The Westin Maui Resort & Spa, Ka'anapali

  • 2365 Kaanapali Parkway,
  • Lahaina
  • Maui,
  • Hawaii
  • 96761
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 864 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bad, really bad start I almost walked out waiting for our room. After a flight from Ohio we got in early got there 12:30 ck in got the room 31/2 hrs later. Had lunch at Relish and sat around lobby. Seems to me there is a disconnect between housefeeping and lobby to get rooms ready. Thirty years of marriage and my wife was ready to kill me. In all honesty the rest of the week was really good. December 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by fantastic hotel This hotel is great. The pool is a dream for kids. The little place to eat by the pool is quite good and very reasonable for Hawaii. The beach is nice. Rooms have a nice "bar" area and a fridge. Nice for staying several days. Hit the grocery down the street and have snacks to take for day excursions. There are neat activities for kids, including ukulele lessons. The only negatives I had were related to hotel staff and being a gold member. I didn't feel valued to be one and was pretty irritated that they wouldn't allow us to check out at 1 pm instead of 11. I finally convinced them to let me check out late to ONE of my two connecting rooms. Funny that no one came to clean the other one before we left, so clearly they did NOT need to have me vacate it. In general the staff was not that friendly at the front desk, but the other staff was great. Parking is tight and sometimes hard to find if you don't want to valet. December 19, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and features We enjoyed our stay at this hotel as it provided a great location (near Whaler's Village), as well as great SPG benefits. The front desk & concierge staff were very friendly, providing us with key information about the hotel. Swimming pool was excellent. Also, the hotel had a complimentary shuttle service to downtown Lahaina as well as other stops. Will stay here again. November 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Maui Birthday Took the family to Maui for birthday. Brother in law is Platinum member and got us some good rooms. Got a birthday cake that was excellent! Thank you Westin for the delicious cake! Facilities were a child's dream with the huge pool and waterplay options. Beach is one of the best we have been to, not too many people, sand is fine and beautiful. Not much for snorkeling but great for boarding and just floating. Ono Grill and Tropica were decent. Adjacent to Whaler's Village which provided good alternatives in Hula Grill and Leilani's. Spa was very enjoyable, wife had best deep tissue massage by Michelle, she couldn't stop complimenting her skills. Only gripe was that the housekeeping staff didn't clean our room well one day, and completely missed the adjoining room on the same date. Came back and cleaned it after we called. AC was a bit malfunctioning... had to set it at 67 to feel cool... it was like 75 in there... July 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location, good facilities, decent rooms We stayed here for 8 days and 7 nights for our honeymoon in May/June 2013. The location is great; Whalers Village, beach access, restaurants, activities, etc. are all within walking distance. The facilities are good; we enjoyed the multiple pools, Ono's Grill and the overall layout of the resort. The Polynesian Luau was disappointing and the Tropica Restaurant was overpriced and under-delivered. The couples massage at the Heavenly Spa was great though! The rooms are clean but the walls are so thin you can hear every word and movement of your neighbors; this was the only downfall but a major frustration. We were upgraded to an ocean view room and greeted with fruit, cheese and champagne. We also received 2 complimentary breakfast buffets each day of our stay and a $250 resort credit as part of our booked honeymoon package, which was great deal! Overall, this was a wonderful place to stay for our first trip to Maui! June 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel The facilities are beautiful and every room has an amazing view of either the ocean or the mountains. The openness throughout the lobby and the great pool and beach views are amazing. May 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by THIS IS A GREAT RESORT HOTEL The changes made to the overall facility and rooms since I was last there are positive. The restaurants could be better to encourage more facility use. May 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Summer Vacation I had a very bad experience with the reservation manager Jeff, He was very rude and arrogant. His customer Service skill need to be refreshed with additional training. Upper management needs to keep better tabs on their managers. The Hotel is very beautiful and housekeeping performed and excellant job on room cleanliness. I would rate check in reservations poorly. August 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fabulous place to Vacation! We had a great vacation at this hotel. Plenty for the kids to do - they loved all the pools and having the beach just a few steps further away. I liked that you could find seats at the pool no matter what time you came down. I am used to jam packed places where