底特律南菲尔德威斯汀酒店

  • 美国
  • 密歇根州,
  • 南菲尔德
  • 市中心大道 1500 号
  • 邮政编码 48075
  • 地图

客房与房价

关闭

每房儿童数

此信息可帮助我们确定最适合举办您的派对的客房,并为您的到来做好准备。

请参阅客房条款与细则,了解有关折叠床和/或额外人员费用的信息。

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with valid identification to reserve and check into a room.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 156 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel was very friendly and accommodating My bellhop was excellent and helpful. The frontt desk was very accommodating July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by UNBELIEVEABLY AWESOME!!!! We are from a very rural area of western Mi. We were in the Southfield area visiting a local medical establishment for my wife's health. We had made our reservation at the Westin online based on other reviews so we really weren't sure of what to expect. After a long and very dissapointing day of medical disappointments we were ready to relax and unwind. When we arrived at the Westin we couldn't believe our eyes! Everything about our stay was AWESOME!! THE ROOM, THE SERVICE, THE BED, THE FOOD, EVERYTHING!! It doesn't get any better than this! Highly recommended. November 7, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by I experienced poor service When I arrived at the hotel at 5pm Sunday, I waited 20 min before a desk clerk came out to help the line of people building up at the front desk. My door key didn't work the first time. The bed mattress was ancient, very lumpy and uncomfortable. On my checkout morning, I called the front desk to confirm my checkout time was 12 noon. At 10:30 am, I got a call from a member of the staff who didn't identifier herself, but barked "What time you checkin' out?" And, when I replied at noon, she hung up on me. April 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Less than average Westin The check-in experience was fine. Staff was friendly. The Receptionist working on Sunday was not the friendliest in her service approach. Hallway seemed tired and dirty and I feel the same when I walked in to the room. Missing fridge in the room. Pool area was not clean either. Granted, possibly due to high usage... Entrance from the parking garage to the hotel also feel dirty and dingy. Dirty glass doors etc. Overall, the service/quality accommodation I received was more of a "Sheraton" standard instead of a "Westin" standard. March 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Westin Southfield first stay, nothing overly good or bad. An average stay at an OK hotel. Hoping things get better as the hotel was recommended to me. July 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dissapointing Stay The front desk staff was inadequate to completely absent(!) when I tried to check out. Room keys did not work properly (elevator, room). The bed-side telephone did not work when I received my wake-up call. In general, there was a lack of attention to detail. The physical room was nice but that attribute did not offset the rest of the issues. If this were a cheap bare-bones highway-side motel, the lack of service might have been permissible, but I definitely expected an upscale hotel to have better service than Motel 6 and it did not. November 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best smelling hotel in America First impressions are everything, when you walk through the doors of this particular hotel you are instantly greeted by the most awesome fragrance. I've stayed in many hotels over the years for both business and leisure trips, but this one smelled the best. Research shows that humans perception of smell is connected to many different emotions and can even recall certain experiences. Every time I smell a fragrance similar to the one that the Westin Southfield uses, it recalls back the great times I had while visiting Detroit and staying at this hotel. The free parking and my spacious room always come to mind. I'm posting my comment 6 months after my visit because this hotel is still on the top of my mind. Not only did it smell good, but the room was nice and clean, very roomy, and I had a great view of the expressway and the surround area. They offer free parking, which is very rare these days. Even the gift shop staff was wonderful. Overall, I'd recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the Detroit area. Southfield is only a short drive to downtown Detroit via M-10, only a few miles from the Detroit Zoo and the Somerset Mall and you don't have to worry about parking unless you want to valet, which is also reasonable. I definitely plan to visit Detroit again soon and look forward to staying at this hotel once again. If you are a consumer who read reviews like me in order to narrow down hotel choices, I hope that you find my review of this hotel helpful in your selection process. Thanks Westin Southfield for being Awesome! Keith September 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Service disappointed Comng to the North American International Auto Show for years we have sometimes stayed downtown and sometimes here. This hotel offers good value. Our long term experience with this hotel is probably one of the main influences in our family's preference for Starwood brand. The staff in the bar and in the restaurant (both) seemed indifferent this visit. I would really appreciate having the Wall Street Journal available on Saturdays even if I have to pay for it. I was surprised that staff did not try to locate where I could buy one. January 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Standard for Westin Regretably, my overall rating for Westin Southfield did not rate well by what I would hv expected of Westin Standard. Why, eg. Hotel lift cleanliness could have been better. The reception on the ground floor restaurant especially during b'fast is very lacking. A few staff were not attentive at all. Tea bag given and hot water in a mug rather then in a pot at times given the reason they run of teapot when the restaurant wasn't running full house?? Finished plates were left piling on our table - lack of attention. Omelette station was left unattended most of the time and we continuously had to seek for service every b'fast we were there. Concierge and reception we experienced was up to Westin standard thankfully otherwise we would hv checkout much earlier. We decided afterwards to shortened our stay from 7 to 3nights. July 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Going downhill Stay here each time to the detroit area but no more. No recognition of platinum at check in. Extremely hot room was the main concern. Cannot control room temp this weekend and had zero sleep due to that. Uncalled for an a spg property. Only stay if you like your room a stuffy 75-80 degrees. Told staff and they said "sorry" and we'll send up engineer, waiting an hour for a no show. Terrible staffing coordination. Room had tons of dust as well. Not a good Westin anymore! April 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent customer service Meeting room/conference facilities excellent and the staff was superb - from Fred in Sales to the Banquet Manager to the AV guy to the servers and food service people - all were extremely customer focused. July 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed Room A/C was not working. Hot water was not available the day of my departure. Paint peeling from ceilings, mold along ceiling in bathrooms. Panel protecting the Heat and A/C compressor was ripped from the wall and then simply propped over the large hole. For being a 4 start hotel, I