The Westin Orlando Universal Boulevard

  • 9501 Universal Boulevard,
  • Orlando,
  • Floride
  • 32819
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 357 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin Review This hotel is mainly for business travelers. I brought my family along to a conference I attended at the Westin, thinking there would be things they could do while I attended the conference. The only thing available for them was swimming in the pool (which was a very nice pool). There are no restaurants, shopping or entertainment opportunities in the immediate vicinity of this hotel and you must take a taxi to go anywhere else. Nothing within walking distance. June 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Getaway Wonderful place to stay. Would highly recommend. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Conference Attendee I attended a four day conference at the Convention Center, and was so pleased from the moment I arrived to the moment a taxi was hailed as I departed this hotel. The staff made me truly feel like a guest, the bedding, room, bathroom, amenities were all top notch. Truly made my long work days worth it upon return to this lovely oasis. June 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Conference Hotel I was disappointed by the little things. Had to pay for wifi. Had to pay for parking--which drives me nuts when you are not in a downtown city hotel. For $300 a night, all of that should be included. I had a really nice antipasta platter from room service---but, it was supposed to have grilled artichokes on it and it did not. June 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Responsive Staff The front desk staff is very responsive and provides a quick check-in. June 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by accomidations bed was too soft & divot. I called down but phone in bedroom was broken. Claim they flipped mattress but still same. No follow-up on problem resolution June 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Imagine Image a Disney hotel not friendly to Kids. Well we found it. The Image Westin in Orlando is anything but friendly to their most vulnerable customers. I recently stayed at this SPG Property near Disney with high expectation but was highly disappointed. The term “Heavenly Beds” I think is used to refer to the high of their beds. They were so high from the floor that my tall 6 years old boy had a hard time getting into it. Old beds and furniture and an unpleasant bathroom made our stay a nightmare. As a frequent business travel and loyal SPG member I never realized that when traveling with the kids for leisure I expect only the best. If you are like me; this is not your place. January 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Comfotable I stayed at his hotel for a week during a training sesson for my work. The staff were all very polite and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. No complaints. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice hotel with easy walking to OCCC Great hotel for volleyball tournaments at the convention center. Nice rooms and better rates than other hotels in view of the convention center. Staff is very friendly and helpful in all aspects. Restaurant food is high quality. June 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Service in this hotel is superb at all levels. Platinum recognition and room upgrade to a suite was greatly appreciated. Nicole at check in and bell staff were exceptional. Location near convention center was very convenient. Restaurant in hotel is very good. Overall, this is one of the nicer Westins I have stayed at in a while. I highly recommend it and look forward to going back. May 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Hotel I've stayed at in years From check in to check out this was not a good experience. Check in starts at 3 pm and we checked at 4 pm. Only one of our two rooms were ready so we all waited in one room for a phone call that the second room was done. An hour later, still no phone call so I called the front desk to check on it. Still not ready. So we waited for another hour and still didn't hear anything. At this point we were getting annoyed. I've never stayed anywhere that THREE HOURS after check in, with the guests waiting in the hotel for two hours, the room still wasn't ready. This time, I went down to the front desk and asked if our second room was ready in person. The response was still no. I asked if ANY room was available...one bed, two beds,...it didn't matter if we could just get a room as we had plans for the evening and needed to get ready. .After some time, they upgraded the room to a one bedroom suite which, at that point, wasn't much of a consolation. We thought the worst was behind us. We had our rooms and all was well...until the next morning when we went to take showers and had NO WATER. Not just a little bit.. NONE. There was no water to flush the toilet and only hot water to brush our teeth in the sink. I called the front desk and they told me there was a problem with the hotel design and that during high demand water periods, there is water pressure issues with the upper floors so we were going to have to take showers at a different time. We were on the 11th floor. I couldn't believe it. So, no showers, no toilet in either of our two rooms to get ready for the day. The next morning, we got up at 6 am to try and have water for showers and toilet use. We got one shower in and by the end of the second it was starting to become intermittent. The third shower ended with no water. Unbelievable! There was a pile of garbage in the far corner of the room that should not have been missed. It wasn't a candy wrapper or something small that could've been over-looked, it was a pile of garbage. This was in the first room that was" ready" when we got there. I washed the bathroom floor with one of the hand towels because it was dirty. I didn't want to complain because I felt fortunate to at least have ONE room. After our two night stay, we were getting ready to leave and my son-in-law went down to the lobby to get a luggage cart to load up their things. He was told that he couldn't take one because they were reserved for the"special people". He was quite hurt by this and I was outraged. When I went to the front desk to check out, I was just waiting for somebody to ask me about our stay, but nobody did. This was probably just as well, at that poin,t because I was so mad. I wouldn't have expected this from a Westin. It was very third rate and I would not recommend this hotel unless you are on one of the lower floors and are one of the "special people". January 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Friendly Staff Thanks for making our stay Joyous and Wonderful and Five Star rating to the staff who assisted in every aspect from Bell Boy to the Manager level. June 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great... Great hotel. I am writing only to try to change Westin's policy regarding in-room