The Westin Poinsett, Greenville

  • 120 South Main Street
  • Гринвилль,
  • Южная Каролина
  • 29601
  • США
  • Карта

Номера и тарифы

  • По вопросу пребывания дольше 90 дней позвоните по телефону 866-539-3446.
  • Можно бронировать не ранее чем за 550 дней.
  • Еще раз проверьте ваши даты.
1 номер 1 номера (-ов) , 1 взрослый 1 взрослых , 1 ребенок 0 детей
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 342 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Starwood Hotel ever stayed After more than 100 days of stay at different Starwood hotels, I found the first Starwood hotel that I dislike, which is the Westin Poinsett in Greenville, SC. As a business traveler who stayed at this hotel every week for more than a month, I found that there are a couple of things that the hotel could definitely improve upon. Surely those are things that wouldn't be too big of a deal if you just stay at this hotel once and have time to remind the staff members every time something is missing or not done properly. However, as a business traveler who is super busy during the weekdays and had to come back to this hotel every week, I found the hotel's lack of attention to details inconvenient. Despite this inconvenience,due to my loyalty to the Starwood brand and my very pleasant experiences before at other Starwood hotels, I stayed patient with the hotel staff and persistently reminded them about what I needed in a polite manner, until my encounter with a very rude staff. My encounter with her really frustrated me that I finally picked up the phone and told the platinum concierge desk about my experience in hope that the hotel could improve. The next day I encountered this same staff memeber and apparently she was very unhappy about my honest feedback about the hotel that she decided to give me "a few tips" to keep in mind so to "improve my future experience at the hotel". She sounded very confrontational and rude during the encounter that I checked out the hotel first thing next morning and would not come back again. April 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff and Customer Service Excellent location! Great staff from the Parking (Stephan) to the Front Dest to Concierge (Janice). We have stayed multiple times over the last month as we are moving to the Simpsonville area from Ohio. We really appreciate the excellent customer service when we are away from home as it adds to the relaxation when sitting down for a glass of wine to listen to the piano. It is so nice to be welcomed and greeted each and every time we leave and return. We were able to talk to many people and each represented the Westin with professionalism. It was a pleasure to call and speak with the GM Fabian about the excellent service we received. We recommend this Hotel to all family and friends. Thank you so much for making us feel and home. Jamie, Sandra and Lauren Schreiner March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel experience ever! I can't say enough great things about my stay at the Westin Poinsett last weekend. The staff including the front desk, the valets, and the bartenders all went above and beyond. Happy hour at the bar was relaxing and fun with live piano entertainment. They even put a cheese and cracker plate in our room for us. What a nice surprise to come back to after a day of shopping! The location was ideal as we could walk everywhere and didn't have to use our car the whole weekend. I will definitely be back! March 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Holiday Stays I usually stay at the Poinsett twice a year, at Thanksgiving and Christmas, after celebrating with my family. This is a classic hotel that I remember from my childhood as an institution in Greenville. It has been updated enough, but, thankfully, not too much. My favorite part of my stay is the room service breakfast, perfect in every way, everything cooked to order, and always served by a friendly staff person. I always shop "Main Street," occasionally attend a play or concert at the Peace Center, or an exhibition at the Art Museum, and have dinner at one of the great downtown restaurants, . The martinis in the Poinsett lobby bar are terrific, too! January 31, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Don't Book Room 321 First the good - great bed and linens. In room Starbucks. So-so - bathroom floor under vanity yucky. Tile repair in shower poorly executed. TV too far from bed. Bad - kitchen(?) exhaust vent immediately outside of our room - runs non-stop. View? Brick wall with pipes and cigarette butts on roof where vent sits. Seriously, we paid $202 per night for this? So much for a romantic 20th anniversary get away. January 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Making the best of a bad situation I cannot say enough good things about the staff at the Westin Pointsette. During my stay, I had a very challenging circumstance where my rental car's battery went dead after being valet parked. The folks at the front desk and the bell station were more than accommodating to make sure they made the situation right; they handled the AAA call from Hertz while I was in my meeting, and they even drove 30 minutes to delver my rental car to me on-site at my meeting after they took care of the battery charge. There is a reason that I dedicate 100% of my hotel loyalty to the SPG brand - they do what is necessary to take care of their customers. The young lady at the front desk - I believe her name was Charlotte - was nothing short of amazing. Starwood -please listen up - this is exactly the type of associate you need running each and every one of your hotels. She did absolutely everything I could have asked for to make restitution for the mix-up at the bell station. In fact, she did everything I could have asked for, without me even asking!!! It