モアナサーフライダー,ウェスティンリゾート&スパ,ワイキキビーチ

  • アメリカ合衆国
  • 96815
  • ハワイ,
  • ホノルル
  • 2365 Kalakaua Avenue
  • マップ

空室状況&料金

閉じる

お子様/1室

この情報をご提供いただくことで、お客様のご宿泊に最適な客室を探して、ご到着に備えて客室を準備することができます。

折り畳み式ベッドと追加人数料金については、客室規約と詳細情報をご覧ください。

Rated 4 out of 5 by 751 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Romantic Getaway The boyfriend and I stayed at the Moana Surfrider as a romantic weekend getaway. We were upgraded to a beach view room, which was absolutely gorgeous. The hotel itself is beautiful, and we had a wonderful time. The only downside was that you could hear the singer at the bar until he stopped at night, and the bed was a little too soft for my boyfriend to sleep on. Besides that, it was a perfect getaway! March 20, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Extremely Dissapointed The hotel room I was given was extremely small. The room was not comfortable at all. The bathroom was smaller than a closet. I could not leave the bathroom door open to wash my hands, I could not move in the bathroom at all. The shower stall only had the shower head facing one way and I could not move in the shower without my elbows hitting the walls. The hotel grounds (common areas and garden) are beautiful on the outside but inside my room it was the smallest room I have ever been in. There was no water bottles or water inside the room. I checked out of my hotel room one night earlier than expected and my hotel folio was still incorrect. It is now my fourth day trying to get the staff to return my calls and provide a correct receipt for my stay. It has not happened. I have never had this issue in the past and this is extremely irritating. I have to get a correct receipt in order to be reimbursed for this stay and I am unable to do so since I cannot provide an accurate receipt of my stay within the five business days we are given to submit any reimbursable items. It is now 4:29pm PST and I have been on hold for over 30 minutes waiting for a manager to speak with me about my folio. The staff was unable to assist me on Thursday night, Friday morning, and today. I was told someone would call me back on Friday and today is Monday March 16th I have yet to receive a call back. This is why I chose to stay on hold for the manager. I will not hang up the phone once more without a resolution to my problem. March 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Just completed our 5th February stay at the Moana-Surfrider in Waikiki. We stayed 23 nights in the original part of the hotel on the Banyan Court side so we could hear the music. We have always found the hotel staff to be friendly, helpful, courteous and very accommodating. The Beach Club is wonderful. The locale is central to everything because we like to walk to places. We love this place! March 7, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not worse it I was staying in that hotel twice in February. It was a really bad experience. Both times the room was smelling and the service in the Beach Club was very bad. At least at the first stay the staff gave me the feeling they are sorry about it. The second stay was really bad. First I had to convince the staff that I am a Platinum Member (normally it should be easy as they should be able to access my account). Then the room was smelling the windows very old so we could here all the noise from the beach. At the beach and the pool were some chairs. All of them were occupied with towels in the morning. We asked if two chairs are available but we were told by the staff that nothing is free and we have to wait 60 minutes before they remove the towels. So we went to breakfast. When we came back 60 minutes later the situation was still the same. So we went to the beach. After 30 minutes the staff came and offered us two chairs (all the others were still only occupied by towels). This is unacceptable. The reason I had chosen that hotel was its SPG Level 6. If I compare it with other SPG hotels I have stayed in I would say it is not more than Level 4. So all in all the two stays were really a waste of money. February 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Hotel Experience I stayed at the Westin about 2 years ago during New Year's Eve and had a pretty average experience, but I was eager to try it again during a non-holiday. I am so glad that I decided to go back! The hotel is amazing. Before arrival I was contacted by a concierge and she helped me to arrange a spa appointment and dinner reservations. I also told her I was going to be there for my birthday, what time my flights landed, etc... She communicated with me several times before arriving and had everything set for me when I got there. When I arrived I was advised that I'd been upgraded to a specialty suite. Checkin was quick and easy. The room I got was amazing. There were huge sliding doors in both rooms, that opened to the ocean. There were balloons, a birthday card and cake waiting in the room for me when I arrived. That was an amazing surprise. The hotel is relaxing and welcoming, the spa was great, I really enjoyed it and had a great pedicure there as well. There is a concierge lounge and platinum members get access for 2 people. The breakfasts were good and there are snacks and tea/coffee all day. The lounge, called the Beach Club, opens directly to the beach and it's fabulous to sit outside there and take in the sun and views. The restaurant is amazing. Make reservations as it