The Westin Chicago River North

  • 320 North Dearborn Street
  • Chicago,
  • Illinois
  • 60654
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 436 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by the Suite in 19th floor assigned to me was excellent The rooms were clean, the bed was indeed "heavenly",the amenities high-end. The 20th floor breakfast was ample, tasty, and the hardworking staff very helpful. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great staff The staff at the Westin were very friendly and helpful. Upon check in, the front desk staff was welcoming and let us know that he would help us in any way he could to make our stay pleasant. July 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by strange billing i left a voice mail and an email requesting clarifation of the bill -- i can not tell what i actually paid --- both voice mail and email prliminary from your company said i would get answers within 24 hours but all i got was this survey -- i need to know what i got billed .... please July 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mostly nice The hotel's outward appearance is beautiful. The lobby and conference rooms were quite nice, pristine. The bedroom was comfortable. However, the room itself had a few shortcomings, such as a broken hair dryer, broken door stop, loose electrical outlets, and poor lighting. July 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not my favourite Westin stay We paid extra to stay in a deluxe rm on an upper club floor room with access to the lounge to ensure a more comfortable stay. When we were checking in we were hesitant to take a room close to the elevator but were assured that it wouldn't be an issue. We should have stuck with our first thoughts because it was very noisy throughout the night in the hallways and it continued to disrupt our sleep. Also, the room next to us had two wake up calls sometime between 4:30am and 5:30am which I could hear very clearly and then afterwards a gentleman speaking loudly into the phone. Also, when I asked for additional towels to be sent to our room on our second day, since we opted for the green option and not have our sheets changed, they didn't take the used ones which we left over the tub and the fresh ones were put over the bathroom sink. We agreed to the option because it's okay to not change the sheets for a short stay but we do expect towel service. We have stayed at many Westin Hotels throughout Canada and the US and I have to say that this did not measure up. Lastly, the drive back to the airport was with a hotel vehicle and we were lucky to make it there without incidence due to his erratic driving and the vehicle smelled both of vomit and smoke. On a positive note the concierge desk was always available and helpful and gave great dining advice. July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Chicago The staff was very friendly and professional. July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location Very nice hotel, location is great. Club lounge food selection needs to be better especially for breakfast. Want to say that Kwasi in the Club lounge did a great job and is very personable. July 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel continues to shine The Westin Chicago River North has been my "home in Chicago" for 5+ years. The management and staff treat returning guests like royalty. From the welcoming at the front door, to the clean, up to date rooms, and their signature beds, I remain a high return guest. The common areas are open, inviting, and well staffed to meet any need. You won't be disappointed with the high quality experience at their rates. July 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable and convenient Roomy and comfortable, and within steps of a variety of restaurants at all price levels. July 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Short but Wonderful! It was a short one-night business trip but it was a memorable one. Staff were genuinely friendly and helpful. It was my second stay at this hotel and the last time was a year ago but I felt like I have been there regularly. Lisa from concierge was very helpful and recommended a wonderful Asian restaurant called Slurping Turtle as I had wanted Asia cuisine. It was more than satisfying - Thanks again Lisa, I did not see you after that and could not thank you personally! The bed was very comfortable-as always with your Heavenly beds. Your service quality throughout my interactions with your staff was always friendly and warm. Will certainly recommend to anyone going to Chicago. May 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect as always I stay here often and it was perfect as always. From the doorman, to check in to the bar staff...always a great stay. Of course I love the Westin beds! July 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful stay We had a wonderful stay in Chicago. The staff was helpful and courteous - so much that we will be staying at this hotel the next time we come though. They are working on a bridge across from the hotel which is a bit loud during the day, but cant really be helped. July 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Professor comfortable convenient location July 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by quality hotel everything was nice. room was comfortable, with a great view, and the staff were accommodating June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 Great Staff A smaller SPG property along the Chicago River. While the hotel has limited views, they are okay; but the hotel is in a great location so it's all good. There were two weddings the weekend I was here, so I was unable to use a suite upgrade or get upgraded at check-in. However, the regular room I received was very nice and decent size for a downtown hotel. Katelyn from the front desk was very apologetic and really started my stay off great even without the upgarde. There is no pool at this property so if that is a big deal, select a differnet SPG property. The club lounge is nice and had good breakfast and appetizers. July 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highly recommend! My husband and I stayed at the Westin River North because we love the area. We cannot say enough good things about our stay. The hotel location is fabulous and the property is beautiful, clean and "trendy." The woman who checked us in was very personable and even