The Westin Las Vegas Hotel, Casino & Spa&

  • 160 East Flamingo Road
  • Las Vegas,
  • Nevada
  • 89109
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Family Plan Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room. If guests are younger than 18 years of age, they must be accompanied by an adult.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a guest room. Guests younger 18 must be accompanied by an adult. Visitors to the Casino, gaming, or casino lounge areas must be at least 21 years old. A valid, government-issued ID is required as proof of age.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 716 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Made My Day!! To those who want a very nice atmosphere, friendly staff, this includes the Casino staff, sort of quiet but comfy feeling, good food, then this is the place for you. Its off strip about 1 1/2 blocks. There is a small bar, food/booze store (same building) on same side that Westin sits.. And, for those who like to shop-go to nearby Miracle Mile Center, located on strip. We were here for New Years, and never left the hotel except to go out at Midnight and yell (like everyone else)! We have stayed at many different hotels @ Vegas but gave this place a try. A jewel on the side of the strip. A little pricey, but not for those of U who reads this!! January 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Suede is the best kept secret in Vegas I have come to call this hotel my home away from home as I am in Vegas at least every two or three months. The staff is always welcoming and the food at Suede is always amazing. Although there are many newer luxury hotels to stay at in Vegas, I would not trade any of them for the comfort of the Westin. July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing and quiet yet close to everything! I love everything about this Westin! The location, the service, the cleanliness, and the spa were all wonderful!! July 26, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by bad experience The worst SPG hotel I have ever stayed. Elevators and hallways smelled awfull, old furniture. This is a 2 star hotel, how can you charge a 4 star price ??? Unbelievable. The restaurant has fixed priced menu, I couldn't order a la carte for breakfast. I just wanted a bagel/toast with cottage cheese. The Starbucks in the lobby could not heat my bagel , etc... January 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Have Low Expectations I travel to Vegas for work twice a year and the only reason I stay at the Westin is because it's the only Starwood property available close to the strip. I've never had an upgrade in the 8 years that I've stayed at this property, not really a big deal because I don't think they have suites. The hotel is getting a little dated. Beds are still comfortable. Very little SPG recognition here - I waited in line for 30 minutes because a big group of people was ahead of me. There was a platinum / gold line, but there wasn't anybody attending that counter. March 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Five Star Customer Service at a Great Value During my two stays of three days each, I was very impressed with the staff at this hotel. A great effort was made to make me feel welcome and valued as a customer. The check in and out was fast and efficient. The restaurant, Suede, serves delicious food at a reasonable price. The staff at Suede remembered my name after one visit and welcomed me back on my second stay. Wonderful experience. July 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location/Nice hotel but the smoking allowed in lobby--Yuck! I stayed at the Westin Las Vegas for a conference and was basically pretty satisfied. I had a very nice, comfortable room. The location about a block from the Strip and across the street from Bally's was very convenient. I was, however, surprised by the extra daily "resort" fee tacked onto my bill. It did bring some nice features such as Wi-Fi, unlimited local and US long distance calls, and use of the sauna and steam room in the spa. I wish, however, someone had made it clear to me at registration that these amenities were included in the resort fee, especially the unlimited calling in all 50 states or that the fee was a mandatory part of our conference rate and was more than what showed when the reservation was made. I would have taken greater advantage of this feature had I realized this at the start of my stay,, so I felt I really didn't derive as much as I could have from the extra daily fee. The very worst thing about the hotel is that smoking is allowed in the lobby with its casino. This is very unhealthy as well as downright unpleasant! June 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Worn around the edges This hotel is not up to the usual Westin standards. It is a bit run down. My room had chipped furniture, and electrical outlet that was literally hanging from the wall, and the place just didn't seem clean. And the $57 room service breakfast (for one person, after all of the "fees" added on to the inflated a la carte prices) was not only outrageous, but the food was sub-par at best. And if you're actually going there for the casino, don't bother. A total of 6 tables, most of which were closed, none of the more modern and interesting games, and slot machines that haven't been used at other casinos since the 1990s. July 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Vegas Weekend Away I was