people come down and "claim" seats as soon as the sun comes up. It was very nice and very relaxing. December 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, wonderful pool and beach I'm a huge fan of the Starwood properties, and the Westin Maui is very nice. Certain parts of the rooms and hallways need updating (esp. carpet in halls), and the bedding (sheets & duvet) seemed past their prime. Service at the Starbucks coffee was very slow. But other than this, we enjoyed it there very much. The spa was a highlight! I will be back! January 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful and everyone is so helpful and friendly. The grounds are beyond beautiful. Anywhere you look, there is a stunning sight. Not contrived, not "hotel-like" but the natural beauty of Hawaii. The staff, from the front desk to the maids to the waiters are without an exception, kind, friendly and dedicated to making every aspect of your stay enjoyable. I would recommend this Paradise to everyone and anyone. March 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel I really enjoyed my stay there the hotel is just beautiful. Everyone who worked there was very warm and friendly and extremely helpful. I found the restaurants there very reasonably priced compared to other hotels and the food was very good. The banana pancakes at Relish were divine April 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Excellent facility and location but... Wonderful place for a vacation. Extreme patience is required with front counter staff as the lines up can be a long wait even when there is only a few in line. Improvements over the week of my stay as rope lines were added. Over time and with training, hopefully this will be fixed as it certainly does not represent of what I am used to with the Westing brand. June 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient location, nice facilities and friendly staff We spent 7 nights in this hotel in Feb 2014. Excellent location, right next to Whalers Village. Excellent for family vacation. Most of the staffs are really nice and friendly. Especially Kaze (Japanese fellow) at the front desk and Yvonne at the concierge who provided outstanding customer service. We will surely stay at this hotel again! February 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by I was a little disappointed in my stay this time We were disappointed by the state of the rooms this time - the first room was VERY shabby, the duvet was stained and the room had a funky smell. The second room we stayed in seemed a little fresher, but was still tired. . I am happy to hear that you are doing renovations. Until they are complete- I cannot imagine recommending this hotel to any of my friends. March 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect all in one resort my daughter and i really enjoyed our stay here.Our oceanfront room w/balcony was a perfect place to enjoy room service dinner,enjoy the sunset and action on the beach below when we wanted to just relax after a busy day.The staff was very responsive to our needs and the hotel location had immediate access to the beach&shopping -nice exercise facility too! May 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great beds; stunning wrap around lagoon Overall enjoyed our stay at the hotel and it's amenities and most of the employees were nice, but I had an issue with mail delivery that came to the hotel but was not delivered to me until two days later even though I repeatedly asked them to check the mail room, they did not. Also a little glitch with Starpoints redemption but it was quickly rectified. June 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Holiday Experience Large room, well appointed with beautiful ocean view. The large pool complex is fantastic - use the top level Adult pool if you don't want kids around - Best beach and love the location - walk to shopping center next door with excellent shops and restaurants. Our fourth trip to Maui and first time staying at Westin. This is our hotel choice from now on. December 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful stay and play Although it was being painted the hotel was clean. everyone was friendly and seemed more then happy to help us. The only problem or concern was the super small parking lot. If you left in your car it was hard to find a spot when you got back. We had a small car and found it hard to park with out worrying about the car being hit by other car doors. December 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Good, The Bad and The Unfortunate This was my second time at this hotel and unfortunately, it has gone a bit downhill. The facilities are beautiful, the location is very convenient and optimally offers access to Maui's gorgeous beaches and generally the staff are helpful and friendly. That said, we had quite a few problems including being placed right next to the elevator, which you can hear each time it passes, a tub that didn't drain, the hotel allowed over $700 of someone else's activities to be charged to our room and on our last day, the lock on the door broke and took over 45 minutes to repair (with us locked out as we should have been traveling to the airport). For the first seven nights of our stay, our complaints were met with indifference and it was not until the 8th day of our stay that management reached out