The Westin Maui Resort & Spa, Ka'anapali

  • 2365 Kaanapali Parkway,
  • Lahaina
  • Maui,
  • Hawaii
  • 96761
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

  • Per soggiorni superiori a 90 giorni, chiamate il numero +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • La prenotazione può essere effettuata con un massimo di 550 giorni di anticipo.
  • Ricontrollate le date.
1 camera 1 camere , 1 adulto 1 adulti , 1 bambino 0 bambini
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 937 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by We loved our stay We really enjoyed our stay at your hotel. We thought the room was spacious, clean, loved the mountain view. The staff were all courteous and friendly, and we loved the coconut flowers from Ronzie in honor of our 25th anniversary, which we were celebrating with our stay. We attended the Wailele luau, and thought it was very good, the food was good - and the entertainment was good. We thought the breakfast buffet, though very good, was very pricey. We loved all the amenities of the hotel and would stay there again. January 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice hotel Very nice hotel. Friendly staff. convenient location. Take out and cheap eat situation around the hotel and vicinity extremely poor. Food and other shopping extremely expensive. At the end of the day, forced to eat near hotel area so prepare to spend an extra $40 per person minimum on food even if you intend to do day trips. January 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Below par Am Starwood Gold...would never stay at this property again...not as nice as other area properties..and staff wat below average... gruff bartenders... bar closes too early... 10:30 PM last call.. quality of food bad.... only one bar and restaurant open most evenings... Worst Westin experience I've ever had... January 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The location is incredible We had a great week and the staff at the hotel was fantastic!! January 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful location; restaurant wait staff sometimes lacking Beautiful, well-maintained property with nice facilities. Some of the staff at Ono can be lazy at times, disappearing and not doing everything they could to make the visit there memorable (eg, everyone disappeared at breakfast and I could not find someone to give me a check; another eg, after I checked out and had lunch at Ono, I was told there was no way to add a $15 charge for lunch to my folio). One pays a premium to stay here and the expectation is that the experience will match the premium pricing. January 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staycation. Love the Heavenly Beds at The Westin and the great location. Accessible to many activities such as shopping, golfing, beach fun, restaurants. A great place to feel relaxed. January 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The right attitude makes all the difference The Westin Maui has gone through allot of changes over the years but it is still one of the best properties on island when dealing with the right people. Darryl at the front desk is great. Alix in CRM was very responsive and helpful. Kafe and Kurrent are always glad to see you at the pool. We have even seen our pool server Matt get promoted to management (well deserved) as he always strives to make sure we enjoy our stay and why I spend more on F&B because you want to eat where you are treated well. The resorts location and amenities are great when not overcrowded. All this being said and I do stay here allot (100+ nights) I will have to admit that consistency is not where I would like it to be. I cringe when I arrive these days wondering who will greet me at the front desk as I know it will set the mood and there doesn’t seem to be an in-between. Room placement/upgrades for Platinum/Golds can be magnificent or a struggle and for those of us who travel this is the one place you depend/need the upgrade. I miss the welcome party with management and wish they would show a little more appreciation for those of us who have patronized this property consistently even through the lower occupancy years not just the 98% full ones. All this being said if you are lucky enough to deal with the right people it is the best place to stay in West Maui if not I can understand the struggles. January 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average stay was average...I've been to Maui before and this was nothing spectacular. There were ants in my room, I got 2 body wash and no shampoo, the room had trash in it; not quiet up to Westin standard. Staff was not friendly, from check in to restaurant experience. Only person that was personable and friendly was Shirley at concierge. Paint was falling off the wall, the adult jacuzzi has be out for 1 year? that's just crazy.. January 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best Location Everything was great except it took over 45 minutes with checking in process because we had 7 rooms. :-( January 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dated and dirty rooms! Upon arrival, we were told the room we had booked was not available, however that we were being upgraded to an even better room. When we entered our room, we did not have the King bed we had original booked for. Instead we had 2 double beds. The room was also in desperate need or an update/renovation. The carpet was old and lifting off the floor in several places. The room was also very dirty. I was afraid to touch the doors, handles, lights, etc. Everything had fingerprints or hair on it. There was even mold on the ceiling where we showed. Our room was also right next to the elevators which made sleeping very noisy. We stayed from Jan. 7th until Jan. 18th and would not recommend this hotel. Your outdoor facility - pools, etc. were beautiful. We didn't bother complaining as we felt what's the point!. The hotel was full and what