Chambres et tarifs

Fermer
  • Pour des séjours de plus de 90 jours, veuillez appeler le +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • Vous pouvez réserver un séjour uniquement jusqu'à 550 jours à l'avance.
  • Veuillez vérifier les dates.
1 chambre 1 chambres , 1 adulte 1 adultes , 1 enfant 0 enfants
Rated 4 out of 5 by 87 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gooooooo! After retiring from law enforcement for 38 years and not have a vacation with my wife, alone, for 21 years, we checked out many locations and kept coming back to the Westin Dawn Beach. There is always a little anxiousness when spending alot of money and going someplace new. All of that was dispelled the instant we got to the property. Thomas and the other doormen always had smiles on thier faces. Antonio and Tayieb at the front desk always went out of thier way to help. Can't say enough about the staff in Ocean Restaurant; Kevin, Lillyanne, Caron and the others. Wonderful, caring people who were very attentive and made you feel at home. Sitting at the pool is amazing. The staff there is really attentive to your needs. Paulina, Rosa, Regina and Charlene kept an eye on you . Patrick at the bar rounded out this fantastic group of people. The resort is a little out of the way, but there is still plenty for you to do on that side of the island. Its location is a benefit. Also met and had a couple of talks with Daniel the General Manager and his boss Dan, who were visible and friendly. They, like every one of the staff cared about the guests and ensured thier stay there was the best it could be. They succeded. A wonderful property staffed by dedicated professionals who are there to take care of the guests. From the restaurants, to the spa and the beach, this place is fantastic and the 16 days we were there was truly paradise. We will certainly being going back there without any consideration of another location. Just Go!!! January 27, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel I have spent numerous nights at the Westin Dawn Beach and highly recommend it. The staff is very warm and always takes care of me. The only negatives I could report is that the Hotel is a bit isolated but I like that. The other issue is that the casino rules are stacked in the houses favor more than a typical Vegas casino...so I just stay away and enjoy the amazing pool and beach. October 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Saved my Anniversary The Westin at Dawn Beach was wonderful. We had an issue with our original stay elsewhere on the island and drove to the Westin hoping for vacancy. Not only did they have a room for us, they upgraded to ocean view and provided complimentary cabana on the beach for our stay! The food and drinks were delicious and the room was very quiet and comfortable with an awesome view! This resort saved our trip and would go back in a heartbeat! Thank you to Kevin, Dane, Rosa and Paulina who especially took care of us during the stay! The front desk was also very helpful but I can't recall the gentlemen's name. Thank you. October 19, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel should not be spg Restaurant zero Beach zero Pool zero dirty August 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful vacation We would like to thank ALL of the hotel staff, especially Kevin and the staff of the Ocean restaurant, who ensured top-notch service for all of our requests. Our family had a wonderful time during our week-long stay. The premises are comfortable, picturesque and roomy. The front desk, door/bell and activities staff all provided great suggestions for local cuisine, beaches and excursions as well. August 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding hotel for all categories This is my 3rd week long stay at the Weston in the last 6 yrs. The level of comfort, staff, facilities, continues at an especially high level. The staff including but not limited to Simon, Caron, Kevin in the Ocean View breakfast area are superb both in the their competence but equally in their energy level, friendliness, and just plain decent, good people who, it is clear, are loyal employees and want the Weston to thrive. Virginia/ Nadine who service the bar areas in and outside are likewise terrific employees and all are "keepers". Thx again for a great experience for my self and grown adult children and their spouses who also were there and I speak for them as well with the above comments. August 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing vacation! I took 5 friends to St. Maarten for Memorial Weekend. I'd originally booked two rooms, but the front-desk staff upgraded us to a fantastic suite that accomodated everyone very comfortably. It also had incredible views! SPG status was certainly recognized. The front-desk staff was extremely helpful, friendly and efficient. The hotel is a bit of a hike from the airport and Maho/Cupecoy/Mullet Bay - but you need a rental car on this island anyways. It is extremely close to some great restaurants and the ferry that takes you tp Pinel Island (breathtaking). The property itself is amazing! The rooms and grounds were very clean and up to Westin Standards. I also didn't find the prices on food/drinks at the hotel to be unreasonable. Could not have asked for a better vacation, and plan on coming back next year for Memorial Weekend! June 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxation Stayed at this hotel for one night. I was upgraded and was presented with a gift in my room as a platinum member. The pool and outdoor area is beautiful and the beach is nice. Nice workout area and the spa is beautiful with a steam room and sauna. The staff were responsive and helped whenever I asked. Overall a nice stay and a nice hotel May 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff We came to visit after getting free visit from touring time share that is affiliated on prior visit. Staff was willing to upgrade us to a partial ocean view room upon request and availability. Sandy took time to show us different room choice then the one we were first assigned, She stated if we were here when the resort was less occupied, she could of upgrade us to a better ocean view room. Even though rooms were"free"" staff was polite and responsive. Loving St. Maarten! May 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great family vaca - met and exceeded expectations Omar (OMAR!) - Ethan - Simon - Fran - Regina and so many other kind people - THANK YOU! Our family of five from Boston stayed during the April break and had a wonderful visit. The Westin is extremely reliable - albeit corporate/American in feel. That just means the service is prompt (like, call for something and they arrive immediately!), everything is clean, and servers go out of their way to help. I'd say any grumpiness experienced - which happens everywhere, I've been to many beach destinations - is well below normal. Beach was excellent (modest wind is a relief, and totally normal, not sure about any griping), there is seaweed (hello, it's an ocean!) but mostly on the left side. Drinks at your chair, great water, what's not to like? Restaurants are fine. We were there 7 days and, as they recommend, you'll want to eat out much of the time. This is very easy to do. We went to the French side two nights (Le Shambala might be the best restaurant in the Caribbean!) and to the close area (Oyster Bay) many nights - Mr. Busby's is the best mix of food and surroundings. Cab is $15 one way for 1/4 mile, so we just walked. Yes, there are folks trying to sell timeshares, but I cannot get over the big deal some reviewers are making of this. First, the timeshare office is busy, so they are obviously good at it and selling something people are interested in. Second, the office is between the hotel proper and the front desk desk, so we didn't pass by too much. Last, when asked, I smiled and said "No thanks!" and that was that. This is what we wanted in a beach vacation - easy transfers, direct flight (Jet Blue), good cost (btw, take the upgrade to Oceanfront, ask to FACE the ocean!), very comfortable, excellent beach and pool, solid food, a lot of choices, great service. Could stand to have more of an "island" feel, but then "island feel" is often a euphemism for "slow and mediocre service" which this place is not! May 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Business & Pleasure Seven nights, three on business, four for vacation.....started off a little wavy like the surf at the beach and although it took a little time to settle everything it ended quite well. Actually better than quite well because Dane and Jean at the beach and pool, Shawn M in the dining room/kitchen and Sandy T, the assistant front desk manager make you feel like you're the only guest at the resort when they communicate with you. Although I would not return, it is only because when we go on vacation, we try a new place every time; however, it we were to ever repeat a destination, the people make this property a sure bet. My advise, wait in line to be served by Sandy, Dane, Shawn and Jean and you will not regret the time spent... April 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superior and friendly service destination Can't wait to return next year. The staff is over the top couteous and friendly. Everyone has a positive and helpful attitude. Conversations with many of the staff people revealled a genuine friendly nature. The wonderful staff made this the best vacation I have experienced. You will be approached about joining the Dawn Beach Club and owning a timeshare no matter where you go on the island. My answer was to buy two weeks so I can say I am an owner already. This was our second trip to the island and included numerous restaurants. The Ocean restaurant at the Westin serves an awesome jalepeno, pink ginger, and orange marmalade for perfectly cooked cornmeal battered shrimp. We had this twice and hope it stays on the menu for next year. The best prepared shrimp versus four other restaurants where we had shrimp. There are signs of wear at the Westin complex. The proximity to salt water and warm temperatures for a daily assault on wood, metal, stone, and paint is apparent not only here but all over the island. We did observe some maintenance activity which was executed to be the least obtrusive to the guests as possible. April 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel The hotel is nice. On a quiet part of the island, but that's exactly what I wanted. Also, Sandra at the front desk was a great help in getting me a room that met my needs. April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A good trip Our family just stayed a week at the West Dawn Beach. We had a great experience. The staff was the best I have ever encountered at even the finest of resorts. The facilities