Номера и тарифы

Закрыть

Детей на номер

Информация позволяет найти номера, лучше всего подходящие для гостей мероприятия, и подготовиться к вашему приезду.

О раскладушках и дополнительных персональных сборах см. условия и описание номера.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 55 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not sure why SPG Gold not prioritized Tried upgrading using SPG points to a suite upon arrival but told property is not owned by Westin and had limited participation with Starwood by Nadine. Had romance package so had ocean front room, use of cabana daily and buffet breakfast for two daily as well as free internet access. Staff throughout property were accomodating and friendly. Sean, front desk manager very helpful and accomodating. Ate dinners out at nearby restaurants. Breakfast buffet did not have skim milk or bananas except for last day there. Restaurant manager very kind and apologetic. December 11, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Spot on St. Maarten This hotel was an absolute gem! The staff was wonderfully helpful and the property was everything you would expect from the stellar Starwood brand. March 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Experience My husband and I have stayed at this hotel many times and have enjoyed every visit. That's why its so surprising that this visit has been so much better. We didn't know there was a better but they have achieved it. From the front desk folks to the concierge to the bellman - they have been fantastic. The level of service has been elevated and it is truly a pleasure to be here. November 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't waste your time or money Best advise - Run, unless you enjoy the following: 1) Parking garage with car that have been broken into, and people hanging out in the garage 24/7, be careful, DON'T leave anything in car. 2) Hotel Check-in that doesn't really care if you are a SPG member or not, they just don't. 3a) Room shower with other peoples curly hair, and mold all the way around - Bring shower slippers 3b) Older pillows than what you would expect at a Westin 3c) Having to ask every day for coffee/cream sugar refill after room has been serviced by housekeeping. 3d) Construction going on in other rooms around you from mid morning till late afternoon. 4) Time share people stopping you every time you walk through the lobby, DBC staff will not leave guest along. I didn't come to St. Maarten to be bothered by sales teams on vacation. 5) No real beach - Total beach from wall to water, maybe 15 - 20 ft. 6) Extremely limited dining options on property. Swim up bar closed due to Hurricane, but they don't inform guest prior or even at check in. Steakhouse is closed - Again didn't inform guest, post on website or provide that at check in. So that leaves 1 dining option Oceans, the other "dining option", the lobby bar - Same food from Oceans. As a SPG Plat member I would expect more, I see why their pricing policy is prepaid, otherwise I would of checked out after the 1st night and gone to another resort. They want to make sure they get the guest money with no refund before you show up, otherwise that hotel would probably be empty every week. December 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by CASINO? + hotel POINT 1: The first thing that strikes guests is the misplaced casino dominating the entry to this hotel. It's a fairly nice hotel and in my opinion, the casino is a huge detractor. It seems to me that a lot of prime real estate is wasted on this under-utilized casino endeavor. POINT 2: Be careful making a reservation here if there is any chance your plans may change. We planned to stay 6-nights but had to leave after staying only three nights. The hotel still charged for the FULL reservation; not just a one-night penalty for an early departure (as is customary); again, "billed for the full reservation". POINT 3: Perhaps indigenous to the island and not just this hotel, but don't expect normal 'customer service'. It seems that everyone employed by the hotel seemed to be having a bad day, the only exception was the lady working the concierge desk, she was awesome. If you want any service, be prepared to ask for it; serious! If you don't speak up, the wait staff will just ignore you. POINT 4: This hotel is located as far from the airport as you can possibly get. It's as if someone set a prison on a beach. There is not much nearby, so expect to utilize commercial transportation if you want to escape being a resort hostage. POINT 5: We reserved an "ocean view" but were given a "resort view". A "resort view" evidently involves looking at the air drying laundry in the neighboring slum; no water, no beach, not even a courtyard in view, this is what a "resort view" means. Read "POINT 2". My credit card had already been charged for a 6-night stay, two months in advance. The "ocean view" was substituted for a "resort view" at check-in. The hotel had my money, did not deliver the room reservation I made, and charged me for 6-nights when we only stayed for 3-nights. As a frequent business traveler (240 nights/year), I would NOT stay here again. Therefore, I certainly CANNOT recommend it for others. This experience was very sour, I doubt I'll be inclined to explore any other Starwood branded properties. March 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay! We stayed at The Westin Dawn Beach for a week in Feb 2013 & it was beautiful! We have traveled many places and stayed at wonderful hotels (all 4 or 5 star) and this was one of our favorites. The beach was very large with plenty of chairs, cabanas were available