The Westin Maui Resort & Spa, Ka'anapali

  • 2365 Kaanapali Parkway,
  • Lahaina
  • Maui,
  • Hawaii
  • 96761
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 781 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs improvement Pros: The Westin has a nice lobby with a great Hawaiian feel. The beach is great - no rocks, nice place to swim. The pool area is really nice. Unlike other resorts you don't have to claim your place at 6am, there are plenty of lounge chairs. The staff at Ono Grill was very friendly. Cons: They are understaffed at the check-in/check-out counter, which makes the process quite lengthy. They're also not very friendly. When we asked if they could get someone else they said they didn't have anyone and we'd just have to wait. Our room was dirty. The baseboards had dust and stains and we found candy wrappers underneath the bed. My teenage daughter noticed several bugs coming out of the carpet while she was packing. I found out on our way to the airport and was disgusted. On at least 2 days of our 7 day stay the construction of the Ocean Tower was very loud. I called the front desk and they said they could not move us, basically we just had to deal with it until 5pm when the construction workers completed their day. April 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fantastic Except for the Construction! The rooms and grounds/pools, were beautiful, location was perfect, and the staff was fantastic...with 2 exceptions. The hotel was under construction so there was noise, workers, less parking, etc. Also 1 waitress at Relish (the restaurant) was pretty rude. October 31, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great resort facilities but poor room and service. We arrived late Aug to construction. Load construction. After expressing concern about the level of noise Rebecca from the front placed up right next to it. Bad karma there but I got her to move us to the center of the hotel with less noise. Construction eventually moved to the center but that was on our last day. The rooms are very tight for the double beds. The entertainment center could use a better set up and the fire sprinkler needs to be replaces. We saw a rusted up one in room 431. The bathtub needs a floor mat because it's dangerously slippery when wet. Last but not least, there an annoying flashing fire alarm light so if you are sensitive to light during your sleep, then you'll be in trouble. I didn't really have a choice in where I stayed this time because this was the wedding party hotel. Oh, RELISH Cafe and Bar food sucks! Don't do it. Especially the fish sandwich. Ick! The only 2 redeeming factor was the view from the Ocean Tower and most of the pool. Closure and construction to the pool area too. 2/5 stars September 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great honeymoon our stay at your hotel was amazing. My only complaint was their was no inside laundry facility and if your stay a week or longer you will need to have access to those facilities. The view was amazing along with the pool. Staff was very helpful . definately will be back. October 21, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Keep it cleaner The Westin overall was not very clean: the grounds, the rooms, even the dishes at the restaurant. The hotel staff was not very friendly, especially at check-in (I'm a Gold level member). The food was average at best. Definitely not up to the standards of previous years. December 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luxury - Westin style! I know many folks are skeptical about reviews but this one is honest and self initiated; this hotel is one of the best we have ever had the pleasure of staying in. From the pillows to the pool, we were truly impressed. Well Westin and SPG!! Mahalo Bob+Deb from Canada April 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel is good for activity and relaxation The hotel/resort has a wonderful pool area with a great beach as well. It is apparently being renovated and the non-renovated rooms are showing their age - both upkeep and features. The restaurant (Tropica) is better than before, but is not open on Monday or Tuesday. December 7, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great beach! Great location close to lots of everyday needs, and a terrific beach in case the day has nothing on the task list except sun, sand and play. The room was dated with torn carpet and old Westin Standards of shower, desk, TV but none the less was a excellent vacation. April 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Resort This hotel is right in front of the best beach in Lahaina, lots of sand..while some of the hotels have do not "beach" the Westin definitely does..great location right next to Whalers Village mall, waitress at the restaurant was very good. I would stay here again. July 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Resort We had a wonderful time at this resort. The waterfalls, birds ,fish, flowers, pools with caves etc. make this a true pradise. The staff were all very friendly and welcoming. We will be back. :) Aloha December 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff You read a lot of reviews about poor staff, for the most part staff was excellent, except for the attendent at the pool slide, he could care less about being there, did not acknowledge a single person going down the slide. Hotel grounds and rooms are very nice June 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel nicely appointed Convenient and comfortable. Cleaning staff were wonderful. ATM was not available. No recognition or perk for SPG. Parking staff were just wonderful. Breakfast staff were less than friendly. No option for a request for a mixed fruit plate only one fruit kind.. February 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Paper