were as expected. The beach was great and clean. The water and wave action perfect. Rent a cabana as the sun is brutal after a couple of hours. I can't imagine what more one would need. We used taxi's to and from the hotel as well as on daily excursions. I can't see the need to rent a car. What a hassle that would be and one can't see anything while negotiating the narrow roads. The taxis we used were all clean and the drivers were friendly. Yes, we ate at Ocean's daily and also at the resort just to the north. Everyone needs to go to Daniel's for the 5 lb Grilled Lobster served at your beachside table. Can't get that just anywhere. We intend to return soon. March 27, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by It is what it is, a hotel The Westin Dawn Beach is just a hotel, not a "Resort" as billed. Be leary of the "ocean front" rooms, some are truly ocean front and are nice. We paid for an Ocean Front room, but our room was more of a pool view with view of the ocean. When we questioned the desk & expressed disappointment, not much was done to rectify the situation. Seemed they almost chuckled as they knew we did not have any options. We(our friends included) were offered a two bedroom option in the time share. Our friends did receive an Ocean Front room which was nice. Beach staff was nice, but not overly visible. Went to Pinel Island one day, should have gone daily. Left the hotel to dine nightly, wise choice. Contacted SPG upon our return and very disappointed with their lack of response. Basically the same as the hotel. Would not recommend for a long weekend getaway. March 23, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel but watch for a few items nice hotel but you need to rent a car as it is off the beaten path. there is also NO SHADE at the pool so you are in the blazing sun. the hotel needs some umbrellas. the restaurants are OK but after a few days very boring. they do not have casual coffee service or a place to get a quick muffin so every day you need to order room service or eat in the same restaurant. the spa was very good but very expensive and no deals or packages. the hotel managemnt is visible and willing to listen but after many of the same reviews nothing seems to change. the timeshare people are ready to pounce as you drive up to the hotel and this should be stopped as they are very annoying. February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by detailed attention on single services I was with my wife at Westin sint marteen for 9 nights feb 10 feb 19 we had great time. because we always find the right place-space to do what we wanted to do. February 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by MUST READ BEFORE BOOKING After all my travels in SPG properties, this is my first feedback letter that I am sending. I travel over 125 nights a year with many different hotels and always see the negative feedback on travel websites. I felt it absolutely necessary to write about my experience at the Dawn Beach Westin. Even before checking into the hotel, the staff were a tremendous help with their assistance with my room and also my activities/excursion inquiries. I was able to plan the recommended activities beforehand which was a great help. The check in process was quick and friendly and was immediately greeted by a manager who made sure our room was ready. Throughout the entire trip, the staff went ABOVE and BEYOND my expectations, making sure my every request was met. Please do not listen to the negative feedback about "rough water" or "very windy". I am not sure what the reviewers are comparing this to, but the water was not rough at all during my stay and I loved the sound of the waves from my balcony. Yes, there are some light waves, but I would never even think to write a negative review about it. The wind was PERFECT as the hot sun would not have been tolerable without it. I did not break a sweat lying on the chair the whole week. Thank you wind! I also saw negative feedback of "its so far from everything". A rental car is recommended if you want to explore the island. There is so much to do all over St Maarten, and a car is a must! I love the location as it was secluded from all the hustle and bustle of the cruise ship/tourist crowd. If you want to be in the middle of all the tourists, then this is not the best location for that. If you want to really feel like you've gotten away, and a place to take the best pictures of the sunrise, this is the BEST beach for you. You have some great food places like Mr. Busby's (the grilled lobster is the best!) a 5 min walk from the hotel Numerous reviews about "so much seaweed". We are in nature, seaweed is a part of the ocean. The positive is that the staff cleaned the beach of the seaweed EVERY morning, so this issue is not a problem at all. The beach was clean and pristine all week long. There were no locals bothering you on the beach selling their wears or trying to book a jetski or parasail. I have experienced this at many other resorts and islands and this does not happen at the Westin. You are just left relaxed and to yourself the whole week. I also saw negative remarks about "aggressive time share people". I was in and out of the hotel every day and walked by the time share office maybe 6x a day. Not once my entire trip was I bothered. This is not an issues at all. Fran at the concierge desk was the BEST concierge that I have ever dealt with. This