can be very, very busy. We sat at the bar because the wait was so long. The food was spectacular and the drinks were good too. I will absolutely return to the hotel again. It's one of my favorites. February 26, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel While this historical hotel was lovely and full of charm in the 'public' spaces and the staff was friendly, our stay was very disappointing. Except for the very comfortable bedding, the room was nothing special at all and extremely noisy and in need of repair (cracked and dirty bathroom tiles). The room was not cleaned earlier than 2 pm until we finally asked housekeeping to clean it sooner so we could rest before dinner. During our week stay, we were not able to find a chair or lounge near the very small pool even one time (except during heavy rain). We have had more enjoyable accommodations at 2- and 3-star hotels. The Moanna Surfrider certainly did not live up to expectations. February 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location Right in the mix of all the action. Very clean hotel nice staff. The rooms are a little small but it is an older hotel. February 25, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Going downhill fast This hotel has gone downhill fast. My wife and I stayed there for our honeymoon four years ago and everything was fantastic. We went back last year and things were still pretty good, though we stayed in a city view room and it was incredibly loud. We went again this year (paying the extra for the ocean side Diamond Wing Room) and the hotel has gotten worse. First the good stuff: The staff is super friendly and helpful, especially the pool and bar staff (Lee, Isaac, Gloria and Clayt were awesome). The location cannot be beat and the beach chairs are nice and well spaced (as long you are willing to shell out the $50+$10 reservation +tip). They can be hard to get on busy weeks and reservations are only one day in advance, but if you plan properly, not a problem. They are expensive for beach chairs, but this is an expensive property and for those who can afford the rooms, the cost is well worth it. The rooms are definitely nicer since the renovation and the bathrooms are a huge upgrade. Also the in room coffee is good and there is a power strip provided to charge three to four devices at once (helpful when have an ipad and phone each). Now for the bad: We stay at the hotel because it is targeted towards higher end clientele and is supposed to be the nicest Starwood property in Waikiki, but it doesn't deliver to those standards anymore. My last two Starwood stays were at the W Scottsdale and W San Francisco. Similarly priced high end hotels, but those two properties delivered on expectations. The two thing I expect from a 4 star or better property are quality food and good maintenance. 1) The food at the hotel was terrible. We ordered room service twice and both times it was nearly inedible (except the fries which were very good). The tomato soup tasted like someone heated up a V-8 and the edamame were overcooked and mushy. The flat bread was cold but tasted like it was probably decent before the cheese congealed. The food at the Beach house (non-buffet breakfast) was equally subpar. The pork hash was burnt, the eggs tasted like they were from a carton, the yogurt was not as good as the Yoplait from the ABC market and there are pigeons that land on the tables and try to share your food. The only good item we had food wise was the Ahi Poke Nachos at the beach chairs. This wouldn't have been so bad, except that in prior years we have enjoyed the food at the hotel, particularly the beachhouse. 2) Maintenance/Cleanliness. I understand its an island and being on the beach makes maintenance hard, but this is a newly renovated room. The bed is "heavenly" but the pillows are terrible. They provide no support and they seemingly deflate when you lay on them. The diamond room is small, but it has a good view and room to sit and look at the water (the banyan City rooms are even smaller and two adults do not fit in it). Plus, how much time are you spending in room in hawaii anyways? The problem came with the cockroaches. First twenty minutes in the room we had a couple of small cockroaches. They came and sprayed and gave us a nice gift basket (weirdly the guy asked if i wanted "compensation" for the roaches after asking if i saved them so he could see them then seemed offended when i said I would accept it since he offered). Then the roaches came back, we didn't even bother to call after that and just killed the ones we saw. Also, the shower dripped and was sloped improperly so that the water pooled on one side of the shower. There was also little thought to where a two humans could put their toiletries as the shelves don't hold a normal toiletry bag. The shaving mirror is no where near the sink and it was coming off the wall. The air conditioner won't come on with the lanai door open (smart idea for conservation) but the sensors didn't work right so the air conditioner wouldn't come on the first few times we closed the door. 3) Lack of SPG info. On checking in with our SPG Gold we were not given any indication of the property specific benefits, and only learned by overhearing another couple that we were supposed to be getting a discount on our pool chairs. Also, free internet means nothing as a it is included in the resort fee (which has increased to include