for rent, & the pool was beautiful. The rooms were very nice, large bathroom with large glass shower & separate tub. We were upgraded to an Ocean Front room & sat on the patio at night listening to the ocean & looking up at the stars. The Casino was fun. We played Blackjack and I learned to play Craps. Sometimes it was pretty empty, but on 3 of the nights there was a little crowd around those tables. (My husband is animated when he plays Craps & sometimes draws the crowd) :) The food was good, yes the breakfast buffet was pricey - but aren't all at vacation spots? You can order from a menu for a cheaper price but one look at the buffet & it will be hard to pass up. We ate at both restaurants and the pool bar. I was happy that the pool bar had healthy options & not just the standard burgers. The most expensive restaurant (only open at night) was not much better than the one that is open all day. So my advice is, save your money. We rented a car, & after much research, paid for full coverage insurance. That put my mind at ease, but luckily we had no incidents. We were happy to have the car & ventured out 3 days. We shopped on Front Street & rented Segways (fun). But our most favorite outing, Sunset Beach! Watching the planes come in (most planes come in between 2 & 3:30). We had a couples massage, mine was great but husband said his was "ok." Another girl in the locker room said it was the best massage she ever had. So, as with most things, it's kinda luck of the draw on the massage therapist. I worked out in the gym, it had free weights and about 5 or 6 cardio machines, towels, water, yoga mat, etc. I was happy with it - the goal was to work off the extra calories from all the fruity drinks. ;) Our luggage arrived the next day. This is not uncommon - we learned!! So, pack 2 - 3 days worth of clothes in your carry-on. Luckily, I had a swimsuit, a dress, & a few other necessities in my carry on so it did not dampen my mood. Another couple was not so lucky. They had no bags for 2 days & had to spend a lot of money at the hotel gift shop for needed items. I read all the reviews before I booked the trip & am very happy that people who loved the trip took time to write a review. I saw a few lizards outside but no animals inside, & certainly no roaches. Yes, when you drive up you see a concrete building. The beautiful side faces the water, just as most homes along the coast of the U.S. We are already talking about returning! I hope that if you decide to go here, you have a wonderful time too! :) March 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Resort My wife and I recently stayed at the Westin in St. Maarten and we were very pleased with everything. The staff was very helpful with our questions and the service was quick and pleasant. The rooms are very spacious and the resort is very clean throughout.. Everyone was extremely pleasant and the breakfast buffet was great...especially the Sunday Brunch which was voted the best on the island. I would definitely recommend this resort to everyone. It was a fabulous vacation! November 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The BEST in St. Maarten I'm very delayed in writing this review for my trip last November but it wasn't until I was booking this year's trip that I remembered I neglected to write a review. I've been going to St Maarten for about 12 years and this was the BEST trip I've had yet. Originally, my boyfriend and I were booked to spend only 3 nights at the Westin then moving to a timeshare trade on the other side of the island for the remaining stay. The timeshare unit was not up to my standards so I immediately called Starwood to book our last 5 nights at the Westin as I couldn't spend more than one night in the timeshare. They were very accommodating! If I write about all my great experiences at this property it would take days to read so I'm going to summarize and highlight. I cannot say enough about Max and his food & beverage team. We had superb meals and service no matter which venue we chose - restaurants or room service. Diva and team at Aura took great care of us including my special dietary needs. The couple of times that we ventured out of the hotel to eat at some of my favorite places left me disappointed so we stopped wasting gas and ate almost every dinner at Aura where we knew we would have an awesome tasting meal and great service. Max introduced us to a great wine that I now buy regularly at my local wine store. The spa was amazing. We got a massage on our 1st day there and 2 more before we left - couldn't resist with their November special price. Front desk staff were super friendly and upgraded us to an ocean front which was greatly appreciated. The surprise in the room was a great treat as well :-). I read many poor reviews about the lack of shade so I was really concerned as I'm pasty white. This is not a problem at all. I was on the beach or at the pool all day every day and found plenty of shade to hide in. If you want a good workout while you're there walk up the hill in front of the resort - my legs looked great after 8 days. April 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good and Bad I recently visited this hotel and I enjoyed myself. For the most part the staff was friendly and meet all my needs. Sharon at the front desk is amazing!!! The downside is that upon checking in I was informed that there was a $20 a day mandatory fee which I felt should have been included as part of my payment when I booked the trip through Expedia especially if its mandatory. The other downside is that if you rent a cabana during off season the cost is $58; on season its about $115 - that seems