The Westin Detroit Metropolitan Airport

  • 2501 Worldgateway Place
  • Detroit,
  • Michigan
  • 48242
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben tener 21 años de edad o más y contar con una identificación con fotografía para reservar una habitación.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 171 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Will definitely stay again The hotel provided a clean, beautiful, and relaxing environment. The only negative event was the almost two-hour wait for our room service order which consisted of 2 sandwiches and a side salad. January 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Location Had an early morning flight so spent the night here to avoid hassle in the morning. Great facilities and staff. Best location for having to be at the airport very early. January 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fly/Park A+ As soon as I walked up they could not be any nicer! A key was given to me for the complimentary mini fridge. We all ate in the bar area, watching soccer games. The food and service was 100%. An just an elevator ride away before bed. January 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Westin Property in USA I've stayed here maybe 5 times. You'd never think you'd find such a great hotel airport, but if you're looking...THIS IS IT! Room service is great, restaurant is awesome, staff is very friendly and accommodating. If you have a special requirement, they'll make it happen! I've stayed at Westins all over the world, and this even beats out the Westin-Milan. January 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by We always stay here before we fly out of DTW (park and fly). . . . . We ALWAYS stay here when we fly out of DTW for a week trip . .. why? (1) It is a tranquil oasis juxtaposed to the jungle of major airport. . . . .and it helps us truly take the stress out of travel (cost approximately $200 on weekend and that is worth it to have stress free travel) (2) Am SPG platinum so enjoy the perks such as YOUR24, late check out, comp breakfast/internet etc (3) PARK and FLY deal (included with total cost of room). This is a huge perk. You pull up to Westin Mcnamara Terminal Valet and drop off your car and just walk into the hotel. Then when you land you just text your claim number and the car appears. STRESS FREE travel. This is worth staying here. (Valet I think normally goes for 25-30 bucks a night and this deal is 10 days of valet parking!) (4) DIRECT terminal TSA access: This security TSA gate might have 8-10 people max and is never crowded (but only if you dont have baggage to check in). Another reason to stay here. (5) Exemplary service: Everyone greets you with smile and aims to please. We love going to bar (now called Reflections not DEMA) and sitting at bar and having food and drink (food menu has changed as well) and talking to Kim. She rocks and is the best! But this is true of everyone here . . ..Kristy and Maureen also are amazing and friendly, attentive, and great people to talk to .. . .kudos to management for hiring people with amazing customer skills! Rooms/Amenities/Hotel overall: This is a brilliant idea...a hotel tucked in corner of Delta terminal. You enter the hotel in corner side of Delta terminal. Then you take escalator down to lobby area. When you descend down escalator you are overwhelmed by the ambience imbued with an overwhelming feeling of zen and tranquility. Bamboo everywhere it is as if you are somewhere far away. Love the gym, pool and whirlpool area (there are marble restrooms even in the pool area!) The public spaces are great and exude tranquility (you forget you are at Airport terminal and the rooms are soundproof so you dont hear any plane noise etc) Cons: Restaurant can be a bit expensive Bottom line this is the best hotel in detroit airport area .. .. you cant beat its convenience and the service and rooms are top notch.. .no surprise we are repeat customers! Room Tip: Get high floor and rooms with atrium view are great if you want the illusion that u are somewhere else! December 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel, great service This hotel meets my expectations consistently. Always a clean, comfortable, quiet room. Great hotel for travel, and the valet service / front desk is excellent. So convenient for travel from DTW. December 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Service As usual, we stayed one night where we had a morning flight departure. The hotel is obviously convenient for that purpose. We found the entire staff to be helpful, friendly and courteous. Our bell-person in the morning helped us with our bags to the Delta Sky Priority check in in the terminal. When we saw there was a line, and asked him to just leave our luggage with us, he left the luggage cart by the checkin, told us he would pick it up later so we did not have to wrangle our bags through the line, but he could answer the next request for assistance. December 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Class All the Way Everything about this hotel is why the Westin brand is so great. It's only " negative " is that it sits on top of the Delta terminal of the airport. That's great if you're flying out the next day, but it is not convenient if you just want to stay at a great hotel in the southwest suburbs of Detroit. It is sooooo convenient, however, if you do have a reason to be at the airport--they have a security gate right next to the front desk! It took me 5 minutes to get through during the morning rush. Be nice, and you're sure to receive an upgrade. Even if not, the club lounge access is very nice; evening food until 7:30. Nice continental breakfast in the morning starting at 6:30. They have an expresso machine and--I haven't seen this before--a massage chair! There's also a functional computer and printer. The rooms and all other facilities are well maintained and first class. I wish all Westin hotels were this nice--I will be back. November 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by comfort The bedding was too small for the mattress so the sheet kept coming undone not too comfortable of a night sleep. November 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall Experience Your hotel and staff are fabulous. You should be very proud of your business...if only every business could operate the way you do! November 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A "Heavenly" start to every vacation Before flying out of Detroit Metro we usually spend the night before at the Westin. What a great way to start a vacation. The rooms are large and very comfortable, the beds are Heavenly, and the staff is very attentive. November 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Park and Fly only way to go This is the best way to make flying easier and no worries to getting up early to get to the airport the day of your departure. November 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenience second to none Nothing makes it nicer than to walk to your hotel easily and be in your room so quickly. The staff and amenities were perfect and the convenience is unmatched. I was lucky to get a fair rate, however have heard that it can be a little spend-y at times. Nevertheless, my experience was