parking, at a different hotel no less, even though almost no one parks at the hotel. If you valet you have to pay for the parking. There was also no preferential room location (we were stuck on the lowest floor), though there was a faster check in line. 4) lack of thought process in operating/designing a hotel. I have some experience in developing hotels so I know that this is much easier than hotels make it out to be. When you have an ocean front hotel you expect that people will sleep with the doors open to hear the ocean. That means you do not roll carts past their windows every morning at 5 am on the stone paths, or if you have to roll the carts outside instead of through the hotel, get rubber wheels so they roll quietly instead of the loud rattling of hard plastic wheels. When you put a king bed and dresser in and the only place to put a room service cart is on the other side of the room, there should be enough room to get the cart through without picking up the cart. If you are going to have no ice machine on a floor signs would be nice (i had to ask housekeeping and maintenance and they had to go find it as they didn't even know that it was on a different floor). 5) beyond their control, but the surfider was the only hotel in Hawaii that was able to serve alcohol on the sand (at the aforementioned beach chairs). This past year the state refused to renew that permission and now the beach chairs lose some of their appeal. The bar is nearby and the bartenders are fun, but with little to no ocean view you now can't just sip a cocktail or beer while getting some sun. Huge loss in terms of the uniqueness of the property. All in all, we are presented with a dilemma. We have a nostalgic attachment to the hotel, but unless it improves I don't see how we can go back there. The hotel is still marginally better than most in Waikiki, but it is far pricier. The high end appeal is just not there and if we are going to get a mediocre hotel experience then why pay top rates. February 22, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pool chairs The amount of chairs around the pool to sunbathe was very unsatisfactory.It seems apparent to have less chairs available so you would have to rent one for 50$ a day and increase even more revnue despite my over 300$ nightly rate. Having being told by a pool /towel attendant to have to show up at 650 am to get a towel for 7 am to reserve a chair is a bit over the top while on vacation.It took 4 days to actually get a chair by the pool since 9 am was to late to be able to work out and eat breakfast .Further more the method being used to hold chairs is not being enforced although I was refered on my 4 day of actually getting a chair.The Westin policy of reserving a chair.This was a major disapointment for me.On two occasions we went to Dukes for breakfast simply because it was very good and more affordable than the westin.The amount of pool chairs far out numbered the westin chairs by the pool and will be a major consideration next time im in Waikiki.Being a starwood prefered member was not enough to keep me satisfied with 300$a night and waite 4days to sunbathe with out paying 50$extra of lay on the sand with my back after back surgery. February 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location, Great Staff! I stayed at the Moana Surfrider for the first time in January. I arrived early (prior to standard check-in time) and to my surprise, the front desk agent was able to find an available room for me! She was very pleasant and efficient. The room was lovely, location perfect, and overall experience wonderful. The housekeeping ladies on the 2nd floor, restaurant servers, bell staff and Frank with the valet team, were all very welcoming, professional, courteous, and emulated the Aloha spirit. I will definitely come back to this timeless, historical hotel right on Waikiki Beach! February 19, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Save your money I had always wanted to stay at this hotel after living on Oahu and I can't believe how disappointed I am. The front desk staff were not personable at all and seemed irritated that I was checking in. I was so put off that I came back later to ask my questions to a different receptionist who was more approachable. There hasn't been a single mention of what the resort fee even covers and as far as I can tell it just covers parking. The worst part is the lack of soundproofing in the city view rooms. I get that it's an old hotel but it doesn't even seem like they tried to make it less noisy. We haven't slept since we checked in. It's almost like you're sleeping in the middle of kalakaua ave. At the price of this hotel I expected way better. At least the two star hotel I stayed at on Kuhio ave. provided guests ear plugs. Save your money and stay elsewhere. February 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by THe Best Place In Waikiki My wife and I love the Moana, the people treat us great! Nancy at the Snack Bar and Gloria who takes care of us under the umbrellas. But Ma at the Bar is like a Ma to us all we all love her dearly. Jerry and Jennifer Stacy February 3, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst customer service in my life Receptionist wasn't welcoming. Duty manager Josh was rude and unwilling to talk. Specially requested for quite room but get extremely loud room next to Duke's. Couldn't sleep until 4am. My second visit after