The Westin Ottawa

  • 11 Colonel By Drive
  • Ottawa,
  • Ontario
  • K1N 9H4
  • Kanada
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter für Registrierung

Um eine Reservierung vorzunehmen, müssen Gäste mindestens 18 Jahre alt sein. Gäste werden beim Check-in gebeten, sich mit Lichtbilddokument auszuweisen.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 545 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Short but Sweet In typical Westin fashion I was greeted promptly and with a smile. Great room with a wonderful view. Thanks for continuing to strengthen my trust in your brand! October 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Deluxe King Room With Problems-2116 The closet was half-size and far too small.for our coats--we kept them on the sofa. The thermostat was broken, so the room was either too hot or too cold as our choice was to either turn it on or off. This was reported after the first of a 3 night stay., after which the default was changed from too cold to too hot. There were many TV channels, but neither BNN nor CNBC were present. The room, itself, was bright and comfortable. November 30, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Your hotel is my hotel I stay at the Westin hotel for business and would not trade for another place in Ottawa.Great location, restaurants and mall are very adequate for family when they travel with me.The staff is very professional and at your service.Keep up the great standards you have in place. October 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable, Convenient, Central Ideally located adjacent to the scenic Rideau Canal (perfect for joggers and walkers), this hotel is also convenient to both the government district and the hopping Byward Market. Our junior suite was comfortable, endowed with a double sink large bathroom with excellent lighting, and a blessed second door that insulated the bedroom from hallway noise. As prior reviewers have noted, the hotel has been caught up in a supplier’s labor dispute that coincides with an attempt to update the elevators, but the problems were not nearly as severe as some have related. Without doubt it will be better when the company finishes their work, but during our long weekend the elevators were no worse than in some other hotels that simply have a permanently under-engineered system. The Shore Club restaurant is a refined warm place that met our high expectations for food and service; it also has a sophisticated bar. Platinum guests will appreciate an amenity breakfast that is among the most complete offered at Starwood properties. June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Service!!! Booked at the Westin knowing it was an ideal location to show off our Nation's Capital to our Exchange Student from France. I requested a 'room with a view' to show off the canal / Parliament Buildings etc..The staff were able to accommodate my request and took it one step further by sending up a 'Welcome Package' with Perrier, chocolates, and a personal note welcoming our student to Canada! Impressive!!! ALL the staff were extremely pleasant. The 'extras' did not go unnoticed...(i.e. the umbrellas and the towel/water bottle upon return to the hotel after my son's 6:30 a.m. 5-k run with the friendly hotel guides!) 5-Star Service for sure!! Much appreciated...many thanks!! August 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has considerate staff Being my birthday, we booked the corner room which was amazing. Incredible views! We called and asked for more creamers for my coffee and received them promptly. My husband mentioned it was my birthday to the staff and she sent me a card and a small box of chocolates for my birthday! How considerate! Thank you Ms. Z. Williams for your thoughtfulness. We love staying in Ottawa at the Westin. October 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Need better elevators Hotel is otherwise very nice. It surprises me that the elevators were so slow. There were signs indicating that the Westin was making them more efficient--clearly that meant that in order to save the hotel costs, they would run fewer elevators during peak periods. Constant lengthy waits for an elevator--arrive early, or ask for a lower floor! Other hotels of similar size make use of something called "express elevators"--the Westin should try it. Also, television signal problems plagued the hotel during my stay. If its raining outside--and it was--there's not much else to do. Service from employees was excellent. June 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel Staff Performance Inconsistent Hotel staff performance very inconsistent. For example, on the good side, the staff at the front of the hotel had a towel and water bottle ready when I returned from running. I appreciated that. However, I arrived at the hotel around 11 pm and there was no one behind the desk to check me in. I had to wait about 12 minutes before anyone showed up to staff the check-in desk. There was no one at the concierge counter either to help find someone who could get me a room number and key. The wait to check out was long as well. There was only one person behind the desk during check-out at a time of day when I would have expected multiple staff to be available to move things along. September 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, conferencing facilities, elevators require attention Hotel has clean efficient rooms, good restaurants and spacious conference facilities. During our stay the hotel had elevator issues where only one elevator of four was working and the service elevator access was locked (using the fire escape stairwell would have set off the fire alarm). Many of us were waiting for over 25 minutes for an elevator to squeeze into. For a hotel with 12+ floors of guest rooms, this is unacceptable. Repeated calls to the service desk finally resulted in security opening up the service elevators for access. Other than that, we enjoyed our stay and appreciated the experienced staff. June 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quite Enjoyable The staff were friendly and helpful. My wife and I found the room comfortable and clean. The