apprehensive booking here based on some of the reviews, but we had a great experience. When we checked in they informed us as SPG Guests we were getting a special incentive, and then gave us free drink and breakfast coupons. An upgrade would have been cool too, but how much do you stay in the room in Vegas. I loved that we were close to the strip, but it's a small enough property to get in and out quickly. The cab service could have been better, but overall we had a great time and I would stay here again. July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Why did I ever doubt you? I'd read the nasty reviews and was a bit apprehensive, but I am so glad I didn't listen - this place was more than I expected! First, we went too early to check in and while we waited in line, a man magically appeared with bottled water - gotta love that. Then, our room wasn't ready - no biggie, we were early - but then they offered to call us as soon as it was - and then actually DID. Love that too. This hotel's entrance is right next to the Las Vegas Monorail - for some silly reason, they have you getting off at the wrong (too early) stop - don't fall for this if you use it - get off at the Bally's stop - they literally drop you off across the street from the hotel's entrance - much easier walk. It's currently $5 one way, $12 for an all day pass - still cheaper to buy one way tickets if you are going one place round trip. We checked out the casino - not crowded, not smoky, and smelled great, as many Westin lobbies do. I've seen some nasty reviews on the rooms, but my room was another beautiful Westin example, wonderful bed, huge flatscreen, and updated everything - although I was on the Starwood Preferred Guest floor. No complaints here. I forgot to mention a few of the people - nice bartenders, nice, chatty custodial staff and the people in the cashier/club cage were very cool too. The Westin is one block off the trip between Bally's & Flamingo - but it feels much more laid back - a welcome change. The only thing that felt a little iffy was the walk to the strip - lots of homeless, broken bottles, shady characters - it didn't always feel safe. February 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Service - Oasis from the crowd I really enjoyed the hotel as it provided the same great service I've come to expect from Westin Hotels, and it also was far enough away from the strip to offer some quite and calm, which I really appreciated after contending with the hordes on the strip. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Las Vegas I loved the room cleaness and overall service. Staff was very professional and helpfull. They make you feel taking care of!! other note: The room needs detail updates. Regards, Moe95 July 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Old Hotel - Service and Food Needs Major Improvement For a Westin as part of SPG, this hotel is a major disappointment. The hotel is old and need of major updates. Rooms are outdated and dirty (old carpet with spots, bathroom and bath tub had rust stains and cracked tile). Closet door does not close properly. First two rooms were musty. Twice during my stay the sewer pipe burst resulting in a terrible smell in the room. Woke me up both times. Lobby area is old and dingy. Staff is not very responsive. January 12, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Falls short for thos who don't like to travel I don't like to travel, but have to for my daughter's club sport. I choose amn SPG hotel because of knowing the hotel will be great. Pluses for the 24 hour westinvegas workout. I only stay at hotels that provide 24 hour access. Minus: brochure indicates the pool is open at 5. I arrived at 5, and the pool wasn't open. Night manager called security and they denied her request....pool opens at 6. Ok, came back at 6...pool open and water was FREEZING, definitely not heated! Minus: ordered breakfast room service...order was wrong. Next day ordered again, onlyntomfind out that the order wasn't put through ( I had just happened to call to change my breakfast time because of the pool fiasco). I did get comp'd my breakfast, thank you. I won't stay again because the 2 things I value most when traveling, fitness facilities and room service, fell way below my expectations. February 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dont let the negative past reviews fool you! The Westin represented well as Starwood usually does. I was very apprehensive after I read the past reviews and I just took the chance. I'm glad I did. The site was clean, hospitable, smelled well, with the comforts of a friendly staff. The staff is very courteous and professional. They are the added touch to your stay. When your tired of the busy and hectic strip let the Westin relax your senses. The benefits of your own casino next to the bar is a plus. The view from the city side is worth the upgrade. I will stay here anytime I'm in Vegas. One concern is the suede restaurant is a bit pricey. March 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin comes through again My husband and I love the Westin in Costa Mesa, so when we planned a trip to Las Vegas last month, we thought we'd give the Westin Las Vegas a try. We were delighted! Yes, it's a bit of a long block to the Strip but it was worth it to come back to this peaceful oasis. Low key but same Westin courtesy and quality. Clean, attractive, great beds, lovely breakfast buffet. It has a small casino but the attraction