The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

  • 1 Harbour Square
  • Toronto,
  • Ontário
  • M5J 1A6
  • Canadá
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Política do Family Plan

Crianças de até 17 anos se hospedam gratuitamente na cama do quarto. Camas dobráveis, camas infantis dobráveis e berços podem implicar em uma taxa adicional.

Política de idade mínima

Para reservar um quarto, o hóspede deve ter no mínimo 18 anos e apresentar um documento de identificação com foto. Os hóspedes menores de 18 anos devem estar acompanhados de um adulto.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 862 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mixed feelings Hard a wonderful time as usual but it was chaos there ,waited until 7pm to check in with 2kids August 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent location We enjoyed our stay very much at the Westin. The room was clean, light and had wonderful views of the Lake. We found the staff to be very professional and friendly. David and Chris helped us with our enquiries about the local area, transport etc. they worked very hard all day. August 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Little Pricey for the Benefits Our room had decent amenities, but the carpet, windows, and common area in the room and lobby could have been cleaner. The staff was courteous but there were always fairly long waits at check-in, check-out, and the concierge desks. The food and food service were excellent! I would recommend this hotel, but NOt at these prices! August 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs updates I was disappointed with the room qualities. I was initially in a room on the 6th floor in the South Tower where the room was very run down and had an adjoining door to the next room. Where one could hear everything going on in the next room to a screaming child. I was then moved to the north tower to the 17th floor room #1736 where a window could not be opened the room quality was better, yet not a 4 or 5 star raiting. August 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 Worst Experience Ever! We arrived at the hotel a bit early so we decided to leave our bags with the hotel desk so we could go walk around the city. During the process the guess services manager (Linda) dropped my bag, breaking my laptop. She didn't even have a chance to explain to me how anything worked or even hand me a bag ticket before the incident took place. After multiple attempts on my part to get this issue resolved the management team just brushed everything under the rug. The date of the incident was May 24 and I am still waiting for a resolution. Bin Sadoon was probably the least professional and the absolute worst at communicating with anyone. My last communication with anyone was July 24 when Bin stated that the check was in the mail, just like all of the rest of his empty promises it has not happened. If I had to do it all over again I would stay at a roadside motel before coming here. There is absolutely nothing special about this hotel. The only thing that it had going for it was its guest relations, and that was non existent. August 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Happy I heard good things about the Westin Castle but I was in shock about the service. After waiting 20mins to check in I don't even think my hotel room was even clean. The bathtub had hair on the railing and the notepad still had writing on it. Those were too minor things but I was afraid to even know what other things weren't clean. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great time great time great service! We were well taken care of and felt like princesses August 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is beautiful inside and out Very refreshing hotel to sleep in. Very quiet hotel. Loved being there the entire weekend August 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by one thing after another Given the wrong room for a dog and an extra bed. Given another room and asked for free internet for my Gold membership. No internet connection available, 2 light bulbs out, air conditioning blowing ambient air and load fan, hair on bathroom floor upon arrival, TV menu didn't work to access bill and I know I'm missing something. Manager ended up calling after I gave up which I appreciated. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good location Spacious very comfortable room with good view of the lake. Excellent buffet breakfast. Responsive, informative and friendly concierge and check in staff. Waiters attentive and informative. August 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Stay! My favourite hotel! Had another wonderful stay at the Westin Harbour Castle! Stayed from Jul 20-22, 2014 and had a lovely room with a terrace. The bed is SO comfortable. I don't want to get out of it! Breakfast buffet is wonderful. I know all of the servers and the chefs - in particular Dan Bell and Narinder are amazing! I always get a tour of the kitchen and a chance to catch up with them. I look forward to the next stay and thank you for a wonderful time. July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by complaint Everything was good except my experience with the self parking lot, no one told me that I needed a ticket from the parking attendant at the hotel. Went and parked my car where I was told to. Went to get my car the next day around 2;30 pm to find a parking ticket on my vehicle. this is when the run around started, I went back to the front desk and waited there for 15-20 mins before I was helped. at this point I was sent back to the office for the parking lot and spoke to the manager there, he told me that there was nothing that he could do and I will have to take it up with the hotel. WOW I am in the customer service industry and this is not the way to provide service. I was so upset that I had to run around for something that I had already paid for. I called the next day from work and now I need to pay for this ticket and the hotel is crediting my invoice, paperwork nightmare. A nice gesture would be a nights accommidations at no charge ?? August 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Getaway! We chose the Westin Harbour Castle as a short getaway to celebrate our 30th anniversary and take in the sights. Just a short walk from the ferry docks, where we spent a day enjoying Caribana on Toronto Island. We also spent time on the harbour front taking in the entertainment and browsing the shops and restaurants. The staff at Harbour Castle went above and beyond to make our stay enjoyable and relaxing. We would highly recommend a stay here to anyone. Thanks again! August 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dirty and Noisy Room was not clean, hallways were very dirty and it was noisy all night long. It would be the last place we would recommend staying. July 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Hotel! If you are visiting downtown Toronto look no further than the Westin Harbor Castle for your hotel needs. This hotel is ideally situated in the heart of the downtown core and right on the water. It boasts beautiful views of the Harbor front and the Toronto Island. If you are flying in/out of Toronto Island it is very close to this airport. The hotel is very well maintained and the staff are amazing. Bin is the best ambassador you could ask for, very accommodating and so eager to please. The beds are extremely comfortable and the rooms are very clean. I highly recommend this hotel for your business or personal travel needs. You will not be disappointed. June 13, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Service I had a terrible experience when I stayed at the Westin Harbor Castle last weekend (August 2, 2014). 