wireless internet access. For a hotel chain of this quality to require payment for wireless internet is unappealing, especially for SPG members. October 28, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by 60 dollars per night for Internet! Took my family to Florida for a week and on the way to the Westin I passed a number of hotel chains offering both free Wifi and free breakfast. But at The Westin Universal Boulevard they will charge you 15 dollar per day for internet. But the fee only includes one device. If you have kids, who wants to play on their mobiles, you will end up paying 15 dollars per device and day.In my case it would be 60 dollars per day for all of our four devices. I am surprised that customer oriented companies like Starwood keeps charging high fees for Wifi. It is bad revenue! If you want to use free internet you have to take your family down to the reception area. February 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff and comfortable hotel I stayed at this property for a small conference onsite. The hotel is directly across from the convention center, and we used all of the meeting space at the hotel. While the meeting space is smaller than some hotels, it was up-to-date. Everyone loved the venue. All of the staff was courteous and very responsive. The rooms were just what you'd expect at a Westin-- spacious and comfortable and quite. The location is excellent. It is near the convention center but just away from the traffic of I-Drive. It is thus quite but near the restaurants, etc. January 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable hotel Nice staff, clean facilities March 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Experience Traveled with my family including our five month twins. Staff here were awesome - everyone from valets to wait staff - great customer service and genuinely friendly. We will be back - recommend this hotel for everyone. Food in restaurant was excellent. February 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel I wanted to thank you and your staff for a great stay. My family and I had a wonderful time and enjoyed the stay. I have two comments, the restaurant was outstanding, the food and services was great. I'm sorry because I did not get his name, but he worked as one of the valet, he advised that he came from New Orleans after Katrina. Describe, African American bald male. He was outstanding and such an asset to your hotel. Don't lose him . April 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience Excellent - quiet, clean, with a touch of posh. If you are looking for the excitement of an Orlando Resort, this is not it. If you are looking for a Very nice hotel, with superior service, that is quiet, convenient, and fairly priced- this is it1 February 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel with all the amenities Yet another wonderful stay. I've stayed here 3 times previously and it's always a wonderful place, away from the hoopla of resort hotels in Orlando, yet still close enough to parks for easy driving. June 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Watch out for 12th Floor I recently stayed at the Westin Imagine at Orlando to attend a professional conference. I was given a room on the 12th floor. The next morning, after beginning my shower, the water STOPPED RUNNING after about three minutes. After complaining, I was informed that they know between the hours of 8 - 10 am, the 12th floor does not have water pressure. I was then offered to either change a room or receive a free breakfast. My first question is - if you KNOW that the problem exists, what not FIX IT? Why would you continue to put guests into rooms that YOU KNOW have this water issue? And then to make the suggestion to either bathe the night before or before 8:00 am - this is truly NOT guest focused whatsoever. In addition, on the last day of my stay, my room never received maid service. I did not get back to my room until very late that evening, and was flying out early the next day - totally without maid service from the prior day. January 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great feature and central location Stayed with my wife and teenage daughter over the Thanksgiving Holiday. Spacious, clean, comfortable room. Had a corner 1 bedroom so my wife and I had a separate room. Staff was great. Nice location, centrally located between Disney and Universal as well as convenient to MCO. Would definitely recommend and return when I travel back to Orlando! December 3, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by SO-SO Was not impressed: Parking $20/night Wifi: $15/day Toilet handle broken kitchen only had one bowl, one plate kitchen did not have a wine opener TV only worked sporadically (could always get audio but sometimes video would be mia). turning the set off and on repeatedly would remedy the situation. However, staff was great. December 30, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by A relaxing property After a long day at the convention center attending a trade show,it was wonderful to get away from the tourist area and have a quiet, elegant hotel to return to. The food in the restaurant was well prepared and the service was top knotch. The rooms were clean and comfortable. I have already made reservations to return. February 6, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by falling apart and poor service by far and away the worst Westin experience I have had. I spend approx. 45-50 nights per year in hotels, mostly in higher end Starwood brands, and this was clearly subpar. the hotel is almost literally falling apart - towels hooks were taped to the back side of the door and fell off during the night, screen doors were off their tracks, shower handles spun around to no effect, tv was not fully functional, etc. - and the service was subpar to the point that dishes left outside the room were not removed 36 hours after we left them, despite repeated calls. and the view from the hotel is definately not picturesque. April 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel facilities I didn't like the following: 1- no laundry in the hotel !! 2- the hotel charge for the internet (we are in 2012 where internet is complimentary ) 3- charging daily car parking (the hotel is in the suburbs not in NY city) May 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Never be Sorry for my stay When I reach the entrance of the hotel in the parking lot I know that my stay will be fantastic December 29, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Room had no water Room had no water and we had a early flight didn't have time to argue with front desk room 927 December 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a great experience We always stay here when we come to Orlando and it's always a great experience. October 17, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Front desk staff was deplorable Unfriendly and arrogant, not responsive to needs January 1, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>