The Westin Bayshore, Vancouver

  • 1601 Bayshore Drive
  • Vancouver,
  • British Columbia
  • V6G 2V4
  • Canada
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 18 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 19 years or older with photo identification to check-in.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 287 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Payment Error I stayed at your hotel on June 28th. Upon check out on June 29th I requested to pay by debit card. When the front desk attendant gave me my total, being the honest person i am, advised that they forgot to charge me for parking. After a few phone calls and 10-15 minutes later, he was finally able to add the charge on and give me my grand total. I provided him with my debit card which he ran through. I did not even get a receipt or invoice from him. 4 days later I received an email from Jake at the front desk, advising that the front desk rep had actually refunded me the charge and that i now owed double (amount they refunded plus the actual amount owed). I advised i did not want it charged on the credit card but would make arrangements to come pay on my debit card. I explained that living in Coquitlam and working in Surrey it is not easy to get downtown, and Jake told me that he will keep my account open until there is a convenient time to come make the payment. I then began to receive emails from the Credit manager that stated accounts cannot be open for more than 5 days and that if i did not go that day to pay, they were going to put it through on the credit card. I explained once again that i would not be able to make it down that day and do not put it through on the credit card. I then received an email saying that i needed to be there to make the payment by today, July 11th. I had to once again explain that I am unable to come as i work in Surrey and live in Coquitlam. I told them i would be able to pay this weekend. Throughout this whole ordeal, nothing was offered to compensate me for me being inconvenienced by YOUR employees error. I understand mistakes happen, but I feel like your front desk manager and credit manager should have been in discussions before the credit manager started emailing demanding payment by certain dates. Finally today, the credit manager offered me 5000 SPG points. Either way, this is nothing but a headache. I have organized work events at your venue and spent tens of thousands of dollars at your exact location and this is the first (and hopefully last) time i've been made to feel like I've done something wrong when i had no knowledge or control over the payment issue that occured. I'll definitely be in to clear up my account this weekend, as if i don't it feels like your credit manager is similar to a collections agent. July 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Reveiw Great location and hotel for at trip in Vancover July 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place Everything was wonderful. I would love to come back and soon! June 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just Perfect We returned from an Alaskan Cruise and a 5 day tour of Vancouver Island - spent, sweaty, fatigued and exhausted. The Westin was a welcome port in a storm. We were able to shower and refresh in luxury, sleep well in a beautiful setting and continue our journey. This was made all the more pleasant because of the close walking distance to great restaurants, biking at Stanley Park and easy access to downtown venues. July 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has wonderful service Wonderful stay at hotel. Staff was very friendly and room was very nice. Would definitely stay here again. One of the nicest hotels we have stayed in. July 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unfortunately, it was not a relaxing stay... We have stayed several times at the Westin Bayshore in Vancouver BC over the years... Actually, Michael Mazon has been staying there since he was a young boy with his family and then throughout the years.. We drive up from Seattle so we always look forward to a fun, relaxing and enjoyable experience at this Resort and Spa. However, this particular stay last Saturday unfortunately, was far from being restful and relaxing. There was some kind of bike event where groups rode around the path hooting & hollering and playing loud boom box music late into the night and lasting through the early morning. Finally, at 12-midnight, we thought they were finally finished but that wasn't the case. We were continuously woken up numerous times until 3a in the morning. We were exhausted the next day. We feel that we should have been advised of this at least during the time we checked in around 5p or even notified later by the front desk. We would have liked to have stayed a higher floor in the tower or somewhere far from the bike path. We would have asked to change rooms even at midnight but we kept thinking it was almost over. By the time 1a, 2a and 3a rolled around, we hardly felt like requesting a room change. We talked to the front desk and front desk manager the next morning about this and all they could say was that they weren't aware of this event. We feel that with this location being surrounded by a major path and marina, they should be aware of local events, especially ones that will be loud and last throughout the evening and into the early morning hours. They comp'd our parking but that does not begin to make us feel better after loosing a night's sleep in a resort that is meant to be peaceful. This too was disappointing. On top of that, we paid the highest we've