The Westin Baltimore Washington Airport - BWI

  • 1110 Old Elkridge Landing Road
  • Linthicum Heights,
  • Maryland
  • 21090
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Age Requirement Policy

Guest must be at least 21 years of age to check-in. A valid photo identification must be presented at check-in.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 209 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel Shuttle Hotel Shuttle at the Westin needs help. Shuttle showed up in a timely manner, but a flight crew memeber got on stating he wasn't sure if his co-workers were upstair waiting or not, so we drove around the airport looking for them, never did find them. The next morning the hotel shuttle was about to leave and these same crew members failed to show up on time. They held the hotel a good while, delaying the other people. This not the first time I had a problem with the Hotel Shuttle, but the first time I wrote about it. May 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding is all the Westin knows! We arrived late around 10pm and were tired from driving. The front desk was very pleasant and recognized my SPG status. She granted us the Executive Level (floor 7) and the rooms were amazing, as always. We also visited the bar that night and the bartenders were friendly and provided a relaxing environment. Breakfast the next morning was great and really enjoyed our meal. It was not loud and cramped like other hotels. Very pleasant! We cant wait to stay again sometime soon. Thanks Westin for the great stay! April 4, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed My husband and I stayed at the Baltimore location for 3 nights during Labor Day weekend. Upon arrival was pleased with the look and feel of the facility. On our third night the toilet stopped flushing properly, we notified the front desk who advised they would send someone up to fix. We went out, returned to find a card stating the toilet was repaired. Later that evening the toilet was once again not working, once again called front desk to advise. Shortly thereafter the Westin sent an employee to bring us a PLUNGER for us to repair the toilet!!!! In what world would the hotel staff expect the guest to plunge their own toilet. The following day I mentioned this to the front desk representative whose response was "ok", as if this was normal practice. For this reason alone, we shall never use a Westin hotel, September 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A Little Disappointed There was no one at the desk for check-in when I arrived. A maintenance person saw me and went to the back to ask someone to come out. There wasn't anyone taking care of luggage and I wasn't asked if I needed help with my luggage. On arrival, room was clean and comfortable. Although I wasn't ready to have my room cleaned the following morning when the maid service initially arrived, I asked her as I was leaving around 10:00am to please restock towels and clean the room. Upon my arrival back to the room, towels were re-stocked, but three dirty glasses still sat where I left them from the night before!!! This is not acceptable. There were beautiful empty bowls for two days where they advertised fresh apples!!! Never saw an apple in one. Overall, I will probably book another hotel in the BWI area before I returned to the Westin. September 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice property, eat elswhere I recently stayed 3 nights at this property and, while the hotel and room were very nice, the restaurant left much to be desired. While there, and as much to do with the lack of decent options in the area, I had 3 dinners and a lunch at the hotel. None of these would I have classified as "good". None was truly "bad" either. The best description would be bland and uninspired. March 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic! Incredibly comfortable bed, super light tight window shades, wonderful shower, and excellent decor. June 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice, clean hotel but did not feel luxurious I was attending a conference at one of the other hotels in the BWI area and chose to stay at this Westin because of my SPG Gold status. The hotel was clean but otherwise disappointing. It definitely did not feel luxurious like what I had come to expect in a Westin. Furthermore, charging $13/day for internet is quite ridiculous these days. April 29, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by I booked room for 4 guest..got room that can fit only 2 I booked double bed for 4 guest (i listed 4 guest in the reservation and got charged extra for the additional guest too), but when i check in i got king bed which can fit 2 and gave me roller bed saying it can fit 2 more. but roller bed can fit only one. one of us has to sleep on floor May 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service & Facility An excellent facility, convenient to business activities and airport. Staff most helpful and friendly. September 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing Platinum member who has stayed at this property many times before, but the last couple of stays have been particularly disappointing. -- Last Stay Locked out of room with my possessions inside. Took staff 45 minutes to get the door open relocate me to another room. -- This Stay A/C did not work in 1st room. Relocated to second room where the key they sent up didn't work (stood in hall for 15 minutes waiting for another set of keys), shower faucet was broken - managed to "MacGyver it" to get by. A/C in this room went out midway through the night. Heard this property to undergo major renovations....surprising since it's not that old...but it apparently needs it. July 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Housekeeping Needs Help! As a Starwood Preferred Guest, I really expected our 3 pm check-in time to be honored. Instead, we were told our room was not yet ready and it was 4:30 pm before we were allowed to check-in! Strike one. Upon entering our room, I found a dirty black sock under the desk. Eww. Strike two. I called and requested a refrigerator and was told there were none available. Out. But it goes on... We actually discovered what looked like a refrigerator in the cabinet and proceeded to pull the dresser out so we could plug it in. The light came on but it never cooled. We also had to plug in the TV which showed only messed up colors and would not work. We unplugged it. This is the third year we have attended a conference at the Westin BWI and have always been tickled to be there. The beds and bedding are very comfortable!! After the conference, we stay an extra night and enjoy the pool and hot tub. The free shuttle service to local restaurants is a great amenity. The meeting and event