The Westin Book Cadillac Detroit

  • 1114 Washington Boulevard
  • Detroit,
  • Michigan
  • 48226
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older and possess proper identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 558 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by great evening of Detroit entertainment Very glad we planned to stay overnight,after dinner and the Blues Festival in downtown Detroit.It was extremely foggy,and would have been a dangerous,long ,slow trip home. We started the evening with a great drink in the bar by the registration desk.Natasha mixes superb drinks. After a long evening we slept well.Enjoyed our accommodations,and the great staff. 50 years ago my husband and I stayed at this hotel for our wedding night.It is still great! March 17, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel I have stayed at the Westin Book Cadillac many times. For some reason this last time wasn't my favorite stay however, it was still a nice stay. We live in Michigan and only about 20 mins from the hotel but about once a month like to do a close getaway. The beds are very comfortable but like I said for some reason this stay wasn't as restful. The pool was clean but I'd say a couple shades away from the pictures online. The staff was friendly although I think I waited the longest I have ever waited checking out this stay. There's not much I can say that is bad about the Westin. It is a very nice hotel and to be honest my significant other and I love Roast so its always a great bonus. March 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bravo Westin! This is the second time I have been here in this Westin. Just Superb in one word. The checkin was very smooth. I have two kids, who wanted to stay in the upper floors. I asked whether it would be possible. The front-desk was very nice to accommodate. The hotel lobby is great. The ambience was pleasant. Although, we did not eat in the in-hotel restaurants but I walked inside, it was a nice environment. The location is in the center of the city. I love the Westins. Some of the Westin in some other big cities are showing their age. But this one, I think was renovated few years back.. Very nice interior. Rooms are spacious, clean and crisp. And, frankly I have not seen that big of a bathroom in any other hotels that I have been. Anytime we are in Detroit, this is our #1 choice. March 5, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor experience Booked a King, and get a double only. Key does not work February 23, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad service very Poor customer service February 18, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by The usual problems at this hotel I really dislike several things about this hotel: limited choices on the room service menu; the long time it takes to retrieve my car that is valet parked; I ALWAYS have to call and request that my stay receipt be sent to me - I travel every week and no other hotels require that I request my receipt - it is automatically sent to me; king size beds are rarely available and I get stuck with doubles - not even a queen size bed... February 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel but poor club lounge Usually stay at this property when in Detroit, but the weird hours of the club lounge annoy me. It's not open Monday or Tuesday for breakfast, and at 9 pm there isn't a drop of food or a bottle of water/soda. Every other club lounge is open Monday - Friday for breakfast and at least puts out granola bars or some other snack once the dinner appetizers are pulled. Plus, the last two times I've stayed there, the water/soda cooler is bare bones empty at 9 pm. Many business travellers stay at this hotel Sunday/Monday nights, so not having the lounge benefit those days makes me feel un-welcome. Please change the hours and the availability of items! January 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anniversary stay Had a very nice stay at the luxury suite for our anniversary. Wonderful dinner at the adjacent Roast restaurant. Only disappointment was that the room jacuzi didn't function. January 5, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Terrible Housekeeping Service Even after phoning front desk to request late morning/afternoon housekeeping service, they failed to show up on 2 of 4 dates. And when they did service the room, we still had to call to request misc. room amenities (clean glasses, coffee, toilet paper, etc). Manager checked the work log, and the staff reported that room had been cleaned. The worst ever. On positive note: great valet service, great room service and restaurant food. January 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall good Staff very dedicated to accommodating guest requests Only real issue was that I had to explain what turbdown service was and then had to request it twice before it happened Otherwise, a great hotel December 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best place to stay great people very clean and well keep. I had a retail store at one time so I spot professional people that really understand customer service. There was a man employee in a grey suite at the small restaurant on the second floor I was walking around waiting on my son the restaurant was closed due to the UNC football players and I did not know so the man very professional said Sir can I assist you. So instead or saying you cannot come in he handled it well he was I would say 55 to 60 years old good job December 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Detroit Nice hotel in downtown Detroit. December 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by All around great stay Arrived last Friday for a local concert around 3:30 in the afternoon. 