The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas

  • 3838 Wyllie Road,
  • Princeville
  • Kauai,
  • Hawaii
  • 96722
  • USA
  • Karte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen
  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Tage umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 202 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Time Share Vibe Dominates Nice facility, good location, some stars (Nancy, Dan) on staff but the Time Share pitch dampened our experience. The pitch was fine until we commented that we weren't sure about making the investment on the spot. The lead pitch person, "David," got up without a word and walked out leaving my wife and I sitting there with the other sales person. It was jarring, rude and left the impression that this is a Sales-First operation, not about customers. The rest was fine. April 25, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Extremely overpriced Big disappointment. Although they promised me a room before 4 pm and promised to call me ... they didn't. At 4:15 pm went back and they found a room. The AC went out 3 nights out of 7 ... had to sleep in 80F temperature ... had to get my doctor to send a prescription for water pills because my feet started to get edema. When I called for the AC at 10 pm they didn't do anything until next day. The parking spaces are inadequate. They have 3 buildings (each with 48 rooms) crammed into a 30-space parking lot. So, if you want to get a parking spot close to your building ... dream on. People are nice and helpful but of course they invite you to a sales presentation to sell you a $60k time share ... Over priced. Although there is a full kitchen, the knife set and the pot and pans are the lowest quality possible. And there's NO beach ... you have to either hike 45 min to Anini beach or drive to Hanalei beach. All in all I think they sell you a "Paradise Experience" that is way overpriced ... The whole island is overpriced. And the Paradise is gone ... Oh ... they promised us 5k Starpoints if we go to the presentation ... we went and voiced our concerns and told them upfront we will not buy anything from them ... They said goodbye and took the points back. The Princeville Westin Market? Another joke. If you stay longer go to Costco in Lihue or at least at Safeway in Kapaa ... their "farmers market" are another overpriced place ... Although it was raining hard they didn't allow me to take my car to pick up my friends and wife at the Hanalei farmer's market. So they had to walk in the pouring rain to get to the car ... All in all -- disappointment ... definitely never going back to Hawai'i .... with the money you spend on a week there you can probably stay in Mexico a whole month ... April 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Decent Property, Serious Disappointed about Lost Article I've generally enjoyed my stays at the Westin Princeville Resort Villas. As a platinum I've generally gotten an upgrade to a 1BR villa which includes a kitchen with full sized fridge, which is very nice to have. The rooms are comfortable and spacious and well-maintained. This property doesn't have its own beach, but there are beaches to which you can drive. I think the breakfast quality is weak, and should be improved, especially for the price charged. But I was serious disappointed when we accidentally left a fairly expensive appliance behind on the counter of the bathroom, and called the following day. It took them a day to respond to us, and they said it wasn't turned it. Frankly, that just seems wrong. It was pricey and large enough that it was clearly not part of the standard bathroom equipment. I can't imagine a housekeeper not noticing it nor throwing it in the trash. So I'm serious disappointed that they didn't locate it or didn't take it more seriously. Hence my low rating on staff responsiveness, in this case housekeeping and/or security, which had responsibility. The front desk and restaurant staff were friendly and responsive. March 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Vacation! My kids loved the keiki pool and hot tub. Room was clean and big enough for family. Great service! If you have children I definitely recommend this! March 23, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by **Heck**bed You've slept in the heavenly bed, this Villa had the *Heck* bed. This was only one of our disappointments at this Villa. I am a gold member and booked this with my points. Usually at this brand of Villas and hotels, concierge will contact you ahead of time to set up things to do. No one ever contacted me. We were 'upgraded' to an ocean view room on arrival. It was an ADA compliant room. The room was small and the ocean view was obstructed by a giant bush. The patio outside was tiny. Barely enough room for 2 people to sit. We arrived at about 6 that night so we went to the only restaurant on the property. The only place they could seat us was by an open door because we didn't have a reservation. Which we understood, except for the tables around us were all empty during our entire meal. So why make people sit by an open door when it's cold outside? When my head hit the pillow that night, I realized there was something wrong with the bed, it sloped downward. I had a terrible