to be a bit overpriced. June 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay We stayed a week at the Westin Dawn Beach. It is pretty far from everything (40 minutes from the airport) but with a rental car it was just fine. The Hotel itself is pretty standard Westin Resort looking. We got our usual ocean view upgrade and the room was very nice. It is only a three story building which I prefer in a resort setting. The thing that we noticed most was the staff. This was probably the friendliest Westin staff we've ever come across at one of their resorts (and we've been to MANY). The only real downside (for us) is that it is pretty far from local food places. It's a good 15 minute drive to Philipsburg and when you get there you can't find parking. There are a few local places that are a very short drive (Mr. Busby's Beach Bar) but they don't take credit card during the day. July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Resort for Relaxation Most of the staff is exceptional at this resort and that really makes the hotel experience. Lianna and Simon in the Ocean Restaurant and Waterston at the Pool should be mentioned because they were especially terrific. Fran at the concierge desk was also wonderful. The beach and pool are well maintained. Wait staff service is great in both areas and the equipment and towels are well maintained. Everything is kept very clean. The resort is located on the Dutch side of the island which is quieter but also more secluded. Taxi service to the french side is very expensive and can cost as much as $40 one way. Beware of the taxi service in general! They are not regulated and it's up to the taxi driver what he/she wants to charge. Renting a car is cheaper but more stressful because of the steep hills, confusing side roads, etc. Really, this is the only down side to the Westin resort. There are a few restaurants close to the restaurant and we loved Daniels by the Sea, Big Fish and L'Oasis. There was no mention of my status as a Gold SPG member when I checked in and I received only a partial ocean front room instead of a full ocean front room which I reserved. Certainly no upgrade so that was a bit disappointing. My status was recognized when I checked out but a little too late in that regard. The room, however, was clean, quiet and very comfortable. I was a bit concerned from other reviews about the time share approach. It appears that the reviews must have made a difference because no one bothered us at all. We met several families who visit this resort every year for the holidays and I can understand their reasons. Overall, a great and relaxing trip. January 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by November in St. Maarten Exceptionally friendly and professional staff. Good food and quality in the restaurants. Beautifully clean pool areas. Would highly reccomend this resort. Even the taxi drivers were good ! November 9, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Location From 09.02.2013 to 12.02.2013 we spent three days in the Westin Dawn Beach. We arrived in the night after an eighteen-hour trip, but the following days were very relaxed and we enjoyed every day. The stuff was very friendly and helpful, there was a great taxi-service, our clean room had a stunning view to the ocean and the pool area was very attractive, no stress with the lounges or towels. The beach directly at the front of the hotel was clean and quiet. Even the shop in the hotel had fashionable clothes. It was a pleasure to have in the morning a delicious breakfast together with our Airline crew and we are looking forward for our next stay in this beautiful hotel. Please don’t change anything! March 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by terrific trip We've stayed at the Westin Dawn Beach multiple times and each trip has been excellent. The property is outstanding --- the best on the island --- it's incredibly well maintained and the staff is wonderful. They're all really nice from the moment you walk through the front door and it almost gives the resort the feel of a B & B. Great for families too as we always bring our two young children. I highly recommend it! June 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Westin Quality This hotel appears nice but has issues. The gym is small and one treadmill and one elliptical was inop. My room WiFi did not work, my telephone did not work. Food was great, service also. Was charged $28 for an inoperative computer in the Business Center with an inoperative printer. Was told that no manager was on duty. How can this be called a Westin????? March 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overpriced and Falsely Advertised Ive travelled to a number of places and many times I do depend on the reviews online. There are plenty of places to stay in St. Maarten, but I opted to chose this one because the picture of the oceanfront room was what I expected, especially since the room was quite pricey [$450 per night] (and dont forget about others fees per night which amounts to approximately $100 each night). I made my reservations back in November, 2013 to stay in February 2014. For some reason they decided to put us in a suite on the ground floor (in which there were many bugs). I called the manager and said to him I specifically paid for an oceanfront room with a balcony. They put us in a oceanfront patio room, which I did not reserve, but that was all they had. I asked the manager if he would reduce the rate (because that was not the room we reserved for $450, and he said no). My husband and I really needed this vacation and opted not to stress about it, but honestly I would