The Westin Key West Resort & Marina

  • 245 Front Street
  • Key West,
  • Florida
  • 33040
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter

Um eine Reservierung vorzunehmen, müssen Gäste mindestens 21 Jahre alt sein. Minderjährige müssen von einem Erwachsenen begleitet werden.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 589 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by beyond expectations I will absolutely be staying at this hotel when i return to Key West. I live in Miami, and travel to Key West regularly for work. I also come to Key West at least annually for pleasure. i've stayed in a number of different places in KW, and to date, this is by far the best and my favorite. the off-season rate was a bargain and the amenities, location, and staff exceeded my expectations. The hotel is right near Mallory Square and has a sunset roof deck for viewing impeccable sunsets. The gym was clean with modern equipment. The wi-fi was included and was fast. The front desk staff was excellent! Brian checked me in and front the first minute I arrived he was friendly and helpful. I would recommend this hotel to business travelers, couples, or friends for a weekend get away. August 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Timers After a 12 hour drive from Savannah. It was nice to arrive with no reservations and be totally taken care of. Great location, great service, food, friendly staff. David makes a very good Mojito at the poolside bar. We will return soon. August 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs an upgrade Stayed in a 3rd floor room with a great view of the gulf side but furniture was early 1980s, card keys did not work, carpet was worn / torn, paint color was something out of the 1980s (surely not key west colors). I would not recommend this hotel for the price you pay! August 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel- disaster using central reservations The hotel is in walking distance and in the thick of all the activity in Key West. We had a very attentive front desk person, Joanne, who made the hotel experience a pleasure after I had a huge mess with central reservations: I dealt with reservations that were not confirmed, and at one point I had reservations at both westin key west properties. 32 minutes later, 4 conversations, it was resolved. CR told me they were being generous. Ha! For their error! It became a quest to get here and, quite honestly, it was worth it. Note: room service was the only breakfast we could find in the hotel August 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by The worst Westin I stayed in I have been Starwood Platinum for more than 10 years. This is absolutely worst hotel experience that we had in a very long time. The front desk staff and late night manager Amy were awful. Hotel being half-empty, it took me a call to Platinum Concierge to convince her that my 6 and 8 year old sons cannot sleep in a room by themselves and we need either connecting rooms, a suite or anything but two rooms on separate floors. Not only she refused to work with us, she was plain rude. Not the service or attitude that you expect from Westin staff. July 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The BEST ....... but also FRUSTRATING! We had the most wonderful dining experience centered on quality service by a server named Michael H. Then the Assistant Manager for Food & Beverage named Karen was equally passionate, responsive and hard working. She was constantly working above and beyond what would have been expected. The restaurant food quality, taste, presentation and portions exceeded our expectations (along with phenomenal service!) Our frustration came in the disappointment of new gutter being installed on the building around the pool. It was noisy, obtrusive, and a real distraction to enjoying the pool. Having construction workers loudly cutting metal, smoking, and staring at patrons in swimwear was completely distracting. That stole 3 days of what should have been a relaxing time. At the minimum we should have been told work was going to be done around the pool prior to our arrival. July 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not worth the money The pool was minuscule and overcrowded. Unusable. Maid service was never during the agreed upon window even when I spoke to the maid who probably didn't understand English though she said she did. Cruise ships were right outside 2 days but we weren't told beforehand. The total I was given on the phone was NOT the total I was billed. Staff was not outwardly friendly. No one ever asked if they could help us or if everything was good. August 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relief Had to relocate from another property due to unsatisfactory conditions found at the location found. Had stayed at this property 4 previous time, but the Key West Westin is my new "go to" location August 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent central location The comfort of our room was incredible! The central location was convenient to shopping and dining with wonderful sunset views (Cruise ships were gone before sunset so not a major distraction for us). August 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel with great location Everything is great except AC was quite loud August 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb Hotel From the moment we checked in and throughout the stay we were treated exceptionally well. Rooms were very clean, and when we needed something the staff was always right there to assist. The food and beverage was fantastic! July 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by One HUGE drawback! This hotel is excellent with a perfect location on the tip of Key West overlooking the ocean and modern marina. We have thoroughly enjoyed it in the past. BUT, in February 2012, staying for 5 nights, we were shocked to see, day after day, 2 or 3 monster 10-12 storey cruiseships docked end-to-end along the outside wall of the hotel's marina. Some stayed well in to the evening. GONE was our ocean view, and GONE were the wonderful sunsets. Also note that some 10,000-plus cruise passengers are deposited day after day in the tiny Key West. This has ruined a previously great destination. If the Westin does not change this policy of docking huge cruise ships in this way its glory days will be over. And we will not return. March 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel has been great at every stay. This is our 3rd stay in this hotel and as always its was a vey pleasent stay. August 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience I enjoy our stay at you Hotel to the fullest. Not only we will recommend to others but we will be coming back to you in the near future.It was refreshing that all promesses were deliveried . Thank you for a wonderfull experience. July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME PLACE GREAT PLACE TO RELAX AND LOTS OF GREAT SHOPPING IN THE AREA. LOCAL ACTIVITY IN WALKING DISTANCE. I WOULD LIKE TO VISIT AGAIN. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience You cant go wrong staying here. Very friendly and helpful check in staff. Great rooms and great location. July 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Won't Stay Again This was my third stay at this hotel as an SPG Gold member and again, was not given a room upgrade. I know they had available room upgrades as one of my co-workers (that is not a Gold member) was given an upgraded room, and I was not provided one due to "unavailability" according to staff. Also, I spent one hour on the phone with technical support beacuse their wi-fi was not working in my room. Furthermore, I had a $25 SPG gift certificate for achieving Gold status that they did not credit towards my stay as stated on the reward. Location is good for downtown, but my coworkers and me will not stay again as they do not reward Gold SPG members. December 19, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by A wonderful experience. This hotel is lovely and perfectly situated. The staff is very friendly and professional. We have stayed more than once and would not consider staying anywhere else. July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by okay you need to tell people how much your are going to charge their debit card if they do not have credit card because it ties up their money to long July 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff needs improvement. . . While the location is great, the resort does not live up to the typical Westin resort property (or Starwood for that matter). *As others have pointed out, we found our room to be outdated and in need of work (e.g., wallpaper peeling from the wall). *The staff overall, up and down the chain, seems very unprofessional, which was our biggest disappointment: -If you have to deal with the management/front-desk, i think you will notice that while conveying a sense of professionalism they lack much in customer relations. -Bell staff is stand-offish -Housekeeping is loud in the morning, socializing and yelling at each other in the halls, and twice attempted to walk into our room without proper notice. *Platinum beware: understanding upgrades and late checkout are based on availability, we contacted SPG Plat. concierge days prior and were told there should no problem at all accommodating these things. We were not upgraded and placed in a first floor, basic and outdated/falling apart room (but offered only a second floor, two-bed room??), with no 4PM checkout. Staff and management offered conflicting reasons why no other room (other than this most basic, run-down room, let alone ‘best available’) would be made available to us. The location is great, and if you do not expect to have any contact with management or staff (except the concierges, who are giving, helpful and kind) you may want to consider this property only for its location. Otherwise, you will likely find kinder, more accommodating and professional staff elsewhere. This is the first Starwood property I would not recommend, with years of SPG experiences. February 1, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by A Nice Property... but... To put it bluntly I was disappointed with my stay at this property. It has a prime location and there is much potential, but that potential was not totally realized. Unfortunately, I found the staff to not be entirely friendly… and this was puzzling for a resort type hotel where one would assume that just the opposite would be true… and that perhaps is what sorry to say has colored my overall impression… and this was based on check-in where nobody even made an attempt to open the door for me even though I was carrying luggage. Secondly, the room while comfortable was definitely in need of a makeover. The furnishings were perhaps once trendy, but have overstayed their welcome… at least they could have done was replace a few of the lampshades (and made sure that they were properly positioned) as that alone would have made a better initial impact. Still, the room was comfy if not totally inviting. Thirdly, the health club facilities were a complete disaster. Not all the cardio machines worked properly… and most definitely not the solitary exercise bike… and I was not the only person complaining. There are enough free weights, but there is only one exercise bench and this made for a bit of a hassle and inconvenience. The pool area is well kept and as good as it gets, and as implied above, the location is ideal for a stay in Key West if one wants to be in the middle of the action. The cruise ships land at the marina section of the property and every night there is a sunset celebration. Incidentally, as a Starwood Preferred gold member I am entitled to a 4:00 PM late checkout… at a resort the late checkout is qualified as “if available”. Normally, one is able to find out a day or so ahead of time so appropriate plans can be made… and let’s face it, the hotel computer would have all that information at least 12 to 24 hours in advance. No matter to whom I placed a query regarding a late checkout they all said that it could be taken care of on the morning of the day of checkout… the implication being that it would be no big deal. Well, when I did inquire at the appropriate and designated time… I was told (perhaps lectured would be a better choice of words) emphatically and unequivocally that a late checkout would not be available… Common courtesy would have dictated that if such were the case when I asked at 11:30 PM the previous evening I should have been told then. However, not one of the several individuals that I asked on the day prior to checking out even bothered to check the reservations on the computer. Would that they had, as it would have facilitated