The Westin Maui Resort & Spa, Ka'anapali

  • 2365 Kaanapali Parkway,
  • Lahaina
  • Maui,
  • Havaí
  • 96761
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

  • Para estadias superiores a 90 dias, ligue para 866-539-3446.
  • As reservas são aceitas com até 550 dias de antecedência.
  • Por favor, verifique novamente as datas.
1 quarto 1 quartos , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 criança 0 crianças
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 948 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Expectation Not Met I give the hotel 5 stars on landscaping and comfortable beds but everything else was a big disappointment. Not enough parking, and stalls were too narrow and made lots of guests angry. We almost got hit twice! Our toilet was leaking and kept refilling every 20 minutes. We requested to have it fixed twice, and they did, but it only got worse. Amenities are below par for a luxurious hotel. April 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luxury - Westin style! I know many folks are skeptical about reviews but this one is honest and self initiated; this hotel is one of the best we have ever had the pleasure of staying in. From the pillows to the pool, we were truly impressed. Well Westin and SPG!! Mahalo Bob+Deb from Canada April 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic. loved every minute of it. April 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location, subpar service and room Great location but hotel needs renovation, which I think they are doing. My wife requested a new renovated room during confirmation but the front desk person rudely told my wife none was available since the hotel was sold out when checking in. Only one jacuzzi for the hotel and none for kids. The room was clean and comfy but the bathrooms definitely need renovations - light switch was not working properly. I had to go to the front desk three times since the keys were not working. Westin in Kauai is much better. April 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The customer service needs improved. My stay was fine except for the line was always long at the front desk and the bell hop staff was rude. The worst customer service I've had in 20 years at a Starwood property. They were only interested in a tip and were constantly rude to my family. April 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Spring Break in Maui It's fair to say this property is likely some of the best real estate on the Kaanapali Beach. The property is undergoing badly need renovation in the rooms. The tub in our room did not drain for the first three days. We asked to maid to take care of it and nothing happened. Asked the front desk and they able to clear the drain. The fire alarm in our room went off for no reason and had to be replaced. The carpet had an odor that nothing could be done about. The pool are and restaurants were outstanding. The pool was not heated and being March was very shocking to the system upon entry. The hot tub was heated and used frequently to warm up. I would not recommend this property until the renovations are complete. April 1, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Great family destination This resort is beautiful and captures the essence of Hawaii with an open-air lobby, tropical plants and animals to enjoy. The views are amazing with whale and dolphin watching out your windows. The pool area was large and uncrowded, even at spring break. There was alot to do for kids as well as adults. Easy to book and take adventures right off our beach. Great snorkeling at Black Rock! Swam with turtles every day there! We went to other locations to snorkel, but found the best was out our back door. Only disappointment was the dining options at the hotel. They need a good restaurant for families. The Ono grill was ok, but nothing to brag about, especially for the price. Their Tropics restaurant is closed a few nights a week. Unbelievable considering it is located right on the beach. Change it over to a restaurant to compete with Hula or Leilani's, which had hour waits every night and generate some money from that prime real-estate. Mind boggling that they don't! April 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service The hotel initially messed up our room but the General Manager quickly stepped in and took very good care of us. We were very pleased with out stay. March 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location! The only slightly negative thing about this hotel is the condition of the rooms and hallways. I requested a renovated room at check in and was told none of them had been renovated yet. Perhaps none were available but I should have been informed of that and not lied to. Other than that issue... We enjoyed the facilities and found the staff to be very kind, friendly and extremely helpful. Overall a nice vacation. March 31, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Family vaca Hotel needs to update the rooms. Grounds are beautiful. March 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disinterested employees No smiles. No problem solving skills. They erect hurdles. Blake oblivious! Manager Michelle never responded as promised. On fourth day of 7 night stay young man at front desk helped us as a Starwood guest. The worst parking lot. Spaces are way to small. Many discussions with other guests in parking lot. March 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel has best location Shopping, resturants, the beach and excursions all at one beautiful hotel. In addition the staff is very professional and always helpful. March 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by By 'Westin' standards, this was a disappointment I must say that I was looking forward to spending some time on spring break with my kids in a 'Westin'-class faciility. However, I was disappointed in several areas: 1. The facility overall is just tired. There's no other way of putting it. My room had a balcony that was rusting, what looked like a DIY wooden cupboard nailed to the wall in the bathroom that housed the ironing board. By the elevator, pieces of the wall were exposed and falling apart. The bathroom felt dated. The outdoor facilities were decent but you could tell that the Westin, in Hermit-crab-like style, had inherited the property from someone else and just 'moved in'...a long time ago. 2. No control over guests - For two nights out of four, we were awakened at 2am by an utterly unruly bunch of young men next door. Loud screaming of profanity, lound and thumping music etc. Definitely not 'Westin'-class guests. Each time, I had to call down to the front desk for security. Once I had to call twice. 