The Westin Maui Resort & Spa, Ka'anapali

  • 2365 Kaanapali Parkway,
  • Lahaina
  • Maui,
  • Hawaii
  • 96761
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 892 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Living in the middle of construction zone I have been coming here for over 10 years After this visit , it will be the last ! Booked 3 ocean front rooms but when I showed up I was informed I was downgraded due to overbooking ! Unreal a platinum member and years of loyal service . Nice way to be recognized . Great they are updating the hotel , but not a good idea at the cost if loyal spg members that book your most expensive room ( 3 to boot). The place was a full blown construction zone . When I booked I was told the work would be complete and not to worry . What a waste of time very disappointed . January 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Inconsistent with Westin or SPG quality standards This is one of the few exceptions that I ran into, where I can see obvious departure from Westin Brand or SPG chain quality standards: 1) Our room was not cleaned after 8:50pm one day, and we did not have any signage on the door to stop them coming in to clean 2) Our valet parking ticket was lost by the hotel people, we waited 20 minutes under the hot sun for the car, until I noticed that 4-5 people came after us got their cars from the valet. 3) I notify the hotel management on this short comings, and there seems no apologies or make-up gestures for these very much hassles that we endured. 4) The breakfast buffet was abundant but not of high quality - even the taste of pineable was blend, and this is on Maui island. Not recommend! April 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superior resort and service We took the family to this resort and had an amazing time. The location is perfect and offers so many activity choices that everyone was entertained and happy. We love the pool area and the Relish restaurant menu and found the overall service at the hotel to be excellent. We will definitely be returning soon! August 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by disappointing there was black hair in the shower that was not ours on the first day there. No apologies at all from anyone. We were offered to move rooms or have housekeeping come clean the shower. this is after I was already in it showering and this was so gross. not one apology. of course we moved rooms but very disappointing. Housekeeping turned the duvet cover over one day, there was blood on it(NOT OURS!!!). housekeeping came the next day and simply turned it back to the nonbloody side. we walked in the room and said how gross that was and how it needed to be changed and the housekeeper said she thought it was chocolate sauce so that is why she flipped the cover. it was clearly not chocolate sauce and it was NOT our blood. Yuck again. Then we were at the buffet one morning and the man making omelets outside was wiping his brow and face of sweat with his bare hand as he was cooking. he was then reaching for ingredients to make the omelets and serve them. This was disgusting. I informed the restaurant manager who told me she informed the head chef. she had an omelet made for me in the kitchen. With ebola and other diseases out there I thought this was disgusting. And he wiped his face and brown TWICE of sweat as I stood there watching him make omelets. I did get an apology and told it was addressed but as your guest I was disgusted. I am an ob gyn physician I have stayed at the westin maui and your westin ocean villas many times many times. we go to hawaii yearly. I was very disappointed in the lack of hygiene in your hotel and how your management addressed these issues with us. October 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect vacation! The hotel was above and beyond all my expectations, especially after reading some reviews that were less than favorable. The staff was amazing, friendly, and very attentive. The hotel rooms were nice, and the showers, bed linens, TV, and furniture appeared updated within the last few years. The pool areas were fun and had a "spot" for every mood of the day from relaxing to playful (especially loved the water volleyball and basketball). The location was PERFECT! It's right next to tons of different restaurants and a quaint shopping area, which had an ABC store, making it easier to get all your regular items - sunscreen, water, snacks, snorkel gear - at a normal price. It was easy to walk over to Black Rock and enjoy a great snorkeling location too. The breakfast buffet was tasty, and I really enjoyed their restaurant Tropica. It was about the same price as other nicer restaurants, and the food was far superior in quality. There's an ahi and pork apetitzer that I highly recommend trying. Hands down, I loved this hotel and everything about it. I will definitely be staying here again and again. June 10, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by An Opportunity Missed I have mixed views. This is a beautiful property in an idlyllic location. Most of the staff is friendly and outgoing. Because of this alone, I will go back. However the food is really average and as a result only had dinner there one night. The hotel is next to Whaler's Village and its two beachfront restaurants are full when the Westin's restaurant is empty. That should tell you something. Likewise the spa is average. The massage was competent, but the spa treatment started and ended there -- no spa atomosphere in the waiting area and you had to go to the lobby to get soaps and lotions if you wanted a shower after the massage - why? Finally, I had requested a suite using the suite night awards and was told before I arrived they did not have any. However, upon arrival my wife told the desk clerk we were there for our 30th anniversary and we were a little sad not to have been upgraded. The very helpful front desk associate magically found one. We were very appreciative -- it was very generous and sweet. The question -- why wan't this suite given to me before I arrived as it should have been under the suite awards program. As a Life Time Platinum is was a little disappointing. January 14, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't Stay Here When On Maui!! I have lived in Hawaii