The Westin Chicago River North

  • 320 North Dearborn Street
  • Chicago,
  • Illinois
  • 60654
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

  • Para estadias superiores a 90 dias, ligue para 866-539-3446.
  • As reservas são aceitas com até 550 dias de antecedência.
  • Por favor, verifique novamente as datas.
1 quarto 1 quartos , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 criança 0 crianças
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 532 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Parent This hotel was great. Alittle disappointed in the doormen. Hoped they could get our bus closer. November 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Service? Nope. I'm really disappointed with my experience here. I paid $436 for a Thursday night and received service that was worth $10. I booked a room that included access to the executive lounge. When I checked in, I asked the clerk about where I could print. He told me that I could use the paid-Kinkos computers downstairs. I later found out that there was free printing available in the lounge. I also showed him a local pizza shop on my phone (on yelp! ofcourse) and for directions on getting there. Despite being just 0.2 miles away, the very first "turn" he told me to take was in the wrong direction. The lighting system in the room was poorly designed. When I walked in, there were two light switches that turned on the foyer lights. There were no switches to turn on the lights inside the bedroom at all. I had to stumble around to each individual lamp to turn them on. The bathroom smelled really bad. There was a 1-10 dial in the bathroom. I wasn't sure what it did. I turned it and nothing happened. Perhaps it was supposed to do something - but it didn't work for me. They have an iPad touch screen "service" ordering system. While it was interesting, but it took FOREVER for me to get items. I forgot to bring toothpaste and the system said that the next delivery time was 50 minutes later. To no surprise, they did not show up one minute earlier than 50 minutes later. I felt that the wait was way too long for a $400 hotel room. The next morning, I found out that there was complimentary breakfast at the executive lounge (again, the clerk did not tell me). Right after I sat down, the server brought over a bottle of water and a slip asking for my name/room number/ and TIP. Yes, 2 minutes after sitting down I was already being asked for a tip. I only stayed here because it was close to an office that I was visiting. Unless location is key for you, I do not recommend this hotel. October 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice but needs attention to detail Rooms are very clean and beds are very comfortable. Disappointed to have my curtain falling down on arrival and someone waking me up for room service when I didn't order any. The lighting in the bathroom is nice for a relaxing shower but horrible for trying to apply make-up and actually seeing yourself. October 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The Service and Room were below normal Westin Standards - The room was tired. - The faucet in the bathroom is dechroming - literally peeling off. Not attractive. = The carpet looked dirty - the comforter cover was worn and the material inside of it was very lumpy. - The headboard is worn and the material is flaking off and looks rather disgusting. - Requested Westin workout gear and it took over an hour to receive. - There was no lamp on the desk when we arrived and it took over an hour to get one that even then had only 1 working bulb. October 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Did not live up to Westin standards I experienced several issues at this hotel that left me quite disappointed. It started when I arrived at 2:30am after a delayed flight. When I arrived the computer system was down, and I was forced to wait 20 minutes in the lobby for the system to come back up. This was especially frustrating considering the fact that I arrived at 2:30am. The following morning, I went to iron my shirt and discovered that the iron was dirty. It left black gunk all over my shirt. I had to call for another iron, which took some time, and I ended up getting a late start to work (not to mention the extra dry cleaning required). As I was leaving the next morning, I asked for an umbrella because it was raining, but the bellman unapologetically told me there were none available. His attitude was actually more frustrating than the lack of umbrellas. Finally, I arrived back at the hotel at 10:30pm after a long day at work and my room wasn't cleaned! This is inexcusable. I have generally had good experiences with SPG hotels, but the Westin Chicago River North let me down big time. It's only my first night of five, so I will update if things improve. October 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Wonderful Hotel Chicago surprised us with its beauty, architecture, restaurants, and entertainment. We love Westins because they are consistent and reliable, but this one outdid itself. A spectacular location, it is within reach of most of Chicago's major tourist sites. Clean room, great bed, and a serviceable restaurant, this hotel should be on the list for most visitors to this lovely City. October 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel staff We had a wonderful experience with the staff at this hotel from those at check-in, to the gentleman who held our bags until our room was ready, to the concierge, the room attendants, the doormen, etc. ...all were wonderful. We would especially like to commend the staff in the Embers restaurant and those in the lobby bar. These people could not do enough for us. We would definitely stay here again! October 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff not knowledgeable The hotel was nice enough, but the staff was not very helpful. I called the hotel to inquire about a mini fridge in the room. I spoke to 2 different people, neither of whom told me that the room had a fully stocked mini bar. The front desk employees had no clue about the shuttle we were trying to catch to the wedding venue. There was no concierge on duty on a Saturday night. The hotel itself was nice. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. September 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Gym was great! 1. The GYM was a gem! More than enough equipment to choose from! It has a sauna, too!! The refrigerated wet towels and bowl of apples was an added nice touch, as well. 2. We got a bit disappointed upon entering the room that was given to us (Room 315). Upon entering, the carpet had cuts on them and looks like it was ripped off and glued back on. Please have that doesn't look nice at all when guests had a long flight and you are welcomed by that sight. I had no time to request for another room as our kids were really tired. 3. There was no microwave! I have 2 kids and we ended up throwing our left-over food as there was no space in the refrigerator (filled with snacks and beverage that you have to pay for) and there's no microwave to heat the food in. 4. We only stayed for 2 nights and bath tub kept clogging, please have that serviced. 5. We had breakfast buffet there (Ember Grille) as a family on Sunday morning, and met up with relatives to have lunch there on the same day -- same buffet food as breakfast! We wish they had replaced it! September 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Service We stay for 3 nights for our anniversary and they gave us a bottle of champagne with a platter full of cheese and fruits. It was a pleasant surprise. September 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel very comfortable and friendly staff. /from checkin to departure, the hotel experience was excellent. The meeting time, meals, and service were exceptional. Arlesha Coleman was the front desk agent when I checked in, and she started the experience off in such a professional, upbeat, and friendly way! I recommend this hotel very highly. September 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing stay/room I recently stayed at the Westin Chicago River North. I booked a Delux King specifically for a better view (higher) and a little extra room. I was put on the lowest floor possible which qualified as "higher view". As an SPG Gold member I asked for a higher floor but was told I couldn't receive an upgrade because I already paid for an upgraded room. That didn't seem to make sense. Once in the room, I found it very cramped. A couch, chair and end table were squeezed in front of the window. I had to climb over furniture to open the curtains or change the thermostat. It seems like the room was over-furnished for its size simply to qualify as a Delux King. The view was terrible. There are construction barges on the river directly in front of the hotel. Obviously not the Westin's fault, but it would have been nice to know when specifically making a river view reservation the week prior. The hotel has no pool or hot tub which I found disappointing for what is billed as an upscale property. I won't be staying at this Westin again. September 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by My family and I were dissapointed in our stay at Westin River North/ Chicago. We had a reservation for 2 rooms on August 31,2014. My nephew was getting married that day and many family and friends had reservations at the hotel for that night. I called the hotel very early on 8-31-14 and spoke with the front desk asking if she could please mark our reservation that we needed to be able to get into our room as close to check in time as possible since we were attending a family wedding at 5:30pm. We checked in at the hotels front desk around 12:30pm only to be told the hotel was sold out and our room may not be available until 3 or 4pm. (We realized check in is 3pm.) My husband and I and 4 children waited in the lobby until 4:15pm when we again were told our rooms were not available since they needed to be cleaned from the previous night.. The shuttle to the wedding was leaving for the ceremony at 4:45pm. The manager offered us to shower and dress in the locker room and offered us a free cocktail from the bar. (all 6 of us were supposed to get ready in the locker room for a Black Tie Optional wedding in the Locker Room?? ) It was stressful as we were late to my nephews wedding and I believe this situation should have been handled differently with excellent customer service as a priority. This was a bad experience and I would not recommend the Westin Chicago-River North. September 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Loved the location. Spacious room. Bed comfortable pillows were a little weak. Parking was too expensive at $69 per night. Staff very helpful. September 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Luck with Free Parking Promotion My boyfriend and I have stayed at this Westin before and were very pleased with the beautiful river view, comfortable room, marble shower, and location with fun places to go to nearby. Unfortunately this time we were not as pleased with the customer service. I received an email promotion that offered free