The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto

  • 1 Harbour Square
  • Toronto,
  • Ontario
  • M5J 1A6
  • Canada
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children 17 and under sleep free in existing room bedding. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with government -issued photo identification to reserve a room. Guests under the age of 18 must be accompanied by an adult.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 923 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful location! What a wonderful place to stay when in Toronto. The view over the harbour, beautiful walks along the lake and general location relative to fine restaurants and attractionw make it a perfect toronto destination. May 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff As always Kathie, Tracie, Danny and Patrick in the lounge go above and beyond to make every stay special and Mimi and Violeta in the restaurant make meals feel "just like a home atmosphere" Great hotel and tell people all the time "This is the place to stay in Toronto!" I hope the staff mentioned get their well deserved recognition!!! October 5, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Surprisingly average facilities and room Upon waiting in the starwood platinum line for check-in, I was passed over by 4 people before someone recognized I had been waiting for 15 minutes. First room given to me had someone else already in it; second room was not upgraded per request. Bathroom was dusty and missing shampoo. Too many misses for a business trip at this hotel. August 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Night on the town with the family I have been an SPG Platinum member for the past 7 years so I have stayed in many excellent and many not so excellent Starwood properties. I would certainly consider the Westin Harbour Castle to be among the excellent. I was given 2 rooms (for my family and dog) on a high floor over looking Lake Ontario. The rooms were spacious, clean and the famous Heavenly bed was...well, Heavenly. Minor complaint was the 'Heavenly' shower was mediocre. Instead of the familiar Westin double showerheads, there was only one and the water pressure was too low. But the absolutely OUTSTANDING feature of this hotel is the Westin Workout fitness centre. It was the highlight of my stay (excellent variety of free weights) and a wonderful pool for my family to play in. There is also a fun kids area near the pool equipped with a lot of toys for toddlers that might be too afraid of the water. I will stay at this hotel again, specifically for the fitness centre. Well done, Westin! December 19, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is in a great location We had a very enjoyable stay.Our room was comfortable and clean and although we were right in the heart of a lot of activity we had no problem with noise. The road construction was a nuisance especially upon arrival. It took some time to figure out how to enter the hotel with our bags. All in all it was a pleasurable experience. August 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Check Out At check out time, my bill was sent to my e-mail address. I was unaware this was going to take place and I wasn't given an option. There was no question with the amount owed, I would have preferred to have my portfolio printed and given to me at time of check out for review while I was still on the premises, not once I ret'd home. August 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Check in is a long process. This hotel requires a lot of extra time. Check-in had a long line. We waited for the elevator for 15 minutes. Our room was not clean, had to have the main come back. The ice machine was broken on our floor. Guest Services woke us up at 11:30 to see if we wanted ice delivered. We had to pay 45.00 for parking, then wait for our car. August 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by the hotel is a great place to stay our visit was very accommodating. Food was great and everyone offered great service. There were some creamers at the coffee terminal that were sour and would have been better if powder or kept in fridge. outside of that it was great. May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay while in Toronto Service and staff were great. They were so helpful at all times. Great location June 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Maid Service Maid was attentive to our needs and schedule. Room always clean with a smile on her face. We are sorry we don't know her name as a worker on the 30th. fl. Concerns about bartender pouring wine back into bottle after after it was served to patron. Brought it to his attention and he felt it was an ok practice. Yuck no more wine. April 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Harbour Front Hotel Stayed for 2 nites, Sat & Sun. Checkin breeze, given water view room on 19th floor. Bathroom kind of small. Room was clean and updated. AC worked well, thou a bit noisy. Elevators were relatively fast. Pool and hot tub were good. Overall hotel was excellent. Only issue was outrageous parking costs of $ 40 per nite for valet. June 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing I booked a two night stay (Dev 27, 28th) to bring my two young neices to Toronto for the first time. We had to change rooms after our first night of extreme noise from multiple other guests (extreme vulgarity) and were then moved to room 3337. It was much quieter but the state of the 33rd floor was surprising. Not clean! December 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect oasis for a stranded passenger: thank you! I arrived after midnight, bleary-eyed after a long-delayed flight, with no reservation. Not only were your staff prompt and smiling, they assigned me the perfect room. I was able to restore myself in calm quiet, and recover amazingly well in the few hours I was there overnight. Excellent breakfast buffet was an extra treat! January 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highly respectful and accommodating personnel From the extremely courteous host checking me in who treated me like royalty to the father like figure who waived me a taxi, every aspect of my stay was a warm and friendly experience May 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great view of the lake and the islands Staff are very friendly and helpful. Rooms are spacious and well appointed. Would suggest the flat screen tv's on the wall should be a little larger. Proximity to subway and local restaurants and bars is