The Westin Europa & Regina, Venice

  • San Marco 2159
  • Venedig,
  • 30124
  • Italien
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Hinweis: In diesem Hotel gelten Gäste bis zum Alter von 12 Jahren als Kinder. Bitte passen Sie ggf. die Anzahl an Erwachsenen und Kindern an.
Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Für Familien

Für Kinder bis 12 Jahre ist die Übernachtung in den vorhandenen Betten kostenlos, sofern sie sie mit einem zahlenden Erwachsenen teilen. Ausziehcouchen im Zimmer gelten als Extrabetten, deren Nutzung gebührenpflichtig ist. Für Zusatzbetten, Kinderzusatzbetten und Kinderbetten können zusätzliche Gebühren anfallen.

Mindestalter

Gäste müssen mindestens 18 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen, amtlichen Lichtbildausweis vorweisen, um ins Hotel einzuchecken.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 126 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by For me, it is like going home....... I stay at this hotel every time I travel to Venice, which is a lot (I've been four or five times in the last three years alone). I wouldn't think of staying anywhere else, and consider it one of the three or four hotels in the world I really look forward to returning to. The location simply can't be beat.....it is in a little, quiet oasis of its own, but literally a stone's throw from San Marco. The Concierge staff and desk staff are real professionals and wonderfully warm, and they are a VERY comforting sight to see upon a return visit! The buildings are magical as far as I am concerned.....from the minute you step off the water taxi onto their private dock, and walk into their gorgeous marbled lobby area, it feels like you are transported to another time and place. The postiioning of the back of the hotel -- which is on the Grand Canal -- and the front -- which is at the end of a labryinth of alleyways, means that you are in your own special cocoon when you stay here -- no throngs of passers-by or tourists -- unless you count the boats and gondolas on the canal! I can't wait to get back -- and I don't have to wait long as I am arriving again in about 10 days!!! March 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Home Base My wife and I stayed at theWestin Europa for three nights in September. We had a wonderful stay in a large room, even though we were staying for free using SPG points. The hotel staff were very friendly and the hotel is ideally situated for going shopping, enjoying the activities within San Marco square or taking a tour of the grand canal and accompanying canals. I would gladly stay here again. December 9, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely hotel, great location This hotel has all the Westin features one would expect, like the Heavenly Bed, but is close in elegance and amenities to a Luxury Collection hotel. It is centrally located, close to St. Mark's Square. It has its own convenient dock for transportation to the train station or airport, and is not far from vaporetto stops. While the birds will try to get your food, it is delightful to sit by the canal for breakfast or another meal. The staff are pleasant and helpful, with particular thanks to Andrea at the front desk who assigned us very nice rooms and willingly helped with any request. My two suggestions for improvement: 1. The elevators are VERY slow. Only one appeared to be working. We discovered and took advantage of the staff elevator. 2. The room was not made up until very late in the day, when at times we would have liked to have a little rest after a long day of walking. Starwood has several hotels in Venice; this one is a good value and well worth considering. August 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Venice 2014 This is a beautiful hotel, and we had an amazing suite although we had a view of a wall. The breakfast was wonderful and it is located centrally to everything. The only thing was that the staff wasn't the friendliest I have seen! The service was great but their attitudes were unhappy and unfriendly. August 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Great Hotel in a Fantastic Location. If anyone is looking for a really good - no I mean great -hotel in a remarkable and beautiful City with the perfect location (on the Grand Canal and just minutes away from Piazza San Marco), and great staff (especially in reception and the bar – but in truth shouldn’t leave anyone out ) in a lovely building which makes the most of its location – look no further. It is here with the Westin Europa and Regina in Venice. The hotel even has links, via a complementary shuttle boat service, to the Lido which leaves from a landing stage in front of the hotel, on the Grand Canal. Myself and my wife had a great stay here in August 2011. We were given a lovely room with a small roof terrace. We enjoyed it so much we have booked again for a stay in a couple of weeks time, I would happily recommend the hotel to anyone. Thanks to everyone at the hotel for a great stay! - and looking forward to many more in the future. July 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff and service, great location, great property We stayed for three nights using reward points. I am a platinum member and submitted a suite upgrade request several months before our arrival. Instead of the "typical" upgrade to a one bedroom suite, I requested a "lesser" room with a canal view and small balcony. I received emails from the hotel acknowledging the request, as well as informing me when all such rooms were sold out before my arrival. When we checked in, we were given an upgrade to a lovely one bedroom suite. We also found out a canal view room was available for the last night of our stay, and the staff reserved this room for us and had our bags moved to this room when it became available. I have stayed at this hotel once before, and both times have enjoyed: --the huge breakfast selection, kind service and great views on the Grand Canal terrace --smiling and pleasant staff (front desk, breakfast service, conceirge, housekeeping) who speak English (helpful given my very limited Italian) --rooms and main areas with a nice decor, very clean and well kept --rooms with great bathrooms, air conditioning, and blackout blinds! Both stays have been simply delightful experiences, and I will stay again at this convenient Starwood location when in Venice again. August 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by very unfriendly concierge very brusque when we asked a couple of questions on two different occasions - once for water taxi (and gave