The Westin Grande Sukhumvit, Bangkok

  • 259 Sukhumvit Road
  • Bangkok,
  • 10110
  • Thaïlande
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

  • Pour des séjours de plus de 90 jours, veuillez appeler le +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • Vous pouvez réserver un séjour uniquement jusqu'à 550 jours à l'avance.
  • Veuillez vérifier les dates.
1 chambre 1 chambres , 1 adulte 1 adultes , 1 enfant 0 enfants
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 382 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay (again) My last visit for 2014 and the last one under the stewardship of Khun Charles, before he sets off for pastures new. This trip was more of a pleasure trip and I certainly enjoyed some very special moments, the highlights being, drinks on the roof top and dinner at the amazing KISSO restaurant. Spent plenty of time by the wonderful pool and again enjoyed the loan of New Balance trainers so I could run every day.. A very special hotel and I feel confident the new GM will continue the fantastic work and like any good movie. a management team sequel, Dream Team 2, will be created in 2015. Thank you very much Khun Charles for the past 8 years...... Good look for your next posting.... December 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Well below my expectation of a Westin hotel Hotel relatively run down compared with so many good hotels in Bangkok and the service at the reception desk didn't give a welcome feeling at all. The coffee shop on 7/F is too small, packed and noisy for breakfast. December 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good place Overall an average hotel with the location very crowded. Rooms worn down. Good business hotel though December 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has good facility Facility, service and location are top notch. Only one flaw during my stay. There was a construction noise throuout the day on top of my suite. After notifying the staff in the executive lounge, who said she took care of the problem, the noise continued till the time of checkout. This made it hard to rest during the day. The noise problem should be announced to guests so they may choose a different room. December 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by COMFORT The rooms are very comfortable with excellent hotel service November 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location and staff This hotel is centrally located on the Sukhumvit BTS line (and easily accessible from airport using mass transit - took me about 45 minutes)). The hotel is staffed by great people - friendly and professional. I had a great time there and highly recommend the breakfast buffet which has one of the largest assortments of food I have seen in a hotel. There are foods to suit anyone's desire, and flavourful also. November 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Well provided lounge with helpful staff November 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff was friendly. Although the hotel is old, has been well maintained clean The staff was friendly. While staying at the hotel, it was a comfortable stay because of the great staff. November 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs improvments The carpet were dirty, the breakfast would need improvements. Maybe the chef should review the whole breakfast buffet. The Dinner the same, the place needs fresh ides. November 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location Always a pleasure to stay here. Excellent instructor Chanatip in Westin Workout, Please give my regards to him. October 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Great Stay Just finished another 10 night stay at this fantastic city centre hotel, where nothing ceases to amaze me in terms of service and enjoyment. I sincerely hope that SPG, Westin and the hotel owners appreciate the fabulous work of the hotel's Dream Team Management, led by Khun Charles Jack. I have been staying here now for 8 or 9 years and whilst I have said many times this is not a glitzy 5 star hotel, it is run on a 6 star basis in terms of service. Nothing is ever too much trouble and it feels like a home away from home. I always wonder how this hotel will amaze me on each visit and I feel sure that 2015 will be no different, albeit with new challenges. Thank you very much Khun Charles for making business travel so enjoyable and comfortable.. you and the Westin Dream Team are simply The Best! October 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stairway to Heaven We rolled in for an unplanned stop on Friday evening last week. The traffic on Sukhumvit was appalling so we dumped the car across the road at the Sheraton and hopped across the bridge so as not to miss cocktails in the lounge. Best decision I ever made apart from marrying Mrs D... two-and-a-half hours of bliss and a first-class effort by all concerned to get two tired and weary travellers into a nice suite at a moment's notice. Thank you! October 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by PROUD OF WESTIN GRANDE: WONDERFUL HOSPITALITY It's been a fantastic week - 3rd Oct to 10th Oct 2014 at Westin Grande Bangkok. Room comfort and staff responsiveness was excellent. I would like to make special mention of Doi. He is a very sincere person. Thanks Doi for wrapping my bags so well with tapes at my request before departure. Room service was great. My wife and I really enjoyed. I requested a high floor room and it was made available. Earlier we stayed twice at Westin and looks like every stay turns out better than the previous. Thanks Westin. Would always put up in Westin and will tell others too, if they would like to enjoy the wonderful hospitality of all Westin staffs, who always served with cheerful smiles -- they should choose Westin Grande Sukhumvit. October 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel in good location Stayed for six nights with my family. Booked two rooms , asked for interconnected and got these as requested. Checked in at 9.00am and both rooms were ready. Even offered breakfast in club floor as well. This was very efficient and impressed me. The hotel location is excellent as it is immediately adjacent to station for skytrain and also metro. The club floor although not the largest was very good and offered the usual alcoholic drinks and buffet snacks from 5.30pm to 8.00pm., two and half hours is a good time duration for this as many hotels offer only two hours or less. Went to club lounge one night and all seating was taken. The club lounge staff then opened the presidential suite opposite side of the landing to provide extra seating, this was impressive. The pool is located on 8th floor and although not the largest is still a good pool and nice place to relax. Breakfast choice was good with international and Asian food on offer. Overall, this hotel is very good and it's location is great for getting to most places in Bangkok. The staff were good, the club lounge staff excellent and the concierge very helpful. When I next travel