Moana Surfrider, A Westin Resort & Spa, Waikiki Beach

  • 2365 Kalakaua Avenue
  • Honolulu,
  • Hawaii
  • 96815
  • USA
  • Karte

Zimmer & Preise

  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Tage umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 4 out of 5 by 844 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by An Overall Amazing Hotel This is a beautiful hotel, historical yet still modern! The tower rooms are very nice, clean and spacious. The staff is friendly and the housekeeping does an excellent job. It is also located in a great location to all the restaurants, stores and bars while also being a beach front property. September 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A wk stay with extended family Wonderful grand old hotel with all the comforts. Excellent service in all areas. Pool area could be difficult to obtain loungers. Food and beverages extremely expensive. Would stay here again but not eat/drink around the pool (honolulu cafe at the front of hotel has good food and best coffee and reasonably priced! A shame the hotel can't match!!) September 15, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor SPG Platinum recognition The shuttle service was great but everything just went downhill from there. The front desk rep didn't even recognize my platinum and when I asked her about it and the upgrade for platinum, she said I'm a preferred. I told her I received a welcome email from the hotel about my stay and platinum benefits. Was about to pull up the email to show her when she said, oh ok I found it. Then left me standing waiting for 10 minutes while she went back to get approval from the manager...uhh...for what exactly??? Then she comes back and grandly pronounced...we're upgrading you to a partial ocean view. Really...that's the best available room they have? I asked for a full ocean view and she immediately shot me down without even looking. I went online and checked and there are ocean view rooms available for booking. I've gotten better service as a gold member at other chains. SPG's so-called top tier status and the service was disappointing. I barely started my stay and I will be here for a month for work...ugh...not looking forward to the rest of the stay b September 14, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Your SPG Gold Status is Worthless Here, Do Sheraton Instead I've been an loyal SPG member for close to 10 years and currently a gold member. I chose the Westin for my honeymoon. Despite emailing ahead of time to let the staff know that it was a special occasion, no considerations were made. I was barely recognized as a gold guest (no mention at reception, no check in at 1pm, no late check out, and not even the normal "Gold Member" room key sleeve) and no considerations were made to recognize the occasion. In fact, I was place in a room that directly faces the street and another hotel - so much for privacy on a honey moon! I recognize that I should not expect special treatment, but I think putting us in a room with a bit more privacy would be considerate. This reinforces my perception that Gold members have no real status at the Westin. Sheraton treats Gold members MUCH better, stay there instead if you're Gold or below. September 14, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by food The food at the Veranda was sub par. The service was terrible. All this for a very high price. I can not recommend this restaurant. September 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Hotel has a great staff The hotel staff and amenities were outstanding. The service provided was more than I had expected. The staff went out of their way to make us feel special. The entertainment and the beach location were wonderful. This is definitely one of my favorite hotels. September 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Moana postcard We had a wonderful stay at the Moana Hotel. Over the years we have stayed here several times and we found the service on this stay to be excellent. The new addition to us was the Beach Club which is a home run. We will book again just for this service, we loved it and were treated like ali'i. We love the rooms in the Banyan Wing, they are small, the shower leaks, but charming and directly on the ocean. The Beach Club makes up for the small room. As usual, house keeping staff was friendly and professional. We can't wait to come back next year. August 31, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Agent is great We had some problem in our room air conditioner and the room we reserved was smaller than we expeced. So, We told to front desk The agent we met was great, he was trying to best to offer best solution to us over 2hours. Finally, we found great solution. Thanks Steaphan. August 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best in a long shot! This is the best hotel in Waikiki. From the leadership of the GM to to facilities and classiness of the entire property it really is a treat to stay here. Everything about it makes you feel welcomed and positive about your stay. I stay and travel all over the world and always look forward to coming here the most. August 27, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Downhill slide in Quality Normally, we love it here. Lately, they have been over booking the hotel with many group functions. It is really crowded. You have to wake up at 6 am to get a chair at the pool. The hotel is not cheap for individual families. However, this one lady in the hallway was bragging in a loud voice that her group can always book it for group rate of $199 per night. That is why the hotel is always super crowded and super busy. Also, the walls are paper thin. If you are unlucky to be next to a loud neighbor, it's horrible. I couldn't go to sleep until 4 am. Another big issue is the club lounge...the food is horrible. The food is yucky, and it's pretty much the same thing every day. The food at the Sheraton, right next door, club lounge is much better. Also, it annoys my husband that they keep the doors open at the club lounge and birds get in. They end up pooping everywhere. It's been our go to hotel for years...but I think it's about to change. August 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Granduer of Old Waikiki! The Historical Wing is the place to be! You have a "sense of place" when you stay at the Moana Historical Wing. The property itself may seem grand... but the setting of the main building