facilities are great and the lunch that was served was outstanding. Overall, my feedback is that Housekeeping Needs Help! March 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Property...SPG still can't get my status correct This property is great. Always efficient check in, nice toom etc. Problem with SPG is getting my crossover Status into systems at properties. Always have to argue out free internet. March 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Better find somewhere else Selected location due to being near BWI but it is in an airport hotel area with nothing else around. Main issue is with meals - poor quality (despite "new" menu) and poor service. March 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by convention staff The free parking facilities made the stay ideal & pleasant that we wern't gouged with parking fees. The convention staff were very professional & courteous. April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by An apple a day... They thought of everything including providing a nice healthy apple snack. Sometimes it's the little things that count! April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff were wonderful! Staff were very friendly and went out of their way to be helpful. Maria at the front desk was so sweet. The first four days she was just the friendly wake up call in the morning but so conversational I felt I knew her before I met her in person my last day there. The waiters in the Dining Room remembered how I liked my coffee and my name after just my first morning there and in the evening when I entered the Dining Room for dinner I felt among friends. The airconditioning could have been quieter but it was a great stay and I plan to visit again. August 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Weekend From check in to check out, everything was top notch. The room was large, comfortable, and immaculate; the staff were pleasant and helpful; the shuttle to the Light Line made getting around town very easy; and the breakfast buffet was wonderful. All-in-all, it's a great place to stay when in Baltimore. September 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service Our flight arrived 7 hours before the usual check-in time, but the clerk at the SPG check-in desk did not even hesitate to let my wife and I check-in early. We also were given free breakfast buffet tickets for each day of our stay. The room was large and clean. The bathroom was enormous and spotless, and the water pressure was fantastic. The staff was friendly and helpful, from the check-in counter to the shuttle drivers to the cooks at breakfast. Two small complaints that might be a bigger deal to some travelers than it was to us: This hotel has a ridiculous Internet policy. You have to pay to use Wi-Fi in your room, and you must pay per minute to use the Internet in the business center! Again, not a big deal for me, but be advised if you need Internet access. Secondly, and this would be an easy fix, the room did not contain any sort of local guides, i.e., lists of places to eat or shop. There wasn't even a phone book, which was made worse by the silly Internet policy. These two minor headaches aside, this is an excellent hotel in a clean, safe place with easy access via shuttle, bus or light rail to anywhere you would want to go in Baltimore or DC. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel: Just beware on the Internet policy. August 12, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Felt like I was in a cave The hotel staff are all very nice, and the food was delicious. But the entire time I was there I felt like I was in a cave! It is so dark. I turned on all the lights in my room and ti was still dark. Having dark walls and dark brown carpet doesn't help. To make it worse, the guest rooms don't have any good mirrors with lighting. There's a full length mirror in the room, but no light specifically by that mirror. The lighting in the bathroom is low, plus the mirror is far away from where you stand. Also, the lighting in the bathrooms by the meetings rooms was also horrible. Seriously felt like I was in a cave the entire time I was there. October 3, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Complete disappointment We stayed at this hotel before and were quite satisfied. This time was absolutely the opposite. We made our reservation over the phone directly with the hotel. We were convinced to take a room on the club floor for a higher rate. We were told we would receive free hors d'oeuvres & breakfast in the club room on our floor and free wifi. We checked in around 5 and went to our room figuring we would have a snack in the club room before dinner. Imagine our surprise when we found a sign outside the club room stating that the club room closed Friday morning and would not reopen until Monday. This is the normal weekend schedule. Back in the room we could not connect to the free wifi. We stopped at the front desk to find out what was going on. When we complained the front desk clerk explained that the club room schedule was normal policy, but we could have the buffet breakfast in the restaurant and that the wifi was a problem because they were switching Internet carriers and did not have Internet on our floor. We were welcome to come to the lobby for free wifi if we liked. When we complained that we were receiving none of the amenities promised for our higher rate, she agreed to reduce our rate to $129. We agreed. Back in our room after dinner, we needed to call down to the front desk to ask a question. Neither phone in the room were working. I went down to the front desk again and spoke to the same desk clerk who confirmed that the phones were in fact not working due to their problems switching Internet carriers. I could not believe it. How could anyone in good conscience put guests in a room with no phone access? What if a guest didn't have a cell phone? What about an emergency? Upon check out the next day, I again spoke to a desk clerk about my concerns. His reaction was 'I appreciate the feedback.' No attempt was made to salvage the hotel/customer relationship. The icing on the cake came when a nice couple checking out behind me overheard my complaints and said that they had made their reservation online for a non-club floor for less than half of what I paid for my "upgraded" experience. It is clear the hotel was aware of club floor policies and deficiencies when they 'up sold' me a room on the club floor. I was misled. It is clear that the front desk staff was also aware of these deficiencies when I checked in, but was not told. It is clear the Westin-BWI is only concerned with taking as much of my money as they can get. No one is concerned with integrity, safety or the customer service relationship. How sad. September 