very incomplete info), once for sightseeing - like we were a bother. Room shower had limited hot water. Although I've been a strong Westin customer & really enjoyed 5 nites in Florence Westin Excelsior right before this (and in Spain a year ago), my Venice experience has made me reconsider. September 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Disappointing check in As Tour Manager for a group of 60, I was disappointed many of our rooms were not ready and check in was not completed until nearly 5.00pm - well after the 3.00pm published check in time. The attitude of some (I repeat, some) of the front desk staff left a lot to be desired. August 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fantastic location My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our time in Venice at the Europa Regina. We had a very busy schedule the first 3 to 4 days and could not enjoy the amenities of the hotel as much as we would have liked. But the service, food/drink quality and VIEW from the bar and restaurant were utterly fantastic!! I would have preferred to have had a coffee maker along with iron and ironing board in our room and the staff "friendliness" could have been better but overall the Europa Regina was a tremendous experience. September 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Venice Experience This was our second stay at the Europa & Regina. Happy to report the second stay was just as wonderful as our first visit! The location is fantastic, the staff are great, the morning breakfast buffet I would highly recommend. July 11, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Westin I have Ever Stayed At Avoid room 524. The room didn't meet the description given on the website: "Marble bathrooms and the Westin double headed Heavenly Shower®." We had a shower without a bath tub. We did not have a double headed shower. The shower was smaller than a phone booth and leaked water all over the floor after each shower. Sink made of synthetic material that clashed with the beautiful white marble on the walls and floors. No decoration on the walls. Dark, drab, decor. Terrible. Excellent location. Terrible service. October 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, great property This was our third stay. It remains our favorite hotel, anywhere! The breakfast on the terrace is a great indicator of the location and class of this property. September 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location, Rooms, & Staff Just returned from part business, part pleasure trip to Europe. This was our third stay at the E&R in Venice, and once again it did not disappoint. Very friendly & warm welcome from Lisa at the front desk (that's the kind of employee I want in my businesses!), room upgrade for SPG gold, bags transferred promptly, and we were off to another magical stay at the E&R. This is easily one of my top five hotels in the world, and I travel very extensively, and stay only at 5 star hotels. The combination of location (it doesn't get any better than this), rooms, staff, and service make the E&R one I can't wait to get back to. I really do NOT understand some of the negative reviews on here. We are four for four, and looking forward to many more times of tying time here with future Europe business trips. October 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel suits every need! Perfectly located, near San Marco, but off the beaten track, away from the crowds. Ecstatic views starting with delicious breakfast buffet on the Grand Canal, or spectacular canal side bar for light meals and drinks, day & night. An additional magnificent terrace from which to watch the boats go by at any hour, write your postcards or meet with friends. Spacious room with comfortable bedding and large, airy, functional bathroom. Impeccably maintained and serviced. Highly professional & polite staff with the invaluable plus of a concierge with connections! August 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs Work The pre-arrival help, regarding parking and getting to the hotel, was unsatisfactory, no porter on arrival, check in was perfunctory and receptionist did not act like she was welcoming an SPG Platinum member. Concierges appeared more interested in their chats and making 'phone calls than actually dealing with guests, who were kept waiting. Room location and terrace were lovely, but air-conditioning, tv and power points require significant improvement. Hotel location is excellent, within easy walking distance of major attractions, and the taxi service (free) to Murano is exceptional. Restaurant, bar and housekeeping staff were excellent, and the food is fantastic! July 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Gorgeous Hotel - Not so great rooms Stayed here two nights post cruise to celebrate an anniversary occasion. Hotel lobby and area is spectacular. Breakfast on the canal was also. Unfortunately, asked for a canal view and a king size bed. As a plat, got a handicapped accessible room which had a huge bathroom but the two twin beds were barely pushed together and were made up as two individuals which did not allow for sleeping together without falling through the beds as they were not tied together in any way to keep them from separating. No anniversary celebrating for that stay.Did get a note and piece of cake though from the manager. May 22, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Disappointed I stayed for 3 nights in November 2011. The attitude of the staff were surly and generally unhelpful. When we arrived we were not greeted with a smile or other pleasantries but were curtly told that our room would not be ready for 2 hours and suggested we came back. There was no attempt to show us the faciities of the hotel or suggestion that we could obtain refreshments in the bar or elsewhere. The hotel room was very small and after moving rooms found black hairs on the bathroom floor and bidet. One of the vases in the room had a large chip out of it and the hotel looked shoddy. We did not eat in the hotel as there were sparrows flying around inside the hotel including the bar area where food was being prepared - clearly unhygienic - very disappointed with the hotel and not the usual Starwood standard. November 30, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor guest services I have stayed at many good hotels around the world, and I feel that the staff ( maybe it is a sought after destination and hence the lack of effort) need to me more customer friendly. the quality of the food also left a lot to be desired. Definitely one of the low points