was to have a calm, relatively quiet, lovely place to return to after schlepping up and down the Strip to see the sights. Pool area was small but well kept and pleasant. We'll be back! August 15, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Just sad and gloomy and old Wow. I've never seen such a tired Westin. Has to be one of the more depressing places near the strip-- and that says a lot. Everything is old and smelly. Staff is fine. Play recognition is fine, I guess. But everyone is just indifferent here-- and frankly I don't blame them. I love my SPG points and always chose it first in any city, but I'll go elsewhere next time. January 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Las Vegas The room was comfortable and clean, and the staff was friendly, helpful and responsive. When there was a WiFi issue, the network support staff responded promptly. I reactivated my SPG membership. Thank-you. March 1, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Review 1. BILLING ERROR I booked this hotel using SPG points, however, the staff also charged my Amex card while SPG also deducted points. When I reported to Amex to rescind the charge since points were used, the hotel denied that I used points. Although I sent a copy of the points statement (where the points were clearly deducted for my stay), Amex and the hotel still denied the use of points and kept the charges on my credit card. Therefore, I was charged on my credit card. I have been trying to rescind either the Amex charge or the point deduction and hopefully SPG can just reverse the points. This has been an ordeal that I have been trying to reverse for 4 months now. 2. HOTEL DESIGN/COMFORT I did not feel like this hotel was very up to date. The fixtures in the lobby and elevator are old and there were many "wear and tear" issues on the elevator. Hallways and rooms/bathrooms/showers are also very old. The upkeep of this Westin is poor compared to other Westins where I have stayed in the past. December 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Staff & Great Hotel The hotel was awesome and makes for a great weekend getaway! Not far from all the action, about a block from Strip. SUPER easy in/out access which is not the case for all strip area hotels. The staff is great. Blake(at Registration) even sent a bottle of champagne and chocolate strawberries with a handwritten note up to our top floor (free upgrade) room since we were celebrating our 10 year anniversary. Every employee we encountered was ABOVE and BEYOND expectation which you will NOT find at the other strip hotels. We WILL be back! This hotel spolis thier guests! January 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Quiet hotel off the strip We booked rooms (3) using my Starwood points to celebrate my mother-in-law's birthday. The location is off the strip and it has a small casino in the lobby area. The hotel is non-smoking but the casino is not. THIS IS NOT A CATEGORY 5 HOTEL!!! The hotel is not up to the standards of a Category 5. It is average at best with little to no SPG recognition. No upgrade... other than the SPG Preferred floor. Rooms are drab and nothing special. No birthday recognition. I was not impressed. The breakfast buffet (amentity for Platinum) was a nice buffet with a vareity of choices. April 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by OLD OLD OLD The hotel is in severe need of updating. It is like stepping back into the 90's. The staff is excellent and quite polite but the whole hotel is lacking and suprising so, since in carries the Westin Name. December 15, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Miss spent loyalty i am sorry that I showed my loyalty to the star wood brand in Vegas. Against my better judgement I booked this hotel because I did not believe that based on my experience a Starwood experience could be this poor. We are platinum members and travel frequently so I don't believe I am inexperienced in my judgement . This hotel is old and out dated but that can be forgiven if service and amenities are up to scratch . For instance we have been here two days and our mini bar is completely empty despite the fact we have queried this with reception. The Internet is so poor it is beyond frustrating. The pool area has 5 umbrellas in the entire area in temps of 39c . There are several shaded cabanas that are closed off and are only available if you pay . Room maids woke us at 8.30 am to do something ( I didn't answer the door ) At breakfast we ordered cappuccinos and the server informed us they would get these from Starbucks (next-door) but neglected to tell us the price would be hiked up $7.00 each for a regular size! The continental breakfast provided as a SPG member is reminiscent of airline standard. This hotel is an embarrassment to an otherwise outstanding brand . Be warned you can get similar rates on the strip in modern 4 &5star hotels. May 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyable Stay The Westin Staff were terrific. The check-in and check-out was very quick and efficient. The room was clean and comfortable. The happy hour was well organized, fun and busy. The hotel is not far from the main Strip and because of that is relatively quiet. The cheap gaming hours of 6-8pm were fun and a great way to learn. Special kudos to Larry our roulette croupier who made the learning fun and kept the table laughing with his humor. The concierge desk was awesome. David and T.J. provided great