would our options have been. The few times we did have to go down to the front desk - there was usually only one person working and the line ups were always long. In 2012 we traveled to the same area and stayed in a hotel that was slightly less expensive and had a better experience. Lesson learned - don't assume you'll have better accommodations if you spend more money. Very disappointed and will not be recommending this hotel to anyone. January 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel..Exceptional Location! This hotel is beauitful...when you walk into the lobby you feel as though you are in a tropical paradise. There are pink flamingos, waterfalls, gorgeus koi fish and parrots everywhere. Just beautiful. The pools are wonderful for everyone even family with kids...they have waterslides :) January 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by The room was very dirty. Our room was very dirty. The floors were not clean and there were stains on the walls and on one of the comforters. In fact the comforter had been turned over to hide the stain! The furniture was very dusty and there were large amounts of dust “dust bunnies” around the night stand and under the beds. This was not what I expected from this resort. We complained and housekeeping sent someone up to do a better job of cleaning the room. This made about a 50% improvement in overall condition. However, during our stay, the effort to keep the room clean became worse and worse. I would not recommend this hotel. In additional to being dirty, our room seemed shabby and run down. The shower constantly dripped, the phone line going into the phone on the night stand was broken and would not stay plugged in the phone and the clothes line in the shower was broken. I asked for this and the phone to be repaired and they were not. January 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by SPG is worthless at this property I don't even know where to start with my dissatisfaction with my stay. In no particular order: 1) I'm a SPG platinum and tried to use "suite night" certificates. No upgrades available. I got a standard room over looking the garden. The room was dated and boring. Boring products in the bath room. I'm in Hawaii, shouldnt you have some local products, not the same stuff you have on the mainland at a low end Westin. 2). Why do I have to pay a resort fee to cover all the things I am supposed to get for being platinum. 3). I didn't feel my status was appreciated by the checkin staff or the checkout staff. I stayed 99 nights last year and got treated to less than average service. 4). I was given a little bit of a hard time about a "late" checkout at 4:00. January 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Fancy hotel so so room and amenities Beautiful lobby and pool area, fun slide for kids. Hard to access pool area with stroller or wheelchair though. We requested a crib for our room prior to check-in and then re-requested one at check-in only to find a roll-away cot in our room when we got there...not what our 9 month old is accustom to sleeping in! This was fixed with a quick call to the front desk. Upon check in we asked for an upgrade to a suite but was told this was not possible as nothing was available, we also requested two rooms together with a friend we had booked our room with but were given rooms on different floors. When another friend checked in about an hour later, she too asked for an upgrade and had no idea what floor or where our room was located (or that we had also asked for a upgrade to a suite) and was promptly given an upgrade...IN THE SUITE RIGHT NEXT TO OUR ROOM!!!! Our room had a comfy bed and nice bath but the carpet was lumpy and I tripped on it by the bathroom door on several occasions. Also the desk chair had stains on it (eew!) The pool area was nice but the "spa" in the grotto was the same temp (cold) as the pool and the spa in the adult pool was cold at one point too, another guest complained and it was heated up, next time we went into it I couldn't even put my feet in because it was scalding my skin, I have a spa at home and this temp must have been about 106-108! Way too hot!! Also, the pool bar servers cut out at about 4-5pm which was annoying since we often stayed by the pool to watch the sunset and two of the 4 days we were there we had limited access to the pool area because they were setting up for functions to be held and had huge sections blocked off from guests! Oh and the parking situation is frightful!! You can valet your car for an additional $18/day if you do this or park it yourself the parking spaces are only big enough to fit a smart car or mini cooper, we had a van and a compact sedan and needed a can opener to get out of the spots! At one point we had to climb out the back hatch in the van as neither doors in front could be opened and there was not enough room to exit even using the sliding side doors!! Good thing it was a rental! January 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stay evaluation It was a great experience. I sayed @ the Weston in Boston last march and I enjoyed it very much. The shower heads are the best. The bed is comfortable. The room will be better if it has bigger refrigator and add microwave. January 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by pool area incredible great service, pool area amazing, location is the best. waterfalls are incredible. very friendly staff. lots of activities to do at the hotel. love the pink flamingos and black swan. January 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful grounds The Westin grounds were absolutely beautiful and the facilities and amminities were great. The rooms could use some upgrades and updates, but we spent very little time in our rooms. January 16, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Extreme disappointment We were extremely disappointed. The old rooms were not clean, falling apart, tiny and extremely expensive given their