for 30 years & have stayed many times @ several fine Westin properties. Our faves are the St Regis on Kauai & the Royal Hawaiian in Waikiki - both 5* experiences every time. This beat up old property is another story. Upon check in - no SPG recognition - no upgrade & our room looked over a huge roof and parking area. No view! Called a "partial ocean view." Huh? After day one and complaints to management staff - they moved our room to a handicapped "jr Suite" @ 9 PM with us departing the next morning @ 10AM. This room was newer but make us move @ that hour. Then to add insult to injury - they charged us $18 for Valet parking when we were forced to by staff cause self-parking lot was "full." Valet said, "no worries - I am writing No Charge on your ticket - so it's free!" Yeah right! My wife & I were really looking forward to our stay w R&R and they ruined Maui for us. Will never return to this dinosaur. Really frustrating & disappointing! October 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by disappointing My wife and I booked our honeymoon here. Due to our hectic schedule, we booked the trip the last minute and did not have to time to do any research. Instead we relied purely on our past westin experience. A Huge mistake! This is by far the worst Westin we've ever stayed at. How they received a 4 star rating is beyond my comprehension. The rooms are dark, old, devoid of any cleanliness that we came to expect of Westin. The bathroom tile is moldy and the tub /shower is caked with grim and soap scum. The set up is very strange as the closet blocks the view of the tv. The so called heavenly bed feels like it’s 30 years old and the chair cushions are literally falling apart. The rooms by the beach tower are better but you’d have to pay almost $200 more/night. Not worth it as the rooms there are merely the same level as Westin elsewhere. The staffs’ smiles are forced and their attitude befits of your typical cookie cutter soul-less resorts/hotel. If you want a characterless, overpriced dark dingy room resort, come here. Otherwise, save your money and go someplace else! April 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfecy position We have stayed at this hotel several times and always find it really good. It is ideally located on the beach next to Whalers Village with black rock a short walk away. October 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel with great service We travel to Maui 2 to 3 times per year. This hotel is right in the middle of the best beach. Dawn Jacinto, At the front desk is always there if we have any needs. October 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Missed the mark on Christmas Dinner 1) We were shocked when we learned that the reservation we had made for dinner was not only an average buffet but one where we had to walk thru a hallway by the bathrooms to get the food. Underwhelming is not a strong enough word. We decided to walk down the beach last minute and try to find an alternative. 2) They provide a guest room for people to shower in before leaving for the airport (flights leave late at night so the need is there). Good idea except they didn't clean it between uses so it was disgusting - towels piled up and containers all over the bathroom. Worse than a gym shower. When we stay late in other hotels we use the spa bathroom because it is meant to handle volumes of people showering. A dirty room isn't the answer. The rest of the hotel and our room were terrific, will definitely go again. Chad January 5, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ongoing major renovation Entire hotel being completely renovated. Workers started at or before 7am every morning, even on weekends. On some mornings it was noisy and would wake us up. Due to the renovation, much of the parking lot was taken up by the construction crew so was tough to park in the evening after dinner. Once renovation is completed I would recommend. Great location and close to Lahaina for good dining. December 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by They understand loyalty I have stayed here twice for my annual mother daughter vacation. My six year old and I love it here! We stayed at all three spg properties last year and this one stood out. They upgraded us twice to the giant luxury suite. Took care of us and were very friendly. The watersides are huge. One hottub but it's Hawaii not the snow...food is good but pricey but it's a resort. The bartenders are generous...the property is just beautiful and right on the beach. The spa pedicure was amazing and my daughter could even hang out with me. I felt at home and catered to. So much that I brought my sister and her daughter with us. I will be back. March 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Maui Outing This is an excellent property with an outstanding location on the ocean with several very nice swimming pools. The lobby public areas are well done with waterfalls, a pond with flamingos & a black swan and parrots. The staff was very accommodating and a pleasure to interface with. We will return! January 8, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by poor room assignment We were given a room (#403) that was extremely close to the renovations and it often sounded like we were in a dental office with the sound of power tools. Also our room was directly over the roof of the lobby and there was so much garbage on the roof we could not enjoy sitting on our balcony. When we commented to the front desk staff that said that it was hard to keep the roof clean and construction is noisy but no offer to change our room or give us a discount. We were so frustrated with our room location and the noise that after coming here for 4 years we are seriously considering not returning next year. Very disappointing stay. December 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Management lacking First room-paint hanging off bathroom door; stained bathtowel, bed wrinkled. Got moved-next room running toilet, light out, water froze in refrigerator, mold in vents in bathroom. I reported the four issues in second room and was told an engineer would come right up. 6 hours later - nothing fixed. asked to see manager, he was busy (and never called me to follow up). repairs supposedly done and toilet continued to run, vents