of my SPG stays. Ram March 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not what expect from a 5 star hotel Room was dirty, not well kept up. There was rotting wood in several locations in room. Staff was not friendly. The room was extremely hot and was told that there was no AC and was given a fan. Room was left with dirty dishes one day and without toilet paper. November 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Venice vacation My wife and I spent 3 days in Venice for a romantic vacation. The hotel was very good with an amazing location. Morning breakfast was outstanding overlooking the grand canal. The room was spacious and clean. September 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A wonderful 3 days in Venice We genuinely enjoyed the Westin Europa and Regina, The room was tremendous and the view from the sixth floor was pretty amazing looking over the rooftops of the city. I guess the thing that stood out the most was the beautiful view from the dining location. It was a breathtaking spot on the water. Everyone was very helpful, although one of the concierges seemed a little tired of questions from Americans. But again, the rest of the staff was terrific. A great spot and a wonderful three days. We'll definitely come back to this Westin next time we're in Venice. September 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The ideal hotel for La Mostra del Cinema I am staying already for few years during the Venice Film Festival in The Westin Europa & Regina Hotel.I am very satisfied with the service and the concierge desk is excellent and very helpful.The location is perfect on the Canal and you have direct link to the Lido. September 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Tired and in need of extensive renovations We arrived around 8:00 PM, checked in and went to our room, second floor of the hotel. Once inside and after taking a breath, called to have the room changed. Nothing available that evening, and was moved the next afternoon. The hallway to the room was dirty, with marks on the walls, the room smelled musty, wasn't particularly clean or well lighted, no wireless in the rooms, no functioning temperature controls. The room was hot, and we were told to open the window as the AC wouldn't be turned until sometime in May. The beds didn't resemble anything near a Westin bed, and were two twins made to look like a king. This may have once been a grand hotel, but given its current condition, lack of basic Westin amenities - I'm sorry to say go elsewhere. The location is great, and service was good as well, but the staff can't put enough lipstick on this pig to make you think it wasn't one. Sorry, I've been to many Westin hotels worldwide and this is the poorest one I've seen to date. April 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding in every way. We stayed in the terrace room and found it to be faultless. I've stayed in many luxury hotels around the world and found the Regina to be up there, if not the best. September 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A wonderful hotel on the Grand Canale We stayed five nights during our visits in Venice. The location is great, right at Grande Canale. And was only steps away from Piazza San Marco. There were so many great high-end shops around. And many choices of eateries around as well. We had a spacious corner suite, well appointed. The breakfast buffet at the restaurant was one of the best we have had, abundant and fresh and delicious. The staff was really helpful, courteous and very professional. The hotel stay is one of the highlights for us during our visit to Venice in the end of Febuary during Carnival! Highly recommend! March 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved my stay My daughter and I arrived at the hotel over spring break 2012. We took a water bus and happened to get off at the wrong stop so with rolling suitcases going up and down the bridge stairs we had a difficult arrival. The lady that check us in went out of her way to help us and she was wonderful. Even though we were on points, was upgraded to a premium room which made our stay so much more comfortable. Beds were comfortable, room was spacious, hotel is beautiful and the staff was wonderful. The only suggestion is that on the reservation confirmation it would be helpful to mention transportation information. Water taxi costs and water bus cost and the name of the stop to get off. All in all I loved my stay at this hotel and will stay here again on my next trip. January 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing for a Westin Very small "Grand Deluxe King room". Tiny bathroom. Great location. Friendly staff. Very poor room service. Very poor wifi (not free to Starwood members). No water in room. August 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Magical hotel We spent our last night in Italy at this hotel. the trip was to celebrate a "big" birthday. The experience was magical. Although our room was not ready when we arrived we were graciously offered drinks at the bar. I was using points for a nights stay and had asked for an upgrade. However, given that it is high season I was not sure what could be accommodated. We were very pleased with an upgraded room on the top floor with a view of the grand canal.We had a lovely night out and returned to our room to find a bottle of champagne. We toasted Venice from our window and felt the magic - all courtesy of this wonderful hotel. June 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by tucked-away beauty Upon arrival,from a shared water-taxi to private dock, we were upgraded to a water-view room that we found comfy and quiet. Great location close (but not on top of) the attractions (which are best avoided during peak hours). Did not eat in hotel because of crowds and pricing, but found great choices within minutes. Hard to find, but so worth the effort...and the nearby shops....oh, my. Don't miss a midnight gondola ride from the nearby stand. January 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Tale of Two Hotels This is a gorgeous hotel, in an great location. And while the general facilities are all 5-star, the same can't be said of the Starwood section. I used all points to stay here and, as a result, I felt like a poor relation visiting rich relatives. The halls were shabby and threadbare. The elevator was tiny and scuffed up. The room was remarkably not much. I would recommend the hotel, but caution SPG members to temper their expectations. September 15, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>