night sleep as I tried to balance on the edge of the bed where it was flat. The next night my husband volunteered to switch with me. The other side was worse. We both slept with our heads at the opposite ends and our bodies sloped downwards. The next day I told the front desk about the bed, and he told me they would get a new bed in there. We left the hotel and came back later and there were a number of staff 'fixing' the bed. They put down 3/8 boards between the mattress and the box spring. The boards were about 2'x 2' attached with velcro. I was going to complain, but thought that a luxury hotel deals with this all the time and probably has a good solution. I crawled into bed at 11 that night and started laughing. I told my husband, instead of sleeping on a sloping bed, it's now a sloping table. I went to talk to the manager in the morning and he was in a meeting. He called me back and told me he was sorry. They were going to contact the manufacturer of the beds and he would reach out to me in a couple of weeks. He also said that the boards were the hotels first solution for a bed that was sagging. I told him I didn't think I should have to pay for my 3rd night. He finally agreed to refund my points for one night. He also said next time I come to contact them in advance so they could check the bed before my arrival. Next time? There won't be a next time. The rest of the stay was average. Not what you would expect from a luxury resort. Some examples- they decided they would give me a free breakfast instead of cleaning my room without asking me (and without giving me the free breakfast). no wipes in the fitness room to wipe down the equipment when you were done, no access to the ocean from the Villa, small patios, sheets that didn't fully cover the bed. March 23, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good property, needs better management We had a one week stay in February. As timeshare owners, we enjoyed our 2-bedroom lockout, and our concierge (Wendy) was excellent! The problem with this resort is that its management does not rise to the challenge of supporting its staff. As a result, the staff cannot excel at what they do best! Three examples: - 3 days prior to our departure, we received an annoying robo-call reminding us our checkout. The robo-calls continued on a daily basis all week. Why do they insist on using valuable staff time to annoy guests? Is this necessary? - I went to the front desk to get change. A manager was monopolizing the only staff member, reconciling a food and beverage account. 10 minutes later, I was next so I asked the staff member why? He said that was a manager and he had to deal with his boss! - Three days prior, I asked Jason where I could watch the Academy Awards twice. He never called me back! Even more surprising, when I raised these issues with the hotel manager, she took 3 weeks to respond and offered no explanation. You know what? That attitude is not good enough! This property needs better management than that. March 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Clean Rooms We were there for our honeymoon and stayed in a one bedroom. It was great having the kitchen in the room and it felt private. It was on a cliff so no immediate beach access which we were surprised about and there was only one restaurant in the hotel. Overall enjoyed our stay. March 18, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by No SPG recognition As others have pointed out, this property has little to no SPG recognition. The best rooms are all reserved for timeshares. We were Gold members and staying 5 nights on points for our wedding anniversary, but the front desk could not care less. This is similar to other members commenting about the hotels apathetic attitude towards folks using SPG points. We were not offered any gold amenities for our stay. The hotel appoints you a personal on-site concierge, but mine did not respond to my emails. I've stayed at a number of comparable Westin properties (Westin St Johns, Westin Los Cabos, Westin Napa, San Deigo, etc) and I have to say that this property is the worst and not interesting at all. Will not be staying here again. Actually, I'm exploring if I can cut my stay short and move elsewhere. My recommendation is to save your points and use them elsewhere. This property is not worth it. February 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nothing better for a family To begin, this is a villa property. It is not like a city hotel with multiple restaurant bar choices, newsstand, and cabs. It is also not a beach property. It sits on a cliff on the rainy side of Kauai. If you are looking for a fully catered hotel experience on a beach front property, go down the road to the other starwood property. Now if you have family, especially little kids like we do, then this place is hard to beat. In room kitchens and laundry were huge pluses for us, and the extremely clean and functional grills were a huge bonus to satisfy my outdoor cooking needs. There aren't many dining options within a walking distance so you're far better off planning to stock the kitchen and use it. The grounds are amazing. No beach but plenty of beach access nearby, so a little planning ahead and you're all set. Staff was very friendly and helpful. No pressure