to Bangkok, I will use this hotel again. October 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hospitality is great Everything was good except the breakfast space is less and waiting time is not worth. The hotel guest should get priority or table reserved for residents. October 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Got upgraded again, thanks to the Westin Guest Specialist Not sure why the SPG system would not confirm my stay in the suite at this property automatically. At the most, an upgrade to an Executive level deluxe room. However, I was able to email the guest specialist and front desk manager who has helped me to secure the suite upgrade back in March. And thanks to the team, I was upgraded again, albeit a lower level suite. I have seen an improvement in in-room wifi access, and no longer need individualized login IDs for each device. However, wifi is no longer available on the 7th floor (in the Terrace dining room). The 1st floor waiting area is much improved. The elevator from 1st to 7th floor door may need to be recaliberated since the door is very slow to close (but if you push the "close" button, the door closes immediately). Always have to remember to do so though. Did not partake cocktail hours this trip. But did manage to have a few Coke light there. Service is very friendly in the lounge. Management on the 7th floor seemed to be too busy to interact with guests or even take the time to smile. No sawadee there. A bit disappointed with that. Are they too good or too cool to even smile? October 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay! Although the facility is older, I had a really nice stay and staff service was excellent. September 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff at this hotel are wonderfully helpful and efficient There was nothing that the staff at the hotel would not do to make our stay comfortable and enjoyable. We had many questions about Bangkok and they answered them all with patience and professionalism. The staff went beyond what I would expect from hotel staff. September 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Stay but lack responsibility Hi I stayed in this property from 15/09 to 17/09, 2014 . The stay was comfortable and breakfast and food also good. However I would like to say that there is lack of communication on hotel part. I forgot 2 shopped packets in the cupboard and checked out at 2 PM. I was in hotel till 3 Pm as my flight was midnight. then I left my luggage with concierge and collected at 9 PM. If any one from Housekeeping who found my packets could have phoned me and e mailed me, I could have realized and collected. My contact details were already with hotel. When I returned India I recalled I left them in room and called Hotel, after holding me for 15 minute, they could confirm, yes they have found and asked me to get it collected. Well, such thing was avoidable in case the staff acted. Still the property is good and located at nice area having connectivity with MRT and BTS for easy travel in Bangkok. September 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable and easy access to shopping Not exactly in the shopping hub, but with the BTS right across the street it was convenient to get to the big centers. Old, but maintenance is of a high standard so it is comfortable. Surang at the club lounge is an exceptional concierge. She arranged our transportation during our stay which made travelling around Bangkok a little less stressful.she was always responsive and professional. Everyone was courteous. September 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by SPG member Why no point for SPG member if book through agoda & expedia? Twice I stay in Westin Grande sukhumvit this year but no point given, does it mean I never stay in your hotel before? September 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good location and room is excellence Room is quiet and nice for staying and the hotel is close to BTS & Shopping center (Terminal 21). September 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Covenient location Westin is just next to Terminal 21 and Skytrain. Good connection to the town of Bangkok August 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellence in Bangkok Excellent stay here at the Westin. My wife Gail Accompanied me on this trip and has a suggestion to make regarding the "green" program. She would be more than happy to participate in the program, however the card is unreadable due to font being too small and green ink being too light. In order to promote this program the card MUST be changed. August 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff is very kind and well prepared they really what Platinum member means!! they know how to take care about SPG customers August 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfort in guest room Like other SPG hotels, comfort in guest room is superb. Not only comfort on bed, interiour design is also aiming to achieve "feel at home" for the guests. Comparing to brand image and size of the hotel it is recommended to have more selection in resutaurant. Also smell in lifts to serve from 1st floor to the lobby shall be improved. August 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Spacious, Comfort room, Location, Convenience, Sky Train Spacious room even for a Deluxe, comfort sleep, good location, walking distancce to food, shopping, sky train, massages, convenience stores, street stalls August 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfort, Locaton, Conveniences All other needs like food mart, cafeteria, 24-hr McD, shopping mall, restaurants, skytrain , 7-eleven, massages are within reach. Once hit highway, no problem to airport Thanks to Khun-Dae for advice to Asiatic and quick departure instead of last minute shopping ! And, thanks to pleasant Khun-Natacha on arrival. Also, to Concierge and Lower Lobby staffs. Oh, to the bubbly housekeeping staff. Regret room only ready very late afternoon. Disappointed there was no fresh juices (cordial instead) for breakfast. Well, where was super, fresh juices? Croissants were over-baked! Didnt bother much as was having little tummy upset from too much Thai foods a day before ! Well, I maybe always thought Westin has great spreads just like Westin Nusa Dua Bali. Cheers! August 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, Great breakfast There are only 2 issues, 1 is the smelly lobby on ground floor really annoys me. 2 is water in the bathroom on higher floors is too weak, the shower is week, the bathtub is weak, this need to be fixed. August 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall - OUTSTANDING This property rates #1 in my book in Bangkok. I have stayed at many hotels in the city and the Westin outshines them all! The Executive Club staff go well beyond everyone's expectations to provide great service. August 16, 2014
  • 2015-11-27 T08:08:53.534-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_382, tr_382
  • loc_en_US, sid_1446, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>