The Westin Resort & Spa, Los Cabos

  • Carretera Transpeninsular KM 22.5
  • Los Cabos,
  • Baixa Califórnia Sul
  • 23400
  • México
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar
  • Para estadias superiores a 90 dias, ligue para 866-539-3446.
  • As reservas são aceitas com até 550 dias de antecedência.
  • Por favor, verifique novamente as datas.
1 quarto 1 quartos , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 criança 0 crianças
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 96 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth the upgrade to a Royal Beach Club Room - or just be SPG Platinum Great - Royal Beach Club was amazing. Full breakfast every morning and then happy hour every evening. The orange juice in the morning was a must. The happy hour (free) margaritas were awesome and so was Karina, the club attendant. On our trip we didn't spend much money on food because of the options in the club and the happy hour "snacks" (guacamole, salsa, fruit, veggies, and traditional entree options, free drinks) were enough for dinner. We made friends with a couple in the club lounge celebrating their 35 year anniversary (we were celebrating one year) which just added to the fun. I travel most weeks of the year with a lot of time spent at SPG properties. While the Westin had the amenities I would expect from an SPG property, It felt nothing like work travel! Good - upgraded to a suite using suite nights and the private balcony was nice but the suite at the Sheraton down the road was significantly larger and more luxurious (but the Sheraton did not have a club lounge). The suite overlooked the beach and every morning we could have coffee on the lounge with the waves crashing in the background. Also, the activity booking service near the front desk was very helpful in narrowing down the list of options for snorkeling and sunset cruises to the right choices for us. Bad - The pool with a swim up bar was under construction. We had the option to go to the attached resort (Regina) pools but we only spent one day at the pool because of the construction. Also, the "sports bar" had "games" that were well below par. We were looking for activities on the resort after dinner but the pool cues didn't have any tips and the air hockey table only partially worked. Finally, the resort was pretty, but in the summer heat, we would work up a sweat just walking from our room to the lobby because it was all outside with minimal shade. July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff Every staff member was extremely nice and accommodating to our needs. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin-Los Cabos Fantastic resort and spa . Staff are exceptional. Very helpful, courteous and gracious. Resort is stunning. Spectacular views of the ocean. Awesome infinity pools. Very relaxing. Great restaurants and great food. One of the best Westin facilities we have stayed and we love Westin. This is must to bring families or just your wife or girlfriend. Very romantic location. Seize the moment and enjoy. July 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great setting Great swimming pools in a stunning location next to the sea. Food is overpriced and you definitely will need a rental car to get around. July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Six Star Resort Great gourmet meals, very clean resort and comfy beds. We were surprised by an early morning storm and the response of the whole staff was amazing. A special thanks to the general manager for his communication and professionalism. We will return. July 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by far away traded 2 bedroom condo in maui for 2 hotel rooms….plus had to pay extra….not a good trade in value. hotel too far from downtown or other hotels or restaurants to walk. taxi is horribly expensive (there were 6 of us). Approx $80 RT to downtown. Food choices limited. Upgrading to beach club WAS worth it and staff there was exceptional. We got breakfast and happy hour with this. BEach was beautiful but water unsafe this time of year. Massage and gym was terrific.Convention at hotel during same period so very crowded at pool. loud company party til after 11 pm one nite made sleep impossible for us and children. Ok for a few days only with family….not a week. overall, the staff was helpful and polite/attentive. if you get a car it's not too bad of a locale between downtown and san jose but cars were pricey too and inherent risks. July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top notch staff My girlfriend and I were absolutely blown away by how amazing the staff was. The staff, from the waiters to concierge, were just so attentive, warm, and made us feel insanely welcome. One of the best experiences we've ever had. July 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Location The hotel is large but never seemed crowded eventhough it was sold out. Very relaxing atmosphere with pools overlooking the beach. The service was very nice and we felt totally safe the whole time we were visiting. My favorite place to be was under a palapa on the beach watching the giant waves roll in. I never got tired of that wonderful view. You can't swim in the ocean here but it wasn't a problem since the pools were practically on the beach. The rooms are good size and have a nice view of the ocean. My only complaints are the room smelled of meldew and because of the remote location taxis were expensive to get anywhere so we ate at the hotel more than we expected to. Also it would be nice if the hotel offered a grab a go breakfast option like Starbucks. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice hotel good quality hotel, had a good time and good service July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Younger Kids Loved Our 8-year old had an outstanding time July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Crest 2014 Great experience during Company recognition trip July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was very relaxing environment nice hotel with very professional and friendly staff. food was very very very good. July 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hidden jewel! Driven past this property from the corridor on previous Cabo visits but never stopped in. I am a SPG platinum member and booked a last minute trip. Wow, I was blown away by the setting, property, and staff!! The setting is a very secluded site, located directly on the water, with natural beauty. The property is dramatic and unique. Our room had a full Oceanview and we left our window open every night so we could listen to the surf crash below us. They are doing a lot of work to upgrade and keep the property modern. The staff was fantastic. They went above and beyond my expectations to accommodate any requests we had. We are definitely going back!!!!!! July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Charges The hotel is fabulous. The staff, food, drink and service was wonderful. My only complaint it the way the charges appear. My room and tax for a 4 day stay at a rate of $179USD + 23% tax should have come to $880.68. My debit card was charged $930.94. In addition, I charged my incidentals on a different credit card, but I have an additional charge to my checking account in the amount of $161.43 causing overdraft fees of $34 per transaction. July 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Stay Good facilities, excellent view of ocean and relaxing time at the pool. The hotel in undergoing a pool reconstruction which can cause some inconvenience. Overall, a very good stay July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Attentive Staff Great weekend at Westin Los Cabos. Special shout out to Adriana, Luis and especially Oscar for going well out of the way to make the visit extra special. Also thanks to Elena at the front desk. Even though it's a big hotel, it felt intimate and boutique. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very relaxing We came here for just 2 nights for a mini-honeymoon and it was exactly what we needed. It was so secluded and relaxing. We had a beautiful view of the ocean from our private balcony. It was so nice to get up in the morning, take a walk on the beach and then settle in by the pool for the rest of the day. All of the staff we met were very nice and accommodating. Francisco at the Front Desk and Alberto in Arrecifes were two in particular that stood out. We were a little worried about transportation to and from, but we ended up taking the shuttle on the way there and a cab back to the airport and it was plenty easy and not too expensive. We hope to be able to come back and relax again soon! June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great stay, great time Incredible all around stay. Breathtaking views. June 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience. This is a beautiful hotel & we had a great experience. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Wonderful Weekend at the Westin I had a great experience at the Westin, Los Cabos! My room, the facilities, and the staff were fantastic! I will definitely plan a return trip! June 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst SPG Hotel Ever I’m an SPG gold member and have traveled to my fair share of SPG Hotels. By far, this was one of the worst experiences. - CLOSED POOL: My biggest complaint with the hotel was that during my stay on Memorial Day Weekend, for some unfathomable reason, the hotel decided to shut down the main pool and resurfaced it. Despite my reservation being made months in advance, I was never told until check-in. - CONSTANT CONSTRUCTION NOISE: While there may have been two smaller overcrowded pools for everyone at the hotel, the experience of these pools was ruined by the constant construction noise from the main pool resurfacing and other reconstruction. - NO OCEAN ACCESS: While it is not mentioned at the website, you can’t get in the ocean anywhere even close to walking distance from the hotel. So while you look at a beach, it is ALWAYS closed because of turbulent tides. - SHADY MANAGER: The manager at the hotel was completely shady and couldn’t care at all about the closed pool, construction or that I was SPG Gold. When I was told at check-in about the closed pool and construction, he gave me a voucher for a free activity. When I went to go use the voucher, he told me it had expired. I couldn’t understand why as the pool was still closed and the construction was still on going. - FOOD OVERPRICED: While we had one decent meal El Ciruelo, all the restaurants were completely overpriced. Get ready to easily spend $75 for lunch and $120 for dinner for two people. - ISOLATED: The hotel is completely isolated. So unless you rent a car from the shady overpriced Thrifty Rent a Car desk, you are trapped at the hotel and forced to pay for their overpriced food. - CHECK YOUR BILL: I would definitely check your bill at check out. I found food charges which were not mine. Their response was something akin to “we are a big hotel and it happens.” I would definitely recommend that you stay at the Sheraton instead. That place was much nicer and closer to town. Not even close to the same experience. May 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is beautiful My husband and I stayed here for our honeymoon just for a few days to relax. The hotel is right on the water and absolutely gorgeous. The grounds are well kept and spotless, the westin has a knack for taking the time and care in even the sammlest of spaces. The entire staff was incredibly friendly and attentive, always asked if