my departure and perhaps left me with a better final impression. So possibly I have been a bit harsh, but I tell it like it is and things could have been better. Would I stay there again? Perhaps if they rectify some of the problems I would indeed consider it. Finally, true to form… when I was leaving nobody even attempted to help me put my luggage in the vehicle that was picking me up… much less open the door to said vehicle… Enough said! November 13, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to expectation at this price level Pool very dirty Poor seating service, girl should change jobs! 60 minutes waiting for a simple bagel Coffee cup without plate, Had to ask for everything and wait for everything Service should be irreproachable at this pretention level August 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Room- housekeeping awful For the price, our room view was amazing, the size was amazing, the amenities were amazing, the room service breakfast was amazing but the housekeeping was awful. For $300+ a night I would expect better. The shower was not clean, it had hair from prior guests all over it, it was disgusting. We had the 3pm late check out offered at check in and yet on the day we were to check out, housekeeping knocked on our door twice to ask when we were leaving despite the "do not distburb" on the door and it was only 1pm then again at 2pm. I don't understand the option to check out at 3 and the "do not disturb" if they are going to nag you to leave. I would stay at this hotel again but I would make sure they understand their 3pm checkout and how to clean a room. August 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Starwood Property This by far has been the worst Starwood Property I have ever stayed at. Rooms are old and very dark. This should be more of a category 2 hotel verses a 5. I felt cheated paying for a level 5 property, when this hotel is such low quality. Service is terrible as well. When I checked in the front desk said there were no upgrades available, but when I went to my room and checked on-line there was a suite available for upgrade. When I called the manager to ask about the upgrade that was available on-line, the manager said the on-line computer system was wrong. The Bistro restaurant was terrible as well..I ordered the Westin egg white and cheese omelet, which as you know is on every menu at Westin, and what I received was nothing similar to what I ordered. Perhaps the chef should read the description of what each item on the menu is and learn something from other cooks. During the evening we sat at the pool on chairs to talk and were told by staff that we could NOT sit by the pool after hours. However, on the door to the pool it says you can enter after hours using your room key. Don't let the pictures on the web site fool you..This hotel is terrible all around. December 21, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Stay We needed a quick getaway and did not want to leave our pet behind. We researched and saw this hotel accepted pets with no additional charges. Not having been to Key West for many years we weren't sure what to expect, especially travelling with a pet. WESTIN, you have out done yourself! Your staff, accommodations and ambience are outstanding.Thank you for one of the most relaxing and memorable mini vacations we've ever had. July 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Points and Bad The hotel has a wonderful location BUT the main building is poorly designed with only one elevator back in a far corner of the building a very long way from my room. Restaurant is not easily accessed nor is the bar. Staff couldn't tell me how to get to either without exiting the hotel. Check-in was a nightmare. Untrained staff people waiting although rooms were clean BUT it wasn't until a manager came that they could see the cleaned rooms. Halls were dirty. Business center was good. August 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by I can't believe this is a starwood hotel...its just unacceptable I almost never write reviews, but the service was so poor that I had to save the rest of you from spending even one night at this hotel. I had read the other reviews and did not think the service at the Westin Key West could be as bad as describes...so I figured I would give it a try...famous last words. 1) The poor service first started off upon checkin when the front desk staff indicated that there was nothing they could do to provide any upgrades and they were in a sold out capacity. I understand that if there truly is a sold out capacity there is nothing that could be done. When I got to my room I looked up availability for the "entire duration" of my current stay and there were multiple room and view accommodation that were available for the duration. If you don't want to provide the upgrade just say you're not going to do it....don't lie about not having availability. 2) Later that evening I found a hair ball the size of a golf ball in my shower. (again I can somewhat understand that housekeeping can miss these types of things) I called down to the front desk and asked them to send some one up....30 minutes later still no one. Called again and asked again to send someone up..another 30 minutes later no one showed, infact no one showed at all that evening after three calls. 3) The next morning I went down to the front desk to communicate to them these issues in person...my perception was that they could have cared less about what had happened... 4) I thought I this point I should just let it go and enjoy my two day vacation, but I thought management should know about the type of service that was being provided...and thought there is no way that they would think this is up to the standards of a westin / starwood property. So I placed a couple calls to management, but guess what...no returned calls.... I spend on average 200 nights in hotels every year and this by far was the worst service I have ever experienced in ten years. I can not believe that starwood and westin allows this hotel to carry their brand name. March 2, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very disappointed As a Platinum member that stays at SPG hotels about 140 nights a year, I was very disappointed. 1. I specifically asked for a quiet room, away from the elevators, and my first room was the closest possible room to an elevator. 