never, ever go back there again. Im telling my friends not to go there, and Im telling you to trust me...dont go there. Also the food at Ocean is horrible. We had breakfast ($43 per couple) there a few times and dinner. Afterwards we decided to rent a car went up the hill and had much better breakfast for $11 per couple. Dinner at Grand Case is excellent French food and definitely worth the trip. If we ever go to St. Maarten again, we would rent a villa which is right on Dawn Beach, a few feet from the Westin called Tropical Paradise and they have weekly rates starting at $1450. Unfortunately we learned about Tropical Paradise after we had already booked Westin Dawn Beach...but you live and learn... February 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beware of 'ocean front' room definition We arrived today looking forward to an ocean front room only to find our room (3160) overlooks the pool area and other rooms across the way. I have been loyal to Starwood properties over the years for business travel, but disappointed with this property. When I called the front desk to inquire if an error was made, I simply received the response, "no, your room is considered ocean front." I will go elsewhere next trip. February 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Awful staff This hotel simply does not meet the Westin standards. With the exception of the pool staff, this staff is awful. From check-in to check-out, the majority of the staff was rude unhelpful and downright surly. I don’t recommend this hotel because of the staff. June 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Resort I was recently at this property in October 2012. We were a group of eight, and we all thought the resort was beautiful, breathtaking and picturesque. The entire staff (front desk, room attendants, in-room dining, concierge, restaurant staff, pool staff, etc.) was very accommodating, the food was amazing, the chefs at the breakfast buffet were always pleasant and personable. Want to give a shout out to Nadine a bartender at this property, she was always pleasant and went above and beyond to meet our expectations. She truly is an asset to this resort. We went during "off season" and I was a little disappointed that the hotel did not have much of nightlife in the evenings, if you are looking for a dancing and music, you will have to leave the resort. The resort is a little remote from other areas of the island you need to travel to get to places. We were fortunate enough because our group met Nelson (three cheers to Nelson) a taxi driver who was there for us to transport us back and forth to our destinations during our stay on the island. Overall, the trip was excellent and would recommend this resort to family and friends a great place to escape to relax and rejuvenate. October 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel features The Weston is a superb facility nicely located with wonderful views as well as outside facilities such as pools, wet bar, beach. The hotel staff at all levels are professional, very pleasant and willing to answer any questions about the island. The buffet staff is excellent and the buffet itself. Family and I were there last week of July, 2013. July 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by An Unbelievable Stay! We arrived to St. Maarten and the Westin hotel slightly worried after reading a few of the reviews online. All I can say is Wow. My wife and I are both separately SPG platinum members. We also got married at the Westin in the Grand Cayman Islands. Needless to say, we travel a LOT. The facilities blew us both away and the rooms were extremely nice for a Caribbean beach vacation. The beach was simply awesome…sand felt like walking in flower. The beach is very private and not huge like 7 mile beach, but it is plenty big for walking and just laying out. We also spent a ton of our time in the water. SPG Status Recognition – We used points to book this vacation which guaranteed us access to a room with a resort view. Our status was appropriately recognized and we were given an ocean view on the top floor. We knew going into this that we probably had a better chance at an upgrade due to traveling in a slower month. Other than the room they also delivered us a bottle of champagne to the room on two separate occasions. We also were given free breakfast buffet every morning as our platinum gift. Lastly, they gave us coupons to get access to certain beach items. They called each day to ensure that our needs were being met. I write all this to say that our status was DEFINETLY recognized. We rented a vehicle for our trip and I would recommend that anyone visiting the island at any location due the same. You will need to travel by car, whether you are going to Marigot for pastries, Grand Case for some insanely good dinner, Orient Beach (just for the experience), long bay (rich and famous), or travel to a ferry to visit St. Barts for the day. For those who don’t know, St. Maarten has unbelievable food on the island. Check out Trip Advisor before going. The room was wonderful, almost all the staff were wonderful, we spoke with the GM twice as he personally went up to everyone in the pool area (almost daily) to see how they were doing, and the vacation was wonderful thanks in a large part to the Westin Hotel. Noteworthy Amenities at the hotel – beach, ocean water, views from balcony, great exercise room, infinity pool and swim up bar, spa, staff poolside and beachside. June 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lived There So I Know I lived on St. Maarten for awhile and went back after 10 years. The island's customer service