last year's my 10years wedding anniversary. I visited 4 other hotels during this travel (3weeks period), this is the worst hotel. The hotel crews need to take basic training for customer service. (Never use excuse me or thank you).Only bell desk and house keeping do it right . Contact to general manager is also extremely hard. Unbelievable hotel overall for this level. January 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My wife's favorite hotel - worldwide This is our third time to the Moana - we alway have had a great experience here. We booked our stay and applied to use 7 nights from our Suite Award account. Around 5 days before arrival I received a message from Starwood; they were having trouble finding an available suite. Three days before we were told no suite was available. We received a welcome email from Roxanne at the Moana - a nice personal touch. i decided to email back and was informed Starwood system is in control of the Suite Night reservations, but she would see what they had availabe during the check-in process. Steve was at the desk when we were checking in - he made us feel very welcome. Steve researched the available rooms and went to discuss with his supervisor. He managed to find us an ocean view suite in the tower section. I know from previous experience these suites are classified as specialty suites and not under any Suite Night award program. Steve really treated us like Platinum members, and more. I would like to note the maid service in the hotel is well trained and very observant. Each day as we left to have fun, our maid noticed us leaving and had our room cleaned prior to us returning. sometimes we were only gone for an hour. This showed us they prioritized the room cleaning when people were out so as not to disturb their stay - very thoughtful. Having the Beach Club available for breakfast and evening snacks is wonderful. The staff were always very welcoming and personable. The location is great for people watching and for awesome sunset viewing. Some complain regarding slow service - this is island time - relax and enjoy - that is why we get away from the mainland I am convinced why this is my wife's favorite hotel - great job!! January 25, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by REFUND ME MY MONEY I am completely disappointed in this hotel. When I booked it nobody told me there was a constriuction site right outside my balcony. Every morning of my honeymoon I was awoken at 5 AM from the beeping of the construction trucks. Furthermore the hotel allowed its guests to ride the elevators wet and with no shirts, completely nasty. The towels are so old the cut you when you dry out with them. The concierge only sends you to the tours and ectivities and that lady would give you attitude when you ask her too many questions . The waiters don't know the SPG rules in the bar and they don't apply the discounts offered. I had to go to the front desk and complain. The AC in my room didn't work propoerly and the inroom dining took more then 1 hour to deliver our food. The ondemand on the TV got stuck and I had to spend like 2 hours trying to figure it out. I mean I am paying $700 a night for this terrible service and old hotel. I had the worst honeymoon experience in this hotel, I am asking you to consider refunding a certain portion of it due to the terrible construction and the rest of my observations that I feel are worthy of a refund. Thanks, January 10, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel did not operate honorably Lying to the guest and did not honor the upgrade January 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Moana has great housekeeping staff My hotel housekeeping staff is excellent. I have been here about week and half and housekeeping staff Maria Alienda always has a smile and brightens my day. My room is smaller then most hotels but it is very clean and well kept. Mrs. Maria Alienda and her co workers like Josephine Gasmen makes great impression of how nice this hotel really is during the holidays. Maria, thank you for servicing my room all week. Thank you John December 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very relaxing and the staff most accommodating! We are from the islands and found our weekend very relaxing by just rocking and watching Kalakaua Avenue and it's activities! December 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Moana Lani Spa I had one of the best full body massage sessions I've ever had at the Moana Lani Spa. Patti, my masseuse, was amazing and spent an hour working all the kinks and knots out of my back and neck especially. Using a Reiki technique passed down through generations, all the stress and tension melted away under Patti's expert hands. It was just what I needed and I would recommend the Spa with its incredible location (chillout rooms overlooking Waikiki) and especially Patti to anyone. Extremely relaxing and energising. December 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hotel needs improvement with staff dealing with Guests The staff at both Guest Servieces & Restaurant were dreadful. They were rude & very unwelcoming. The room we had was nice but the air condition made so much noise we hardly slept & we had already changed rooms. We were treated so badly for our stay we will certainly be going back to the hotel we stayed at before our cruise. December 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Totally