2. My second room was further from the elevator, which was nice, but was not cleaned properly. There was hair stuck to the walls around the bath tub. 3. This is not a typical Westin resort. There is no lounge. The rooms have been somewhat refreshed, but the bathrooms have not. 4. This is the first hotel I've been in where the blinds do not block any light. As a light sleeper, it is very difficult to stay asleep after about 7:00 AM. I wouldn't be surprized if some motels had this problem - but this is supposed to be a WESTIN RESORT. 5. I stayed on points. After the first day I spoke with SPG and requested to leave the hotel early to go back to Miami and stay at a different Westin. The manager would not let me leave early without forfeiting ALL of my points. This is how they treat high revenue return customers at this hotel... 6. Arrived at the pool at about 2pm - no towels. I talked with someone who works there and he said he'll get right on it. About 30 minutes later somebody came out with some beach towels we can use at the pool area. Again - it may be ok in some motels, but not at a Westin Resort. There is a reason people pay over $300 / night or 12,000 points / night to stay there - THEY WANT SERVICE!!! VERY DISAPPOINTING STAY!!! December 30, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Could be 5 star but is 3 This could easily be a 5 star hotel and the pricing is that of a 5 star hotel - I believe solely based on the location in Key west. You can literally walk to Duval Street and the trolleys - and I am NOT an active person, so when I say you can walk to it, you can! What down rated this hotel were 2 things. 1. The carpeting was FILTHY!! Just walking from the bathroom after a shower to brush my hair, turn on TV, sit in a chair, to bed - my feet looked like I had been walking barefooted outside all day. My feet were coated in a grimy sticky residue - either replace the carpeting completely throughout the hotel (you don't notice it because of the dark color of the carpet) or put in nice tile. 2. The attitude of the reservations people at Latitudes is horrible. The food is good, had better food off property with much more friendly people. Kept telling us totally booked, but we could see the ferry and it was never full...so went there and when we arrived the restaurant was EMPTY!! They tried to seat us at the bar, we insisted a table, got a good view. In the 1 1/2 hours we were there, only about 13-14 people came in to bar, inside or outside seating -- so why all the garbage about being full? Do 50 or more people simply not show up for reservations continuously?? I had read about the attitude at Latitude - and that is right. The food is just as good at the Bistro and the personnel there are very friendly - and a great view. 3. The hotel advertizes: "Poolside refreshments daily, including fresh fruit kabobs and popsicles, as well as iced towels and sunglass polishing." - Nope, nada - and when we asked, the employees to the man did not know what we were talking about - and we asked several!!! So don't advertise what you don't have. The desk staff were very pleasant - arrive on birthday, had to wait 20 minutes for room to be ready, but they comped us bottle of wine and some cheese and crackers - very nice touch. The location is great. If the 3 items mentioned above would be fixed then not only would the pricing be that of a 5 star but also the hotel experience would be 5 star. August 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not up to SPG standards As a loyal SPG member, I've always appreciated the service and product Starwood delivers. 95% of my travel is for work which requires flexibility with changing plans and crazy schedules. However, when I decided to take a short vacation at the Westin Key West I was very much disappointed... My wife was sick as we arrived at the hotel and I asked if anything could be done to put us in a room sooner then 4:00 as she could barely lift her head. They said they would take my number and give me a call (This was at 12:00). I received the call for "early" check-in at 3:00... We got to our room which was apparently an "Upgrade" to an ocean view, with no oceanview... just a balcony that you could barely even stand on b/c it was so small and a pool of water constantly on it from the air conditioner. Still we weren't there to be in our rooms so we shrugged it off... However, the air conditioner was apparently just there to create a pool of water on the balcony, b/c it didn't cool down the room and ran constantly. Lastly, I did need to do some work while I was there, so I was happy to see they offered free Wifi (which I think all hotels should do...) however, I couldn't get a signal in our room... When told, they said "just keep trying..." THANKS! Lastly, our flight was late on Tuesday and we asked for a late check out as soon as we got there. The person we orginally spoke to said there was nothing he can do, but if we call down on the departure day it shouldn't be a problem. Well that didn't work out... Every time I check into a SPG property they offer me a complimentary 4:00 PM check-out b/c of my status... Not this time. They told me they couldn't do it b/c our room was in high demand... Laughable, but we offered to switch, and we were told that's not an option, so no late check-out. My wife, being the more reasonable one, decided to go down and try it her way as we knew it wasn't a crowded weekend at the hotel... He told her that the hotel was all filled up and no way to offer us a late check-out. They kicked us out of the room and made us shower and get ready in the gym bathroom.... which btw was broken!!! FYI, I quickly went online and tried to book a room for the night at the property b/c I knew it wasn't booked... The online booking engine offered me about 20 different rooms available. So he basically just lied to us.... Upon check-out I mentioned all these things to the front desk to see how they would handle it... She smiled, said sorry about that... and come back and see us again. Once again, THANKS! I think part of the problem is I'm use to being given a certain level of service and product that just wasn't met. Free drinks, late check-outs, little chocolates, etc... Things I experience while on the road alone... It's a shame that the one time with my wife we had the opposite experience. December 9, 2011
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 21 next>>