ever paid so we did not leave feeling good about our stay. After all the times we've stayed at the Westin Bayshore, we were really disappointed to have had this horrible experience. July 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very comfortable and great location The Westin Bayshore is only steps away from Stanley Park and shopping on Robson. Right on the water with beautiful views. I also really appreciate the comfort of Westin Beds. First rate stay. July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cool Spot! Close but not in downtown ...5 minute walk in one direction, and 5 minutes other way has you in Stanley Park. Lots of walking places, a great pool, lots of meeting rooms; and great staff! July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location We enjoyed the water location, so close to Stanley Park as well as DT. It was great to be able to walk everywhere. The staff was very friendly and helpful. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location Had a great stay as always with the Westin Bayshore, Enjoyable Hotel. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The service was fantastic My wife and I stayed here for our anniversary and the hotel delivered complimentary champagne and strawberries to our room. Completely unexpected but much appreciated. July 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent choice!! We had a great time in Vancouver and the hotel made a great difference..close to all the major places:Stanley Park, English Bay, downtown, etc. The staff's - namely AYLA's ,recommendation re. restaurants was right on! Thank you for the lovely time we had in one of the most beautiful cities in the world.. sailor61 July 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by stunning setting Right on the harbour, steps to Stanley park, great outdoor pool with a backdrop of the north shore mountains. Also appreciate the staff who make you feel welcome. Its one thing to have a nice / elegant hotel - and another to have staff who treat you like you're welcome and not as though you 'don't ' belong, because you didn't pull .up in a Mercedes. July 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel has good location. The hotel is right on the water by Stanley Park. June 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by parking the one constructive item i wish was better handled was the parking expenses - not until i was leaving the garage was i informed that had i paid for my parking pass at the hotel desk, would i benefit from the reduced rate - instead i was required to pay the regular rate due to not having pre paid at the hotel. July 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel experience for any occasion The Westin Bayshore is a home away from home for my regular business travel to Vancouver. The hotel sits on one of the finest properties in Vancouver. Near Stanley Park and downtown the hotel is right on the waterfront with spectacular views. The staff is some of the best I have encountered. I would recommend this great location when travelling to Vancouver for a short business trip or an extended stay to relax and enjoy the city of Vancouver. July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by From JAPAN !! So nice hotel !! All staff good job!! July 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good hotel, good location, flexible and friendly staff I stayed on level 5 of the Tower and found the room to be spacious and comfortable, with pretty much everything I expected. I was pleasantly surprised by the location, as I had thought it was going to be slightly outside the main part of the city, but I found walking around Vancouver absolutely no problem. I was also very pleased when the hotel offered to give me an extended check out time of 3pm, which helped my arrangements significantly. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel in prime location and with highly attentive staff The hotel shows high comfort and has nicely furnished, modern rooms. It is located directly at the shore and offers a great view over the Burrard Inlet. The staff has been continously friendly and attentive. July 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Vancouver, BC Stay in September 2013 Our stay at the Westin Bayshore was fantastic. We have wonderful bay views of the Harbor out our windows that slid open. Stanley Park where you can take a great bike ride was a walk away. Gas Town is an easy walk for dinner and shopping. The hotel staff was top notch. I can't say enough about the staff, extremely knowledgeable of the area and the most friendly I have met at any Westin. They have set a great standard. Great stay! September 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful View of the Bay! Westin Bayshore is a very nice hotel with friendly staff responding to your every need. Check in and check out were very smooth and seamless. The lobby is great, the floors not so much...and entry doors to each room could be replaced for an upscale look. We stayed for a week and paid nominally more for a bay side room. It was well worth the money! We definitely recommend the hotel (albeit I would not book it at above CAD200+15%). The amenities are high-priced, including the restaurants and parking facilities. The parking facilities right across the street cost less that half as much (a 30 second walk) and there are many fine restaurants within a 5-10 minute walking distance. We specifically called the hotel for parking charges before arriving; they failed to mention our other options across the street when asked! So, do not park at Westin and consider