The Westin Resort & Spa, Los Cabos

  • Carretera Transpeninsular KM 22,5
  • Los Cabos,
  • Baja California Sur
  • 23400
  • Mexiko
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter

Um eine Reservierung vorzunehmen, müssen Gäste mindestens 18 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen Ausweis vorlegen können.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 89 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very relaxing We came here for just 2 nights for a mini-honeymoon and it was exactly what we needed. It was so secluded and relaxing. We had a beautiful view of the ocean from our private balcony. It was so nice to get up in the morning, take a walk on the beach and then settle in by the pool for the rest of the day. All of the staff we met were very nice and accommodating. Francisco at the Front Desk and Alberto in Arrecifes were two in particular that stood out. We were a little worried about transportation to and from, but we ended up taking the shuttle on the way there and a cab back to the airport and it was plenty easy and not too expensive. We hope to be able to come back and relax again soon! June 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel needs improvement Too many flies in restaurants at hotel, flies on the buffet foods, your table, all over you, at the pool bar area on drinks/glasses. Assigned room in front of their weekly loud construction, loud construction trucks. Outdated music played in restaurants and pool. Spa assigned spanish speaking lady, makes no suggestion or recommendation about facial, expensive spa. No complimentary parking for guests, hotel allows Thrifty employees and their unrented cars to utilize the free parking so that you can pay daily to use their garage parking. September 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by A mix bag From the pictures, this hotel looks like a true resorts, but it really needs refurbishing. The decoration pools have the plastic lining floating in the water and in a state of disrepair. Part of the building seems to be bubbling at the top and the paint looks like it may come off. The pool coping is cracked cement that has been painted over in white. Our room was nice, but they had replaced one tile in the middle of the room and it was higher than the rest. The glass on the patio had been replaced, but no one had bothered to clean the excess caulking. The clock radio never worked and we ended up turning it away so we wouldn't keep looking at the wrong time. We didn't needed it, so we didn't bother calling about it, but you would thing that the maid would have called it in. There are no shuttles so you are stuck there unless you want to get a cab at $30 to $40 each way to Cabo. The staff was wonderful throughout the entire resort with the exception of the pool bar bartenders. Each day we observed how unhappy they seemed. Having to make a drink seem to put them in a foul mood even if it was just a beer. Very strange considering how accommodating everyone else was. Dining options are limited, but eating at Arrecifes restaurant was everything they promised. We thought that meal could not be topped, but then we ate at El Ciruelo Restaurant. The food was excellent and a shout out to our waitress, Rocio, who made it a truly special meal. There is exactly one sign directing you to this restaurant. Just ask at the front desk, because you won't find it without their help. What a shame. We went to this hotel because it was a Westin. This is the worst Westin I have ever stayed in. Starwood needs to spend some money to upgrade the Hotel to Westin standards or if they can't do that they could go cheap and change the name to Four Points Resort and Spa. At least this way, your expectations would be met. July 22, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by NEVER STAY HERE We frequently travel and stay at SPG properties as evidenced by our PLATINUM SPG membership. Our room faces a rock and the front desk is less than helpful....the hotel is not even close to occupied and as people continue to depart and each day passes we continue to request a room change the request is not honored. Simply put stay ANYWHERE but here p.s. This trip was for my wife's birthday :( April 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by VIP Service and VIP Stay We stayed at the Westin for five days using Starwood points. Even with the free room, we were upgraded to a ocean front room with a fantastic view. We're a family of four and originally requested two double beds. The ocean front room had only one king, so they gave us a rollaway bed. These rollaways are not the foldable type, but an actual twin bed. Besides the great view with a small balcony, the room was spacious with a good size bathroom with both a tub and shower. We asked to empty the mini-bar so we could use it to store our own bottled water and snack and they sent someone up right away to clear it out. Housekeeping was good and they respected our "do not disturb" sign when we wanted to sleep in. The property is beautiful. The buildings are painted in vibrant colors. There's an adult only and and open pool, both right on the beach. It was nice to just stay in the pool and be able to watch the ocean waves. The beach is wide, but you cannot go into the water due to strong rip tides. They have a life guard to keep people from going into the water. The hotel hired someone to build an elaborate sand castle in the beach. It was