The Westin Maui Resort & Spa, Ka'anapali

  • 2365 Kaanapali Parkway,
  • Lahaina
  • Maui,
  • Hawaii
  • 96761
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 839 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice grounds The area around the hotel is quite nice and is within walking distance to shopping at Whaler's Village. August 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superior resort and service We took the family to this resort and had an amazing time. The location is perfect and offers so many activity choices that everyone was entertained and happy. We love the pool area and the Relish restaurant menu and found the overall service at the hotel to be excellent. We will definitely be returning soon! August 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location great staff We have stayed at the Westin Maui many times and always come back because of the friendly and capable staff, beautiful location and wonderful facilities on Kaanapali Beach August 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not Up to Westin Standards As a platinum member, I have stayed at many Starwood properties and this was by far the worst. While the facilities were average, the service was horrible. The staff had absolutely no accountability or concern for the guests. Examples include: While valeting my car, I dropped a bottle of water. Instead of offering help, the valet encouraged me to climb under the car to get it. He did not offer to help, or even move the car to make it easier. Also, I rented the cabanas and was told it was from 8 - 5. At 4:15pm, I was told by the cabana attendant to leave because she was short staffed and her shift was over at 4:30. I was not allowed to stay until 5pm. These are just two examples of many that occured during my 4 day stay at the hotel. I will definitely not return. August 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing hotel...beautiful pool area The hotel was amazing. It was gorgeous. My only complaint would be the expense of the food at the resort. It would be really nice to have had more reasonable snacks for the pool area, but Hawaii is expensive in general. Another very small downside it that it could be a little loud in the morning on the Whalers Village side with incoming trucks and things but the location was still amazing. August 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Stay Very comfortable and enjoyable stay ... August 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by One of the worst experiences at Westin! Hi, This was my first time to Maui and I decided to stay at Westin Resort since it is part of SPG and I have stayed in other hotels which are part of SPG and they were good! This hotel didnot meet my expectations atall. Room was really cramped, with cheap interiors, old fashioned, no basic amenities -- hair dyer, ironing setup were missing. Hospitality was the worst.. room was not cleaned up properly, refrigerator was stinking! In short, I didnot feel like coming back to the room and I believe even a 2 star hotel has better rooms and services. I agree that hotel is in a good location (close to beach) but Westin really needs to improve their rooms to make guest comfortable I wouldn't come back to Westin if I visit Maui again and would not recommend this hotel to anyone! September 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient but Expensive We were very disappointed that the only fine dinning room had been closed just the week before we arrived. Hope you can get that up and running soon. Also, since some people do not use the amenities charged in the daily resort charges, we believe they should be able to be adjusted accordingly. The staff was very nice, especially those in the Relish Grill. September 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel in Maui Loved our stay at the Westin. A beautiful property and close to everything. August 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Awful Service overshadows the property Although the Grounds and location of this hotel is fabulous I can honestly say I will not ever stay here again or recommend to someone based on our experience and the total lack of service. from the time we arrived to the very end when a front desk person essentially ignored us when trying to check out the service was awful... the attitude of your staff is terrible and in our opinion reflects leadership. We got married on tuesday and was the reason for the trip... after checking in we asked the concierge for a restaurant for a nice place for us after the ceremony she responded with .... "well I don't know" ! I was shocked and it continued to get bad from there. The service overshadowed your property so it makes it difficult to evaluate the hotel. November 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing Rooms were nice and well cared for. Got a nice welcome gift of champagne as this was my honeymoon, which was a nice touch. Hotel facilities (e.g., gym, pool) were uncomfortably crowded - often insufficient pool / beach chairs. Additionally, the parking lot was full every day and we were forced to valet our car (though at not additional cost). Spa was fantastic but pricey. Concierge only had suggestions for Westin-affiliated activities. Brunch was outstanding; the rest of the hotel food was mediocre. Service from wait staff was poor (e.g., poolside, restaurant servers) but the bartenders were great. Robert (Cabana attendant) was superb and attentive. July 1, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by High expectations - utter disappointment Not sure who gives hotel Star ratings, but this hotel was dissapointing from the moment you slide your key in the door. If you are looking for a family resort destination with cool pools - this is it! If you are a Platinum member and looking for a true restful resort - you may want to pass on this property. I used the highest point redemption and am a platinum Starwood member and the room was no better than an average Four Points room. November 13, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Management's don't care attitude Resort fee of $25, but there was no internet connection for first 3 days (stayed for 5 nights). Called the service desk at day1, they connected me to some off shore service desk where they never responded, these continued to