on timeshare sales. Just asked if we wanted to sit in on presentation for star points. We said no and that was it. No other pressure at all. Not sure why others gripe about pressure sales when they volunteer to sit in it and get the points benefit. Rooms are perfect in all aspects for us. We value privacy and aren't the messiest of creatures so we passed on the daily cleaning for points or breakfast. No complaints about towel card system. Just the way it is. Bottom line: Beautiful property. Great staff. Well equipped rooms. Chickens will mess with your sleep. Plan to cook and shop before you arrive. Will definitely return. December 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Staff We had a wonderful relaxing stay in November. We especially want to thank Leila for recommending a fantastic room for us. We enjoyed the restaurant - delicious Stuffed Tofu. Thanks for a great stay. We look forward to our return. December 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by beautiful grounds We loved this property. The elegant rooms, the outdoor grills to save $ and cook some of your own foods, the resort grounds, pools, and attentive staff ensure you will have a truly relaxing vacation. November 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Princeville Ocean Villas Resort = Outstanding! My spouse and I just returned from spending nine days of restful vacation at the Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas. This was a return visit and needless to say we will be coming back next year. The facility itself is gorgeous and in a beautiful location on the north shore of Kaua'i. It is very easy to get to from the airport in Lihue. And Hanalei is only two miles away for beach access and local shopping. The Westin staff (lobby, concierge, maintenance engineering, housekeeping, groundskeepers, restaurant) are first rate, attentive and professional. The Service Express feature is especially noteworthy with team members committed to prompt and courteous attention to service requests. Also, we never felt rushed to do anything during our time at the "Villas." This was perfect for our needs. We are looking forward to our next visit! November 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Leaves you wanting more Unfortunately we would not recommend this resort. The amenities are nice, the staff ok- nothing I was blown away by. Everyone was low energy- except the valet staff- the food and drinks are overpriced for what you get, $12 for 6 wings?! We are from Chicago so certainly not unrealistic on prices of food and drink, but this was disappointing. The one thing they did we really liked was 1 free breakfast if you opted to skip housekeeping. Great incentive to stay green! Otherwise, for the price per night, plus the parking fee $13/day and the "tourism" fee of $25/day, with the sub-par food and service you can do better. Disappointing start to our honeymoon! October 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by under trying circumstances With Hurricane warnings, rain, wind and uncertainty, the staff did an excellent job in keeping guests - including small children safe. The hotel provided updated information on weather conditions. My party and I felt completely confident that we could continue to enjoy our vacation. October 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel paradise Our stay was perfect. The pool is a tropical paradise. The room has every comfort, including a washer/dryer, a real bonus. We enjoyed using the kitchen amenities as an alternate to dining out. We especially enjoyed our evening at the sister facility, the St. Regis. October 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A few problems Delay entering room due to multiple key malfunctions. During breakfast at Nanea wife had to wait 40 minutes for entrée off menu. Staff seemed to be totally involved with buffet support. Second meal there our guests waited 20 minutes for eggs. Outdoor poolside bar/restaurant needs better cover for patrons during frequent periods of rain. October 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Business Center During my current stay, I had to use the computer in the business center. $5.95 charge for each 15 minutes of use???? That's a nickel and dime move. As an owner (platinum), I feel guests should have complimentary access for at least an hour. October 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful grounds but.... As owners who reserved over 6 months in advance we were given a room in building #5 that looked out over the west parking lot. The villa was nice but the view was not & the parking was never available over there. October 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our expectations were met! As a first time to the island of Kauai experience, we did, saw, and relaxed because of the amenities provided by the Westin resort & the team of personnel on-site to assist !! ..... Mahalo ! October 13, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unacceptable follow-up for guest feedback We are platinum members of SPG and time share owner of this establishment. I wrote this review to highlight an unpleasant experience but more importantly, how the hotel just ignored the feedback until I escalated the matter. I find that unacceptable and this