The Westin Dallas Fort Worth Airport

  • 4545 W. John Carpenter Freeway
  • Irving,
  • Texas
  • 75063
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar
  • Para estadias superiores a 90 diárias, ligue para 866-539-3446.
  • As reservas são aceitas com no máximo 550 dias de antecedência.
  • Por favor, verifique novamente as datas.
1 quarto 1 quartos , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 criança 0 crianças
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 343 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Typical Airport Hotel A typical Westin airport hotel. Arrived at 10PM and shuttle driver Reggie waiting for me for several minute while I'm claiming my baggage. Wanna say big thank you to him. Fortunately I saw these reviews or I may just wait there without calling the hotels. But still, DFW airport is too huge, the shuttle trip is too long. Arrive at hotel half an hour later, although my SPG platinum preference is highest floor, I got a second floor room with a 'background music' of the restaurant/bar downstairs, not very happy about that. Just too tired to switch to another room Wake up at 4AM to catch an early flight so did not utilize a lot of facilities here. February 1, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great staff... Great food & beverage... Tired rooms... SPG Status: Platinum Date of Stay: January 2015 Length of Stay: 1 night Arrival Day: Friday POSITIVES: Check-in- Very quick and efficient check-in. I actually received 500 extra SPG Starpoints as I had been selected as “Guest of the Day”! My reservation had a comment requesting a 1:00 pm early check-in. Arrived at 1:30 pm and the room was ready. Cleanliness of room- The room and bath were spotless. Water temperature & pressure- Self-explanatory. In-room safe- Self-explanatory. Complimentary airport shuttle- I called the hotel after gathering our luggage. The shuttle arrived 20 minutes later. The shuttle runs every 30 minutes 24 hours a day and leaves the hotel on the hour and half hour. The next morning, we were delivered to our terminal at DFW within 25 minutes of boarding, as we were the last stop. Blue Fire Grille & Lounge- The quality of the food and drink was exceptional at both lunch and dinner. At dinner I ordered the prime rib, at the recommendation of our server Julia, and I was not disappointed in either the prime rib or Julia’s service! Staff- Each staff member we encountered was very friendly and helpful. This makes a big difference in any stay. NEUTRAL: Internet speed- The speed test delivered Ping 8ms, Download 4.80 mbps, Upload 5.07 mbps. Nothing to write home about but adequate for basic Internet use. NEGATIVES: Rooms & hallways are ready for a new look- Even though the website states the meeting areas have been recently refurbished, the rooms have not. As stated in the positive, the room and bath were very clean. They were also very functional but some of the furniture is tired, wallpaper is beginning to separate at the seams and a new coat of paint and new carpet would do wonders. Availability of electrical outlets- There were only two outlets available at the desk and no additional outlets available by the nightstands. A refurbishment of the room should take care of this with additional outlets available. If the rooms were refurbished, I would definitely give this property four out of five stars. As is, I give it three stars. Overall, this was a good stay and I will definitely return to The Westin Dallas Fort Worth Airport again. In fact, I already have another reservation booked for April. February 1, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not so nice hotel rooms I was very disappointed with the hotel room. My curtain was falling down, the toilet kept flushing and running, the carpet in the room was pulling up and was not very clean in all the baseboards and corners. The room was also very noisy due to being right about the restaurant bar. Very disappointed. January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Experience and Staff!! This hotel and staff were amazing! We arrived after being out of the country for two weeks for our wedding. Once the front desk people, Kassamanda and Braden, were aware they treated us like royalty! We got a free upgrade, Kassamanda comped us a drink and we were treated to the buffet for free the next morning. As always, the rooms and beds were amazing and very clean. I've seen some comments on distance to the airport being far, but DFW is a sprawling airport and I found that the shuttle was very quick, just plan on 20 minutes to get to the airport. Not a big deal. By the way, Dr Jerry, the shuttle driver was excellent and courteous. Hats off to the staff! And a special thanks to Kassamanda and Braden! I also posted this to Google because our stay was so awesome! January 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel We enjoyed the hotel and service. December 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Second stay in a week. I was there last week and experienced two days without hot water. When I called down to the front desk they told me I may have turned it to the wrong tempature. I said No I stay there all the time and the sinkhas no hot water either. I hung up. They called back and left me a message maybe it was the faucet in the shower. This week there is still no hot water and when we complained at the front desk they said we know sorry.Not much they can do. We stay here almost weekly for business and have just seen a real downword spiral in the service and the hotel and the restraunt. In the restraunt the prices have gone up and the portions have gone down and they always seem to run out of whateve type of wine we are drinking. I am a SPG member and loved this hotel in the past and would like to see things back to how they used to be or we will be staying elsewhere. December 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just an Average Westin I typically prefer Westin hotels - I even own the heavenly shower and heavenly bed at home - however this location is not as luxurious as many others. It seems to be much older and may have had updates, but it is still noticeably old. The first issue was the elevators. There were 4, but it sometimes took 5-10 minutes for an elevator in the lobby. I would not call these showers heavenly showers at all. The real heavenly shower has 2 shower heads. This one had only 1 and very minimal water pressure. It was anything but heavenly. Room service menu was extremely limited. I am not sure if this was temporary or is normal here. Also - there should be outlets on the nightstands by the beds rather than just