we needed anything and always had a smile. The only thing that wasn't good was we had an ocean front suite and there was construction directly outside our window going on all day long. We weren't going to be able to use our balcony at all or the jacuzzi on it. Typically I never call to complain, but seeing as it was our honeymoon I didn't want to not be able to use our balcony. I asked that they just relocate us to the same kind of suite, but they upgraded us to the governors suite which was 3 times as big and gorgeous!!!! Needless to say we were very pleased. I LOVE this hotel and are already planning to come back with my whole family May 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Experience along Corridor We had great experience at the Westin Resort. The staff was outstanding -- in particular the service provided by Daniel, Adrian, Eugenio and Anibal was impeccable. Beautiful beaches with spectacular views from our room. Walks along the beach were very seclusive and peaceful. Overall a rewarding anniversary. Equidistant from Cabo San Lucas and San Jose which allowed for a variety of enjoyable activities. May 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good stay, with some issues!! All in all our 5 days at the Westin in Los Cabos were good. There were only a few things that left my wife and I discussing our disappointment. First of all, being on the corridor, you are a distance to either Los Cabos and or San Jose Del Cabo and they know that. With that being said, the food at the hotel is way over priced and just average at best for the prices that you are paying. They know that they are the only option for food unless you want or take cabs or busses into town. As far as the cabs go, they are over priced. It was 25 to get to the hotel from the airport but the hotel cab charged 40 dollars to get back. The hotel shuttle was not available while we were there and that is unacceptable for a hotel like the Westin. On a positive note, the staff were very friendly and helpful, the grounds were beautiful and the rooms were comfortable. I just wished that the hotel was a little more accommodating in local transportation. May 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by NEVER STAY HERE We frequently travel and stay at SPG properties as evidenced by our PLATINUM SPG membership. Our room faces a rock and the front desk is less than helpful....the hotel is not even close to occupied and as people continue to depart and each day passes we continue to request a room change the request is not honored. Simply put stay ANYWHERE but here p.s. This trip was for my wife's birthday :( April 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff/service Outstanding service from Enver and Ivan at the adult pool. They were working hard every day !!! Sylvia, a new employee, was also superb with her attitude and helpfulness. Miguel ,mgr., at Arricefies restaurant, offered exceptional service with an outstanding personality as did Adriena, mgr of the breakfast and dinner buffet restaurant. Many other staff in all depts. make the Westin, Los Cabos a very enjoyable vacation destination. Our second trip here and we will certainly return! April 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Welcoming We have been to this hotel for meetings 4 or 5 times over 10 years. It has become increasingly superb over time and is the only location where by now there was absolutely no complaint about anything whatsoever in a group of over 100 registrants. The staff is very well trained and always pleasant and caring. The hotel itself is visually stunning. The food is excellent--even for meeting events, which is very rare. The excellent management oversight and training and cooperative attitude of the staff distinguishes this hotel. Hello to our travel friends at the Royal Beach Club Karin and Francisco (Panchito), and to Jasinto in the meeting wait staff and to the housekeeping supervisor whose name we failed to get at the SPG reception who was so pleasant and considerate and later checked on our housekeeping service. Thank you all for being so kind. When one is staying in a resort for over a week it makes a big difference to be recognized and welcomed every day. March 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The most beautiful Westin hotel of all! My wife, son and daughter visited the Westin Cabo for March break this year... and of all the Westin's I have stayed at over the years around the world, the Westin Los Cabos is the most beautiful of all! The hotel location, design, rooms, amenities, ocean views, staff, security, beach, restaurants and bars... all excellent. I'll be back soon! March 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff and Resort As a Lifetime Platinum SPG member, your entire staff was the most customer orientated I have experienced in my 11 years of being a member. I would like to recognize several people (I cannot remember any names but one) that stood out were, Omar (front desk), the person welcoming guest remembered our names every time we crossed paths and the entire RBC staff. You have a great team! Congrats! March 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing staff! We loved this property. From beginning to end, we had a great experience at this resort. From our first greeting from bellhop Alfonso, to the warm greetings and friendly dining services from our favorite waitstaff Karina and Anibal, the service was amazing. The rooms were very dean and comfortable and the views, beach and pools are all breath-taking. It is a bit pricey, but but we would definitely recommend this hotel and plan to go back. February 23, 2014
  • 2015-07-04T13:51:52.177-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_96, tr_96
  • loc_en_US, sid_1087, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 next>>