found us a corner room (which tend to be more quiet) when we shared that our flight had been 5 hours delayed and we were exhausted. We will absolutely be staying at this hotel again the next time we are in Chicago and will be recommending it to our friends and family! June 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average Stay Staff was pleasant but stay was average. I'm a hard critic when it comes to hotels, staying in my fair share, and expect staff to go out of their way to make the guests feel extra welcome (especially platinum guests). This hotel did not and therefore the average rating along with an average rating for amenities. With so many Starwood hotels in Chicago i'll try another on my next stay! June 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A Westin "fan" is disapponted Let me first say that I love the Westin hotels. I stay in them often for business, and am rarely disappointed. This was the exception. Great hotel, great location, and great view from my room. However, the room temperature varied greatly (even when the thermostat was as low as it could go). As a result...I woke up several times in a hot room...not a great night of sleep. For what its worth, I talked to others I was traveling with about this - and some had the same problem...others didn't. For the amount of money we were paying for the room rate, you would think this wouldn't be an issue. April 30, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unprofessional frontdesk staff I have been a regular visitor to the Westin since two years, really like the place more so for its comfortable rooms than anything else. This changed when I tried to check in tonight at the frontdesk, due to some issues with the frontdesk card machine, my card wasn't accepted. Upon offering to pay by cash, I was refused a room for the night by the Manager on duty. This is easily one of the worst things a hotel can do to its more loyal guests. I ended up dragging all my luggage to a hotel nearby at 12 in the night (where my card magically seemed to work). Being a Platinum member, this treatment has led me to re-think my association with Starwood. As far as this Westin goes, I'm never returning back again!! May 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Weekend! The staff at this Hotel in incredible. Took care of every detail of our stay, were personable and attentive. Hotel is convenient to theatres and shopping and some great restaurants. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Great hotel, it even smells great. Attentive staff. Salawe at the front desk is the epitome of dignity and service. June 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hope it's better next time Could not get the room cool enough for sleeping. We're not advised about spg benefits on check in June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful I came into Chicago for a family wedding. My room was immaculate, comfortable with a great view. I highly recommend this hotel. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Internet surprise WHat a lovely hotel, service etc etc were all first class. However when I signed onto the wireless I didn't see any notice that there was a charge for accessing it.....its almost an after thought for you too as you had to add it to my bill after I checked out hmmmm - Vern Drechsler room 320 May 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Executive Club Lounge I travel a lot for work, and constantly stay at the Starwood Hotels. This Westin is definitly one with the nicest staff I have experienced. Everyone is always smiling and paying attention to details. I definitly recommend this hotel. I want to highlight more specifically the staff working in the Executive Lounge. They are incredible and make you feel right at home. Always very welcoming. One in particular, Kwasi, who everyday, takes the time to set up my table as soon as I walk in, without even asking for anything. He pays attention to details, and regularly offers additional items that might not be at my sight. He opens the door for me when I leave to wish me a good day. He pays attention to ever little detail to ensure my stay is as comfortable as it can be. I have to say, those are the details that make a hotel your home away from home, and the reason why a business traveller will keep coming back. Thank you to all the staff at the Westin for making me feel at home. June 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Made Our Anniversary Special We appreciate the kind service we received from your hotel in making our anniversary so special, including the room upgrade (to a beautiful room) and the complimentary treat you left us when we arrived back to our room after dinner. The room was spacious and clean and the beds were so comfy. The staff are very professional and polite. And, although it was a little thing, we loved the hot chocolate you served to guests coming in from the December cold. We are planning a spring trip again to the Westin. This is also a great location to good restaurants and Michigan Avenue. Thank you to all the staff! December 11, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cat. 5 ?????? Over all I like this hotel , but the hotel is listed as a Cat. 5 with Starwood and I just don't see it. The hotel is nice don't get me wrong, but I think it's more of a 4 rather than a 5. The other thing I did not care for is unless you are Platinum they don't seem to really care what you want. I have another stay coming up in July 2012 and I am crossing my fingers it's a bit better than last time. June 4, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Handicap Room I have no handicap room on my profile. The check-in person, Cameron, did not even mention the handicap room. June 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved this hotel! Wonderful ambiance - decor in lobby and guest rooms were great. LOVE the heavenly bed, and luxurious bath. Location is perfect - within walking distance of most River-North locations. Staff was extremely friendly & helpful – from check-in to check-out. I WILL be staying at this property again. May 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Awesome Stay This property never disappoints. Fantastic upgrade to a riverview on this trip. Club lounge has great snacks and service. Staff go above and beyond. A retreat in the middle of the city! July 29, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>