Thin Hotel was under construction and the walls were not well insulated between rooms. The rooms were very clean and the beds were extremely comfortable, but hallway and adjoining room noise was undesirable. December 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel stay was wonderful!! The staff was always friendly, helpful, and professional. The facility was very nice, the food delicious, and the view was AWESOME!!! I will certainly return again. We had a wonderful time and stay. Thanks for such a great experience. October 31, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by I wanted to love this hotel. From the moment we checked in the attitude of the clerk let us know we were in for a struggle..Cons: unfriendly staff, Substandard house keeping, poor service by the pool and the worst breakfast buffet on the islands. Pros: Great grounds, Good location August 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Construction!! My biggest issue with this hotel is that they are undergoing a major renovation. However, you would never know that until you check in. The pool is awesome, but the staff (particularly one staff member) could not be any ruder than he was. October 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel, slow check-in / out This is a great hotel in an excellent location, next to Whaler's Village. However, the check-in and check-out process is very slow. Try to be patient, but it is clear that they need more front desk staff! The rest of your stay will be well worth the wait. April 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel One of the best locations for a hotel in Hawaii. On a great beach with a short walk to geat snorkeling. Nice shops and restaurants are next door at Whalers Village. Nice finess center. Great pool but they need to heat it. Some rooms are showing some age. December 7, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good choice The Westin in Maui was easy to check into-the service was great.. the beach and cabana people were excellent in getting beach umbrella and chairs and they recommended the right sunscreen and products. Good stay. The Luau at the Westin was good as well. July 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Adult pool means ADULT pool My only disappointment with the hotel was the lack of adult pool privacy. There were young children 7-8 years old in the pool and the hot tub. When the sign says adults only it should not come with an exclusion for children to be included if desired. June 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The customer service needs improved. My stay was fine except for the line was always long at the front desk and the bell hop staff was rude. The worst customer service I've had in 20 years at a Starwood property. They were only interested in a tip and were constantly rude to my family. April 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT FEATURES our stay at the westin was fanstatic from the time the front desk clerk DAWN checed us in to the maid GIGI AND THE HOSTESS AT THE ONO BAR MALINDA AND THE SERVERS TAMMY AND CAMMY EVEN THE PERSON JAMES WHO CLEANS THE POOL THIS HOTEL HAS THE BEST STAFF September 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Gorgeous Fantastic location and setting.Was surprised that a premium room rate did not include breakfast and free use of the business centre computers for more than a meagre 15 minutes per day. Overall an impressive property and a thooughly excellent stay. April 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Anniversary The 2 years that we have came to the Western this was the worst Vacay stay i ever had . The over pricing the noise right above my our head (construction) and we got was 50 off BS.Not Happy .and my next year stay want be at the Western...Mahalo ! July 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Place for a Getaway! We were celebrating our 38th wedding anniversary and it was our first time to Hawaii and it was the most beautiful place be have ever been to. We are making plans to go back and this time we are taking our children and their families with us. June 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Checkout shouldn't take 30 minutes Overall, my stay at the hotel was great, until I tried to checkout. There are 6 computers at the front desk, but only 2 people helping with checkouts - when the line was 10 customers deep. Waiting 30 minutes just to checkout was ridiculous. October 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Went home well rested We had a wonderful time. I am thinking the issues I had at the Westin was because we opted for a lower cost package. The staff was excellent, the grounds nicely groomed. Pool deck a bit slippery even when walking. The amenities very nice. May 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by how can the room not be ready My flight from SFO was delayed 3 hours and we arrived at the hotel at 3.30 pm. Our room was not ready until 5pm and then took 30 mins to get our luggage. the comp'd us a cheap bottle of champagne and we lost a day of sunshine. September 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great resort facilities - but needed room upgrades The resort facilities are wonderful - the pool, the beach and the Relish Bistro make for a great day. But the rooms are in need of upgrades - we had an ocean view room but the carpets, walls and lanai were old and very worn. September 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Kaanapali vacation Best location, great hotel. I wish the restaurants in the resort were a little bit more affordable. I have 4 children and I don't want to pay over $20 per child for breakfast. I also think that beach umbrellas should be at no charge. August 26, 2012
<<prev 19 20 21 22 23 ... 27 next>>