appalling condition. We were not told of construction noise until our arrival. There was no information readily accessible to advise of such noise on the website. We were not provided with promised follow up by managenent. We moved hotels after 2 days. At new hotel we paid less and received far superior service. January 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by ok stay hotel was nice was told they were remodling looked dated January 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by fabulous stay We had a wonderful stay with the most awesome room. I can only make one complaint...the line to check in and out was quite long and took at least 30 minutes...but the wait in that beautiful setting was not so bad. January 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Food Food quality and menu has always been a concern for me. Owning restaurants I always compare menus. January 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room Cleanliness or lack there-of It took 4 complaints to 3 different managers to get my room cleaned at my recent stay at the Westin Resort in Maui - very frustrating, especially when spending a significant amount for a 1 week VACATION in Hawaii. I provided my feedback to the Starwoods corporate team and they accommodated my concerns with points back. While it doesn't make up for the frustration, it was great to see them make an effort to correct a mistake. January 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel is tired, needs updating Location was great. Ocean facing rooms worth the extra cost. Mountain facing really mean parking lot facing. Rooms were tired; paint, wallpaper, balcony floor were pealing. Pool area was nice but in need of obvious repair. Parking spaces were too small for average car. Resort fee does not include beach chairs/umbrella. Rooms lack a microwave. Overall appearance was nice, just not up to Westin standards. Section of rooms were being updated at time of visit. January 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another great trip! We spent 2 weeks at the resort with one week in a premium ocean view and the other week in a ocean view room and both were great-- Actually liked the ocean view room better, even though is was a little smaller. The facilities were fantastic and the pool, while crowded a couple of day (it was at Christmas Vacation time though), space could still be found. The slide was the key. My 6 year old went down it about 200 times over the vacation. The staff did a great job! January 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is looking tired One of our "heavenly beds" was anything but heavenly. We asked for a new mattress and found plywood delivered to our room for us to put under the mattress for support. The carpet was stained, the lanai furniture cracked. The common areas of the hotel were looking a little grubby in some areas. However, the Christmas buffet was wonderful and the pool was exceptionally clean. I would recommend this hotel because of the location and the pool. January 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel Concierge very gracious and helpful We just loved our experiences with your concierge, Shirley E! She was so helpful and we always looked forward to seeing her smiling face. January 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel Used To Be Great...But Not Recently This was my third stay at this property, and unfortunately, not a great one. I was not greeted as a SPG Member, didn't get a room on a SPG floor, was given a noisy room right across from the elevator. The room had plumbing issues, and an in room safe that broke. Housekeeping hadn't come by 3PM and then woke up my kids even when there was a do-not-disturb sign on door. Only saving grace was the pool and water slide. January 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location, Excellent & Attentive Staff Our family had a great, great time. The location afforded the opportunity to enjoy the beach during the day and stroll along the Whalers village shops in the night and enjoy many of the beach side restaurants. The staff was very attentive and very quick to help. The room was very comfortable and I loved the double shower - great to have when you come back for a hot shower after day on the beach. I am already looking forward to my next visit. The only thing I would suggest is to add another hot tub - the current one is always crowded. January 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Location This hotel has a beautiful location on the beach front. The lobby area is beautiful with a pond, flamingo's and black swan, plus a relaxing atmosphere. Among the 5 pool areas is a very nice, quiet adult pool area. There is outdoor dining near the pool with great drinks and good food selections. And, there is another outdoor dining area beach front where we enjoyed breakfast. The hotel is right next door to an excellent shopping/dining area called Whaler's Village. Catameran cruises board about 75 yards away down the beach. There are 2 golf courses directly across the street. The only marginal thing about this property is the service level provided to SPG members. January 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The rooms need renovated The hotel in general is nice but not as nice as the price would let you to believe. Our room was in need of a renovation. The balcony was peeling paint and rust everywhere. And the rooms are very small. The staff is fairly nice. We were there for a work convention and the bartenders did not acknowledge us. My husband Waite for 15 minutes for someone to take our drink order and finally decided he didn't want to order from them anymore. The pool side waitress was very nice though... January 7, 2013
  • 2015-10-06T07:49:51.790-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-24, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_937, tr_937
  • loc_en_US, sid_1028, prod, sort_default
<<prev 22 23 24 25 26 ... 32 next>>