interesting watching him do his thing. There's also a nine-hole putting course right off the beach. You can get the putters and balls from the staff. The work-out room was nicely equiped with exercise equipment and weights. Valet parking is only 130 pesos or $10 per night. You will need a car since it is a 5-10 minute drive into San Jose and a 15-20 minute drive to Cabo. We ate dinner once on property at The Cantina, a bar with TVs, a pool table, air hockey, and foosball table. All were free and I was able to play with the kids while waiting for our food. The food and drinks were good although slighty pricey. What do you expect for hotel food? What impressed me most was that the staff was very well trained, friendly and responsive. Everyone, and I mean everyone, greeted us with a smile and an "hola". From the moment we arrived, Emilio greeted us and took care of our luggage. Lizbeth checked us in and made us feel very welcomed. Francisco made sure we had a nice welcome snack waiting in our room along with a card thanking us for using our Starwood points. Everytime we called for service, someone would answer our call right away. Our car was always waiting when we arrived at the driveway. We truly had VIP service and a VIP stay. Thanks you Westin Los Cabos. August 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Wonderful Weekend at the Westin I had a great experience at the Westin, Los Cabos! My room, the facilities, and the staff were fantastic! I will definitely plan a return trip! June 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luxury We stayed at this resort for our wedding anniversary, it was the best one ever. We stayed in a suite with Beach club access, well worth every penny spent. The resort was quite and spacious. We spent most of our time at the resort but did venture to the little township where we went shopping and dined at a local restaurant, we worth the cab ride. Fabulous resort, can't wait to go back. February 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was very relaxing environment nice hotel with very professional and friendly staff. food was very very very good. July 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Will definitely be back! This was my first time in Cabo and I certainly wasn't disappointed. I loved the location of the Westin....a bit out of town and away from the hustle and bustle. The staff was awesome! Fabulous room and view. Picked the perfect time to come, in between the busy seasons. Food was great. Just an overall wonderful experience. Thank you Westin! June 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Oceanfront Resort stayed at the hotel for a meeting- the architecture of the hotel is stunning, rooms are great, everyone was really nice. saw whales really close from the pool and from my room, we were there during full moon, it was a magic experience- i wouldnt mind having all of our meetings in cabos! February 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mrs. A resort unmatched in architecture and views of the sea--absolutely stunning. The Royal Beach Club an excellent feature--highly recomment as breakfast is included and drinks and snacks in the evening. Spa services superior, lovely facility and excellent experience there. Don't miss. December 2, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by fun getaway right on the beach the westin is ideally located right on a fantastic beach front, close to san jose and far enough away from the hyper-touristy-craziness of cabo. every room has it's own balcony with ocean view and the hotel staff are very nice. December 31, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Charges The hotel is fabulous. The staff, food, drink and service was wonderful. My only complaint it the way the charges appear. My room and tax for a 4 day stay at a rate of $179USD + 23% tax should have come to $880.68. My debit card was charged $930.94. In addition, I charged my incidentals on a different credit card, but I have an additional charge to my checking account in the amount of $161.43 causing overdraft fees of $34 per transaction. July 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Royal Beach Club - Disappointment Overall the hotel was nice. The royal beach club was a disappointment. It seemed every morning they were disorganized. One morning no spoons, no bowls, the scrambled eggs were cold every morning. Even though I mentioned this twice about the eggs. I was there for a week. The staff everywhere in the hotel were friendly. The sunrise views were spectacular. The whales could be seen from the shore, pool or from a balcony. This hotel is far from town. You can take the local bus into Cabo or San Jose. A cab can run you about $30US. A little bit of trouble trying to control the temperature for the showers. March 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 A great hotel with a staff that exceeded my expecations! I spent 5 nights at this hotel in September of 2012 and had a great time. The views are unbeatable. Every staff member from the front desk to the bellmen to the pool bar employees were friendly, helpful and always ready to make sure that my stay was enjoyable. I celebrated my birthday and to my surprise my room was upgraded (even though I am platinum with SPG a room upgrade isn't a gaurantee so I appreciated this one!) and decorated by the staff before I arrived! I will always remember this wonderful trip and want to recognize the staff