happen for first 2 days, in the third day, I asked the front desk to send some one i n person. They sent someone, but couldn't fix. Again connected me to the off shore help desk and that guy left. So we needed to debug almost for an hour to figure out the solution. I had to spend several hours from my precious vacation time. Remember I paid ~$450 for my room!!! Definitely it's not worth it. Parking space for that location is very narrow. You may scratch some other vehicles or the same thing can happen to you. The parking is always full too. Looks like they have less parking spots. So why charging resort fee?? Contacted management via email. They responded to me via email and apologized. Unfortunately only apology doesn't work. I spent more than $4000 in their location, so they should compensate with crediting back the resort fee as well as SPG points. I am still waiting for their answer. June 22, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing stay for such a beautiful hotel with a great location We ended our hawaii stay in Maui at this Westin. Our stay started poorly by being greeted by a grumpy, sarcastic remark from the valet parking attendant. It then progressed by a very impersonal checkin. The welcoming lays were hanging from a stand (later went and requested them). The room was small but the view was FANTASTIC! Bell person (Theresa) was very friendly but failed to bring requested extra hangers. Placed our subs (dinner) in fridge but when went to get them they were soaking wet!. The freezer was a solid block of ice and leaking all over the bottom. (Upon calling, a new one was brought but had no freezer section). Arrived early evening but had a big day planned for next day. However, upon waking at 6;30 to get started to find almost no toilet paper, absolutely no shampoo, conditioner, soap and dirty washcloths! After 2 calls and 2 visits to front desk and a call to the Starwood customer service line over 90 minutes later (at 8:10am), got the products. The only comments of explanation were, "we'll look in to it." "It's coming." and "Housekeeping doesn't come in till 8am, we are looking for the runner!" Day plans ruined we spent the day at the hotel. Grounds and pool are fantastic. Great location, near many shops, beach has to be one of the best. The "Tropical Monkey" pool side drinks were so tasty. Hula bar next door is one of our fondest memories. One day 3 our ceiling had a serious leak onto our camera's and cell phone. One camera completely ruined, my husband reported to 2 people but they didn't even ask to see it or comment on it. We just dropped it cause obviously they were not interested in dealing with this. After 3 calls and getting angry, finally sent the engineer who went up in the ceiling found the source and began poking holes in the ceiling to drain the water (the pictures of an in room water fall is pretty cool memory). Moved to another "premier room." This is when we really got upset. When we booked we paid extra rate to upgrade to a "premier room." However, it was not until we arrived at the new room that we realized we were "upgraded" due to the water to the "Starwood Preferred Floor." These rooms are much larger, thought that is what we paid for in the first place. Called Kevin to voice my concerns and although he was VERY nice he did state "I moved you to do you a favor, I'm sorry you are not pleased." My real frustration is that I was moved because there was a water fall in my room and now I was moved to the type of room I had paid for but didn't get the first 3 days! Kevin did send us a very nice appology note and some nice chocolates the next day. He was the ONLY one that showed any sign of what customer service should be at such a resort and we very much appreciated his efforts. Maybe if everyone took some training from him this hotel could come close to a 5 star hotel. Conclusion: My biggest frustration is really with Starwood. When I reached out JoAnne was very nice and said she would follow up with the hotel manager. If she had, I think she would have found out we were not given the upgrade we had paid extra for and would have assisted us by speaking the manager to have us moved. (although we never would have known this if not for giving us a "favor" due to the leak! guess they had counted on us not finding out)This resort is beautiful, has a fantastic location and could easily be a 5 star with any sign of customer service. If you can put up with the above issues (which are very common based on conversations with other patrons) and not let the frustration mess up your vacation then stay here. If not, pay to go to some of the other upscale resorts and save your points it's just not worth it. June 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel far exceeded our expectations! My family and I felt extremely special and was treated with excellence at every level. September 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This place is under noisy construction & has bad attitudes This place USED to be great. We experienced so many disconnects and really awful staff attitudes. First, they didn't bother to tell you that there is heavy construction going on--nothing like trying to relax to the sound of hammers and drills. The grounds and pools are awesome. Unfortunately, we did not have a relaxing time because we had to fight for even basic things like getting the right room service menu or booking a spa appointment because the qconsierge didn't know the spa was closed for a private event for two days. December 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above and beyond our expectations The logistics of dealing with a 12 hour gap between hotel check out time and a red eye flight home made us consider paying for an addtional night's stay- even though we'd leave by 7 PM to get to the airport. The Westin Maui Resort has made leaving Hawaii a much less difficult process by providing us with a hospitality room where guests that have checked out earlier in the day can shower and change into travel clothing after spending a pleasant afternoon at the pool. The staff was totally committed to making our stay a wonderful experience and having these extra amenities was so thoughtful and greatly appreciated! Mahalo Westin- we'll be back!!! May 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Starwood