5 minute wait for valet parking. No line for SPG check in, received amenitiies and a nice clean quiet corner room on 15. Caught a light dinner at the 24 Grille, food was good and pricing was about what you would expect. Cabs and private cars were avalable to take us to the venue. Check out was effortless as well as having our car ready when we arrived downstairs. Just another great stay and the reason why I hold lifetime gold status with Starwood. December 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible service I stayed at the Book Cadillac 26-29 November. The room was fine, but I had a pretty horrific experience with the service and facilities. A few minor points, and then a pretty major one which caused me a great deal of stress. I was asked at check in if I wanted the green option of not having my room serviced in exchange for spg points which I declined. Yet on day 2 of my stay I got back in the evening to find the room still how I left it. The wifi was fairly slow and did not allow me to download a 40 minute program from my cloud. This is unacceptable when you pay $7.95 a day for a service. The first morning I had very early plans with friends so opted for room service breakfast - I completed the card and hung on the door around midnight (the card was taken during the night) but breakfast never arrived and when I called down they had no record of an order for me, so I went hungry (not the best as I'm also 5 months pregnant) I used valet parking one night, it took a full 20 minutes for the staff to retrieve my car. On the last night of my stay, the room opposite were having a very loud party which went on until around 2 or 3am with doors crashing all night. Finally, the elevators were so busy every day that I had to allow an extra 10-15 minutes on my way out just to get from 17th floor to the lobby! It seemed everyone was complaining about this so doubt it was just bad luck on my part. Then on my last day at check out, the situation with the elevators was even worse - there seemed to be only one in service, and it was full every time it reached me on my floor. With time running short for my onward connection and no staff around to help, I went back to my room and called the front desk to see if they would collect my bags in the service elevator and I would walk down the stairs - however I found that the phones were disconnected to all services within the hotel. I tried from my cell to call the hotel main number, but no answer. I was really stressed at this stage as thinking I would have to walk down 17 floors with 2 heavy suitcases at 5 months pregnant. I waited some more and finally a lift came which I squeezed into, which was a relief but it still took a good minute or so to pass each floor, so the journey down was extremely hot, packed and uncomfortably slow. The journey from my room to finally leaving the hotel had taken almost an hour and a half in total. With respect to the above, I emailed the hotel on 29 November to express my concerns direct to them, but to date (8 December) I have received nothing in response. Overall hugely disappointed and would never stay here again. December 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by NIce Hotel - Close to Ballpark We ended up staying here at the last minute when in town for a ballgame. It turned out to be a great choice. Nice staff, good food and drinks, and very comfortable. November 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Maybe will stay with you again. First thing first, did not sleep well due to exit door slamming all nite. Could not set alarm clock. Very cheap. Phones were not charged up to use without using speaker phone. Room temp could not be adjusted,woke to cold room. Reason I paided $260 a nite here was to get High quality stay.Plus was charged $50 out of my account. As of this morning after,it has not been returned. Was given $20 cards for breakfest, felt had to use since was out of town. Not what I wanted. Thanks for reading, Gary November 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality Stay Overall Overall good quality stay... like most guests a few things were cumbersome... television would come on but no picture - maintenance said,' What did the front desk tell you? These are picky you just have to try again...' [comments not 'value-added']... very hard to cool the room down for sleep... phone had a broken flap on the front it... left another that was broken. October 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Maintenance Issue Checked in late, about 11 pm. During night, notice toilet loose-caulk off. Sewage smell in room and bathroom all night. Too tired to call someone. Told desk clerk upon checkout and got no compensation. October 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Make sure no weddings or renos This was not a typical Westin stay. There was a wedding going on during Sunday night and we were on the 7th floor and could have danced to every song until after midnight as it was that clear in our room. Recommend the highest floor you can get to just in case. Also, every one of the 5 elevators were shut down during the entire morning right past checkout. So had to climb stairs to go out for breakfast as the service elevators that they had guests used were being used up by cleaning staff and wedding clean up staff. Also, the smell of garbage was throughout the entire first floor due to the service area being left wide open for the elevators. Then at checkout my family had to carry our luggage down to checkout as we waited for the elevator for 15 min and didn't want to wait any longer. Very Poor planning!!! Other than that the room was excellent and the 24 Grille was very good for food and atmosphere. The staff seemed very nice until the elevator situation occurred. Would recommend but high floor and check for maintenance work being done as that ruined the normal Westin stay that I normally have. October 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by My Experience In This Beautiful Hotel This hotel is beautiful and has numerous courteous and helpful stuff. This hotel also requires the guests to cancel the reservation 48 hours prior to arrival if needed. Also, the check out is at 11:00 AM and the check in starts at 3:00 PM and sometime earlier if rooms are available. Therefore, one would expect to get in their hotel room if they arrive after the check in time has passed. i.e. rooms are ready for guests to move in as soon as they