excellent. May 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by SATURDAY NIGHT GET AWAY A wonderful place to spend a night away from home - great location and amazing corner suite with a view of the lake. The room was large and the bed extremely comfortable and a nice quiet spot to catch up on some sleep after a hectic week. Would recommend this hotel to anyone, anytime. April 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Quality, Superior view. The Quality of everything from the bed linens to the toiletries was excellent. The view from our room on the 31st floor was so fantastic, we had to leave the drapes open when we went to bed. This lead to a view of the most spectacular cityscape sunrise I have ever seen! Excellent location, stunning views, superb quality. September 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Rooms and restaurant Very clean and overall comfortable rooms. Very friendly staff. The rooms need a design refresh (less than many other Toronto hotels!). View on the lake makes up for it. Restaurant at the top needs to close down and be completely redone. The food is fine but chairs, carpets and walls look older than me (and I am 50) ; - ) January 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by CLEANLINESS It look like our room had not been vacuumed for a while since there was food and lint under the bed. There was a also a pile of peanuts on the floor next to the window. However, after we communicated this to the front desk, they did an excellent job of resolving this issue in a timely manner. March 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Barstaff I found your barman Lee extremely rude and unhelpful June 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Very nice hotel in a very convenient location on the harbour front of Toronto. Clean, comfortable, great amenities. The pool area and sun deck were outstanding. Only negatives are self-parking ($30) and the fact that wi-fi is not offered free in the guest rooms ($10). Also, the business centre is not complimentary ($7). July 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by great location if you need to be near the waterfront i stayed here again the past weekend, and was not disappointed. as a platinum, i was upgrade to a junior suite - a great corner room with lots of glass windows. it was a great room and i had a fantastic view of the toronto islands and the flights taking off from the toronto city airport. it is a short walk to get to the main part of toronto, but i only went up that way for dinner - otherwise i enjoyed all the lakefront had to offer. the hotel has everything one would expect of a westin - fast and friendly check-in for elites, very clean rooms, and a helpful staff. the beds are super comfortable, and the junior suite was had a great chaise to lounge in and relax. so why only give this a 4 star review? the buffet breakfast was very average. it may have just been an off day (i am hoping), but it was very underwhelming. i really wanted to give it a 4.5 star review, but alas that is not allowed. i will definitely return to this hotel - one of my favorites in toronto! April 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A/C The A/C in our room was broken, leaving our room at over 30 degrees. Our first night at the hotel was horrible and very uncomfortable. However, once we notified the staff the next morning of the issue they were prompt at getting an engineer in and getting the unit fixed which made the rest of our stay more comfortable. March 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Green Inititave was a Mislead for Cost Cutting. Upon arrival and check-in, the Registration Clerk asked if I knew about the "Green Inititave" the hotel was offering. I said I didn't, and she explained that if I opted not to have the maid change my sheets and towels, they would give me a $5.00 / day credit to be used in the hotel or Starwood Points. I thought that as an environmentally conscious consumer I would opt out of the towels and sheets being changed daily, as I was there by myself on business. However, and as a result, I never saw a maid for three days to make my bed, vacuum, dust or empty my garbage. This, to me was a scam to save daily room costs of cleaning, never mind the environment. I paid over $450. a night for a room with out service, and on the second morning had no hot water at all! That was a wake up service I didn't expect from a hotel that I gave great reviews on when I stayed there last November. Don't get me wrong, The Harbour Castle is a hotel of choice for me, but they let me down this time September 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by my stay at the westin harbour castle fantastic stay at the westin harbour castle hotel wish we could of stayed longer.great location but unfortunately the street cars did not go as far as the hotel due to hotel works.hotel ran out of childrens welcome packs which was disappointing but couldnt be helped but my child recieved cookies and milk at bedtime. June 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has great conference rooms. The hotel food was average and the food, beverages and parking were over priced. The staff were pleasant and accommodating. June 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Heavenly bed and Great view Everything from the time I walked out of my car, to the time I left was super! Great customer service, food, gym facilities, event facilities, etc. Oh and the 'heavenly bed' with the water front view!! Thank you! May 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great View, Horrible Shower Good location, comfortable beds, no pressure in the shower and some of the staff could use an attitude check. probably will never stay there again May 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Loved my room It was comfortable and clean. Missed having housecoats and a docking station in the room though. Buffet food was plentiful and good at our event but was not hot enough. Servers were a bit too ambitious about clearing tables. Front desk service was slow. However, staff was very pleasant. March 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel is grossly overpriced The room rental is very expensive and offers little service compared to other hotels of the same price range. The wifi is charged to guests and can only be used for 1 hour in the lobby. That is unacceptable. The breakfast buffet is very pricey and the food is not good quality. I do not recommend this hotel at all. September 21, 2013
<<prev 18 19 20 21 22 ... 32 next>>