only noise we heard were the toilets. When a neighbour flushed the toilet, you could hear it. Thankfully, this did not happen during the night. We also enjoyed using the swimming pool. It wasn't very busy and the area was clean with plenty of towels available for use. Unfortunately, the hot tub was out of order. Overall, it was a very pleasant stay. I recommend this hotel. August 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ottawa Luxury Getaway As always, The Westin Hotel in Ottawa was a wonderful place to stay for our long weekend. Service is outstanding and the rooms are beautiful. We arrived Saturday and our room was on the 8th floor. We asked if we could get a higher floor for a better view. Unfortunately, none of the Junior Suites were available for that night but they immediately made sure that we had a room on the 22nd floor for the rest of our stay. Very friendly and knowledgeable staff. Concierge was great! August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel in Ottawa Superb hotel to stay at if you intensely travel for business. Great ambience, very helpful staff, very good facilities in many ways November 20, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Elevator Elevator service was terrible and there was no use of the stairs available. Almost got locked in the stairway. September 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Impressive Hotel Experience This hotel's facilities are beautiful, functional, and very comfortable. From the comfy bed and soft linens to the well-apointed bathroom I was very very impressed with the overall quality and cleanliness of my room. My wired internet was very fast with great performance when I was downloading larger files. The view of the Parliament buildings and Chateau Laurier was fantastic. Add in the ease and speed of checkin, the friendliness of staff (what little I had contact with as I only stayed one night on business) all lead me to believe this is one of the premiere hotel experiences offered in Ottawa. Highly recommended for any business traveller who wants hassle free top quality accommodations. June 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overpriced, noisy and slowest elevators ever! I stayed 2 nights with my 11 year old granddaughter for her birthday. I had a Premier room on the 22nd floor. We were wakened in the wee hours of the morning by people running, laughing, yelling in hallway. Maid did bare minimal in room- left used glasses on bedside stand. Only 3 functional elevators for entire building which meant long waits. On checkout I expressed my dismay with the noise and was told, " Oh, that;s because the wedding party was staying on 22nd floor". Really, that's your rationale? On positive note, I must say that the concierge at Westin was very helpful and professional. August 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Experience My wife and I were able to get away on our 25th. wedding anniversary for one night and my wife chose Ottawa and we both chose The Westin Hotel for it's wonderful location and the quality of it's Premier room. We had a tremendous view of the canal s well as the Parliament building. The staff was very helpful in making this one of our best stays ever while traveling and we will be sure to recommend the Westin to all of our friends! August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Definitely Ottawa's best hotel This is without a doubt my favourite Ottawa hotel. The location is terrific, directly connected to the Rideau Centre mall and, if you get a room on the west side, it has stunning views of the Rideau Canal, downtown, and Parliament Hill. I've stayed here dozens of times over the past several years, but this was my first stay with Platinum status from SPG. Unfortunately if you gain status after making a reservation, the hotel has no way of knowing of your new status! When I checked in, I had to insist that the front desk agent look me up in the system again, even going so far as to show her the email from SPG. In my case this meant that all the available suites had already been assigned to other Platinum guests. I was given a slightly larger than normal room on an upper floor with a beautiful Rideau Canal and Parliament Hill view. This was a bit of a downer for my first stay as a Platinum, but imagine my surprise when, half an hour later, there was a knock at my door and in came a lovely tray of nuts, berries, and dark chocolate along with a card from the General Manager and a Westin candle! Very classy indeed, and this personal touch reminded me of the top-quality service I have always received at the Westin Ottawa. Daly's, the breakfast restaurant on the third floor, has one of the best breakfast buffets I have ever seen, and all the cold items are offered complimentary to Platinum members (unless you choose the 500 Starpoints or local amenity instead). For $9.00 I was able to upgrade to the hot buffet, which made my morning. The rooms are clean and in good shape, with nice bright bathrooms and oversized shower stalls (no tubs). Internet service is so-so: it seems to work well on some devices and not at all on my iPad, for reasons I have never figured out. The biggest drawback, mentioned by many others, is the elevators. Even though the "new" elevator call system is now installed, things seem worse than ever, and I only ever saw 2 (of 4) elevator cars in operation. I hope the rest will be brought online soon. June 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Ottawa Westin really cared My wife is seriously ill and in a hospital bed at home. She had wanted to go downtown to Ottawa (we live just outside Ottawa) for a break, some shopping at the Rideau Center, to visit the Byward market again and go for some great meals. The Westin and all the staff we met went way beyond expectations in making this getaway possible, wonderful and truly memorable. So many helped us out, but a special thanks goes to the Guest Relations Manager, Cassie Doyle, who made it all happen and so special. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has wonderful Employees Katia at the front desk was awesome. The airline had lost my luggage, I had issues with the taxi cab but Katia was extremely friendly and provided me with extra bathroom items. October 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by turning good into great escalators not working from lobby to 2nd floor compromised access to convention center the bathroom in rm 1007 is well appointed, however it takes a contortionist to reach the toilet tissue; the slotted soap holder in the shower allowed my razor to slip between the metal rungs and break on the shower floor one registration desk attendant asked me for $100 for a two hour late check out, while a second granted the request without fee add ``convention center proximity`` to the list of reasons to recommend Westin September 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel has great staff & features From check in to check out my stay was outstanding. I appreciated all of the efforts of the staff to make my stay comfortable, especially Kayla at the front desk. August 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not worth the price The room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. The picture on the website for the room we reserved showed a large bath tub, but there was no tub. The amenities in the room were kind of ridiculous for such an expensive room. I've stayed at 3 star hotels that have better amenities. For 2 of us, there was 1 shampoo, 1 conditioner, and 1 lotion - that's it! No q-tips, or shower caps, or sewing kits, or any of that. Like how cheap can you get? Wi-Fi and parking were not included, and the mini-bar was strategically left empty so that you would have to order the items from room service, so that you'd have to tip. I don't mind paying for an expensive room, but with that there are certain expectations, an dthis hotel did not meet them. August 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highly recommend We were given a cheese tray and bottle of wine on arrival for a 5 night stay. Very impressed with that hospitality. Rooms very quiet. Location in Ottawa was perfect. August 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service I try to stay at the Ottawa Westin whenever possible and am never disappointed. The service is great, rooms well equipped and clean and other hotel facilities also close to perfect. Minor quibbles - I choose the "Green Choices' option (no room service) but there aren't enough towel racks to dry towels. Also - although I don't need my room cleaned/sheets changed every day - I do need replacement coffee packs! (and by the way - using Starbucks coffee is a definite plus in my book!!) It would be nice if this was an option when choosing Green choices. May 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel, Great Staff, Great Location My family and I had a greet weekend at the Westin Ottawa. We've been raving about it ever since and plan to go back within the next couple of months. Beautiful hotel, attached to Rideau Centre Shopping Mall. Right in the heart of the city with views of the Parliament Buildings and the Rideau Canal. The Market is a block away...Staff were super friendly from valet to check in, concierge, restaurant etc, We'll be back! July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service! Everything was excellent from start to finish. August 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Won't you reset the clock alarm? I booked the room for my friends, which made me embarrassed very much! They did not speak English and did not know how to set the clock radio. So I supposed there should be no issue since they did not touch it. However the clock radio alarmed at 6:00am in the morning, and they did not know how to turn off it. After that, it alarmed every 10 mins in an hour until 7:00am ! Why did not the housekeeping staff reset the clock radio? And instead they gave my friends such a surprise. This ruined our day! I got complains and felt guilty, and I supposed Westin should feel so as well. This is even worse than 2 star hotel. And I can't imagine that my friend's room was already an updated one! December 1, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Westin Ottawa is in a great location, just a few blocks from Parliament Hill, ByWard Market, the canal, shopping, restaurants... Rooms were nice - I would recommend the upgrade for a Parliament Hill view. Getting to the parking garage is a challenge, due to the limited amount of space at their front door. As coffee fanatics we found there was a very small amount of coffee available in our room. We called down to request more and it was always brought to our room within mere moments. Added bonus was that the concierge had sent us a welcome e-mail - we were able to use this to request additional coffee, to ask advice on hiring a taxi, and more. Service was always prompt and polite. My one suggestion is to make the SPG members feel a bit more special. The e-mail promos are great, but a few small treats during the stay would be fab. :) September 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic property Great recognition as a Platinum member. Was upgraded to a junior suite on the 22nd floor. Very large suite with a huge bathroom. Staff was very professional and friendly. I ate a late dinner in the restaurant. I sat in the lounge and ordered off the bar menu. everything was very good. Hotel is attached to a large shopping mall, so everything you may need is right there. There are also many bars and restaurants within walking distance of the hotel. Only drawback I could find was that the pool closes at 10pm. April 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Consistently impressed I have been a Starwood member since 1999-currently Lifetime Platinum with over 700 stays--dozens and dozens of which have been at this location.It is one of Westins' most consistent properties in my opinion. I have to my recollection never had an issue-a delayed room or a malfunction -I have been lucky on malfunctions because they can occur. This is a superbe property with a 1st class dining room and lounge at The shore Club. I am always pleased when I find you have room for me-- a chronic late booker. July 9, 2012
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 19 next>>