parking with a coupon code. This is the reason why I decided to surprise my boyfriend with a weekend in the city. Unfortunately when I booked the room, the free parking didn't get transmitted in my reservation. The front desk would not take it off upon checkout. I feel like this promotion was a good deal and that is what made me book the hotel room. I wanted the discount applied to my account at the front desk because I didn't realize the deal wasn't applied to my booking at the time of reservation. The front desk offered no parking relief and I see I have been charged $69.00. I feel like we have been repeat customers and would definitely have stayed here again but the fact that I knew the coupon code and thought it was applied to my reservation and it wasn't... I think the hotel should have stepped up with better service and applied the discount. August 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel meets needs for event and town access Good location, great staff and easy access to lots of Chicago restaurants, shops and activities. Was perfect location for business event. August 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing Room was quiet, spacious, and modern. August 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel needs to be updated The hotel was not what I expected from a Westin. The rooms were very plain and the bathrooms needs to be updated. My shower head was loose and kept falling forward. The internet was slow and I never received a guest folio. August 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by room Lighting in bathroom very poor. No pool was a disappointment. August 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin River North a Gem! The Westin River North is a terrific hotel in a great location. Several great restaurants and bars in the area within walking distance. Kudos to Brianna at the front desk for accommodating our room request with grace and charm. Only drawback is sound bleeding through door of adjoining room. Fortunately, our neighbours weren't partying all night long. We'll definitely be back! August 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by No wifi. Poor buffet breakfast Nowadays most hotel inlclude wifi access with all room tariffs, but theWestin. For foreing visitor without data services on their cell it is very important to have Internet acess. Rooms were pricy enough for not inluding wifi access. The buffet breakfast was way below expectations for a Westin hotel August 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hote has terrible service I waw disappointed to be placed in a room with a broken toilet that took 5 hours to fix. The front desk was not responsive to my comp August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very clean and comfortable Everything was very nice and clean as well as comfortable with all the amenities that you need in your room. Staff was pleasant at check in. Overall hotel was very nicely decorated and clean. All the staff we encountered at the door or the concierge station were very helpful and pleasant. Convenient to restaurants and getting out and about. Definitely would stay there again. August 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by not as expected My room (307) had carpets that were very worn. The room was poorly lit as well. Most disturbingly, the soundproofing was abyssmal. I could not sleep because the snoring in the adjacent room was as if the person was in my room. Further, 2 rooms on the other side were being used as meeting rooms. The "set up" of the rooms started very early and the staff talked loudly in the hallway. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unexpected Help I did not know it until I check in, but I was upgraded to the Club Floor after telling the front desk of the travel issues I was having and that I was not going to be arriving for my first night. He went ahead and checked me in so when I arrived in the morning I was able to go straight to my room, which was an upgrade. Thank you for helping a weary traveler. August 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is in a great location The hotel offers a key spot if you are looking for the ability to walk to many of the city's areas and sights. Very easy to get around from here. August 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Would return stayed one night only but hotel atmosphere, room and work out facilities met my needs. Liked having coffee and water available in the lobby area. nice touch for those of us requiring caffiene! August 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel in River North The hotel was beautiful and the friendly staff made our stay incredible. We really loved the Westin club breakfast every morning and the front desk staff member who checked us in, Francisco. The location was perfect for walking to many of Chicago's local attractions, including Grant Park, Millenium Park, the Sears Tower, and had great views of the river. Plus the hotel was about a 5 minute walk to the nearest train station that took us directly to the airport. August 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Comfy business Hotel... ...but its little worse for wear. The staff were very attentive and friendly which made my stay very comfortable. I personally would have preferred if the rooms were a little more modernized, with my outlets for charging my electronics. August 15, 2014
  • 2015-11-30 T08:32:03.018-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_532, tr_532
  • loc_en_US, sid_1031, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 19 next>>