The Westin Las Vegas Hotel, Casino & Spa

  • 160 East Flamingo Road
  • Las Vegas,
  • Nevada
  • 89109
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room. If guests are younger than 18 years of age, they must be accompanied by an adult.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a guest room. Guests younger 18 must be accompanied by an adult. Visitors to the Casino, gaming, or casino lounge areas must be at least 21 years old. A valid, government-issued ID is required as proof of age.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 689 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not Westin quality Previous reviewers complained of smoke...Westin's answer? Spraying large amounts of their "signature scent" everywhere...to a nauseating level that gave me horrible headaches, made it difficult to breath and made our stay miserable. Pillows need to be replaced. Marks all over the ceiling and walls. Was told a director would contact me in 2 hrs, no one ever phoned. The breakfast was of very poor quality (the fresh fruit is the exception). I could keep listing my complaints however due not wish to waste any more time on this place and want to move on. November 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by First visit Disappointing property. Entrance smelled like sewage, and the smoke in the casino travels through the elevators into the 'smoke free facility'. Room temperature is not adjustable. I changed rooms only to have the same issue. Internet login did not work with i.e. Not sure the stay at the property was worth the points. Too many other quality choices in Vegas. January 30, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Aging Hotel Used to stay here a lot. First time in a while and the Hotel is in need of many updates. Also, $19.95 resort fee? I get free wifi for Platinum status and they didn't even deliver a newspaper. Not to Westin standards anymore. December 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Made My Day!! To those who want a very nice atmosphere, friendly staff, this includes the Casino staff, sort of quiet but comfy feeling, good food, then this is the place for you. Its off strip about 1 1/2 blocks. There is a small bar, food/booze store (same building) on same side that Westin sits.. And, for those who like to shop-go to nearby Miracle Mile Center, located on strip. We were here for New Years, and never left the hotel except to go out at Midnight and yell (like everyone else)! We have stayed at many different hotels @ Vegas but gave this place a try. A jewel on the side of the strip. A little pricey, but not for those of U who reads this!! January 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by VERY DISAPPOINTED This hotel should not be rated a catagory 5!!!!! The location is far enough off the strip that is should have a lower rating just for that reason. But also, the gaming was small, they had one cocktail waitress on the floor and I move around a lot. If you sit at the bar, service is ok. But sitting at a table in the bar, I had to go up and order my drink myself. The hall carpeting was dirting almost the lenght of the entire floor (15th). I'm a 4 Star Elite member and was very displeased. November 5, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by SPG members--stay FAR, FAR away!! This place is a joke. First of all, the room was dingy and the swimming pool/deck area was horrible. The pool area was so small. If you are going to relax at all, you will be really disappointed when comparing to all other hotels on the strip in Vegas. It's off the strip, but not too far, so I guess that isn't a huge issue if you don't mind being off the strip. Now, for SPG members--do NOT waste your time here. Starting in 2014, there are now other properties that give you starpoints for your stay. I wish I had known that. I stayed in March and it is now mid-June and I finally have my points for my stay. I called and emailed at least 10 times. People would say they would call me back and they never would. I spent $250 in their spa in order to get a special of 2,000 points for every $100 you spend—but it was the biggest hassle to even get the points applied! If I didn’t stay on top of it, I never would have got them. I called last week three times because I was finally fed up. The woman told me she would call me right back (again!!), and she never did. I logged on to my account and finally noticed the points were there—where was my phone call telling me the outcome?! These people have incredibly poor customer service and need to up their game if they are going to have SPG members stay there. I will never stay there again. I'm so disgusted by the amount of times I had to reach out to them. June 16, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by bad experience The worst SPG hotel I have ever stayed. Elevators and hallways smelled awfull, old furniture. This is a 2 star hotel, how can you charge a 4 star price ??? Unbelievable. The restaurant has fixed priced menu, I couldn't order a la carte for breakfast. I just wanted a bagel/toast with cottage cheese. The Starbucks in the lobby could not heat my bagel , etc... January 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Have Low Expectations I travel to Vegas for work twice a year and the only reason I stay at the Westin is because it's the only Starwood property available