has always been awful so I wasn't surprised it still was. I was hoping that Westin could have changed that around but that is asking too much. Honestly, it really is for St. Maarten. If you don't rent a car, it's $30 every time you want to go out because there's nothing around there. Other than that, the place is clean & beautifu. Wifi works, drinks flow, gym is nicer than I expected. I liked the casino there. Food was average and pricey, as in all hotels. Yet the beaches were gorgeous. Overall, it's a nicer-than-average island experience which is a good one because most island experiences really aren't that nice. August 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Getaway Really nice experience for my wife and I. We very much enjoyed our stay, especially after being upgraded to a presidential suite. The ocean front balcony is awesome, perfect for our own outdoor ocean view dinners ordered through room service. Staff is very helpful and friendly. Recommend a car to explore the fantastic french restaurants on the other side of the island. July 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is the place to be if you want to RELAX!!! My husband & I came in 2009 and exchanged another time share we had to stay in St Maarten. We actually stayed in another timeshare for one day until we saw the Dawn Beach Club. After we saw the place it didn't take long for us to decide to purchase a timeshare at the Dawn Beach Club! They moved us in the following day and we spent the rest of our vacation at the Dawn Beach Club condo :) If you get a chance, this is the place to be!!! It's now 2014 and we still can get enough of this place :) LOVE the people here! They are all so very nice & friendly! January 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Going back yearly There isn't enough space here to write all I can praise about this resort. We landed on the island in August 2011 right before tropical storm Irene. We stayed at another resort for the week and we're pretty down. The day we were going to leave we stopped by the Westin. Fantastic we were in love! We then found out that Irene had become a hurricane and it our town in the USA. Couldn't get off the island we ewe stranded in paradise( I know how lucky can you get). We'll we got asked to go on a tour...we went! While in tour we let the sales team know what happened, and they offered us the use of the hotel free of charge (4 people 2rooms) for the next week that we were stranded. They threw in Internet, 1st days food......prayers we're answered. We had a beautiful week using all the amenities of the hotel. Yes, and before we left we purchased a 3bedroom villa. We also own 2 other weeks with another hotel chain..it was a great price for a wonderful property with lots of trading power! DONT FORGET THE COMPASSION OF THIS GROUP OF PEOPLE..ITS LIKE VISITING FAMILY October 27, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Big Disappointment When we arrived at the hotel I was not really sure it could possibly be the Westin. It looked like the back of cement building. There are only two colors int the entry. Brown and beige. Dark and gloomy.. Then entire hotel is dark. Nothing special. You are on a beautiful island and the hotel could have been an average hotel in Vegas.. If you want a tropical bright vacation this is not the place to go... Staff is good. July 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel, Beach not so good We stayed two nights at this property. The pool was great. Casino was small but had the basic table games. We stayed in a room with king-size bed and room facing pool/ocean. Room was good, to be expected for WESTIN property. However the beach wasn't great. Lots of seaweed and the water was sort of rough. October 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Celebrating our 40th wedding anniversary We had a wonderful week celebrating our 40th wedding anniversary at the Westin and would recommend it for any couples that want a relaxing time away. The majority of the staff were very customer focused. The management staff made a special effort to make this event special for us. We would highly recommend this hotel to friend and for us a return visit, May 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has some special help! First arriving to St. Maarten the second week in May it was pouring rain. Probably not a good start. We were optimistic, which worked out. It cleared up and was beautiful the whole time. The grounds were kept well and being the end of high season it was perfect. We did not have to worry about where to sit and enjoy the pool or the beach. The help at the pool was friendly and helpful. They happen to be filming for a brochure for SPG so we were moved a few times, but the manager Christian came and sat down and talked to us and explained the situation and made our stay at the pool and beach wonderful. He went out of his way to treat us as if we were VIP's. His recommendations on dining at the hotel restaurant was as good or better than the restaurants in town. Kudos to the Westin for having such a great manager in St. Maarten. This definitely is a place we will recommend to others and to say Hi to Christian for us! We recommend visiting in May also. June 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Too many lizards running all over the place The location is a bit remote. Car is a must. The pool is great. The bar on the beach is great. I have never seen so many lizards running all over the place like at this Westin. The hallway smells like mildew. I like the location and the friendly staffs, but everything else needs a lot of work. October 21, 2011
<<prev2 3 next>>