to us and offered an upgraded room. Hopefully the hotel will work on the kinks, especially in responding to "valued guests" sooner rather than later. September 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Grounds Real pink flamingos and a black swan wading around a beautiful Koi pond. Beautiful parrots and macaws. The rooms were very clean and modern. Loved the shower/bathroom and floorplan. I'd definitely stay here again if I return to Maui. April 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hotel has great service The bed was not very comfortable and the hotel had to put a board under the mattress. Not something I expected to deal with while staying at a Westin. There was also a renovation being completed during our stay, which at times the noise from the construction became annoying when we were trying to spend time in our room at times during the afternoon. September 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location, Great Hotel The hotel was absolutely amazing! It was located in the best part of Maui. There were so many things to do in the area. We loved the giant pond in the lobby area. The pool was amazing. The beach was awesome. The view from our room was breathtaking. Me new wife loved the spa. Everything about the hotel was great. We would definitely stay here again. December 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff Excellent, Bath Room not so good. Same excellent Westin staff regardless of city. Great job! Older facility has not been recently updated. Sheets on my bed were changed from the from the soft all cotton smooth stuff to the scratchy cotton mixed. Bathroom had a leaky ceiling with mold. My wife's nose found this one. Did not call the desk, as moving rooms with kids is a big hassle. December 20, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Front Desk Front desk is inadequately staffed . On numerous occasions there is an unreasonable wait . Platinum desk is often unattended. Encountered very rude front desk clerk on this particular checkin May 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel, bed needed work The grounds and staff were wonderful, the room was clean and we loved our stay. I will say that the time spent sleeping, these were by far the worst Westin beds I have slept on, it was surprising compared to all my previous Westin stays. Also, attempting to provide clean service, the evening check ignored the DND sign, knocking several times. February 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location with OK service I have stayed at this hotel on and off for 15 years and the service has slowly declined. Every time I went to the front desk the wait was at least 10 minutes and for check-in it was 45 minutes. The food is mediocre. This is a grat p[roperty in a fabulous location and it feels like the management is counting on that and not trying very hard. March 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT STAY We had a wonderful stay, this was the second time staying and everything was perfect. May 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not impressed Very disappointed in our stay there this time. We were there 6 years ago and enjoyed it and thought we'd try it again, even though we enjoy other places on Maui. We won't be coming back. Your hotel needs to be maintained properly and it's not. Torn rugs in the hallways and rooms we not appealing and could cause injury. February 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unresponsiveness to room uncleanliness We checked in today for our Honeymoon. After spending the past week in the most amazing hotel in Kauai, we were excited to start this leg of the trip. The staff was friendly upon check-in and the hotel looked very impressive with pools and wildlife throughout. The problem started when we got to our room, which had very mildly been cleaned and come to find out, there was urine all over the toilet and floor, along with dirty carpet, indicating that the room needed further cleaning. We asked the staff if they could send someone to clean that portion of the room, to which they said they would. An hour passed and we needed to leave for our dinner reservation and hadn't seen anyone come by, so we stopped by the front desk to check. They said they were sending someone up immediately. Five hours later, after returning, our room still had not been cleaned and, upon returning to the front desk, we were informed that the cleaning staff had left for the day, so we either needed to stay in our room and wait for the staff in the morning or move to a room that wasn't as good as the one we were paying for, still at the same cost. We weren't about to downgrade the room for the same cost, so we decided to stay in our room and find a solution since we couldn't use our bathroom. After speaking with the hotel manager, he was able to arrange for someone to come up and clean some of the areas so we could use the facilities while we waited for the staff to arrive in the morning. Had this situation not happened or had the staff addressed it more urgently, we'd likely be giving this hotel a higher rating as it seems to have potential for a good stay based on location and amenities. The prices are steep and seeing as we're here for a special occasion (and both SPG members), we expected more. June 14, 2014
<<prev 18 19 20 21 22 ... 30 next>>