was my first time renting a car on the island and she made sure I arrived to each of my locations with ease. She took the time to hand write directions and then followed up to make sure I enjoyed each of them. I know with customer service, we always see the negative feedback and emails constantly. When something goes well, we expect it so we do not write about it, including myself. But I absolutely felt the need to write to you about this property and the people who work there. Because of this experience, you now have a loyal customer to the Dawn Beach Westin for LIFE. February 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beginning was tough, but after that excellent The beginning of our stay was quite difficult. Check in was not smooth. Apparently the name under my reservation was EVE instead of STEVE and the person checking us in could not figure this out even with the same last name. It is one of the very few stays that I was worried they actually didn't have the reservation I made. Next up, the ocean front room we got was inferior, with a closet sized balcony blocked by a wall. We spoke with David, the manager, and in short order, things got moving in the right direction. He promised to move us for the remaining four nights of our stay and sure enough to got us a very nice room with a good view and large balcony that more than made up for the first night and the check-in process. Aura restaurant was superb from the very first night onwards and we ate there ALL five nights. Likewise, our lunches at the Oceanside restaurant were also excellent. What truly stood out, in addition to the food, and the very reasonable prices, was the superb service we received from our servers, the people who greeted us, and all of the restaurant staff. They made us feel like family. On the occasion where our steaks were overcooked, the restaurant tried hard to correct it and more than made up for it in the end. Lastly, I would like to particularly point out that David went out of his way throughout our stay to ensure we were happy. He personally called us on our second day to be sure we were happy with our room. He was extremely professional and kind. We didn't mind a bit that the hotel is secluded. Who cares! A great beach, wonderful view, great food, reasonable prices, a lovely oceanfront room, and very kind and attentive restaurant staff. Thank you to all. Melinda at Oceanside and all of our servers and greeters at Aura--superb!! January 31, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Karlee2015 Totally messes up Reservation and NO HELP. Reserved Ocean Front - 2 beds ... Received loading dock and mountain rock. January 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Family Vacation My family stayed at the Westin for 5 nights. We were recognized as Starwood Platinum and given an upgraded room. The front desk staff remembered our names and asked about our stay several times during the visit. Sitting at the pool and beach was very pleasant although the beach surf was a little rough. The restaurant Oceans was very good for both breakfast (great buffet) and dinner. The poolside menu was very average. Fran at the concierge desk was very helpful. Renting a car right at the hotel was very fast and easy but reserving before we arrived helped. January 14, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel was too far Why on earth would you build a hotel in the middle of no where. It takes a half hour to get to a decent restaurant, there are no shops or places to walk around the hotel. We were very disappointed, will never go back, and the people who sell the time sharing are very annoying. Every time you pass them they want to offer you a free gift so that you will go inside to hear the sales story about the time sharing. I felt like I was being harassed. January 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anniversary Vacation Stayed here for my 10th year anniversary ,the staff was extremely helpful and attentive,the property appeared very well maintained,the only compliant that i would have is that it is located out of the way of many attractions and phiilipsburg,but still very quiet and relaxed,I would stay again without a doubt. January 7, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't waste your time or money Best advise - Run, unless you enjoy the following: 1) Parking garage with car that have been broken into, and people hanging out in the garage 24/7, be careful, DON'T leave anything in car. 2) Hotel Check-in that doesn't really care if you are a SPG member or not, they just don't. 3a) Room shower with other peoples curly hair, and mold all the way around - Bring shower slippers 3b) Older pillows than what you would expect at a Westin 3c) Having to ask every day for coffee/cream sugar refill after room has been serviced by housekeeping. 3d) Construction going on in other rooms around you from mid morning till late afternoon. 4) Time share people stopping you every time you walk through the lobby, DBC staff will not leave guest along. I didn't come to St. Maarten to be bothered by sales teams on vacation. 