is clear the staff at this hotel know how to take care of their guests. To the staff of the Westin Poinsette: Thank you, thank you, thank you. You made a miserable situation into a very positive one, and as mentioned previosly, is exacty the reason that the SPG brand will continue to receive 100% of my loyalty. January 23, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Rude Staff I'm a huge westin fan but not this one. I've stayed at this hotel twice and both stays proved to be disappointing. What has made this hotel fall short on both occasions is that half of the front staff is so unpleasant and rude. It's actually funny that the most unrefined staff act pretentious when they have hospitality jobs. Valets should have better training on appropriate luggage assistance. Room service had quality issues including a bug in my food - I will say the room service staff was very nice and apologetic. They even tried to make amends by giving me a fruit basket! Well, it ended up being a single apple and a couple bags of carbs. Really? It would have been better to give nothing as I wasn't really upset by the bug. Bottom line - wash the produce and remove rude front staff. January 10, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Front Desk Staff When traveling to the Greenville, SC area, the Westin Poinsett is an automatic choice in reserving over night accommodations. So, for the ninth consecutive year, my daughter and I, along with some close friends, booked our annual " Girls' Weekend out" at this charming hotel. The SPG account has ALWAYS been under my husband's name; however, check-in has NEVER been a problem... after all, the credit card information, along with the email address is in my name. Although I fully understand customer security, I was seriously surprised that it suddenly became an issue over whose name the reservations were under. The staff would not even consider looking at my identification, or my credit card until they spoke with my husband! After talking to my husband after returning from our trip, I asked him about the conversation. He told me that she asked for his email address only...since he wasn't truly aware of all the account information, he gave HIS work email address, which is in no way associated with the SPG account. SO....while the hyper- vigilant front desk staff claims to " only be doing their job", they were not. As much time and money that I have invested in trying to create memories for my daughter, I am more than offended that I was treated as if I was inthe process of committing identity fraud. In fact, it is " something " every year with the front desk. As much as I love this hotel, from the beautiful facilities to the bell service, I can assure you that there are other hotels in the Downtown area that would more than appreciate my business and my hard earned dollars. December 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Excellent Stay Checked in on a Saturday afternoon. Valet was quick and efficient. Check-in was fast and simple, and as a Platinum, I was upgraded to a Junior Suite. Unfortunately, the keys did not open the suite's door, so I had to revisit the front desk, but the second time was a charm. The suite was spacious and comfortable, and generally in good shape, excepting some wear and tear in the bathroom. The hotel is a classic grand dame, and is located in the center of activity and in easy walking distance to most of downtown. Check-out was quick, and the valet had my car waiting. Another very nice stay. December 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel This is one of the best hotels we have visited regarding the quality of the hotel overall and the superb location. The hotel lobby area and lounge are classy yet cozy! The staff is extremely helpful and friendly! The shops on Main Street were especially appealing to my wife! We look forward to our next vist there! December 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Meal Thanksgiving evening meal was great November 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by downtown lover You can't beat the Westin Poinsett in downtown Greenville for placing one in the action of this wonderfully revitalized SC upstate city. Bed was comfortable with all those pillows, in-room coffee prep station with Starbucks was an appreciated morning-starter, shower head was particularly pleasing, and view of city as day broke was worth price of admission. Noise level of next door room's neighbors,, however, was troubling to this travel-loving babyboomer. October 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lives Up To Its Legacy The old Greenville flagship continues to uphold its reputation for comfortable elegance, and incomparable friendliness. Concierge Janice, Bellman Andre, Waitress Evelyn and so many others I can't name make the Poinsett warm and inviting. They even manage to make the parking challenge work! Great value in one of America's new hot cities. October 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Check-in needs improvement. I made 2 calls before the day of arrival to inquire about early check-in and was told that would not be a problem. I called the am of check-in and was told to come early and could probably check in a little early. Arrived at 1:30, and was told might not be available til 3:00. My son's wedding pictures were to begin at 4:30. Although I live in Greenville, we planned to leisurely dress for the wedding at the hotel. My room was finally available at 3:20. We had to make two subsequent trips back to the desk after check-in, because something had not been swiped. Needless to say, leisurely dressing for the wedding turned into a race to dress and get to the venue on time. I realize that there are variables, but this was my son's wedding...not trying to make a dinner reservation. I