makes for a magical backdrop that takes you for a trip down "old Waikiki". Lomi-Lomi by Aaron at the spa is epic. August 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Standing Ovation! Our recent 7-day stay at this hotel was like pitching a no-hitter. But, the staff's level of service & their passion to attending to ALL guest's needs made it a "perfect game." Their willingness to go "above & beyond" for their guests, day after day, is unsurpassed on the island. In fact, it's the sincerest sharing of "Aloha" you'll ever encounter. My family's gratitude goes out to: Nancy G., Gloria M., Colin, Hulali, Hays, Chantel, Sheryl A., Mo, Lee, Isaac, Chaz, Susana (hskp), Chief Richard L., Christine (both Pool & Banyan mgrs), Frank B., Jan, Roxanne H. & Mina H.. They are relentless in making sure that their guests are treated like special members of their family. The staff's success is the result of teamwork & is an exemplary collaboration of unsurpassed work ethics, always taking into account their guests highest expectations while at the Moana. The end result is a masterpiece for all guests. A STANDING OVATION well deserved. August 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by extend my greatest aloha Back in March I was a guest at your hotel and I simply loved staying here at the Moana. I choose the Moana surf rider to celebrate my birthday weekend and it was one of the best choices I've ever made! From the warm hospitality with a lei greeting, excellent customer service at check-in and a birthday cake so lovely that I found on my dresser when I returned to my room at the end of the night. To top it off, a ray of balloons with a gift attached and a beautiful birthday card was delivered to my room. It came from Erma del Rosario my housekeeper. I truly appreciate the thoughtfulness and time you made to have it delivered to my room. It was endless hospitality from everyone at the Moana surf rider! Thank you everyone for making my birthday a memorable time that i will never forget. Much Mahalo!! July 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel We got upgrated to an oceanview room. The room was small and quaint. The view was spectacular. The bed was so comfortable. The only drawback was the day that we checked out, our key didn't work. We tried to get back into the room before 12 but was locked out. They were really accommodating and just reactivated out key. July 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic hotel We have travelled across many continents with and without our children. The week we spent at this hotel was amongst the best ever! The surfers off shore every morning at sunrise at 5:30am are both an inspiration and entertaining to watch. The energy here is very positive. The hotel has the charm of being the first beach resort in Honolulu with tastefully modernized accommodations. It is right in the middle of the nicest portion of Waikiki Beach and this very touristy part of Honolulu yet feels like your part of the local scene. This is not a quiet retreat but if your on the ocean side of the hotel, all you will hear at night is the sound of the ocean. July 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Position on Waikiki Beach I stayed here for five nights recently and really enjoyed the location. I had an ocean facing room in the tower with great views over the beach and down to Diamond Head. The beach bar under the banyan tree was a great spot for drinks and lunch. The staff were very efficient and also a lot of fun. I only had breakfast here once but it was standard fare for what you would expect from a hotel of this caliber. The hotel is in a great position right on the beach. I did not use the pool as it was bit small and crowded for my liking but hey the beach is right there!!! Rooms were a good size and room service was good and efficient. My only complain is that myLifetime Platinum status was not really recognised with an upgrade or better room. Yes, I got my free wifi, points etc. Not a big deal I guess but compared to other SPG properties they could work on this aspect. However, I really enjoyed my stay here and would highly recommend this hotel and will very likely stay here on my next visit. I should also mention that all staff I dealt with were very friendly, efficient and happy to help out in any way they could. July 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by brett jarick We don't stay anywhere else as a family - has everything for us. Best in HAWAII , will always go back staff are great can't do enough for you while your there. For those holiday makers who can't get in delay until you can you wont be disappointed. July 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stay cation Had a wonderful weekend stay cation. The high rating is for the staff. They were very polite and cheerful. The last stay cation we took at a certain "Pink Hotel" down the beach was not as great because the staff there kept on telling us that the pool and facilities were for hotel guest only. We had trouble getting service there. We had to point out continuously that we were paying guests of the hotel. Glad we decided to try the Moana! Wonderful location, view and exceptional staff! July 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel in Honolulu We booked the One Bedroom suite with the Diamond Head View. Family of four with my wife and my two sons (15,12). We were on the fence between The Trump and The Surfrider and boy are we glad we chose The Surfrider!!!! This place is Hawaii! The hotel Lobby and courtyard have the nicest vibe. As well as you are smack dap in the heart of it all, and RIGHT on one of the best beaches in the world!!! Which brings me to our room. We had the suite on the first floor of rooms(396) which put our balcony about 20 feet above the sand! It was like we had a room on the sand of Wakiki!! CRAZY NICE!!!! Best room in Wakiki!!!! We will be back every summer at least that's what my sons have declared. July 18, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by disappointed no coffee in the lobby early morning food mediocre ridiculous charges for lounge chairs...also didn't like position of them room however was very comfortable I had a corner room with extra windows. But no screens, windows hardly opened. July 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by DECENT I noticed all other guests being received with welcome with Leis and some 'drink' but I and my children 18 and 14 