close to the strip. I've never had an upgrade in the 8 years that I've stayed at this property, not really a big deal because I don't think they have suites. The hotel is getting a little dated. Beds are still comfortable. Very little SPG recognition here - I waited in line for 30 minutes because a big group of people was ahead of me. There was a platinum / gold line, but there wasn't anybody attending that counter. March 16, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Worn around the edges This hotel is not up to the usual Westin standards. It is a bit run down. My room had chipped furniture, and electrical outlet that was literally hanging from the wall, and the place just didn't seem clean. And the $57 room service breakfast (for one person, after all of the "fees" added on to the inflated a la carte prices) was not only outrageous, but the food was sub-par at best. And if you're actually going there for the casino, don't bother. A total of 6 tables, most of which were closed, none of the more modern and interesting games, and slot machines that haven't been used at other casinos since the 1990s. July 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Why did I ever doubt you? I'd read the nasty reviews and was a bit apprehensive, but I am so glad I didn't listen - this place was more than I expected! First, we went too early to check in and while we waited in line, a man magically appeared with bottled water - gotta love that. Then, our room wasn't ready - no biggie, we were early - but then they offered to call us as soon as it was - and then actually DID. Love that too. This hotel's entrance is right next to the Las Vegas Monorail - for some silly reason, they have you getting off at the wrong (too early) stop - don't fall for this if you use it - get off at the Bally's stop - they literally drop you off across the street from the hotel's entrance - much easier walk. It's currently $5 one way, $12 for an all day pass - still cheaper to buy one way tickets if you are going one place round trip. We checked out the casino - not crowded, not smoky, and smelled great, as many Westin lobbies do. I've seen some nasty reviews on the rooms, but my room was another beautiful Westin example, wonderful bed, huge flatscreen, and updated everything - although I was on the Starwood Preferred Guest floor. No complaints here. I forgot to mention a few of the people - nice bartenders, nice, chatty custodial staff and the people in the cashier/club cage were very cool too. The Westin is one block off the trip between Bally's & Flamingo - but it feels much more laid back - a welcome change. The only thing that felt a little iffy was the walk to the strip - lots of homeless, broken bottles, shady characters - it didn't always feel safe. February 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Las Vegas The room was comfortable and clean, and the staff was friendly, helpful and responsive. When there was a WiFi issue, the network support staff responded promptly. I reactivated my SPG membership. Thank-you. March 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyable Stay The Westin Staff were terrific. The check-in and check-out was very quick and efficient. The room was clean and comfortable. The happy hour was well organized, fun and busy. The hotel is not far from the main Strip and because of that is relatively quiet. The cheap gaming hours of 6-8pm were fun and a great way to learn. Special kudos to Larry our roulette croupier who made the learning fun and kept the table laughing with his humor. The concierge desk was awesome. David and T.J. provided great service and recommendations on shows and restaurants. They really helped us make the most of our stay. The smoke free environment is a plus. April 1, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Old Hotel - Service and Food Needs Major Improvement For a Westin as part of SPG, this hotel is a major disappointment. The hotel is old and need of major updates. Rooms are outdated and dirty (old carpet with spots, bathroom and bath tub had rust stains and cracked tile). Closet door does not close properly. First two rooms were musty. Twice during my stay the sewer pipe burst resulting in a terrible smell in the room. Woke me up both times. Lobby area is old and dingy. Staff is not very responsive. January 12, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Falls short for thos who don't like to travel I don't like to travel, but have to for my daughter's club sport. I choose amn SPG hotel because of knowing the hotel will be great. Pluses for the 24 hour westinvegas workout. I only stay at hotels that provide 24 hour access. Minus: brochure indicates the pool is open at 5. I arrived at 5, and the pool wasn't open. Night manager called security and they denied her request....pool opens at 6. Ok, came back at 6...pool open and water was FREEZING, definitely not heated! Minus: ordered breakfast room service...order was wrong. Next day ordered again, onlyntomfind out that the order wasn't put through ( I had just happened to call to change my breakfast time because of the pool fiasco). I did get comp'd my breakfast, thank you. I won't stay again because the 2 things I value most when traveling, fitness facilities and room service, fell way below my expectations. February 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dont let the