other options for food. That being said, when we ate in, the food was excellent. July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay in Vancouver We had a wonderful time in Vancouver over the New Years holiday. The room was beautiful, view from our room was outstanding and the staff was very courteous. The usual concierge was on vacation while we were there but the other staff was very helpful when it came to restaurant recommendations and information about local skiing. The room was wonderful - the Heavenly bed was amazing, the view was also stunning. It is a little off the beaten path, closer to Stanley Park then the Gastown and Yaletown areas but we really enjoyed trying restaurants on Denman Street - highly recommend the tapas spot, Espana. Our trip to Vancouver was incredibly memorable! January 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than the Four Seasons I stayed at both the Vancouver Four Seasons, the Metropolitan and Westin. The winner, by far, was the Westin Bayshore. Every single staff member was consistently friendly and helpful, as well as accommodating to my specific needs since I brought my wife and kids (courtesy strollers, umbrellas, replacement new exercise shoes for only $5.25). The extra "green" touch was fantastic - no cleaning service needed? They'll give you a $5 starbucks card per night. SPG member perks were also no hassle whatsoever. Only complaint, if you want to call it that, the breakfast options are ridiculously overpriced, as well as the $15/day in-room wi-fi PER DEVICE - silly fee when most resorts do it for free. We will most certainly be back! July 24, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by The views from this hotel are spectacular. I have basically three issues with this hotel. !) The carpeting in the hallways is very grubby. 2) No free wi fi in the rooms. 3) For the price, it just is generally a little bit short- one would expect a little bit higher quality. July 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by a lovely setting I have stayed at this hotel a number of times over the years but never written a review. I chose to do this in part because the routine email from the hotel after leaving included the name and contact information for the hotel's General Manager. Such openess sparked this emai. The hotel has a special location along Burrard Inlet so one can watch rowers, seaplanes, birds, people on the seawall, the mountains, etc from a north facing room. Just lovely. The rooms are always very clean, well decorated with lovely beds. It is a short walk from the hotel to Stanley Park, the Convention Centre or the Robson-Denman areas. A lovely hotel. February 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Vancouver Great location VERY Friendly and helpful staff However: There was always a lineup of people at the front desk. More staff needed to handle the volume of guests. June 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just OK While our trip to Vancouver, overall was amazing, I have the say the Westin Bayshore did not meet our expectations. The Westin is usually a 5 star experience, this one was not. We arrived prior to check in time and told no rooms were ready and we would be called when a room was ready. We returned three hours later, 30 minutes prior to check in time. A room was still not ready. Mind you we had been waiting 3.5 hours now. We did not receive a call until 1.5 hours after check in time. We told them we wanted a free breakfast and they gave it to us for one morning. We would not have received it had we not asked. THe rooms are poorly designed- with the only small closet space being inside the bathroom and the shower door did not cover the shower so the entire bathroom got drenched every time you showered. My husband misplaced his glasses. It took us calling and looking for and investigating on our own to retrieve them. Had we not called multiple times and asked to speak to multiple people we never would have found the glasses. While many of the staff were excellent including the room attendants and the concierge, (which is not open past 6PM so if you need help you must go in the morning. There is also a line as there is only one concierge attendant there at a time) the front desk was mediocre. This hotel needs a major facelift which is surprising since it is a Westin. The location is great though and the people from Vancouver are some of the most helpful, friendly people you will ever meet. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by beautiful location, nice facilities I had a very comfortable room with Marina view in the tower. Staff service was excellent. Just wish I had more time to play, and fewer meetings. Had a few internet problems, but otherwise was fine. June 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very comfortable stay Good room, very attentive staff, good facilities (e.g., indoor and outdoor pool), excellent location. Can be recommended both for business and vacation travelers. June 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location but paper thin walls The Hotel itself was wonderful, great location and views of the harbor. The walls between rooms however are paper thin. I could hear the guest next to me every time I was in my room. I also had an odd discovery when I moved the chair and ottoman, there was a handful of peanuts all over the floor. The staff was very courteous and the breakfast buffet had great variety. I would stay here again after shopping around to see what other hotels & room rates are available in the area. June 23, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>