felt that the gentleman at the desk failed to grasp the urgency of the occasion. When I checked my credit card statement later, my son and daughter in law's room 702 had been charged to my credit card. I think these problems were all related to check-in. The room was very comfortable, and the food and beverage were above expectations. My disappointment was that my plan for having wine and leisurely preparing for my son's wedding turned into a mad dash to dress and race to the venue. October 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wedding 10/5 Thank you Kelley for coordinating a great wedding ceremony & reception! Everything went perfectly and everything had a absolute blast!! Such a beautiful day for a wedding at a beautiful hotel!! Thank you again!! October 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Stay two issues Nice property friendly staff, not always the most helpful. Had a big stain on bottom sheet / like it may not have been washed. They came and changed it quickly. Charged wrong room rate one night and did not receive my emailed folio. Quiet, room was comfortable.. October 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff Responsiveness The Concierge was particularly caring and helpful; she seemed to go out of her way to make us feel welcome and comfortable. She is a real asset to your organization. Similarly, the bellmen were consistently friendly and helpful. And, even though our stay was only three nights, they were greeting us by name by the evening of Day One. September 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Customer Service Excellent customer service. Every staff member we came in to contact with was very helpful and courteous. The staff made the difference. We did not expect the Champagne and Strawberry's, after our night out on the town. Very nice touch. We had a wonderful time and a very romantic evening. Highly recommended.!! September 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor view and smell Room was much smaller than representative photos on website. Room also had view of the HVAC shaft and smelled of stale smoke. Room 221 September 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel employees are very kind I really enjoyed my stay. Great location and good planning August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location Very Clean room, great customer service and wonderful location in downtown Greenville. August 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Some Missteps We have stayed here before with no issues but this stay there were 2 days that our room was not made up and we had numerous problems with our room key not working. The staff was quick to respond with clean towels to get us through the night. August 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place!!! Thank you to the Greenville, SC Westin Hotel, your superb sevice beginning with the front desk all the way through house cleaning and the lounge area. Your people are top of the line. Kind Regards, August 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Convenience Conveniently located in the heart of the city and it's attractions. August 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Vintage Awesome This hotel has a very historic flair, while the accommodations are very modern and sophisticated. Definitely not from a cookie cutter. Fantastic location in the heart of downtown, a quick walk to the the river (don't miss that). We arrived late and hungry assuming that a town like Greenville wouldn't offer much. Hotel staff informed us in addition to limited selection room service available 24hrs, the rooftop pub across the street served more variety of food till 1AM. Valet or very safe and affordable self-parking. August 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay! My travels with SPG have allowed me to notice many different aspects of service in this industry. This property exhibits nothing short of superb service all around. As a platinum member we received snacks and a warm greeting from the GM. Additionally, a hotel associate went to the local Subway to retrieve us lunch. Needless, to say this level of service should not go unrecognized. We will definitely be returning to this property for our next stay in Greenville! August 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by perfect proximity For downtown Greenville, can't imagine a better spot. August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect place to stay after Clemson tour Very nice hotel. Very clean and the staff very friendly and helpful. Couple things we didn't care for: the double beds are too small for couples, the breakfast buffet was not very good, also there's no sundries or gift shop. You need to ask front desk for any small item you may have forgotten. Overall, it meets Westin standards. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the folks staying with the Banking School for 10 days Hi, love the service (Mike, Dorothy & Linda were standouts), and obviously will be back next year for banking school. Two things, the rubberized mattress pad is terribly uncomfortable (though I slept well after taking it off), and it's too easy to hear every door closing on the entire hallway - makes for a rough night's sleep. Otherwise, everything was as wonderful as ever - thanks! July 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Hotel Hotel was neat and clean and for a business traveler like me, the bed and the room was very good. Great to see rain shower in the bathroom, very few in North America have it. They could have a bottler of water in the room as a complimentary or even chargeable July 31, 2014
  • 2015-10-06T07:45:12.327-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_342, tr_342
  • loc_en_US, sid_1255, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>