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay I loved this Westin. Have been here several times already. Worthy of the Westin name. Staff were great at check in. All were friendly and helpful. The hotel is very chic and well maintained. Location was exceptionally convenient to airport. Shuttle staff were all great. Room was great. Recognized for spg members, given executive level room. Great gym, very spacious for this size hotel. Short drive to inner harbor as well. Westin never disappoints! August 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Problem I have stayed at several Westin's in the past and as always this one was great. The beds are so comfortable and the rooms are spacious. They only problem i had was the toilet seat was broken. I was disappointed it wasn't fixed on the first day of my stay. I informed the person at the front desk about it early enough in the days so that it should have been taken care of. So I went down there the second day and informed them again and it didn't get fixed prior to me checking out for the day. I have stayed at other Westin's and I have been credited points for my inconvenience. Not this time... July 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best place to stay at the airport I travel to Washington DC regularly and have found the airfare to BWI so much better than Reagan National. I take the train for $6 at I am at Union Station in 30 minutes. My problem had always finding a good place to stay and now I have one. The Westin is 5 minutes from the airport via free shuttle van and has the heavenly bed, great restaurant in thr lobby and the van drivers are very knowledgeable about everything. They will take you to Amtrak or the local Maryland light rail. I went to Camden Yards to see the Yankees/Orioles and it was so easy to get to downtown Baltimore via light rail. The Westin 1/4 the cost of a DC hotel and is only 30 minutes via train away and is a great place to stay. May 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by No way to begin a day I generally like Westins a lot. And I had a nice experience here last time. But this time, my room service breakfast gave me a bad taste! I got an English muffin but no butter. I got a pot of tea but no sugar. I ordered skim milk for the tea and got a glass of milk. I wanted no juice and got tomato juice. The eggs were overdone. The bacon was underdone. The fruit garnish was dried out. This does not meet my standard for a Westin, or actually any decent hotel. August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfort and Relaxation I booked the room over the phone and the female I spoke with repeated the dates back to me and they were right so I didn't pay attention when I received the confirmation email. When I arrived at the hotel the staff was wonderful and very polite, but I was informed that I was suppose to arrive the day prior and was listed as a no show. The young lady working was very understanding and was able to ensure that the reservation was fixed and I was not charged for two nights. I have stayed at several hotels in this area but this was the first time staying at the Westin and I will always stay here. The staff was fabulous and the room was very relaxing and in a great location to restaurants and shopping. June 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very comfortable, clean, and convenient! Enjoyed our overnight stay at the Westin BWI. We stayed here the night prior to our early morning flight from BWI. The hotel was very convenient to BWI and had parking and shuttle services. The room was an amazing corner unit (601) and had great views. The hotel has a lot of amenities for guests including a gym, pool, and onsite restaurant and bar with outdoor areas. The front desk staff were friendly and check-in and out was a breeze. The room was exceptionally clean, comfortable, and luxurious. You do have to pay for Wi-Fi which we feel should be included. Price was reasonable for this upscale hotel. We would highly recommend this hotel for your next stay and we would stay here again, definately. September 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor service Very disappointed on the service received at this hotel. 1. There were no bath towels in my room; dried off after a shower with hand towels. 2. Met a group of business associates in the bar for drinks. It took 15 minutes for someone to take our order - we finally decided to get to the bar. After one drink we went somewhere else. 3) At breakfast, there were no glasses for orange juice. I took a glass from a table that had just left. Coffee was not available for self serve and no one came to the table for the first 15 minutes. That said, the lady that made my omelette was very pleasant. January 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by What I expect from Westin This is a really nice facility; it was my first stay at this property and the building is very impressive. Excellent work out room, clean pool and responsive staff. My only complaint has to do with the dining room - I ordered a turkey avocado wrap. The restaurant was nearly empty but it took over 30 minutes to get my wrap. After asking to cancel the order, the waitress brought the sandwich and didn't say a word and while i was waiting, she never stopped by to explain the status of the order. When the wrap arrived, there was literally JUT ONE, 1/2 INCH PIECE OF BROWN MUSHY avocado in the whole wrap. When I brought this to the attention of the waitress she just said 'ok' and took the wrap back. She never came back to explain, she only brought the check and said 'I'm sorry". With just a little communication, this experience would have been 100% better. I was sorely disappointed by this dining experience. Thankfully, my room and the other hotel staff did not disappoint! August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Staff Makes the Difference I stay at this Westin 3-4 times a year at 5 night intervals. I have always found it to be comfortable and clean with large rooms and good food in the restaurant. I rarely encounter a problem but if I do, they take care of it promptly and with a smile. What really sets this hotel apart is the staff. When my colleague and I come down for breakfast, Aster and Lena make us feel like a guests in their home, not a hotel guests. They provide a level of personal service that your rarely find as a business traveler. Jim, the manager, welcomes us back by name as soon as he sees us and goes out of his way to make us feel at home. When I am in the Baltimore area, I would never even consider staying any place but here. August 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall good experience Very nice hotel- room, staff and food. August 23, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>