service and recommendations on shows and restaurants. They really helped us make the most of our stay. The smoke free environment is a plus. April 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Welcome Refuge from the Strip OVERALL IMPRESSION: While I do enjoy the Casino atmosphere, I find it very relaxing and refreshing to have the respite from the 24/7 “in your face” approach of Vegas-style that his property offers. Just like its location, it’s close enough to “the Strip” for comfort but far enough to offer breathing space. And I mean that literally - being a smoke-free hotel. The sweet smelling air, the subdued atmosphere of the lobby casino and the normal accoutrements of a Westin property - like the beautiful live floral arrangements and understatedly elegant furnishings - are all pleasant reminders that there is another world outside of Vegas! SPG RECOGNITION: Excellent. The upgrade was to a top-floor executive suite. The breakfast amenity was a full buffet in the lovely Suede Restaurant. As there was a special promotion on we also received a boatload of points. No in-room amenity. Special requests well-handled THE ROOM: Typical Westin style - newly renovated. Elegant and huge. LOCATION: Perfect for proximity to the Strip and monorail. Quick and easy free parking out front. EXCEEDED EXPECTATIONS: Having an on-site Starbucks is a bonus. DID NOT MEET EXPECTATIONS: The check-in clerk was a total mess. A part from a generally shoddy approach, he assigned us to a room which did not exist (1731 when It was actually 1721) causing us - and a befuddled bellman - to wander the halls and go back and forth to Reception thus wasting 30 minutes. January 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location right off the strip. Comfortable and quiet. Love this hotel and will stay here when I come back to Vegas. The hotel staff were all friendly and courteous. Dined at Suede,(rest. in the hotel) for breakfast and dinner and the food was great! not over-priced and good quality. Needed help with my heater in the room and could not believe that the maintanence guy Carlos was there to help in less than 5 mins. He was very professional and friendly. I can't say enough about this Hotel. You will not be disappointed. Great value,Great staff,Great Food, Great location. What more can you want !!? January 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient Location & Good Service This hotel was OK. I got a sense of a newish remodel on top of an older infrastructure. For example, the underwhelming and very small pool area seemed built for a 70s hotel. The rooms, even ours on an upper floor, seem well-used to overused. Plumbing was leaking in sink area, soaking the tissue box. Drawers in dresser got stuck. The old vending fridge, now just used as a fridge was weird with the key and the way it opened like a safe. Smoke from the casino seeped into the air conditioning. The Suede restaurant food was wonderful, but had zilch for atmosphere. If the casino wasn't there, you wouldn't think you were in Vegas. On the other hand, beds were super comfy, staff was very accommodating and pleasant, Starbucks was good. Free water bottles and free, easy parking was much appreciated. The new design in the elevators was good. Elevators were fast. Easy walking access to the Strip. (The views of homeless, a liquor store, the side of the hotel across the street, and plenty of trash on the way were a bit sleazy though) To sum up, taking good and bad into account: B to B- July 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Everyday problems We had problems with reservations, we had problems with billing everyday for services we did not have or request. In addition the room carpet was filthy. Love the location and facilities. Most staff were very helpful except for one front desk person who wanted to charge us a full days SPG points for resort fees and taxes. Ludicrous! They still have not emailed my charges as they promised yesterday and have my bank money on hold. Won't be back to this facility, I will try Summerlin Aloft next time. July 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Typical Westin Property The Las Vegas is similar to every other Westin...professional staff and terrific bed/accommodations. The spa was very nice too. Having said that, it's smaller than most of the mega-hotels that line the strip, as is the pool and spa facilities. But it's far less crowded and easier to get appointments. We stayed a long weekend--extended party with 3 rooms, children and older adults, for a wedding. All of us had nice views. An easy walk to the strip too. Overall, a nice place to rest for a few days or detour to the strip when time allowed. July 24, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Smoke permeating first floor horrible I had to laugh at the signs posted about the hotel being a nonsmoking facility, when the casino smoke was a cloud on the first floor. The bed smelled of sweat even though the linens were clean, the remote to the tv was broken and cups were not replenished for the coffee until I asked for them. Carpet was dirty in the room. The restaurant people were very pleasant. And the servers for our conference, which was catered by an outside caterer, took the flack graciously for the caterer's terrible performance. The meeting rooms were fine and the water provided was appreciated, in the sleeping as well as meeting rooms. June 26, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 25 next>>