have had much nicer and comfortable rooms at other hotel chains. Really disappointed in my stay. I will be seeking alternative hotels next time I'm traveling to Southfield. April 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Stay I was very pleased with the Westin Hotel. I really enjoyed staying here. Very pleasant experience. July 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Electrical outlets shorted out Most of the room lamps were un plugged and found out that when you tried to plug them in the outlet shorted out...not very safe. It took my own time to get everything working. I didn't complain to the front desk as I was tired and didn't feel like switching rooms. This happened at this hotel the last 2 times. Need to address the electrical outlets and why nothing can be plugged in as people need all them working for their electronics. July 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Location This is a nice hotel and I really enjoy staying here. The location is great and I stay here each time I come to Detroit. I definately recommend staying on the upper floors for peace and less traffic. July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Facilities & Staff Excellent Satisfied again with stay July 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Several little things....add up! There were no bed linens for the pull out sofa. Why would these not be in the room already? I had a young child I was trying to put to sleep and it took 2 phone calls to the front desk and 20+ minutes to get sheets - and they didn't bring pillows! Front desk staff at check in wasn't very friendly and the pool was closed for renovation - one of the main reasons I chose this hotel! April 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very disapointed I expected a little more from The Westin. My wife and I where definetly excited for our stay. Once we got there they gave us the wrong room, & on top of that placed us next to a "staff only' room where I guess they collect dishes from room service.So most of the time we heard loud dishes banging most of the night/morning not relaxing at all like i thought it would be after a hard week of work. It was like staying the night by a noisy kitchen very sad & very Disapointed. February 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding property This property has excellent staff and the room accommodations were perfect. July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Thank you !!! Excellent installations, rooms, your service is so profesional and nice. I felt like at home. July 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed........... Let me start by stating that I have stayed at this hotel numerous times and have always had a very enjoyable stay until this last visit. For Thanksgiving I reserved what I thought was a nice suite but upon further inspection this room was everything but nice. The largest offender was the couch that was in the room. It seemed to be covered with some VERY nefarious looking spots (ie; bodily fluids). At that point all I could think about was what may have taken place on this couch and how much I didn't want to sit on it. Then there was the torn wallpaper, dusty lamps and office chair, and human hair on the bathroom counter. Being a repeat guest as well as SPG member, you would think that someone would do something like inspect the room prior to allowing a SPG member to accept it. This room was not worth $50+ dollars! December 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Customer Service We have stayed here before and loved it so we decided to come back to celebrate our anniversary.Unfortunately,we didnt have the same experience.My disappointment isnt the bad experience in our room but more the way the staff handled it. I told the front desk about the problems when I checked out and she didnt seem to care. I also sent an email to the hotel regarding my stay and never got a response back. Almost makes you feel like they dont apprecialte their guests. November 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin Hotel stay Everything was very nice and clean. A small refrigerator in every room would be very nice, although I am sure one would be provided upon request. Overall, I enjoyed my stay. July 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel needs maintenance The hotel staff were friendly upon my arrival, specifically the man at the door and the woman at the reception desk. Points for improvement: 1. lights in bathroom broken/burned out 2. too many patches and dingy areas on wallpaper in room and bathroom 3. restaurant food not great (had appetizers), though breakfast buffet (especially the fruit) was good (staff very good by the way) 4. gym equipment often broken or in need of repair, gym could use a good wipe down July 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel is sub par for a Westin This Westin is not up to par. Slow response time to requests - room service, calls to front desk regarding issues, etc. I've been staying here 3 nights a week for the past 12 weeks and inevitably ABC (the TV station) does not work in my hotel room - the front desk always seems surprised by this complaint. Internet is extremely slow depending on what room you are in. Typically, only 1 of the 4 elevators is in operation and wait time is excessive. January 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a recomendable Westin The Westin hotel brand is my favourite and I have stayed in many. This Hotel is not worthey to be called Westin. My first room carpets were dirty, the heating was stuck on 88F and couldn't be adjusted. The room phone didn't work so I couldn't reach the reception and worst of all my bedsheets were dirty. The second room was better but not up to Westin standards. The hotel is tired, poorly staffed and needs a major facelift. January 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has excellent staff I spend at least 10 days per year at the Southfield, MI Westin and must comment on the excellent staff at the front desk. The team goes above and beyond expectations when accommodating me upon check-in by recognizing that I am a Gold SPG member, are very friendly and extremely professional. July 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Jan 21-25 Issues: - Toilet flush mechanism broke to flood the bathroom...maintenance fixed (nice guy), but it broke again 3 days later and I fixed it - Signed up for green program on check in and didn't get my 500 point coupon...front desk (asian woman) couldn't comprehend how a 4 night stay should get 3 coupons (and I only received 2) - Gym was empty of towels and water glasses twice - Heater wasn't working properly January 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good experience besides food This is my second time to stayed here. Last time I made is last thanksgiving. Valet parking is $20. I was upgraded to a Junior suite since I was platinum member. The only thing I don't like is the brakefast, the fruit was very bad, waiter is not friendly. April 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice hotel Hotel had good amenities and very very nice, with great linens. Staff was very friendly. We had an issue with temperature in room, manager Julie went above and beyond to resolve issue and move our room. Her customer focus was very evident. I would come back because it is clear staff will make every effort to make stay comfortable. Food was very good and room was super quiet April 9, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>