just reflects extremely poorly on the hotel management. Upon check-in to the hotel, the concierge asked us as owner of timeshare to go through an one-hour discussion so as to get an update on certain "service enhancement." The experience was not too bad till the end, when two sales personnel came in to hard sell us to buy additional weeks. After we indicated that we had no desire to do so, the two of them both made condescending remarks and snide comments and displayed extremely arrogant attitude. Is this the way to treat any existing owner and platinum member of SPG??? After all, we already have a timeshare and their hard sell to buy additional weeks is just ridiculous and unreasonable. Further, if the hotel had told us in advance that this type of sales pitch would happen, I would have not attended this "service enhancement" update. When I filled out the survey, I highlighted this distasteful experience but nobody followed up by contacting us. I then provided my review through this website and I was appalled and offended by the fact that my review was not posted. I had to contact SPG customer service to raise my concerns. Finally someone contacted me to apologize but I asked about the review I tried to post. He said he had no idea and said that there may have been some "IT glitches." So I gave him the benefit of the doubt and accordingly I wrote this review again. Let's see if there will be any additional censorship. In all, this experience just reflects very poorly on hotel management. September 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Surpassed my expectations! Property, staff, room, food, overall experience was stellar!! I travel the globe and I don't have words to express how happy I am. Excellent job! September 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Date of Stay: June 2014 Length of Stay: 7 nights Arrival Day: Saturday POSITIVES: Room- We were in a one-bedroom premium villa. Full kitchen with everything needed. Cleanliness of room- The room and bath were spotless. Water temperature & pressure- Self-explanatory. In-room safe- Self-explanatory. Poolside bar and service – Excellent service from Cassidy. Restaurant – We ate at the restaurant three evenings and the food and service was very good. Staff attitudes and assistance – Each person we met greeted us warmly and assisted as requested. Exception is shown below. NEGATIVES: Valet/Bellmen upon arrival – We pulled up to the entrance to check-in and were immediately told, rather harshly, that we needed to move our car and park elsewhere as there was a bus coming through. We were not offered any help with our luggage. Breakfast buffet- The buffet that was available was quite skimpy. Not much offered for the price. Overall, this was a very good stay and we will definitely return to The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas again. September 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Villas in Kauai- Location Location Location Aloha, So much to say about this property after staying there 6 nights August 12-18th, 2014. Husband is an SPG Platinum member and we were a little fearful of not being upgraded based on other reviewers saying they don't really accommodate the status upgrades plus the hotel said they were almost to 100% occupancy. So we booked a 1 bedroom to be safe and received a free breakfast buffet package plus the free platinum breakfast. When we arrived for check -in we find out that we probably could have been upgraded if we had booked a studio b/c of the hurricane threat and all the cancellations. Who knew… but we played it safe and had no idea there would be cancellations like that. Oh well. The staff was very accommodating to us and since we had 2 kids we all got the hot breakfast buffet b/c the numbers equal out (platinum adult continental buffet = a kids hot buffet) so we all ate good everyday on SPG! Hotel: Loved the pool area for both adult and kids. We thought it was better than the St. Regis pool area. We were in building 4 on the 3rd floor and it had to be the best view (unless you are at the very end of building 6 and 7…those views would be ideal). We had ocean and golf course view. In building 6 you get obstructed views b/c of the trees in the way. Also building 4 has only 5 rooms in the entire section we were in (3 floor high section) so it was very quiet! The bathrooms are HUGE with plenty of space (stand up shower w/ a bench and a jacuzzi tub) and a 2 sink vanity w/ a toilet room. We had 2 kids with us so we ordered a roll away and then pulled the coach bed out. Everyone slept great (and they didn't charge for the roll away, normally $20 a day). The best part is the washer and dryer ability in the room…you get soooo dirty and smelly on a beach vacation that it was nice to be able to wash clothes and also have the balcony to air dry things. We used our washer and dryer almost daily! It was great! The St. Regis is 2 miles away and is a must do while you are there. You get free access to their valet parking and to their private beach area. You can't use their pool but I am not sure how they would know we were not supposed to be in the pool! They offered us towels even though we brought our Westin towels so thought that contradicted other reviews who complained about having to take their