never cleaned. I have a picture of the vents BEFORE i cleaned them (they were causing me to sneeze and cough, i had to clean them). January 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Big disappointment Being a 75 plus night platinum member. No upgrades, front desk rude, first night, dirty bathtub, found out why in morning, plugged up drain. Moved next morning, vent in bathroom has 1/4" dirt on it, moldy! Sure has gone downhill the past year. Tried to get late check out, no response from front desk. Never will stay here again. I guess for family and kids is okay. Pool bar doesn't open until 11am, not many shade umbrellas by pool. July 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel is amazing Great pool, great rooms, beautiful beach, good food, great service. What else could you ask for?? August 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by FAIL We came here during our multi island honeymoon. I could not have possibly been more disappointed. We got there early and were given no upgrade for being gold members or being on our honeymoon. Our room was not ready till almost 5 and at this point it was still dirty. We pulled back the covers to find hair in our bed. I was not given a refund for that night, but after calling SPG directly to go around the front desk, I was allowed to cancel my room for the remainder of our stay and we found better accommodations else ware. Not what I would have expected from a Westin and definitely not what I would expect for the nightly rate. November 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Property Recently stayed at the Westin following a wedding in Waikiki and it was just the getaway we needed. We've stayed at this property twice in the last 2 years. As a platinum member, I greatly appreciate the suite upgrade and welcome amenity sent by the hotel GM. The grounds are excellent, food is really good and the location is simply superb. Make sure you get your wristband from the towel desk if you plan to ride slide and also reserve your chairs and umbrella ahead of time. The sand is incredibly hot if you've never been to Maui. Also, you can pick up cheap snorkel gear from Safeway and use through out your trip. We will definitely be staying here again. August 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Average Hotel with a beautiful Lobby The reviews about the hotel were more or less dead on. Got lucky and upgraded to the Beach Tower, however got stuck on the 2nd floor looking onto a roof. Location is great for snorkeling at Blackrock (better snorkeling than St. Johns, Cayman Islands, St. Maarten, Thailand, etc.) especially if you have fins to go out to the end. Being on the Western side of Maui, beaches weren't that great and due to the traffic, is a real pain to get to from airport, nicer beaches, Hana highway, etc. Room was a standard Westin room/decor and was clean. Staff were friendly, but no real platinum recognition even with the resort fee. The add-on benefits for platinums were a bit weak (e.g. discounts to certain food areas, spa, shops, and premium internet access). The parking is also very hectic and will get full by dinner time. Valet parking is free when the self-park lot gets full, but nobody will tell you that until after you've spent a lot of effort trying to find a self-park space. On the positive side, this hotel has one of the nicest lobbys i've seen at any starwood. March 27, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Total Disappointment Stayed @ this property 10 days in late July/early August 2013. *20 minute wait at check in as only one check in position open for all. *Not provided best available room for Starwood member and had to request a change after registration. *Was told no upgrade available, but other guests provided such. *Constant construction noise of drilling, hammering, equipment unloading and solvent smell making room and balcony unusable every weekday of stay from 9 to 5. 2+ hour wait for a 2 hamburger meal which was never delivered. *Ordered out of, made to move from and denied use of half of pool facility for half day without any prior notification so a private party could have exclusive use. This facility is much more concerned with Corporate clients than customers. August 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hawaii Vacation I was a little nervous reserving this hotel as some of the reviews are not favorable. However, everything about our stay at this hotel was fantastic. Upon check in, we were upgraded to a better room on a higher floor. We stayed in the Beach Tower which has slightly larger rooms which was great for 2 adults and a ten year old. The room was clean and functional. Housekeepng was great. The pools were fantastic and the restaurants very good. But the best part of this hotel is the location. Walk south on the beach and the waves break so surfing is descent and walk north on the beach to the Sheraton and snokel right off the beach. The hotel is next to Whalers Village, which can be noisy in the morning with delivery trucks but the convenience of the shopping and restaurants is worth the slight noise. The fitness center is great and my wife also enjoyed the spa. Take the negative reviews with a grain a salt as many people travel here and spend a lot of money and expect the best and sometimes mistakes are made, but this hotel is very nice and should be considered if staying in west Maui. April 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by There's no match for the Westin Maui Resort! I am addicted to the Westin Maui Resort! I have been coming here for about 6 years and this year I even made two trips to the resort. The service, the surroundings, the pampering are unparalleled by any other resort I've been to in the US and Europe. Jose, one of the bartenders at Uno's bar, is the best in customer service and really knows how to make you feel at home. Giadee, behind the front desk, is a master at making your stay go beyond your highest expectations. All in all, you will not find a more relaxing, comforting and memorable experience than a stay at the Westin Maui Resort. I know I'll continue coming back. September 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel in Maui I come here several times a year and I cry when I leave because I NEVER want to