The Westin Grand, Berlin

  • Friedrichstrasse 158-164
  • Berlim,
  • 10117
  • Alemanha
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

  • Para estadias superiores a 90 dias, ligue para 866-539-3446.
  • As reservas são aceitas com até 550 dias de antecedência.
  • Por favor, verifique novamente as datas.
1 quarto 1 quartos , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 criança 0 crianças
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 449 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel with good service central placed in Berlin This hotel has good service and an excellent breakfast buffet. The hotel is central placed in Berlin. The hotel facility is light and classic. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Grand Berlin Both the location of the hotel and the facilities of the hotel are excellent. We had a great stay at the Westin Grand and would recommend this hotel for both business and pleasure. The only issue I had was the high cost of Internet at the hotel. Nowadays, free Internet is expected as part of the overall experience. Besides that I loved the place. August 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel, but... Good location, great rooms, good breakfast, poor restaurant, poor wifi. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Westin Berlin exceeded my expectations Great attention Great services Great comfort August 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Hotel The Westin Grand is my favourite Hotel in Berlin. I stayed in this hotel several times a year over the last 10 years and it's always good. Friendly staff, clean rooms, a nice bar and the concierge is always helping you to find nice restaurants. August 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Matt Damon Weekend When you walk into this hotel, those of a certain generation will immediately recall scenes from The Borne Supremacy. That of course makes the stay extra memorable. The hotel also goes out of its way with a welcome for kids, including hats and gifts, which makes their stay equally memorable. As for the rooms, they are at the standard expected of a Westin. The buffet is as well. So, on these accounts, the property is a great stay and a good value. Unfortunately, not all is a bed of roses. The management of the property appears to be quite price sensitive. There is no lounge for Platinum members. The pool is too small for the number of guests who are using it. The Service Express line goes unanswered. There are no computer desks for SPG guests aside from the business center. And, there were a number of charges on our bill that we never incurred. These issues severely impact the guest experience and make for an unnecessarily negative review. August 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service!! The word "no" does not exist The staff was really amazing!! I booked a doble room, they upgraded me to a suit using my "suit night awards" and accommodated two rolling beds for my daugthers in a huge living room... Also the breakfast was outstanding. It is a buffet very well presented August 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Old room old hotel Before I arrive the hotel. Mobile SPG app already show I got an upgrade to junior suite. When I arrive at the check in counter. The staff gave me a deluxe room and said it's already upgraded. I said I should have received a junior suite. She said no you book a standard room. I said no. The SPG app show I got an upgrade to a suite because I am platinum member. She then walked inside her office for few mintues and came out ask me to show her the SPG app. Suddenly the app change my room to deluxe room. Then I check the SPG website, there was still junior suite available to book. As a frequency traveller, you should know why. I am disappointed. The breakfast is good but no afternoon or evening cocktail provide for SPG members. Overall the hotel is outdated and old. Location is good. July 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great stay it was a great stay, we enjoyed the stay and it was a great experience for the whole family July 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Extended checkout and WIFI I paid 60 Euros for an extended checkout until 6pm but when I returned to my room the bed hand not been made and the bathroom was not cleaned. I think as a minimum this should have been done for the cost of 60 Euros. The hotel charges for the use of Wifi in the room which is expensive and at odds with most hotels in the world. July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Welcome at The Westin Grand, Berlin This has been our third stay at The Westin Grand Berlin, and as before it didn't disappoint. All of the staff are helpful, polite and exhibit a great sense of humour while remaining professional at all times. The room was excellent as always, and the air conditioning was a very welcome relief from the 32c temperatures at the time. Our only minor disappointment was that the restaurant and snack menus were either too complicated, or lacked the "local" aspect to the food in Berlin. I couldn't help feeling that the hotel was missing out with guests choosing to eat at other local restaurants, offering true local fare at a reasonable price. It is only a suggestion, but I feel the restaurant could benefit from a "Berliner Cuisine" menu? They have Currywurst (a local delicacy) however most do not want it with a glass of champagne. I understand that the restaurant wishes to maintain a certain standard, and would suggest this menu be offered at the bar or terrace? On all of our visits, it has struck us as odd, that the Westin Berlin has 2 Grand Pianos (1 in the main bar area, and one in the first floor lobby). Neither of these beautiful instruments has ever been played during any of our stays!! It seems like such a shame, when they would provide a nice dimension to the ambiance of the hotel. July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel in Berlin We sadly only had one night in Berlin for a long layover and stayed chose the Westin Berlin as as our home. The hotel was very centrally located with easy access to the major sights of Berlin and U-bahn stations. The room was comfortable and well-appointed, and the buffet was well-stocked with a good variety of excellent food, much better than your average Westin. The hotel is only about a 20 Euro taxi ride from Tegel airport and so is very convenient. I only wish the AC in the room got a bit colder, but I'm an American so I like rooms pretty cold; most others wouldn't find a complaint with it. I really liked this hotel and hopefully I will be able to return for longer than one night next time. July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I LOVE THIS HOTEL I come to Berlin at least once a year and would NEVER stay anywhere else. Everything is always right - or at least has been for the last ten years. A wonderful home away from home . A wonderful hotel in a wonderful city!! July 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well located Overall very good, but Wi Fi was over priced. Everywhere else we stayed it was free. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Central Berlin Quite central to all the historical sites of interest. A very comfortable accommodation. July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 AS GOOD AS EVER Another lovely stay at our favourite hotel. July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and comfortable rooms This had been a great stay and at great prices. I enjoyed the location as it is 2 blocks from the Brandenburg Gate and walking distance to many of the attractions. July 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel, but no free wifi / overpriced breakfast Hotel is high quality, however it is a huge shame that wifi is not free. Breakfast is overpriced (32 EUR). I would not stay in this hotel again unless wifi was free. July 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Berlin! This hotel is in an ideal location. From my window I could see the Berlin Dom, Brandenburg Gate, and Victory column in the Tier Garden. Breakfast top rate and had everything imaginable . Staff at hotel very good at service! I highly recommend. July 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nothing to rave about The rooms were fine but that was about all we used. Breakfast was not included (first time on this so far 3 week trip) and internet access was a usurious €15 per day. Everywhere else it's free and since the cost to the hotel is close to nothing, how can such a charge be countenanced? Also, staff attitudes were fairly unfriendly. July 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel Very Pleasant in the East July 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our 2th time This is our 2th time at this hotel, we love this hotel rooms, facilities, staff & of course the great location. We are enjoy & recommend for this hotel to all of our friends every time they come to Berlin. AAA++ Kind Regards, Gabriella & Ronen Hazoum P.S. We'll come again to this hotel next time. July 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Breakfast and wifi internet is good Westin Berlin is pretty much like American style Westin. The hotel is very tradition style in term of the lobby, room, amenities, the pool, and the overall design. Location is pretty good right on the main tourist attraction areas. Very to easy to access by car, taxi, underground train. From airport cost EUR 20-25. Upon arrival I check SPG app to see if i get upgrade to a suites. Yes I have got an upgraded to a junior suites but however, when I check in. The front desk told me we upgrade you to a deluxe room. I have asked where my junior suites is. She said it's a 6 levels different of what your room is. I didn't see you book the junior suites. I said I thought I would get the junior suite because I am spg platinum and the app show me the room description: junior suites. Then she check with the back office and come back to me after 5 mintues. I show her the app and it has already changed to deluxe room. She said the junior suites is fully booked just now. So I went back to my room and check SPG website and the junior suites still available. So they are playing the no suites game like some of the SPG hotels. Disappointed. The breakfast, wifi and location is good overall. July 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel is centrally located. I enjoyed my recent stay at the Westin Grand Berlin. The facilities including pool, jacuzzi where welcome and availed of. The staff where very efficient. The room size was on the small size particularly if sharing on a twin basis with both beds very close together which could disturb quality of sleep. The overall faclities and layout where very good and well presented. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great place to stay in the heart of "east" Berlin The Westin Grand is in an excellent location to see the sites of "east" Berlin. It is close to Museum Island, Berliner Domer, Brandenburg Gate & the Memorial to Murdered Jews of Europe. The rooms are comfortable & elegant. June 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by a great location in berlin my wife and I found the hotel to be a very good one based on its proximity to the sights we wished to see. the staff was helpful and friendly, and the amenities were very good. June 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable, excellent location The hotel is very well located. Room is very quiet and comfortable. Internet is paid extra and only allows 2 devices. We needed to connect another 2 and it was not possible. Staff at the front desk extremely professional but there was no flexibility nor any effort to be kind. June 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 right in the center of historic berlin fantastic site right in the center of historic berlin. Short walk to Gendarmenmarkt oder Unter den Linden Boulevard. June 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel has a good location The hotel has a good location in Berlin. But it is not good enough that the hotel does not have a lounge for Platinum members. It is simply to bad. AND that we need to pay for getting breakfast is also to bad. June 11, 2014
  • 2015-11-29 T07:46:49.091-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_449, tr_449
  • loc_en_US, sid_1105, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>