the desk. This is pretty standard at most hotels now. And it was not as close to the airport as I would have thought. It was about 10 minutes away. November 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Gizmo Disappointing! Food, Room, Valet. November 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Conditions of my room. When I checked into your 4 Star Hotel the guest services were very pleasing. I had a long day and a very late check in. Was then leaving very early the next morning flight. When I got to my room looked to be in satisfactory condition. Went to lock the door and the lock latch was broken and not in working order. Did not say anything at that time but then went to take a shower the faucet was so LOUD , neighbors were knocking on wall and a dirty towel was on back side of door instead of a fresh robe. Called Service desk sent security up with a robe fairly quick. I showed the gentleman the lock, faucet, and dirty towel. Was told that i would be getting a phone call within 30 min. Never received any phone call. After taking a fast shower due to noise of faucet valve I then noticed that in front of bathroom door ceiling was leaking at front of bathroom door from upstairs. Drapes only had one handle and not sure what kind of fluids were on them but I would not touch them. I have pics if needed but I think you get my point. For an 8 hour stay, for the cost it was, and a place I was referred to and was not a very impressive stay at all. October 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A great place for you to stay A truly wonderful place to stay on business. October 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location We didn't want to stay in Arlington and it was worth the drive to stay in a heavenly bed. Staff was so warm and welcoming. Parking was an issue. October 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by very bad desk clerk I spent most of my adult life in Manhattan and have traveled extensively, usually 1st class I am fortunate to be able to say. I have never encountered a desk clerk as rude, unprofessional and generally insulting and blustering as this guy who check in my wife and myself at the D/FW Airport Westin. Puts us off big time. No more Westin for us. September 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Terrible wait time for shuttle, 30 minutes standing in the sweltering heat, Totally unacceptable for a Starwood Property Can't remember last time I had to call the hotel to request a shuttle (all major and small airports shuttles run every 10 - 20 minutes), BUT at this hotel you have to call. Worst part is that there's absolutely nothing in the confirmation email telling you this. Their "excuse": Too many terminals at DFW to run the shuttle continuously. Suite had no door blocking sound & light from bedroom area & unlike newer Starwood properties, no walk-in shower, only old/tub shower. Staff was excellent & responsive but although manager, who drove the shuttle by the way because they only have one driver --- kind of shocking for a major airport hotel with 500+ rooms --- offered to buy us dinner but never followed up nor did a credit appear on our bill). Manager said guests frequently complain about shuttle wait times but they've clearly done nothing to resolve the problem. During our 30 minute wait, we watched numerous 2 & 3 star hotel chain shuttles pass by. I could have pay 1/2 the price & been to my hotel 20 - 30 minutes early. Considering I had a late evening arrival & early next day departure, that was precious time. I finally found the information regarding shuttle after 5 clicks buried under vague & ambiguous language of the confirmation email. Shocked that a large organization like Starwood doesn't have a special notice with an asterisk in red at top of confirmation to insure guests know to call for shuttle when they're leaving baggage. Starwood, as good as they normally are, should adopt a similar system to Uber or a simple text notification telling you when shuttle will arrive so you don't have to wait in the sweltering Texas heat for 30 minutes. Equally shocking that in this day & age of instant social media & bad PR/Review posts on multiple travel websites, that Starwood doesn't fix major issues that could easily be resolved. September 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel! The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. The internet speed in the room was very good. The only negative is one person in our group ordered pizza that was not properly cooked. September 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Noisy There was noise throughout the night as every 5-10 minutes it sounded as if a jackhammer was going off or a pipe was vibrating. Not very Good. Room 518 September 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Service is The Main Selling Feature of this Hotel I will preface this review by saying up front that I am very hard to please. The Westin DFW definitely pleased me. It has its faults and flaws, but the staff and the excellent service they provided covered them over to such an extent that they were inconsequential. Arriving at DFW, a quick call to the hotel produced a shuttle in about 15 minutes, which took me straight to the hotel. Check-in was quick and efficient, and I was greeted by everyone from the moment I stepped off the shuttle until I was in my room. The room was comfortable and tastefully decorated, although there was a large snag in the carpet, and the wood furniture was looking vaguely tired. I appreciated a fridge, small safe and lots of power outlets for charging electronics. The bathroom was clean, but the tub was soon going to be in need of replacing. Although there was a magnifying make-up mirror, the lighting was a little difficult for application and I kept having to move into the bedroom by the window. The micro fibre robe was a pleasant change from the usual terrycloth. The workout room was great. And while the location and furniture were very nice, the whole pool area (and hot tub) could use a little sprucing up. Also towels in the pool area would be nice. I had to use the small towels from the gym, which weren't very adequate. The hotel is a LONG way from downtown, and previously would have meant a very expensive cab ride. But the newly opened DART line at DFW meant that I could catch the shuttle to board it at the airport, and for a paltry $5 day pass, ride it all the way downtown and back, and access any other public transit I cared to. I got off near Dealey Plaza, and walked all over downtown, and caught the train back in the evening. A call to the hotel procured another shuttle