Vacation Network Staff is TERRIBLE There is no way I would give The Westin Maui Resort and Spa anything but 5 stars, BUT DUE TO ONE HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE EXPLAINED BELOW, I HAD TO DROP IT TO 4. Our stay there was amazing. Our room was nothing special, and I do wish there was a microwave, BUT we didn't expect anything spectacular because we only planned on sleeping and showering there. And there was a little food court downstairs that had a microwave we could use if we needed it. We payed for the least expensive room so our initial room was overlooking the parking lot. As soon as I expressed concern they moved us up to the 9th floor which gave us a beautiful view of the mountains. All of the staff were very friendly and efficient. The Concierge were very helpful when it came to finding places or ideas for entertainment. I must have bugged them a couple of times a day and they always answered my questions with smiles as well as always having maps or coupons that helped us plan our day. The grounds are gorgeous and perfect for my family's 8 night stay. The pools have water falls, slides and a little cave that kept our 7 year old in heaven. The short walk to the beach and Whalers Village for shopping was perfect and very convenient. We went to the Wailele Luau that is at the hotel and it was AMAZING. They kept us and our daughter very entertained and being that it is smaller than the other more advertised Luaus we were able to interact with the dancers. AMAZING AMAZING TRIP!! HOWEVER... DO NOT LET THEM TALK YOU INTO THE 90 MINUTE TOUR OF THE WESTIN VILLAS! Those sales people are so rude, they completely ruined 90 minutes of our vacation that we can never get back. After talking to Moni who is one of Marketing Executives for SVN at the Westin (and is very very nice) we agreed to take the tour and listen to their presentation, but like most families, buying a $30,000 vacation villa that we can only use one week every two years, is not a decision to be made in 90 minutes. As soon as we told them that we were not planning on purchasing at that moment the sales representative Mark because very pushy and started making rude comments. Then some guy named Juan came in to do a survey. He asked if we were ready to get out of there and we said yes. So he pointed us to a door and walked away. We were in the middle of the courtyard of the Villas with no idea of how to get out or to get our shuttle back to our hotel. When we finally found our way back to our hotel, I went in and expressed my unhappiness to Moni with the hope that the concerns would be passed along. All we wanted was a call with an apology or something but, NOPE, apparently that would have cost us $30,000. As much as I was actually interested in the idea of the Villas, I will be sure to find another company that does the same thing because I will never give my money or time to the Starwood Vacation Network. September 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Experience We enjoyed an exceptional experience with all aspects of our stay at the Westin Maui. August 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst all around hotel experience in Hawaii EVER This short staffed hotel had the least friendly and unresponsive staff that I have ever encountered at a luxury resort of this calibur. Particularly rude at the front desk and at the valet. I cannot emphasize that enough. No smiles, no enthusiasm, and in no hurry to assist their guests. The only friendly people we encountered were the housekeepers, who actually said hello or smiled at us when we passed them. The air conditioning did not work in the gym, and we saw a girl almost pass out. I was told that because of the construction at the hotel they could not turn the air on in the gym. There was a problem with the air conditioning in our room as well, and the hotel overrides the thermostat so you can only cool your room to a certain temperature. When calling for assistance I was spoken to in such a curt and rude way. The room itself had carpet that was puckered up in several areas and dirty. The sofa bed was uncomfortable and so sunken that my 95 pound daughter could not keep her head at the head of the bed. Without mentioning cost, I cannot believe the high rate that we paid for such terrible service. I cannot recommend staying at this hotel, and I will avoid any Starwood hotels in the future. January 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Maui Westin MAHALO! I wanted to say thank you so much for the GREAT Westin Experience. From the moment we check in we felt like we were in Paradise. I wish I could remember EVERYONES name from the gentlemen who checked us in the pool service. WE LOVED OUR VACATION!. I cannot wait to come back. Parking was a little tough sometimes but we survived. Everything else was AWESOME!!!! August 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by never again i don't think I will ever stay at this hotel again. If it weren't for Stephanie, Ed and Jerome we wouldn't even think about it. The rooms were dirty, there was a leak on the bathroom and we had to keep changing a a towel we put on the floor to soak up the water. The cosmetic mirror in the vanity was broke and hanging by the wires. We told a worker that pasted by our room but nothing was done. If you are a smoker, you will be told to smoke on the beach. There are butts everywhere and no where to put your butts when your done. The light in the hall by the elevators are so dirty and dusty your fingers turn black with a single touch. For this price we could have rented a condo. Not to mention they referred us to shuttle service that made us sit at the airport for 45 minutes while the driver waited for another flight to land and passenger. They could have driven us to the hotel and got back in plenty of time. The front desk tried to give us candy but it was old and had to be tossed. NEVER AGAIN November 29, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by The service could use some help We were not impressed by the consistant sales pitch from the concierge staff about purchasing a Westin timeshare. We were also told by the pool staff that none of the pools in Ka'anapali were heated only to find out later that the heaters were broken. The pool temperature was frigid all week. We enjoyed the location