Westin towels. We weren't asked … we told them we were Westin and that's when he said we couldn't use the pool which rubbed me wrong but after being there for a while realized they'd never know if we did so not sure why they even say that! The beach is a must for a sunset with the family! I mean you have to do it! There are walking trails all along the golf course, there's a market literally up the road to buy water and groceries. We cooked a pizza one night and made some sandwiches but other than that we didn't eat in much. I'd just buy beer/ wine/ water and snacks next time. We had the free breakfast and we were out being adventurous the rest of the time! Get the app ALOHA GUIDE to save money at SPG Hawaii properties. $2.00 of Mai Tai, Free dessert w/ 2 entrees, free tea at the St. Regis, etc. We used it and saved about $20 I'd say. The concierge tries to sell you on taking their 1.5 hour tour package of the facility - the sales pitch is hard and often. We didn't do it. The concierge was a disappointment and could be better! not helpful…we did better on our own. They have kid activities and daughter made a bracelet and we watched the fish being fed but that's it. They have nice VIKING grills all over and people were using them. Their Market on property sells raw meat to grill - I'm sure at a premium so just go next door to the Foodland and buy your meat for less. We enjoyed our stay here at the Westin. I wish there was a beach but didn't mind going to the St. Regis to use their beach. You can't beat the views and the location! oh and one more thing…we didn't have our room cleaned but 1 time while there at our request. We tipped them $20 and they were so appreciative - they work hard and deserve extra especially when only coming in once out of 6 days. We received bonus SPG points for not having our room cleaned. "their green package" Mahalo!!! August 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by broken, broken, broken I am an owner and lifetime platinum member, I recently stayed at this hotel and it felt like everything was broken, the refrigerator, the remotes, the lights, the garbage disposal, etc... Things to know about this resort, check out is 10 a.m., there is no cleaning service without additional fees so be prepared to wash your own towels, dishes, etc... My status was not recognized and no one even apologized with regards to the room basically falling apart. At one point, I was treated as though I should be grateful they replaced the food that had spoiled from their ill functioning refrigerator. In general I am usually a big fan of the Westin, but between having to stand next to my son while he played pool and everything in my room falling apart with the only comment was that "it was unusual". I will never stay at this hotel again. August 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Nice Vacation It was a beautiful place, and we enjoyed our stay. August 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great views Excellent location and views. Staff friendly and service oriented. Only drawback is resort/parking fee. August 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel & Accommodations I was very pleased with my studio room. It was larger than expected, came with a very comfortable King size bed plus Hide-a-bed Couch, plenty of towels, kitchen, washer/dryer and sliders to a patio with a garden view plus one of the smaller pools nearby. The offer to exchange daily room service to a breakfast voucher, for 3 day maximum, was welcome and the breakfast buffet had a nice array of delicious food. The staff was all accommodating and the pools, grounds and general area are beautiful and well kept. It's also located near Hanalei Bay and the many North Shore Beaches plus 3 Golf Courses, shopping and other attractions. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. August 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous What a fabulous vacation location! The staff was very friendly and responsive to our needs . July 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Pushy Timeshare Sales People Actually my stay was fine. However, I made a mistake accepting an offer to attend a presentation regarding "service enhancement" as I am an owner of the timeshare as well. Much to my surprise, there was pushy sales tactics towards the end of the presentation. The sales people were ridiculously pushy and even made some condescending remarks after I indicated that we have no plans to purchase additional weeks. This was an awful experience. However, what prompted me to write this review was that I took the time to respond to the survey after this hotel stay and clearly documented my experience with the sales staff. However, hotel management did not bother to even contact me regarding my experience. This just reflects very poorly on hotel management. They just don't care about customer feedback, especially a platinum SPG member and owner of the timeshare. July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great pools beautiful hotel and grounds sure would have liked a view the ocean was amazing July 24, 2014
  • 2015-08-03T19:44:27.840Z
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_202, tr_202
  • loc_en_US, sid_5648, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>