5) No real beach - Total beach from wall to water, maybe 15 - 20 ft. 6) Extremely limited dining options on property. Swim up bar closed due to Hurricane, but they don't inform guest prior or even at check in. Steakhouse is closed - Again didn't inform guest, post on website or provide that at check in. So that leaves 1 dining option Oceans, the other "dining option", the lobby bar - Same food from Oceans. As a SPG Plat member I would expect more, I see why their pricing policy is prepaid, otherwise I would of checked out after the 1st night and gone to another resort. They want to make sure they get the guest money with no refund before you show up, otherwise that hotel would probably be empty every week. December 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Experience My husband and I have stayed at this hotel many times and have enjoyed every visit. That's why its so surprising that this visit has been so much better. We didn't know there was a better but they have achieved it. From the front desk folks to the concierge to the bellman - they have been fantastic. The level of service has been elevated and it is truly a pleasure to be here. November 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Typical great Island resort, but not Westin standards I stayed at this hotel about a year ago for during the US Thanksgiving holiday with 2 rooms. We had some amazing expereinces and some pretty dissapointing ones, so it is hard to truly rate the hotel. The high points: The casino was amazing! Staff was great. The bar staff was wonderful in the lobby bar. We had an issue with lost keys and the security staff was amazingly helpful and responsive, but took a long time to find a set of keys that were apparently simply left on a table by the elevator. The low points, well, the food in the restaurants was all below par and WAY overpriced, even by NY prices. Breakfast was OK, but don't bother with resort food anywhere else other than the bars. The beach and pool arent really great, its far too windy in this part of the island, but there are so many amazing beaches within a short drive. This wasn't a major deal for us. The door staff was pretty rude and unhelpful. I walked in carrying a number of bottles of rum I had purchased to bring home, and even though there were 4 or 5 staff hanging around the door, the carpet was turned up and I tripped on it and dropped some of the rum and the bottles broke. The door people just sat there and stared and didnt move until I got up and went and asked them for help to clean it up. That was completely unexcusable. The time share people are relentless. I had one badgering me as I was still getting out of my car, let alone walking into the resort. Cool it! The TV had major issues. Apparently, they didn't pay their satelite bill, as there was a message on half of the stations blocking us from watching TV saying that they needed to pay their bill. I brought this up to the Front desk and they said they knew about it but werent able to take care of the issue, so sorry. Nothing more. That is kinda crazy. Overall, we had a great time but it was not due to the hotel. It was pretty inexpensive and you get what you pay for. I wouldnt pay full price for this hotel, as it doesn't come close to Westin standards anywhere else. November 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great time at the Westin Dawn Beach Resort & Spa Just got back from 4 wonderful nights at this property. Hotel grounds and room was very clean and up to date. Has all the amenities that you would expect from a Westin resort. As other mentioned the timeshare workers are hovering around the lobby area. That is very annoying and probably the only negative thing I have to say about this resort. October 31, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Wonderful, relaxing home away from home! Every person on staff was pleasant and happy to see to every need. Super hotel staff. October 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel, Beach not so good We stayed two nights at this property. The pool was great. Casino was small but had the basic table games. We stayed in a room with king-size bed and room facing pool/ocean. Room was good, to be expected for WESTIN property. However the beach wasn't great. Lots of seaweed and the water was sort of rough. October 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Staff, Beautiful Resort on Dawn Beach From Check in to Check out the whole Staff was amazing. When was the last time you had a Regional Manager (Dan Szydlowski), A General Manager (Daniel Beddor) come visit you at the pool or greet you in the lobby to make sure every thing was perfect? When they heard we were celebrating anniversaries and birthdays they put together a beach dinner with a cabana all lit up with LED lighting and a private waiter. Aura restaurant was going through renovations so they had the Chefs personalized menus for us. Sabrina & Kevin aka (nurse...inside joke) pool side server(s), and casino host were terrific, Kevin always had a smile and loved to joke with us. I have to wonder if he ever goes home? Simone in the Ocean restaurant made our Sunday brunch memorable and kept the champagne glasses full. I'm forgetting a few names but the director of HR was working the front desk a few days to cross train and three times she made it a point to ask if our upgraded room was still ok. I could go on forever...the bottom line is this place is worth a visit. Don't be afraid to email ahead of time for special events...they really went over and beyond. October 2, 2014
  • 2016-04-28 T10:03:41.291-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_87, tr_87
  • loc_en_US, sid_1770, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 next>>