able to fix the loud noise. By this time it was midnight! They claimed we were given an upgrade for the inconvenience. We were given the exact same room. The next day, we made a complaint to the front desk manager stating the lack of efficiency the night before. He said we would get back to us with an answer to accommodate our lack of sleep, again like the night before, he never did either. No one at the hotel seemed to follow up with us, we had to continually contact them. Finally the manager did make did make a small adjustment to our bill and said the general manager of the hotel would contact us. 2 days later, we still have not heard from anyone. We are Starwood Preferred members and do not appreciate the lack of service we received. We will not recommend this hotel to anyone nor will we ever stay there again. September 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Elegant Hotel with great amenities I stayed 5 days at this beautiful Hotel. Fantastic pool area. Delicious food at "Azul" Staff was very responsive and accommodating. Beautiful views from our patio. I'm planning to go back soon. August 26, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Contacted Mgt....Still never received a response 'westinlapaloma.01001@westin.com' 8-12-15 @ 12:18EST I arrived yesterday and the hotel is beautiful. I have recently switched all my travels over to Starwood starting this Fall and will be adding more eventually this Fall. I have always enjoyed the service and overall cleanliness. However, since I have arrived there has been constant issues or hiccups… 1. Called once I landed in PHX to alert the front desk that I had a crate needing to be brought up, so once I arrived I could put it into my car and take it to my meeting. I called again about 50 minutes out to give them a reminder. When I arrived there was no crate and I ended up having to wait another 20 minutes before getting the crate into the car. 2. Once I got back from the meeting, I checked in and went to my room. Both keys did not work. I had to wait another 15 minutes outside before someone arrived to let me in. Love that 100 degree heat. 3. Went for a run then came back to the pool to cool off. The gentleman working the towel area said I could not have a towel because I was not on the list and was just rude. 4. This morning the key did not work again after working out, came back to the front desk. They said that because I did not have a photo ID that I would have to have security let me in. I was instructed to go to my room and wait for security. Well I waited about 20 minutes and talked to the girl twice to check in on status. The security arrives and lets me in to my room. They asked me for my last name and that was it. Why is this any different than the front desk just giving me the key from the beginning and not having to make it a bigger ordeal. I just wanted to let someone know...of the lovely situation. However..... The Poppy restaurant is excellent and the service there was outstanding. August 19, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Highly Disappointed Waited 4 hours for the cleaning staff to clean our room just to come back to a room that still had unclean linens and a dirty bathroom. The hotel/resort food service was extremely overpriced. The pool was too crowded and seemed more like a community pool than a resort. Did not feel like a resort or a place for a weekend getaway. Seemed to cater more towards the country club members rather than the resort guests. There was too much patronage/traffic in and out of the resort and it did not feel exclusive to resort guests. Upon sharing my disappointment with staff they were very dismissive and not accommodating towards my concerns. As an SPG member, I have no plans of ever returning to this hotel and plan to share my disappointment with others. July 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has a lovely pool area We stayed for a weekend and our kids could not wait to try the pool slide. In fact, that is all they talked about. We spent some time exploring the area - museum, Mt. Lemmon and the Mission San Xavier. But, they still wanted to go down the slide. July 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is a spiritual retreat The staff at every level worked to make my stay as comfortable and carefree as possible. The setting of the resort embraced the natural scenery instead of demolishing it. By doing so the ambiance is grounding and spiritual. July 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Hotel Amazing hotels with great views. July 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gorgeous resort! Our family had a wonderful time. Wish we could go back soon!! July 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highly recommended Met my expectations and wonderful staff July 7, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by OVER CHARGED I understand that because of the 4th of July weekend things was a bit hectic, but the fact that not only did i pay in cash for my meals they also change me twice for the same meals on my credit card. After trying to explain the situation at the checkout counter she got defensive and rude. Now I have to dispute the charges with the bank. Not a nice way to end what was suppose to e e relaxing weekend. I intend to fight these over charges until the end. July 7, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed in staff I am very disappointed with some staff members and how situations were dealt with and handled.. My mother and grandfather were coming to say hi to us at the pool during the day on Saturday, they weren't even in bathing suits (aka not swimming) a VERY RUDE woman working the pool area (Rita was her name) would not even let them past her to come say hi to us because they "didn't have wristbands", they were coming to say hi to us for ~20 minutes and wanted to see their grandson swim!!! She then proceeded to tell them no one is allowed past her without wristbands on because they don't want "rif raff off the streets coming in the pool" how offensive!!!!!!! They were going to buy the whole family lunch which would have been a very large bill & tip for the hotel kitchen and server.. I cannot believe how this woman handled the situation, so unprofessional and offensive. She never once apologized for any inconvenience or tried to accommodate in any way for us. It truly ruined our day and gave the hotel a very bad look! When asked to speak to her supervisor she wouldn't give his name and wouldn't let us know who we could talk to about this issue... We were very upset this happened and honestly I will not be coming back if that is how we are treated again. Rita was so so very rude and UNPROFESSIONAL and was honestly just a crabby old lady who seemed annoyed with her job- my suggestion would be to have your happiest most friendly employees at those stations! July 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Summer Fun We brought our family to Tucson for the weekend and had a great time. July 1, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Misleading Booking Charges Pros: The hotel grounds were pretty. The rooms were ok - clean. In-room coffee was a plus. Cons: Check-in was unreasonably long and understaffed. Booking was misleading - I was charged additional resort charges after my stay. I left a message regarding the charge and no return phone call - I had to call back. June 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Stayed for (regrettably) only one night as a stopover when we went to see Tombstone. The valets were extremely attentive even though we decided to self park. Check in was quick and smooth, our room was upgraded and we had a stunning view of the mountains and the golf course. Shower was fantastic! Heavenly bed is always just that...heavenly! It was our (belated) anniversary celebration and they sent up champagne and strawberries! My only regret is that we only had one night and not enough time to use the pools. They looked beautiful though and I love that they had an area for adults only. We didn't have a meal but had a snack and drinks at the bar. Bartender was wonderful and the drinks reasonably priced. A perfect stay and we will be back! June 3, 2015
  • 2016-07-27 T10:28:51.862-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_334, tr_334
  • loc_en_US, sid_1001, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>