The Westin Grand, Berlin

  • Friedrichstrasse 158-164
  • Berlin,
  • 10117
  • Germany
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 427 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel, but no free wifi / overpriced breakfast Hotel is high quality, however it is a huge shame that wifi is not free. Breakfast is overpriced (32 EUR). I would not stay in this hotel again unless wifi was free. July 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Berlin! This hotel is in an ideal location. From my window I could see the Berlin Dom, Brandenburg Gate, and Victory column in the Tier Garden. Breakfast top rate and had everything imaginable . Staff at hotel very good at service! I highly recommend. July 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nothing to rave about The rooms were fine but that was about all we used. Breakfast was not included (first time on this so far 3 week trip) and internet access was a usurious €15 per day. Everywhere else it's free and since the cost to the hotel is close to nothing, how can such a charge be countenanced? Also, staff attitudes were fairly unfriendly. July 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel Very Pleasant in the East July 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our 2th time This is our 2th time at this hotel, we love this hotel rooms, facilities, staff & of course the great location. We are enjoy & recommend for this hotel to all of our friends every time they come to Berlin. AAA++ Kind Regards, Gabriella & Ronen Hazoum P.S. We'll come again to this hotel next time. July 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Breakfast and wifi internet is good Westin Berlin is pretty much like American style Westin. The hotel is very tradition style in term of the lobby, room, amenities, the pool, and the overall design. Location is pretty good right on the main tourist attraction areas. Very to easy to access by car, taxi, underground train. From airport cost EUR 20-25. Upon arrival I check SPG app to see if i get upgrade to a suites. Yes I have got an upgraded to a junior suites but however, when I check in. The front desk told me we upgrade you to a deluxe room. I have asked where my junior suites is. She said it's a 6 levels different of what your room is. I didn't see you book the junior suites. I said I thought I would get the junior suite because I am spg platinum and the app show me the room description: junior suites. Then she check with the back office and come back to me after 5 mintues. I show her the app and it has already changed to deluxe room. She said the junior suites is fully booked just now. So I went back to my room and check SPG website and the junior suites still available. So they are playing the no suites game like some of the SPG hotels. Disappointed. The breakfast, wifi and location is good overall. July 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel is centrally located. I enjoyed my recent stay at the Westin Grand Berlin. The facilities including pool, jacuzzi where welcome and availed of. The staff where very efficient. The room size was on the small size particularly if sharing on a twin basis with both beds very close together which could disturb quality of sleep. The overall faclities and layout where very good and well presented. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great place to stay in the heart of "east" Berlin The Westin Grand is in an excellent location to see the sites of "east" Berlin. It is close to Museum Island, Berliner Domer, Brandenburg Gate & the Memorial to Murdered Jews of Europe. The rooms are comfortable & elegant. June 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by a great location in berlin my wife and I found the hotel to be a very good one based on its proximity to the sights we wished to see. the staff was helpful and friendly, and the amenities were very good. June 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable, excellent location The hotel is very well located. Room is very quiet and comfortable. Internet is paid extra and only allows 2 devices. We needed to connect another 2 and it was not possible. Staff at the front desk extremely professional but there was no flexibility nor any effort to be kind. June 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 right in the center of historic berlin fantastic site right in the center of historic berlin. Short walk to Gendarmenmarkt oder Unter den Linden Boulevard. June 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel has a good location The hotel has a good location in Berlin. But it is not good enough that the hotel does not have a lounge for Platinum members. It is simply to bad. AND that we need to pay for getting breakfast is also to bad. June 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great property For the price and location, we found this hotel unbeatable. Had some request before we arrived, and Ms. Weschke took very good care of us. Thank you! Platinum breakfast amenity was good, and it was nice to have the green choice option. Room (jr. suite) was lovely, but the windows were not totally soundproofed. Until the huge construction around the hotel is finished, rooms facing the courtyard are the best bet for light sleepers. (But even those had some noise early in the morning.) Room for improvements: - breakfast area was hot, humid and rather tight. Maybe they could work a bit on the ambiance? - had to log onto the internet over and over again. Not very stable, in other words. June 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel in central location We stayed there from 5th to 8th June and were very impressed. Staff were helpful/attentive and rooms were very comfortable and well equipped. Impressive lobby area with sweeping central staircase up to the 1st/2nd floors. We didn't eat there so can't comment on food etc. One of the best aspects of this hotel is it's location, it is central to all the major attractions (we walked to the majority of them) it has an underground station entrance 50 