negative past reviews fool you! The Westin represented well as Starwood usually does. I was very apprehensive after I read the past reviews and I just took the chance. I'm glad I did. The site was clean, hospitable, smelled well, with the comforts of a friendly staff. The staff is very courteous and professional. They are the added touch to your stay. When your tired of the busy and hectic strip let the Westin relax your senses. The benefits of your own casino next to the bar is a plus. The view from the city side is worth the upgrade. I will stay here anytime I'm in Vegas. One concern is the suede restaurant is a bit pricey. March 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin comes through again My husband and I love the Westin in Costa Mesa, so when we planned a trip to Las Vegas last month, we thought we'd give the Westin Las Vegas a try. We were delighted! Yes, it's a bit of a long block to the Strip but it was worth it to come back to this peaceful oasis. Low key but same Westin courtesy and quality. Clean, attractive, great beds, lovely breakfast buffet. It has a small casino but the attraction was to have a calm, relatively quiet, lovely place to return to after schlepping up and down the Strip to see the sights. Pool area was small but well kept and pleasant. We'll be back! August 15, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Just sad and gloomy and old Wow. I've never seen such a tired Westin. Has to be one of the more depressing places near the strip-- and that says a lot. Everything is old and smelly. Staff is fine. Play recognition is fine, I guess. But everyone is just indifferent here-- and frankly I don't blame them. I love my SPG points and always chose it first in any city, but I'll go elsewhere next time. January 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Staff & Great Hotel The hotel was awesome and makes for a great weekend getaway! Not far from all the action, about a block from Strip. SUPER easy in/out access which is not the case for all strip area hotels. The staff is great. Blake(at Registration) even sent a bottle of champagne and chocolate strawberries with a handwritten note up to our top floor (free upgrade) room since we were celebrating our 10 year anniversary. Every employee we encountered was ABOVE and BEYOND expectation which you will NOT find at the other strip hotels. We WILL be back! This hotel spolis thier guests! January 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Review 1. BILLING ERROR I booked this hotel using SPG points, however, the staff also charged my Amex card while SPG also deducted points. When I reported to Amex to rescind the charge since points were used, the hotel denied that I used points. Although I sent a copy of the points statement (where the points were clearly deducted for my stay), Amex and the hotel still denied the use of points and kept the charges on my credit card. Therefore, I was charged on my credit card. I have been trying to rescind either the Amex charge or the point deduction and hopefully SPG can just reverse the points. This has been an ordeal that I have been trying to reverse for 4 months now. 2. HOTEL DESIGN/COMFORT I did not feel like this hotel was very up to date. The fixtures in the lobby and elevator are old and there were many "wear and tear" issues on the elevator. Hallways and rooms/bathrooms/showers are also very old. The upkeep of this Westin is poor compared to other Westins where I have stayed in the past. December 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Stay Everything was great. Blake could not have been any better. Room was clean and the view was great. One thing though, my wife likes to sit at the bar and gamble while getting a drink for free. She was surprised when she found out she owed money for the drink. No big deal..she just won't gamble at the bar. We did enjoy our stay. June 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This is good hotel to stay This is good hotel to stay when you visit Vegas June 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Quiet hotel off the strip We booked rooms (3) using my Starwood points to celebrate my mother-in-law's birthday. The location is off the strip and it has a small casino in the lobby area. The hotel is non-smoking but the casino is not. THIS IS NOT A CATEGORY 5 HOTEL!!! The hotel is not up to the standards of a Category 5. It is average at best with little to no SPG recognition. No upgrade... other than the SPG Preferred floor. Rooms are drab and nothing special. No birthday recognition. I was not impressed. The breakfast buffet (amentity for Platinum) was a nice buffet with a vareity of choices. April 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by OLD OLD OLD The hotel is in severe need of updating. It is like stepping back into the 90's. The staff is excellent and quite polite but the whole hotel is lacking and suprising so, since in carries the Westin Name. December 15, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Miss spent loyalty i am sorry that I showed my loyalty to the star wood brand in Vegas. Against my better judgement I booked this hotel because I did not believe that based on my experience a Starwood experience could be this poor. We are platinum members and travel frequently so I don't believe I am inexperienced in my judgement . This hotel is old and out dated but