ride back to the hotel, making it a very enjoyable and cost effective day out. So you would need have no fear of staying here and still being able to see the Dallas sites. As I have stated previously, I am very fussy, and the flaws would probably not bother most people. And fussy though I am, the service level was so outstanding that I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel. August 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient Hotel The hotel stay was fine but was disappointed with the shuttle wait at the airport. When the shuttle did arrive, it made 3 more stops after my terminal and only in the last stop picked another passenger up after making us wait for >7 minutes. Their policy is to wait no more than 3 minutes but what should have been a quick hop to the hotel turned more like a 40 minutes trip. August 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by SPG platinum experience As a SPG platinum member, I highly recommend this Westin especially if you need to stay close to DFW. They have shuttle available to DFW 24 hours a day. SPG platinum and gold members get warmly welcomed at this hotel. Even though this Westin doesn't have its Club lounge, the restaurant in the lobby area serves great food and beverage. I see some people have stressed the airplane noise, but for me it was not bothering me. The hotel's sound proofing was adequate in my opinion. All in all, this Westin treats SPG members pretty well. I would definitely return here when I need to stay close to DFW. August 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Exceptional Service! While this hotel is a little run-down and could use a facelift, the staff at the hotel make it worth your stay. Antonio the concierge was extremely helpful to me during my stay and went above and beyond his normal role to assist me in reclaiming a lost cell phone. August 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by title The check-in process was pleasant with fun staff. August 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very Average for a Westin The hotel was clean although obviously in need of some significant renovation.............appears very dated and worn in the lobby areas as well as my room...............staff were very good August 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel does not honor it's contract We attended our family reunion at your hotel and had a great time until our banquet which was held in the ballroom was cut short. I guess your staff wanted to go home early that evening and began taking table clothes off the tables and dismantling the tables at 9:45. How rude! We paid to have room until 11:00pm August 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Great location to work. The only draw back was the pool was very small and not that clean I felt. However, I wasn't there for the pool. Everything else was exceptional. Front desk staff very friendly and helpful. Rooms were great! August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Surpassed All Expectations We couldn't ask for anything more. This Westin exceeded our expectations in every way. The staff, in particular our bellman Tony, were warm, welcoming and made us feel special. August 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has great customer service. Everyone I encountered was very friendly, helpful, and made me feel very welcome at the hotel! August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I always receive great customer service Just wanted to write a quick review on your staff. Over the past month I have visited your hotel on 3 different occasions and have ALWAYS received excellent customer service. On my last stay, I was checked out by Nykke and she was such a bright, cheerful young lady. Please let her know that her smile and great attitude made a difference in my day. She's a keeper. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Business Travel I have stayed at this property in the past and the staff has been very friendly, gracious and helpful. This trip starting with my check in the staff was very friendly. I had dinner in the restaurant 2 nights in a row and Liam and Christine were excellent. My experience was relaxing. I am looking forward to staying at this property in the future. August 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Location Hotel is in a good location near Fort Worth. Our rate included the breakfast buffet which was very good with an omelet station, fresh fruits, and much more. The only negative for our stay were the beds in the double room. They are double sized, not queen size. They are too small for two average size adults to share and made for uncomfortable sleeping. July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is very relaxing The staff is fantastic.. You aren't just a number to them... They remember you personally July 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice room, problem with booking I had no issues at all with the room or the hotel during my stay. The bed was comfortable, the room was clean, wifi worked well. Breakfast in the restaurant was fine - I just had oatmeal. It's hard to get excited about oatmeal. I will say that because the hotel is near the airport, I did hear lots of jet engines especially in the morning. I was on the 14th floor, I am not sure if it would be any better on other floors. It did not bother me during the night, just something I noticed. It's near the airport... this shouldn't be surprising. I did have a problem with my booking. Due to a miscommunication, two rooms were booked for me for the same night. I called 2 days in advance in order to cancel one of the bookings and was assured it would be no problem. I was told I would get a call back to confirm. I did not get a call back, so I called the hotel again. I was again told that the duplicate reservation was cancelled and I would not be charged. When I arrived at the hotel, I asked the front desk to check and make sure there was no second reservation in my name. I was assured that the second reservation had been cancelled and I would not be charged. All in all, I was assured THREE times the reservation was cancelled and I would not be charged for the duplicate reservation. You can probably guess why I'm writing all this - in fact I was charged for two reservations. Now I have to call AGAIN and go through a bunch of nonsense to get a refund for a charge that shouldn't have happened. Waste of my time. July 29, 2014
  • 2015-05-25T19:58:23.778-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_343, tr_343
  • loc_en_US, sid_1565, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>