leave. It is soooo relaxing and soooo comfortable. I usually ALWAYS extend my stay further. I have never been disappointed. Also, the spa is WONDERFUL and should be rated as #1. I live on Maui and have been to all the hotels and spa's. Westin in Maui is the BEST!!! ...the spa is #1 too!!! Also, food is abundant and good tasting. Great fun place and activities for the kids too. Westin is located in walking distances to lots of shops, restaurants and activities. Get your money worth by staying here. You will never be disappointed. :-) PS: We can't wait until we visit with the Westin again. October 4, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by "resort" Amenities and front desk staff Upon check in the gentleman who checked me in was fantastic very helpful and informative! He told me upon inquiry that if I desired a late check out that I just need to call the morning of check out and inform them, since I was interested in taking a tour that departed very early the morning of check out and wasn't 100% on the arrival time. When I called the morning of check out the lady who answered the phone was incredibly callous and condescending like as if I should have known better even though I informed her I was advised otherwise. The day of check in I also had a Spa appointment my flight was delayed and when I had called to inform the spa they were incredibly helpful and understanding. I even skipped checkout upon arrival to ensure I wouldn't be late for my reservation dragging my luggage through the grounds up to the spa as I couldn't locate a bellhop. The staff who greeted me for the most part was amazing; however when I explained my situation again the lady at the front desk said well we can put your luggage in that closet behind you but were not responsible for it at all. Then she asked if I had anything valuable in my luggage it made me a bit uncomfortable I feel like that could have been handled a little bit better. The spa was completely perfect as was every staffer and esthetician! When I was finished and checked into my room getting settled in I noticed some none of the resort perks were in the room i.e. the Westin bag. When I called the front desk to inquire I was informed I needed to retrieve it from the concierge desk. I then waited in line for 45 minutes at the concierge desk to get the bag, personally if you’re going to charge a resort fee for things like this they should already be in the room at check in especially if there is only one concierge member at the desk that's just an inconvenience and poor customer service. Also shuttle service to and from the hotel would be fantastic! Otherwise the entire experience was keeping with the typical standards one would expect from the Westin brand, keep up the great work! November 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Rooms need improvement. Our stay started with getting rid of 5 moths flying around the room and calling the front desk to have someone look at the a/c. A total of 11 months were in the room during the trip. After having a serviceman there for an hour he cleaned out the filter that had not been cleaned for a while. It helped a little. The ice bucket had not been cleaned in weeks and the ice tongs were rusty and disgusting. The swimming pool areas are amazing and restaurants are great. So spend as little time in the rooms as possible. July 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by As a SPG Gold Member comment Excellent hotel, nice pools, good restaurant and great amendities. Newly renovated tower guest room needs attention. Super noisy air conditioning system. Good idea to separate toilet/shower from wash basin. Wash basin should be enclosed and part of washroom and should not wide opened to the bedroom. Whoever washing up, brush teeth, blow dry hair will definitely make too much noise to the other occupant who could be still asleep. House keeping staffs manner is poor, impolite and that needs improvement. Front desk staffs also not providing the usual SPG high level of recognition to SPG gold member. September 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Stay at Westin! We will definitely stay at the Westin Ka'anapali resort again! Beautiful hotel and grounds. We had an amazing premium ocean view room (rm #813) and could watch the sunset from the balcony each night. The staff is really friendly and attentive. Our package included the morning buffet breakfast and we really enjoyed having that as an option. Good food choices and very tasty. Fresh local fruit as well! yumm. Looking forward to visiting Hawaii again soon. August 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Good and the Bad I am a platinum member with SPG and have stayed at some very nice hotels around the world. This hotel is my #1 choice for best location. The pool is the best on the beach strip, and the hotel theme fits its tropical landscape. The rooms are nice and well maintained. The hotel is very adult and family friendly. The location is great with many restaurants and shops just a walk away. The beach and water are fabulous with many excursions awaiting to be booked. Many great ocean view rooms. Food is pricey, but if you buy the right dish, it's worth the bill. There are some areas of improvement. Customer service didn't meet my expectations. Long lines at front desk. Staff is unfamiliar with their own policies. Room service is slow to respond to requests.While you are promised certain discounts, amenities, products, etc., unless you ask for them, they are never mentioned. Ultimately, this hotel doesn't cater to Platinum and Gold members. I didn't receive the room suite upgrade I solicited (even using my 10 suite upgrades), bottled waters, platinum front desk line, free continental breakfast, and other complimentary items for Gold and Platinum members at other SPG hotels. Even though I agreed to the $25/night resort fee, all of the items included in the fee would have been complimentary at other hotels for platinum members. Paying this fee should be waived for your most valued customers. A few weeks after my stay, I expressed my concerns to management, and they went above and beyond to rectify the situation. I would recommend this hotel to my friends and family. March 31, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 31 next>>