for exceeding all of my expectations! Thanks for a great time! September 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, exceptional staff We loved our week here! RBC was 100% worth it - great food, beer and wine with a view from 5-7 every day and breakfast was also a great value. Our balcony view was gorgeous, the room was comfortable, clean and spacious, and I miss falling asleep to the sound of crashing waves. The pools are lovely - we appreciated the "adult only option" and never had an issue finding a great pair of lounges in the desired amount of shade. The pool bar has a great selection to enjoy a drink in the pool and pool service for food is extremely convenient - it's easy to spend 8 hours out there! It is farther from Cabo San Lucas than other resorts, but it's not far - we rented a car so never dealt with taxis. We were able to self-park every day but one and even then the valet charge was minimal. Initially when we arrived, we thought we had to valet - they actually told us about the self-park option and then proceeded to park our car in the self-park area for us. The staff really make this an exceptional place to stay. Everyone was so friendly, helpful, and professional. Can't say enough good things about the individuals who work here! It's very close to San Jose del Cabo which was a great place to grab a meal and shop - we liked it better than Cabo San Lucas anyway. July 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Resort-Service WAYY below average The resort is absolutely beautiful, plenty of restaurants and activities in and around so you dont have to go far. Upgrade to the beach club for a fee was worth it. short ride to downtown and not too far from airport. Rooms are good size, just make sure you dont leave valuables ANYWHERE in plain sight. BUT, this place gets a -10 for service. From the pool bar to La Cantina "sports bar" to La Playa all had horrific service. forget the language barrier how about 20 min to get drinks when the restaurant is 1/4 full or 45 min wait for a burger and salad when there are 3 tables. My phone happen to disappear and nobody had knowledge of it when i returned 10 mins later....a real HONEYMOON crusher.. March 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by TOTAL RELAXATION JUST RETURNED FROM A FABULOUS WEEK IN CABO...WAS A TAD CONCERNED WITH RECENT REVIEWS POSTED OF THE WESTIN...ABSOLUTELY NO ISSUES! The staff went out of their way to service us,starting with OMAR at check in! We had booked the first nite in the royal beach club king room and the following room with cash and points.i was very surprised to see that they offered the cash and points at this gorgeous resort so what a bonus when OMAR booked us for all three nites in the same room with royal club privileges! Iam a gold member so am entitled to an upgrade but this was unusual .Terrific as we had breakfast every morning in a special lounge and the drinks and appetizers were filling enough that we really didnt eat dinner.The view and watching whales and dolphins for hours every morning was truly special.Have never gotten up anywhere to watch the sunrise but was up every morning at 6;30 to view the amazing start to each day.The room was beautiful ,bed super comfy and privacy on each balcony.Pools were beautiful...food very good..(all food expensive in cabo)..wished we had eaten at the fine dining overlooking the cliff.Pool staff ran to get you settled in your chairs,umbrellas placed just so and towels placed for your comfort..never any fighting for chairs etc.It is a little far out so would rent a car next time but highly recommend for a relaxing ,quiet stay..certainly the younger crowd would be totally bored unless they went to cabo for the nightlife.The design of the building and resort is something to see. February 3, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst SPG Hotel Ever I’m an SPG gold member and have traveled to my fair share of SPG Hotels. By far, this was one of the worst experiences. - CLOSED POOL: My biggest complaint with the hotel was that during my stay on Memorial Day Weekend, for some unfathomable reason, the hotel decided to shut down the main pool and resurfaced it. Despite my reservation being made months in advance, I was never told until check-in. - CONSTANT CONSTRUCTION NOISE: While there may have been two smaller overcrowded pools for everyone at the hotel, the experience of these pools was ruined by the constant construction noise from the main pool resurfacing and other reconstruction. - NO OCEAN ACCESS: While it is not mentioned at the website, you can’t get in the ocean anywhere even close to walking distance from the hotel. So while you look at a beach, it is ALWAYS closed because of turbulent tides. - SHADY MANAGER: The manager at the hotel was completely shady and couldn’t care at all about the closed pool, construction or that I was SPG Gold. When I was told at check-in about the closed pool and construction, he gave me a voucher for a free activity. When I went to go use the voucher, he told me it had expired. I couldn’t understand why as the pool was still closed and the construction was still on going. - FOOD OVERPRICED: While we had one decent meal El Ciruelo, all the restaurants were completely overpriced. Get ready to easily spend $75 for lunch and $120 for dinner for two people. - ISOLATED: The hotel is completely isolated. So unless you rent a car from the shady overpriced Thrifty Rent a Car desk, you are trapped at the hotel and forced to pay for their overpriced food. - CHECK YOUR BILL: I would definitely check your bill at check out. I found food charges which were not mine. Their response was something akin to “we are a big hotel and it happens.” I would definitely recommend that you stay at the Sheraton instead. That place was much nicer and closer to town. Not even close to the same experience. May 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by 6 Night stay could have been great. Just returned from a 6 night stay at this Westin. As I wasn't 100% satisfied with my stay and felt that just a few key things could have made it spectacular, I'll focus on those areas of improvement. We were in 1706. 