1. I checked in and they only had one of my rooms available when I specifically asked for two bedrooms next to each and attached. 2. They told me that my other room was going to be available in an hour and they would call my cell phone when it was. - I never received a call and when my friend went to the desk for the second time, they gave her the same room key to the current hotel room we already had. So I had to go back down and wait in a line AGAIN and it still wasn't available. Finally, an hour later, I went down again and they gave me two room keys to a hotel room that was not attached or beside the current one I was in but it was on the same floor. So, I go upstairs to access my other room and the key cards don't work! I tried about 30 times because I did not want to get back on the elevator AGAIN. I go back downstairs and tell the lady behind the counter and she gives me attitude and says her computer is showing that they are supposed to work. Clearly, that does not help me because I tried 30 times and it wasn't working. 4. I was not impressed with the rooms, it was clean but there was no iPOD dock or a mini fridge. All and all, it was not a good experience and I spent a majority of my night waiting in line for a room that was supposed to be available at check in. August 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff just dont care at every level the staff here just do not care one of the worst spg hotels i have ever staffed at. Stay anywhere but here July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location! Great hotel with an excellent location on the waterfront - superb views of the lake. Good sized room with a great shower. Ordered room service one evening and it was prompt and well prepared. Convenient access to the conference facility. I flew in on Porter Air at the downtown airport and the transfer could not have been easier. August 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by disappointed visit To whom it may concern, I am writing you this letter in regards to concerns surrounding my past stay with you which I departed on July 22nd,2014. I have stayed at your hotel in the past because of my continuous satisfaction with each stay. Unfortunately this last visit did not at all meet my past experiences or expectations. I had difficulty parking and no assistance with valet upon arrival. Upon departure, after waiting over 20 minutes, no one indicated that my car had been brought up. I noticed my car parked across from the hotel entrance and my daughter and I had to transfer the luggage across a busy parking lot to the car. Upon check in, I had requested a higher floor room but was put on a low floor. I was un able to reach anyone at the front desk to see if it was at all possible to be moved to a higher floor. Concierge actually put me through to Jeff (management) who was very accommodating and pleasant. I also had to leave a few messages trying to get questions answered about restaurants and dietary restrictions but did not get a phone call back until 45 minutes after my original message. The worst experience was when I stripped the sheets off my daughters bed in the morning and found someone else's dirty pajamas in her bedding. We were quite upset that the maid had not changed the bedding and that my daughter slept in someone else's dirty sheets. I did give these pajamas to the front desk and indicated our disgust to the gentlemen. He was very nice and did offer to take the parking off of our bill. I am not normally a complainer but I wanted to mention of all of this because I had always looked forward to staying at your hotel because it use to be exceptional but now unfortunately this past experience has altered my future decision of staying with your hotel again. Sincerely, Shannon Smith -------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Date: July 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Rude Delivery I have Stayed at the westin harbour castle 5 times. I always enjoy it and am always happy. Very nice room and staff. That is until my last stay. It was a long weekend and because of traffic and weather I was running late. So I understand that at my arrival I was told there were no double rooms and was offered a cot. Fine by me, no problem at all. The problem occured upon delivery. I was in the room when there was a knock the door was opened when I said , "Hello there, your just in time we were about to head to the pool". The man looked at us as if he was angry and just walked in. No hello, no Hi, not even a smile. It was actually very uncomfortable. He dropped the bed down, unclipped the clips that hold it in place and walked straight up to me with his hand out. It totally threw me off gaurd and made me feel awful as I just gave the bellman my change for helping me with my bags. I told him I'm sorry I had nothing on me and said, " thank you very much". He responded with ", Yea thank you very much", walking away speaking under his breath. I felt very guilty and felt very uneasy and embarrassed. For the rest of the night I felt holrrible though this man had not even said hello to me August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Facility Great facility - very clean and conveniently located. We already have a return trip planned! August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved our stay We loved the hotel - it was very comfortable and clean. We found out as we were going to leave that we could leave our car there until 4:00 so we didn't have to try and find downtown parking while we went to Ripley's and other nearby attractions. That was a bonus feature we weren't aware! The only slight fault we found was that the pool area is unstaffed - not concerned about a lifeguard but it would have been good to have a staff member there to try and curb all the running and diving behaviour of a number of children that was against posted rules. We understand that is the job of parents but these days parents need to be reminded of the rules more than kids do! Our son found it hard to enjoy the pool having to look over his shoulder to avoid children literally running from the hot tub area and leaping as far and as high as they could into the deep end. August 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by GREAT STAFF The staff is very warm and friendly. They made my stay very comfortable and accommodating. We enjoyed the fitness center. It was clean and accessible with a trainer readily available to answer any questions or concerns. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features and info services From check in to check, services were always available and it was quiet in the room Swimming pool availability was good for the kids and we could walk to Rogers Center, CN tower etc. August 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Thé hôtel needs to be improved! I reserved this hotel specifically for the waterfront. Was expecting a terasse outside the hotel facing the waterfront( just like in the picture of your publicity) asked the concierge and hotel reservation staff , won't sure what I was talking about! Finally found the terasse ( by myself) facing waterfront , all the furniture was pilled one on top of the other ! If we were in winter I would of understood that the terasse is closed but we are in July and it was a very nice perfect day to sit outside and unwind! Next time won't reserve there! And the hotel needs remodelling! July 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Tired looking 1970s style hotel, with few amenities and cut off from downtown This hotel is a bad introduction to Toronto, a fabulous city with lots of great hotels in comparison. Masses of out of control children flocking the bar - anathema to a business traveler. 1.5 restaurants only (casual dinners had to take place in the bar with food brought in from who knows where) as the Mizzen was closed. No conference wireless. Constant resigning into Internet. Uncomfortable beds, couches/chairs (in lobby/bar), the room "fridge" story of being essentially a cooler was a joke. We will stay elsewhere next time. July 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice stay Everything was great! Only issue was noise but I understand Caribana was going on.?would have been nice to sleep better. August 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Fantastic location, sub-par execution First of all, the hotel lost my reservation. I received an email confirmation, but upon arriving at the hotel, no trace of my reservation could be located by the staff. The person helping us agreed to create a new reservation at the rate in the printout that fortunately I had brought. However, he made a ‘mistake’ that came to light only at checkout. The room we were given matched our reservation (junior suite, view of the harbor), but is in shabby condition. The paint and woodwork are chipped, the walls are marked and scratched, there is mildew on the hinges, there is mold in the shower and the tub is poorly caulked, and the room was missing important info (such as the booklet of hotel amenities, which I had to ask to be replaced). This was no different from the rest of the hotel, alas, which did not match the Westin reputation. The tiles in the elevators are cracked, the hallways are marked and scratched and their woodwork chipped. While I appreciate that a hotel room in a major city is never cheap, the price did not approach the quality I expected in the flagship brand of Starwood properties. There was no minibar, something I would expect at any first class hotel. The only offering was an empty refrigerator that was specifically marked as useful only for cooling beverages and not for preserving perishables. I did not understand the point - what fraction of guests could possibly stay long enough for foodstuffs to spoil? I asked before arriving about the business center, as I knew I needed to print many pages. I received the following email reply: “You can do printing here in Fedex office. We have self serve systems here which are accessible 24 hours, you can access internet and print.” Not mentioned in the least was the exorbitant rates that are charged for both use of the computers and printing (40 cents per page!). I was certainly taken aback by the price, but having no ready alternative for this essential need, went ahead. Long after I had actually used the facility, once I received the booklet of hotel amenities, I read that computer and printing are available in the business center “for a nominal charge” - not fitting my definition of nominal, anyway. After printing my nearly 100 pages, I also discovered that there was an error in the setup of the computers and/or printer, as the margins and print size of all my pages were incorrect, leading to text being cut off at the left edge. This is despite the fact that I downloaded PDF files onto my Apple laptop and brought them to their Apple computer on a USB drive. Upon completing my session, I received an email with my total charges, to be billed to my room. However, the actual folio charge to me was $5 higher. At checkout, I discovered that I was charged for four days of valet parking despite the fact that my original reservation explicitly stated that internet and valet parking were included in our rate. The staffer assisting me did go back into the folio and eliminate those charges, but the fact that it was necessary that I police them from improperly overcharging me made me feel duped. Again, while I might expect this at an economy hotel, better treatment is expected at a leading hotel brand. There was another inconsistency in the folio, in that it stated I would earned 3120 Starpoints but, upon checking my SPG account, I see that I was awarded only 2616. The hotel has an excellent location, but that is the only virtue I can discern. I was not treated well at all and will not be back at this property, ever; I will also view Starwood with much more skepticism in the future. July 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel-Staff Not as accommodating as they could be Great, convenient location. Nice, clean rooms. Wish they would have done more to accommodate my request for a King size bed. They claimed there were none left but a colleague checked in minutes after me and was given a King sized room without even requesting it July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded my expectations Booked this hotel for its convenient location to attractions in Toronto city centre. My husband and I were celebrating our anniversary and my birthday the day of the visit. Eugene at the front desk made it an ultra special visit. When he learned about why we were there he assigned us a wonderful room overlooking the water and offered a bottle of wine to celebrate our special occasion. Customer service excellence!!!! Also the concierge was very helpful in assisting me to purchase concert tickets and advising us on getting to the venue. July 28, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 30 next>>