great. November 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Satisfied with yet another stay at the Westin We use the Sleep/Park program every time we travel and enjoy it. We often eat at the DEMA restaurant, even with the prices a bit on the high side. Would be nice if the menu would change more often. Since we arrive late and leave early, we cannot take advantage of the special Westin entrance/exit to the airport. Extended hours would be very appreciated. November 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Outside access There is no way to tell how to access an unmarked door to the outside curb service. October 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Layover Hotel Missed my connection. Delta's "discount" hotel service never picked up the phone. I saw the sign for the Westin, stopped in and got a room with no problem, even at the gold level and with my corporate discount. Outstanding facility and service. I tried the Westin Workout - what a great deal for $5.00. Clean clothes, keep the socks, great workout while waiting for my afternoon flight. Excellent stay; highly recommend this Westin. October 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Made it so easy to get to early flight The check-out and help with luggage to the baggage check was so helpful. October 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay I had a great stay at the Westin Detroit. It was so convenient right off the concourse as I was stuck in Detroit for the evening due to weather delaying my flight and prevenitng me making my connection. October 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Asian travel We especially like the stop over here after a long international flight from Asia. It gives a nice relaxing time before heading home. We appreciate the great govt rate. It is so convenient for arrival and checkin for the continuation of our trip. October 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel, Terrible Valet Parking The hotel location, amenities, quality, comfort, and overall stay was excellent for what we paid. We purchased a park and fly package that allowed us to have our car parked via the valet for up to 10 nights while we went on vacation. Everything about the hotel was fantastic except the valet parking situation. The hotel rooms were clean, quiet, and located very close to the private security entrance to the Delta terminal. We had a 9am flight and it only took us 5-10 minutes to get from our room through the security line on a busy Saturday morning. We had two encounters with the valet parking and both were bad experiences. We dropped off our car on Friday evening and had to stand outside and wait for 10 minutes before the valet came over to acknowledge us and then he seemed overwhelmed because there were at least 7 other cars jammed into the small area in front of the hotel entrance. We were handed a ticket and told to text the number when we land and they would have the car ready for us at the hotel entrance. When we returned from our trip I texted the number and 10 minutes later we received an automated text back saying the text service was not working properly and to call the valet service number. On our walk from the baggage claim to the hotel entrance I called the valet phone number 2 times and nobody answered. When we got to the valet area there was nobody there to assist but there were several cars sitting there running. I waited 10 minutes for the attendant to return to the stand and then gave him our ticket which then required us to wait another 10 minutes for our car. I don't think waiting 20 minutes for our car is acceptable for this size and caliber of hotel. If they can remedy their valet parking fiasco then I would give this hotel 5 stars but the disappointing valet parking set them back to 4 stars in my opinion. September 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Yet another perfect stay at the Detroit's Airport Westin Attentive staff, excellent restaurant and bar. Unbeatable, convenient flight info screen, complete with boarding/check kiosk and TSA facility! September 1, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by The staff is terrible I asked for a receipt for my expense report and was told that it would be emailed - it was not and when I called I was told that I had to call back and talk with accounting. Accounting would not answer and it took days to get the docuements I needed. I looked at my Starwood account and it would not record an accurate receipt - terrible - NEVER sty here. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best place to deal with a canceled flight So glad Delta put me up here after my flight was canceled. Only thing about the ordeal that was good. August 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by convenient Delta set up us with a room due to a mechanical flight delay. Thought being right at the airport would be loud, but hotel was very quiet. Staff was very courtesy and helpful finding my SPG number since I didn't have it handy. August 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Hotel is really good to be at the airport This hotel is very good to be at the airport and really it is almost sound proof, you cannot hear the air planes coming and going. I would stay there again. August 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by loved the room overlooking the tarmac our room overlooked the airport tarmac which was great - we were really surprised that we couldn't even hear planes August 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Staff, Great Beds! We always stay at the Westin Detroit Airport hotel when we have early morning flights out. The Westin makes it easy and comfortable. I must call out two persons on the staff who have been exceptional... Marcus in the Dining area, and Cory in the Valet service. Marcus provides exceptional customer care, is terrifically personable, and makes dining a very positive experience. As for Cory, we've been the recipients of this gentleman's amazing and courteous valet care on a number of occasions! Showing up at our door on time, lugging our luggage all the way in to the terminal for check-in, and always doing so with a warm and happy demeanor! This guys a CLASS act!!! Thanks, Westin! August 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect stay perfect hotel experience when staying at a hotel before flying out August 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Early Flight Stay at the Westin for the proximity to Delta. Since we checked in late and left early in the morning the price is high for the limited time spent. Large room, large comfortable bed. Great big screen TV. August 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very disappointed in quality of service Overall I was very disappointed in the quality of service at the restaurant. I sat at my table for over 20 minutes before I had to go back to the front to request service. It took another 5 minutes before someone actually saw me. After this it took another 20 minutes for my drink order to arrive. I will not be staying here ever again. August 17, 2014
  • 2015-05-03T18:06:25.779-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_171, tr_171
  • loc_en_US, sid_1415, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>