1. Sound isolation: On the 5th day of our stay, the room to our left was occupied by a large family, including two adults, at least one senior citizen, at least two small children and one newborn. Through the shared doorway between our two rooms, we could hear literally everything. Footsteps, conversation, banging, clapping, laughing, yelling and of course the baby crying. The last two nights were miserable to sleep. The kids running and yelling up and down the front hallway was also easily audible through the large gaps in the front door. Some better sound insulation between rooms and the outside is needed. 2. Screen door: The biggest shame to me during our stay was the fact that we literally were sleeping next to the ocean, but could only hear muffled waves through the balcony door which we had to keep closed due to fear of mosquitoes. It seemed to me that having a screen door there would have allowed us to hear the waves and enjoy the ocean breeze. Fortunately the nights cooled down to about 65 degrees during our stay, so we could sleep without the A/C running. But in the hotter months, you'd obviously have to have the A/C going and the noise of the fans would drown out any remaining ocean sounds, and it'd be much like sleeping in a Westin in any other location, not one on a beautiful beach. 3. Prices for Food/Services: I know this is not a minor topic but I have to believe that many other travelers like my wife and I sought out alternatives to food and spa services provided at the Westin. Most of the food we had was superb and there were some definite highlights there, and while we didn't utilize any of the spa services I'm sure they would have been high quality as well. Regardless of how good it was though, its hard for me to justify paying the Westin's rates when similar levels of quality could be found with a trip into either city. Some re-thinking of the food and spa prices might keep more folks in the resort. Highlights: 1. Breakfast Buffet: Good selection and decently prepared foods. It was somewhat tucked away behind a column, but the buffet includes a Bloody Mary Station. No vegetable garden to toss in but it had the basics. 2. "Home-made" Coffee at dinner: probably one of the highest points of my stay was the Westin's "home-made" coffee. Simple to make but it is delicious stuff. Had 4-5 cups in each sitting, every time it was available. 3. Photography services: After having some sample photos taken on the beach by Leidy (sp?) the resident photographer, we signed up for a sunrise photo session on our last full day there and it was worth it. Bruno in the photo studio processed about 80 photos, and while we were set on purchasing just 10 really good ones, we ended up purchasing 15 because so many turned out so well. The packages here were reasonably priced, we felt. 4. Staff: Most were very attentive, and a few were genuinely warm and very friendly. The front desk resolved two noise complaints I phoned in very quickly and efficiently, kudos to their responsiveness. 5. The Beach: It was indeed swimmable during our stay, I was told by the lifeguard on duty that the water during that time was about as calm as it gets. The sand goes from rocky and coarse to somewhat fine and then back to rocky again, it is strange. The area where the beach chairs are set up is fine sand, but walking up and down the span of the beach can get a little rough on the feet if you spend time in the coarser areas, especially closer to the large rock formations. February 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Westin in Mexico This was my 27th Starwood stay of the year and my 3rd Westin stay in Mexico and this hands down was the best. The hotel staff is beyond excellent from the valet, to the club lounge to the pool staff. Excellent rooms, very accommodating front desk staff and one of the best club lounges worldwide (made possible by the club lounge Staff alone). Every detail of the stay was perfect. From a welcome drink, to house keeping preparing a specially asked romantic setting this hotel was great. I had a few special requests and the hotel did a flawless job of making this a memorable experience. I enjoyed the location being off the beaten path and at times it felt like a private resort. The pools are great and the beach views are incredible. I will definitely be back. It is a steal at 10,000 points a night. December 13, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Stay Good facilities, excellent view of ocean and relaxing time at the pool. The hotel in undergoing a pool reconstruction which can cause some inconvenience. Overall, a very good stay July 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff/service Outstanding service from Enver and Ivan