that can be forgiven if service and amenities are up to scratch . For instance we have been here two days and our mini bar is completely empty despite the fact we have queried this with reception. The Internet is so poor it is beyond frustrating. The pool area has 5 umbrellas in the entire area in temps of 39c . There are several shaded cabanas that are closed off and are only available if you pay . Room maids woke us at 8.30 am to do something ( I didn't answer the door ) At breakfast we ordered cappuccinos and the server informed us they would get these from Starbucks (next-door) but neglected to tell us the price would be hiked up $7.00 each for a regular size! The continental breakfast provided as a SPG member is reminiscent of airline standard. This hotel is an embarrassment to an otherwise outstanding brand . Be warned you can get similar rates on the strip in modern 4 &5star hotels. May 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Welcome Refuge from the Strip OVERALL IMPRESSION: While I do enjoy the Casino atmosphere, I find it very relaxing and refreshing to have the respite from the 24/7 “in your face” approach of Vegas-style that his property offers. Just like its location, it’s close enough to “the Strip” for comfort but far enough to offer breathing space. And I mean that literally - being a smoke-free hotel. The sweet smelling air, the subdued atmosphere of the lobby casino and the normal accoutrements of a Westin property - like the beautiful live floral arrangements and understatedly elegant furnishings - are all pleasant reminders that there is another world outside of Vegas! SPG RECOGNITION: Excellent. The upgrade was to a top-floor executive suite. The breakfast amenity was a full buffet in the lovely Suede Restaurant. As there was a special promotion on we also received a boatload of points. No in-room amenity. Special requests well-handled THE ROOM: Typical Westin style - newly renovated. Elegant and huge. LOCATION: Perfect for proximity to the Strip and monorail. Quick and easy free parking out front. EXCEEDED EXPECTATIONS: Having an on-site Starbucks is a bonus. DID NOT MEET EXPECTATIONS: The check-in clerk was a total mess. A part from a generally shoddy approach, he assigned us to a room which did not exist (1731 when It was actually 1721) causing us - and a befuddled bellman - to wander the halls and go back and forth to Reception thus wasting 30 minutes. January 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location right off the strip. Comfortable and quiet. Love this hotel and will stay here when I come back to Vegas. The hotel staff were all friendly and courteous. Dined at Suede,(rest. in the hotel) for breakfast and dinner and the food was great! not over-priced and good quality. Needed help with my heater in the room and could not believe that the maintanence guy Carlos was there to help in less than 5 mins. He was very professional and friendly. I can't say enough about this Hotel. You will not be disappointed. Great value,Great staff,Great Food, Great location. What more can you want !!? January 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Typical Westin Property The Las Vegas is similar to every other Westin...professional staff and terrific bed/accommodations. The spa was very nice too. Having said that, it's smaller than most of the mega-hotels that line the strip, as is the pool and spa facilities. But it's far less crowded and easier to get appointments. We stayed a long weekend--extended party with 3 rooms, children and older adults, for a wedding. All of us had nice views. An easy walk to the strip too. Overall, a nice place to rest for a few days or detour to the strip when time allowed. July 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Everything you need in a great location with a courteous and friendly staff. June 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff is honest & responsive The night Manager was very friendly and helpful with our player cards. My wife left her wallet in the room and didn't realize it until an hour later. She called the hotel and spoke with the Manager, Samantha. Samantha kept my wife on the line and sent a Security Agent to our room to see if the wallet was there and they found it. We drove back to the Westin to pick up the wallet. Everything was in place; we can't thank the staff enough for following through and being so honest. My wife was a disaster. Thank you! November 7, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Desert in the Desert For what the purpose of any hotel room serves, I can't deny the roof over my head. However, I am extremely disappointed and not impressed with the cost basis and room environment. A one night booking after tax doubles what you'd pay across the street. I try to stay within the SPG family which was the reason for my booking, but since I was only spending the night I expected more from The Westin. Apparently the AC was broken which no one advised us of during check-in but was discovered on the phone call to the front desk. We were advised that the issue was being resolved. Upon our arrival back, the room still remained at 74 degrees. We felt as if we were in a sauna. So what we take from this you ask? We won't be returning to this location during our frequent travels to Vegas. April 27, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 24 next>>