arrive after 3:00 PM if not earlier. One would expect room assignments for guests attending a wedding that is being held at this hotel get the highest priority. Among this group, guests that have SPG status might be given even a higher priority. Unfortunately this was not the case in this particular weekend. Guests were left to wait around for hours for room assignment after traveling LONG hours to get there. Our Bride was assigned to a regular room (instead of a bridal suite) which was next to a room with a bunch of loud people next door where both rooms shared the same entrance hall way! Some SPG status guests had called the hotel from the road to check if their room was ready for them when they arrive and was told yes. And, when they arrived, they too had to wait for hours for their room assignment. The whole operation was chaotic. Guests were told that hotel was full and hence problems with the room assignments. I am sure this was not the first time hotel was full. If janitorial services could not get the rooms ready on time when hotel is full, additional help should have been planned well in advance. All in all, I am so disappointed in this hotel that if I have to stay in Detroit in the future, it won't be in this hotel. Respectfully, Disappointed October 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Need improvement on Staff Responsiveness Imposed double charges on both my corporate card and personal credit card. Called the manager 2-3 times and take more than 2 weeks to reverse the charge on my personal credit card. Also imposed parking charges on the bill although I parked no cars. October 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room Comfort The rooms were very comfortable. The only issue that I had was that the bathrooms need more hooks and / or towel racks to hang your towels when you are done taking a shower, September 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by First time in Detroit Normally my wife and I have not had the best experience staying at Westins. This stay blew our mind. Never have we seen such customer service at any hotel from Eduardo helping us with our room to Matthew being so welcoming in the dinning room for breakfast. I especially was impressed by our waitress Lisa...friendly, helpful and overly accommodating. I highly recommend this hotel. We truly felt platinum. Looking forward to returning. September 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel Excellent rooms, but limited dining options and not the best surroundings... September 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay The room was perfect, great view. September 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a Pleasure We always enjoy ourselves at the Westin Book Cadillac. Staff is very friendly and the hotel is in a great location. Keep up the good work! September 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stayed here during weekend trip to Comerica Park Live in area suburb but decided to catch a weekend ball game and go to MGM grand and have a couple of drinks.. .at end of night were glad we decided to stay here until we pulled in. The valet was unhelpful despite a couple of valet attendants being outside.. . we pulled up and started to get our luggage and bags and no one came up to get our keys. We were tired and decided to take our keys and walk in to try to check in. One of the valet attendants (who we had not seen before and wasnt the crew that was very unhelpful) asked us if we were leaving the car etc .. .I was a little irate that no one had come to get our keys and let him know my frustration but to his credit he was very apologetic (for something that wasnt his fault as the other valet attendants were the unattentive ones. In any case the hotel was nice but everything was closing down (1 am) so couldnt get a drink although we have been to the restaurants and bars and they are phenomenal. The rooms were standard Westin fare and we got nice room (2131) and had a great nice rest. Would we stay here again.. . yes but they really need to work on the valet service issues etc (hence 4 stars and not 5) September 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Stay The hotel was clean and nicely decorated. Very nice staff, friendly and courteous.It was very nice but I think the outside elements really take away from the hotel and what it has to offer. If you have to stay downtown than this is the place. We had to walk to get back and forth to the hotel and it got to the point that I didnt even wear any of my jewelry outside after a certain time. The hotel cannot control the people but the panhandling and everything else left little to be desired. The hotel in itself was very nice. September 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredible Event Location! On top of the actual hotel room receiving 5 stars, the event space and staff is what really exceeded any expectations I had. The entire event was spectacular - from the cocktail hour through dinner and the overall service and ambiance, I have never been to an event that I could not find one thing that I did not enjoy! I would COMPLETELY recommend this property to anyone looking to host a remarkable event! **Also, I have never received such exceptional bar service and would like to personally thank Jill and Patricia on behalf of all the wedding attendees for doing a phenomenal job!! September 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by NEVER AGAIN As an SPG member this was by far one of the most disappointing stars. When a motel is converted to a supposed high end brand hotel and it is not done well the whole experience is negative. The customer service staff at check in were miserable and may as well have stayed at home. The coffee shop on the Ground floor which claims to sell STARBUCKs coffee is a fallacy and not in line with the how STARBUCKS would want its brand recognised. A total disappointment September 2, 2014
  • 2015-05-05T19:43:01.083-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_558, tr_558
  • loc_en_US, sid_3001, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 20 next>>