Enjoyable Stay in Paradise Room 1186 (Premium Ocean View with 2 queen rooms) consistent with type of rooms booked directly with Hotel. Requested a King Room at time of booking but not available at check-in. On Arrival, hotel accommodated an early (10 am) check-in. Offered an upgrade, but at an extra $300/night, thought this was a bit an unusual offer. Original booking promised a bottle of champagne to celebrate an anniversary - it never arrived. This was mentioned at check-in the night before departure and was promised it would be addressed - it never happened. Concierge asked about a local attraction (Royal Palace) and given incorrect information. Generally found this service did not have staff with good local knowledge - but still pleasant. Travel Desk very helpful (although sometimes had to wait up to 30 minutes to be seen). Very good breakfast and lunch - very good food and excellent service (recommend the chopped salad and grilled beef salads in particular for lunch). Good historical display on level 2. Hotel overall very well maintained and kept spotlessly clean. In the evening, you hear the Beach Club entertainment in the room (even with the door closed) but not unnecessarily loud to cause disturbance). Fascinated by the almost continual procession of wedding parties in the lobby and grounds. The ginger and pineapple refresher drink available near the check-in was quite enjoyable. Recommend sitting in the rocking chairs and watching the world go by. Also, go to the beachfront to watch sunset. Overall a totally enjoyable 9 night stay in paradise. December 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent service from Moana staff the hotel is quite lovely. these front desk staff were very helpful and provided outstanding assistance: manager Joshua Smith, Sam and Steve. the concierge - Cherie - was of great help. the staff of the beach club who provided excellent service were: the outstanding Johnson, Lorqeul [great job], the manager Daniel Texeira, Anne and Erika. there were 2 other ladies who were very helpful too but i didn't get their names. my room was good. December 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I just love this Hotel. I first stayed at this Hotel 20 years ago and just returned for my birthday. I am pleased to say it is as wonderful at I remembered it.I felt a 'buzz' walking in the front door. I stayed for a few days before and after a cruise. The accommodation was luxurious and the staff were so pleasant and efficient. I was sorry I could not stay longer. I will look forward to returning to the hotel in the future....I will not wait 20 years next time. November 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Got off to a bad start I reserved a room with a balcony & partial ocean view via SPG points. Upon arrival I was checked in by a cold & unhelpful woman at the front desk who put my girlfriend & I in a tiny room the size of my closet with no balcony & no view in the back of the hotel on the street side. After complaining & having to put up a fight they switched me to the proper room so what started off to be a very bad first day got sorted out in the end but should have been avoided in the first place. November 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fun in the sun Overall it was a great stay the beds are very comfortable I would definitely return here again. November 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Jewel in Honolulu I always wanted to stay at this hotel ever since my wife and I enjoyed Afternoon Tea here earlier this year. There is so much wonderful history about the Moana Surfrider which was also a draw. I was only here for one night as a layover on my way to Hong Kong, but I wish I could have stayed longer. Arriving at 8 PM, I did not expect that I would receive an upgrade, yet to my surprise, I had a wonderful room overlooking the beach. I also received access to the lounge which offers breakfast and evening snacks. Check-in and check-out experiences were perfect. Thanks for an outstanding stay and for the managements's efforts to recognize platinum guests. November 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by good service Whenever I needed some assistance I received a good customer service from your staff. November 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best hotel I have ever stayed! I have stayed in several 5 star hotels in some countries. But I think this is the best hotel experience I have ever had. Everything was so great: the atmosphere, service and restaurants etc. It was such a loveable hotel! November 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the Moana we have stayed at this hotel annually for the past 10 years and have always had an excellent time. The facility is great and the people better. One of our favorite things about the Moana is that they treat you like family. The same people we met checking in or working the pool or the restaurant 10 years ago are the same great people we saw last week. In a word the Moana is TERRIFIC October 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel The Hotel was all we expected. Greetings when we arrived and received a lei was an unexpected pleasure. Thank you for a great stay October 21, 2014
  • 2015-04-17T18:18:42.312-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_751, tr_751
  • loc_en_US, sid_374, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 26 next>>