3. The internet service which you pay $30 a day for (in your resort fees) is painfully slow. In fact, just slow enough to irritate you into deciding whether you should pay even more for 'upgraded' service. It's these kind of niggles that one does not expect from the Westin. The coffee is so bad that you just have to go downstairs and buy $6 starbucks. "We proudly brew Starbucks" .... just not the free stuff in your room. On the positive side: 1. The location is terrific. The beach is pristine and close to the hotel. The beach activities are very good as well. 2. The restaurant, Tropica, serves the best food available in that particular stretch of beach. It's a pity it doesn't have the vibe of the other establishments. But then again, it's not a cheap watering hole. I'm happy that I didn't pay for this hotel but could my points have been better spent? I'm not sure. I definitely liked the location. If the property were updated, I'd visit again. March 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful property but tired rooms It was a beautiful property with great pools but the rooms were really tired and certainly did not reflect the standards of a Westin property. The rooms were incredibly cramped and certain areas had clearly not been cleaned well in a long time as there was dust build up. The rooms did not reflect the rates charged. I also had a negative experience at the spa. I was shown my locker and bathrobe and given slippers to wear. At the end of my time in the spa I put my hand in the pocket of the robe I was wearing and found someone else's receipt for their services that day. That was really gross given I was naked under my robe and assumed the last person who wore it was as well. Upon leaving I discreetly told that person at the desk and she just gave me a simple "sorry about that". I would have expected more of a reaction given the hygiene issue here and the fact that I was being very kind by communicating this discreetly so other guests wouldn't hear it. March 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is a very comfortable place to stay The Westin was a very relaxing place to stay. The service was wonderful, especially pool side and maid service. We loved the location, in that we could walk to a variety of retaurants and places where there were things to do (sailing, snorkeling, surfing, etc.) March 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location Great staff Resort is accommodating for all types of travelers, from family, singles,honeymooners and of course conventions. Westin Hotel and Resort Maui will always be the first and only choice for me. March 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by We LOVED the Westin! We booked the Westin because a seminar we were attending was being held there. We knew nothing about the hotel other than what we saw online going in. It FAR exceeded our expectations! The staff got to know us, EXTREMELY friendly, we loved the layout of the pool/restaurant areas. The overall vibe of the Westin & Maui made this one of our favorite vacations ever and we travel a lot. Bravo! We'd stay here again in a heartbeat! March 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Big Resort - Personal Touch My second visit to this property and confirmation that I'll be returning again and again. The resort is large (though exclusive by Ka'anapali standards) but the staff is first rate. The rooms are everything you'd expect at a Westin, though some small touches could use a little attention (wear and tear on some furnishings). A member of the concierge team reached out prior to my arrival and feels like an old friend now. Can't get enough of the views from the room's private lanai, the awesome adults-only pool deck and beach access. Already planning my next visit. March 20, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by POOR Service all the way around Poor service for the Plantinum level members, and charges show up on your bill that were charged before i checked in. March 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place to Stay! Third time for us to stay at Westin Maui on Kaanapali Beach. Have stayed at other properties as well, but we are always treated so well by the Westin staff and love the location. Close to nearby Whalers Village and restaurants. Awesome pool area. Great beach spot. Love being there in March to whale watch right from the beach. Great landscaping...beautiful property. Staff at the front desk went out of their way to accommodate our requests. First class hotel! March 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing Booked a Deluxe Ocean View room.... but it looked right over the adjacent restaurant.... noisy delivery trucks and food smell nearly 18 hours a day. Never again. March 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Did not meet our expectations. Hotel charges a daily resort fee which is not worth the service you get. Only get one towel per person for use at the pool, have to pay extra for use of beach chairs/shade almost $40. Never had to do that at any other hotel where we've stayed. March 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has great location Great location, wonderful and friendly staff overall a great stay. One comment however for the SPG team to think about. Been a platinum member , the hotel made all possible to make us at home. However was told that per SPG rules even a platinum gets only a cold continental breakfast, have to pay for hot breakfast. Was kind of irritating to hear this. To get to a platinum one stays about a hundred nights spends around 30 to 40 thousand dollars to get there. A couple of days reward stay amounts to less than a hundred dollars worth for full breakfast. It's not about money it's irritating to hear this on check in. Made me want to not consider this next time, my other hotel chain where I spent reward nights did not do this. March 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Love the Westin We normally would rate our stay high. We have been to this resort several times. This visit we found the rooms in poor condition. Tub did not drain, they came and fixed it. The room smelled of possible sewer problems. Towels looked old and dingy. Lania was so sticky and dirty on the floor, we could not go out without our shoes. Carpet smelled like mildew. Tub needed a good cleaning. Buffet seemed as though quality had been cut back on. Tried of complaining we just sucked it up and paid the high price. Remodeling noise was not the vacation I needed. Will be looking for a new resort. March 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed thus far... Just spent 10 hours flying across country only to find out my reservation hasn't been properly followed thru with and now the charge per day extra to guarantee connecting rooms that I was quoted and agreed to pay just happens to not show up anywhere now...not NEAR the level of customer service one has grown accustomed to with a Starwood property and the Westin name. We will see, maybe this will turn around,,,I will be more than happy to amend this review if it does. March 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Would not stay there again. \Bed was completely broke down, horribly uncomfortable, Hot tub was not big enough or even private enough, Adult pool had much to be desired. March 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCELLENT STAY! We had a fantastic stay! Everything about the hotel was perfect! This was our 3rd time and would stay again and recommend this hotel! Mahalo! March 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Small bathroom The price for a room to have a bathroom like that is not worth the money March 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff is awesome! Along with great features the staff was amazing March 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great features and very accommodating staff Average appearing rooms.....need updated paint/paper. Bathtub rusting at overflow drain. Small fridge too small March 12, 2013
  • 2015-11-30 T08:25:48.485-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-21, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_948, tr_948
  • loc_en_US, sid_1028, prod, sort_default
<<prev 19 20 21 22 23 ... 33 next>>