but the third restaurant is being rehabilitated so it was closed. We typically have better service when staying at a Westin. January 28, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible experience at the hotel My stay at the hotel was quite disappointing. One day there was no maid service by 4pm, and when we did call and they came they did not leave enough towels or any amenities in the bathroom. They had to come back with both and the towels were shredded - something that I would be embarrassed to use at my own home, yet alone at a nice hotel. The next day we left our room at 7am and returned and 10pm and our room was not made up. When we called the front desk no one could explain why - and when they finally sent someone over to clean the towels we received were also shredded. I was later told that the towels were "off brand." The next day at noon I received a call from housekeeping that there was a human error and they did not send anyone to clean the room . Not sure how they did not have anyone down for my room, as it was paid in full two months before we arrived. The hotel was not staffed properly for a holiday weekend -it seemed as if the kids were running the place and no one wanted to take the blame for the horrible experience that we encountered. The trip was supposed to be a special stay for a family celebration. Additionally, our room is set to be renovated next week - and I do not believe that a Starwoods' guest should have been put in that room. The shower head was coming off of the wall, and there were dust bunnies from here until tomorrow between the wall and the shower head. I brought both the morning manager and the housekeeping manager to look at it - and they both smiled and did not acknowledge that it was disgusting. The manager(s) did not want to deal with the housekeeping issues- they wanted to pass it along to housekeeping - when really they should have taken responsibility and worked to remedy the situation. I don't want to know that there was a human error - as no one would have allowed me to make a human error and not pay. How you can be considered a nice hotel is beyond me - I would have imagined that someone with a higher rank than the manager on duty while I was there would have gotten in touch with me to apologize for what went on. Also, I want to understand why when paying (in addition to points) a resort fee one is charged for chairs and umbrellas on the beach at a beach front hotel? I think that is also despicable. It seems that where ever you can nickel and dime the guests you did. September 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel was beautiful. We had a wonderful time and enjoyed the Westin Hotel. It was so pretty. The staff was so helpful and friendly. August 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by best location, views,outdoor pool landscape the hotel meet all my expectattions, with an exception of the food, and the noise. we have noise from elevator system, August 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Does not honor platinum benefits The morning of our arrival I checked the SPG website and saw all categories of rooms available. As a platinum, Starwood promotes an 'upgrade to the best room at check-in' and '4 pm checkout (if available for resorts)'. At checkin I was upgraded but not the 'best room in the house'. I requested a 4 pm checkout but was told that this was not available to those who had been upgraded (this I had never heard of and is not a Starwood policy from what I can tell). I was also told that a late checkout was not possible as the hotel was full but I could inquire the next morning.When I got to my room I checked the SPG website and it showed all categories available for the next night so why was a late checkout not available? The morning of checkout I once again checked the SPG website and saw all categories of rooms available for that night. As such I went to the front desk and asked for a 4 pm checkout. It took some arguing but I finally got itt. Because of not knowing if I could get a late checkout or not, I was not able to plan any offsite actrivities and as checkin left a very negative impression of the hotel, I did not enjoy my stay. February 11, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad Experience all around... spent 7 days 6 nights at the hotel for our Xmas holiday... a mistake. When arrived, wasn't given any shell necklace... others were.... we had to ask for them. Room wasn't clean. Asked for more towels and some were yellowish. Called concierge to put our kids into Kids club, but concierge said I should have called a day earlier to reserve and it's all FULL. I thought I still go to the Kids club myself to see if any chance for standby... Kids Club wasn't full! in fact, only had 4 kids signed up.... so the concierge was too lazy to find out if it's full or not! SPG Gold should have received 10% off on the Kids Club, but didn't make the adjustment until I pointed out the mistake during checkout. The wireless Internet connectivity was very poor... keep on disconnecting and need to reconnect continuously. The breakfast buffet charges kids under 5, while all other hotel buffets we visited nearby didn't charge kids under 5.... lame December 27, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great hotel; poor customer service This hotel is gorgeous (great pools and nice rooms). The beach is amazing, especially if you walk down to Blackrock where there is great snorkeling. It's also in a great location (next door to Whaler's Village for a quick bite and just a short drive to Lahaina, Maui's funnest town). The down side was the customer service. The hotel seemed overcrowded - hotel staff just couldn't keep up. Our room was dirty when we checked in and the staff was unhelpful and rude at times. Although we are die hard SPG'ers, this hotel tested our loyalty. November 12, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Shocking There is little to redeem this hotel. 1. For what is offered, the rooms are terribly over-priced 2. The room was not ready on arrival 3. The room was dirty 4. The bed and pillows were awful 5. The staff are inattentive and lazy 6. Staff walked into my room at 8.30am when I was asleep. 7. Breakfast buffet was a trough July 13, 2012
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 29 next>>