at the adult pool. They were working hard every day !!! Sylvia, a new employee, was also superb with her attitude and helpfulness. Miguel ,mgr., at Arricefies restaurant, offered exceptional service with an outstanding personality as did Adriena, mgr of the breakfast and dinner buffet restaurant. Many other staff in all depts. make the Westin, Los Cabos a very enjoyable vacation destination. Our second trip here and we will certainly return! April 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome vacation I took wife to this hotel for her Birthday day! Upon arrival the staff sang Happy Birthday and we had margaritas. Had a royal beach club room- did not get a suite upgrade but it didn't matter the room was great and had a great view. We woke up to whales literally in front of our balcony every morning and almost all day long- it was truly an awe inspiring experience. The staff were fantastic, the fitness was good and I could watch whales while I worked out .We will return to hotel again!! February 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing staff! We loved this property. From beginning to end, we had a great experience at this resort. From our first greeting from bellhop Alfonso, to the warm greetings and friendly dining services from our favorite waitstaff Karina and Anibal, the service was amazing. The rooms were very dean and comfortable and the views, beach and pools are all breath-taking. It is a bit pricey, but but we would definitely recommend this hotel and plan to go back. February 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The most beautiful Westin hotel of all! My wife, son and daughter visited the Westin Cabo for March break this year... and of all the Westin's I have stayed at over the years around the world, the Westin Los Cabos is the most beautiful of all! The hotel location, design, rooms, amenities, ocean views, staff, security, beach, restaurants and bars... all excellent. I'll be back soon! March 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Welcoming We have been to this hotel for meetings 4 or 5 times over 10 years. It has become increasingly superb over time and is the only location where by now there was absolutely no complaint about anything whatsoever in a group of over 100 registrants. The staff is very well trained and always pleasant and caring. The hotel itself is visually stunning. The food is excellent--even for meeting events, which is very rare. The excellent management oversight and training and cooperative attitude of the staff distinguishes this hotel. Hello to our travel friends at the Royal Beach Club Karin and Francisco (Panchito), and to Jasinto in the meeting wait staff and to the housekeeping supervisor whose name we failed to get at the SPG reception who was so pleasant and considerate and later checked on our housekeeping service. Thank you all for being so kind. When one is staying in a resort for over a week it makes a big difference to be recognized and welcomed every day. March 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Front of House Staff Inconsistent Stayed here on two separate occasions within 10 days. Two nights on the first occasion followed then another night at the end of the next week. Checked in on arrival the first time and was greeted by friendly staff who called us by name and made us feel most welcome from the front desk staff to the bell staff all outstanding. Returning for a night at the hotel a week later. What a difference. Front desk staff never used our name. There were questions regarding the amenities offered as part of SPG (we are platinum members) . Responses from staff were curt and almost a take it or leave it attitude I found hard to believe. Then we were left to find our way to our room on our own and had to find our own bell man to bring our bags up. This sloppy service is not something we've experienced at any Weston or SPG property in te past. December 5, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Beach Attendants are great I stayed with my family in two rooms. The staff in at the beach is attentive and gracious; we tipped accordingly. However, management needs improvement. Every interaction with them left me with verbal promises but none that were fulfilled. The stay was on points, but that should not be a reason to not treat us like non-paying members. I have been a Platinum member for over 3 years - that's a lot of travel in SPG hotels. January 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Service was not Westin Quality I have never reviewed a hotel nor felt more compelled to do so. The service at this establishment was absolutely deplorable. The property itself was lovely - the rooms are very nice, very clean; the pool/beach area is wondeful both of which would garner my recommendations for future stays. The service, however, will likely keep me from staying here in the future. The working staff was super friendly but often lacked attention and follow through (beyond the language barriers you would expect). The management, however, was extremely unhelpful and often simply non-responsive (ignoring calls, responding several days later, etc.). I do not feel the service of this hotel is worthy of the Westin brand. Don't bother relying on Gold/Platinum service enhancements as the management / SPG desk seemingly care less about how frequently you stay with Starwood elsewhere. January 8, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>