years ages did nor receive any such welcome; is it because weare from Oahu, in particulsr from Waipahu. I remind I pay same type taxes like a Pysician from Hawaii kai or Kahala!!! I am always amused by the subtle discrimination in Hawaiian society in spite of touting Aloha spirit. I have to tell you that I had much better treatment and experience at Westin and Starwood Hotels in India and other countries! Dr. Bhat July 4, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible experience When we checked into our room it had not been cleaned after the last guests left. There was trash on the counter and the sheets had not been changed. Our room faced the street and it is extremely noisy up until 2AM. At 5AM the trash trucks start coming and at 6AM construction started on the roof overhead. Every morning we had to call housekeeping for one reason after the other. We talked to customer service to no avail. I have been to Hawaii over 20 times and have never written a negative review. Stay elsewhere or you will regret it July 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Expensive hotel, but totally worth it! We recently had the pleasure of celebrating our parents 40th anniversary at the Moana Surfrider, and the trip couldn't have been any better. The interior of the hotel is very comfortable and relaxing, and the location is absolutely perfect! I'd agree with most of the other reviews here and say that the service at the hotel was indeed top notch. I was especially impressed by Noi (Front Desk), who was extremely professional and helpful throughout our entire stay. I could prob say the same for everyone we interacted with at the hotel, but Noi really stood out and helped make this a memorable trip for our family. Tip: If you're considering a room in the Tower, I would advise not getting a Partial ocean view room. We had a Partial ocean room and had to really turn our head to the side just to see a sliver of the ocean. Not worth it, IMO. I would either consider upgrading to a full view, or downgrading and ditching the view altogether since the beach is just a few steps away! July 2, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Amenities missing Unfortunately "luxury hotels" are becoming more like cattle cars. And this is the case at the Surfrider. On the surface all looks good, but it's missing the courtesies to visitors such as no early morning coffee available in the lobby; no door delivered newspaper; food average in the main restaurant; no food available after 10pm in the restaurant; only 1 robe in a room reserved for 2 people. And we felt nickel & dimed: there is a resort charge (which we used none of the listed so called amenities), yet a hefty charge to get a chair on the beach with umbrella. Really for guests of the hotel? I suppose the beach access traffic from non residents is heavy, but they charge us a resort fee and you have to check out towels and get charged for beach chair & umbrella? Forget afraid I'll continue to go to North Shore. July 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I loved this hotel! Great location - city on one side, beach on the other! It's gorgeous, the rooms are comfortable and the staff is great. I will stay here again. June 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staycation Check in was fast. Valet parking was quick. Sent up extra towels while we had dinner. Dinner at The Beach Bar was great. Wish we could have stayed longer. June 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Moana Surfrider is one of best hotel in Waikiki Veiw, service, swimpool, food,,, Everythings are really great!! June 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Oasis in a Crazy City My wife and I stayed here our last night in Hawaii. It is simply a Masterpiece with the city built around IT ! Get the Valet Parking. It is a great value with the SPG membership. Then let the hotel come to you . Words cannot express how much better staying at a hotel that is actually on Waikiki Beach rather than across the street. The staff know they are working someplace special and it shows. Expensive but worth it. My wife is still taking about the tea in the rocking chairs on the Lanai.(porch) June 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Chilling on Waikiki Our stay at the Moana Surf left little to be desired. Our room was oceanfront overlooking the garden where weddings were performed daily. Their was only one shortcoming and that was the pool and poolside accommodations the pool was small and seating close by. very limited. We also found the pool attendants were not anxious to do much except rent equipment which is quite different from what we experience in Cabo San Lucas. That being said this hotel is a well preserved gem on Waikiki Beach and I am looking forward to the next time we can visit. Mahalo!! June 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Memorable Vacation We had the distinct pleasure of enjoying a week in Honolulu embraced by the warm hospitality of the Moana Surfrider (our last stay was in September 2015 and we vowed to return soon). We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and found the hotel very comfortable, relaxing and accommodating. Our room was elegantly appointed and clean with fantastic views of the ocean. A great addition to this property is the Beach Club Lounge which is well managed. We were particularly impressed with Roxanne (Guest Services), Karen, Stacy and Taylor (Beach Club Lounge) – they are courteous, efficient and helpful -- the real serendipity to our trip! A “Special Shout” goes to Roxanne for her tireless efforts in making sure our needs were met. She exceeded our expectations and delighted us with her friendliness, knowledgeability, and willingness to go out of her way to make us feel welcome. Much of the joy is attributable to the fine care Roxanne and the staff afforded us. In summation, memories are the true treasure in a world of hustle and bustle - for that the “First Lady of Waikiki” was our treasure island in the Eternal City. We would not hesitate to recommend this establishment to our friends and family and we look forward to our return in 2016. A sincere and heartfelt THANKS to Roxanne, Karen, Stacy and Taylor! Wishing you all the best for the future. June 3, 2015
  • 2015-11-24 T07:01:02.671-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_844, tr_844
  • loc_en_US, sid_374, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 29 next>>