meters from the front door and a main over ground station 1 stop away on the underground again walkable and close to the River Spree. Berlin is a bit of a building site at the moment with major renovations in progress but not a problem for us and doesn't detract from the hotel in the slightest. June 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Terrific location and great service We would strongly recommend staying at the Westin Grand given its central location and the attentiveness of the staff, especially the concierge personal. Our only complaint would be that there was not free wi fi in the lobby unlike other Starwood Hotels ie Prague and Toronto. June 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is perfect We have been, we are and we will be very happy in the Westin Grand Berlin. If you have a problem, they will do everything to fix it. Perfect. June 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wifi Fine Hotel. Only problem is the WIFI. Cumbersome and expensive. June 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by an old classic We stayed four nights last week. Interior is a bit outdated but atmosphere is still ok. Breakfast is very good and staff is friendly. Rooms are a bit small, and bathroom only has shower in the tub. June 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel but poor night sleep The Westin is a nice weel run efficient hotel; however, get a room away from the main central atrium area. The noise from too many late night revellers can hamper your sleep. May 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Titanic feeling The Westin Grand Berlin is beautiful and well located. This is how I imagine the Titanic looked like from the inside. The Grand Deluxe Garden rooms are very comfortable, light, silent and clean. I recommend garden rooms, since there is still a huge construction site surrounding the hotel. SPG Elite membership was not recognized at first, and requests seem to get forgotten. Hotel offers, restaurant, spa, pool and a garden. I have been staying in this hotel several times, every time the staff was ok-friendly but cold, probably this is a Berlin-thing. If the associates would be more responsive to guests need, it would make my stays at Westin Grand Berlin better. May 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Westin Berlin Room 177 attracted a 60 euro per day extra charge which was outrageous. Nothwithstanding that access involved changing floors twice the balcony was a joke looking at a wall and a car park and very noisy and full of kitchen smells. Room itself was fine. Asked manager for reduction and eventually had one days charge removed. May 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel Concierge staff was very helpful. Restaurant staff friendly; food good. Close to shops, restaurants, historic sites. The only complaint was that I found the room a bit warm until I opened the window. The lobby was beautiful, with a sweeping staircase. No hesitation to recommend this hotel. May 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Several items seemed inadequate The fitness center is very limited in equipment and features. The jacuzzi is kept intentionally cool, certainly not hot. No soap in the showers, only shampoo. Towels are very light weight. Only one bathrobe in the guest rooms. Extra fee for sauna. The front desk didn't acknowledge my gold status and offered no upgrades. I had to ask for internet service, late checkout, any options for an upgrade were not mentioned. May 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Weekend in Berlin Great location,good restaurant. Historical bilding. May 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice atmosphere Very nice Lobby, exzellent but extensive breakfast. Friedlos Staff, excellent rooms, Price for Internet and and Sauna mich to high April 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect location and outstanding services This location is absolutely perfect for tourists: only 20 minutes from the airport, next to the main streets and attractions. April 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has great staff Stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. We asked for a drop off laundry service and the concierge was excellent in doing research for us and getting us the information. They always went out of their way to answer our questions, provide recommendations and help us look for information. This hotel exceeded my expectations. My only recommendation is that they work on the cooling in the rooms. We had to open the windows to get the room to cool off. Great place to stay overall and I hardly recommend this place. April 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Booking not meeting expectations As a family of 5 we asked a "double" room i.e. connected or close to each other. the booking was done in Oct 2013 and still the rooms were not as expected. I even had to downgrade the other room to get closer to the other room. April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Home in Berlin The Westin Grand is my home away from home anytime I visit Berlin be it for work or leisure. I feel at home from the minute I am met at the airport until I check out. They not only meet but anticipate my every need. April 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin Berlin April stay Special mention is deserved for Andrew and the other concierge staff. Very helpful throughout my stay. Fantastic service by them!!! Restaurant staff and food was also very good. VERY low housekeeping service. Did not even clean everything in room. Left obvious trash - example an empty soda can should not still be left on the counter, etc. Did not replace the complimentary water each day. But front desk staff said it should have been done. Bathroom sinks not cleaned. Not what I would expect from a Westin! April 5, 2014
  • 2015-05-26T20:11:09.486-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_427, tr_427
  • loc_en_US, sid_1105, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>