The Westin Trillium House, Blue Mountain

  • 220 Gord Canning Drive,
  • (Formerly Mountain Drive)
  • Blue Mountains,
  • Ontario
  • L9Y 0V9
  • Canada
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Children checking in under the age of 18 must be accompanied by an adult.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 226 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dissapointed I stayed at this resort a couple of years ago for my birthday and the experience was amazing… based on this I booked an overnight stay for Oct 1. My brother was moving to another country and this was my way to send him and his family with great Canadian memories… We got there and he loved the hotel… but when we went to get in the suite the keys didn’t work…no problem… we went back to reception to get the issue resolved. We decided to go to the hot tub… when we looked for Robes there were only 2 in a suite for 6 people… we called and were told that there were no more robes available and we would have to do with the ones we had… doesn’t the hotel provision for all the guests??? Fine, we gave the robes to my brother and his wife and the rest of us had to do without…the next day he dropped his wallet and it fell under the bed… when he went to pick it up, to his surprise he pulled a dirty diaper from under the bed… I did get a discount but I left the hotel very disappointed… the experience was not what I was hoping it would be. My intension with the review is for the hotel to take action, improve the cleanliness and get more robes for their guests… it is a very nice property and it is a shame that something like this happens October 27, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by no upgrade for Gold member We stayed at the Westin Trillium House in Blue Mountain from Dec 24 to 27, 2012. I have a lifetime Gold membership and 1 of the perks is a room upgrade. I was told upon check-in that since it was a busy season and it was fully booked, they won't be able to give us an upgrade. The next day, I asked again and they have at least 2 1-bedroom available and told me that i will be charged $40/night for the upgrade which was later lowered to $20/night. I think this is unacceptable since the upgrade should be a part of my gold status membership benefit, as well as a late check-out, which I didn't get too. December 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has very comfortable family accommodations The hotel is well appointed and has a wide range of activities June 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by The first time SPG disappoints We have stayed at a few starwood hotels and alway been satisfied and happy. We were less than impressed by the Westin Trillium House. Firstly, there was no bed for my 2 year old who still sleeps in a crib at home. The hotel cribs are not full size (which we know) so we requested a mattress for the floor. We were told it couldn't happen. We were told there was nothing the hotel could do for us and she should share a bed with my son. So I asked if we could have 2 crib mattresses to put on the floor and some pillows to put around the mattresses to pen her in. They said no - only 2 pillows allowed per person. Eventually, after we got angry they brought pillows. Then I asked for a duvet (single). They brought a duvet with no cover and it was a queen. In addition to this. We had to request at 5pm that our room be made up. Then when it was made the beds weren't made properly and there was no toilet paper. There were 5 people in the suite and not enough towels. Just really lackluster service. We went downstairs to have dinner in the hotel and were told because we did not have a reservation we would not be able to get a table. Finally after trying to figure something out (with no help from the lady at the desk) we asked if we could eat with our kids in the bar. Of course we could and we had a lovely meal - but there was no help or suggestion from the hotel at all. Basically, the hotel provided no solutions at all for anything. Everything was a problem. It's really too bad. I think the fundemental problem is that the hotel was busy and they couldn't cope. Really that shouldn't be our problem. March 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Welcoming and friendly Appreciated and loved the fact that I was able to bring my dog along on my visit. Great care and friendly service. However, I have one suggestion that would slightly improve the reception area: since dogs are allowed at the hotel, it would have been useful/convenient to hang 'dog bags for waste pick-up' either inside the reception or just outside. the main front/back doors of the hotel. April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome place to stay at the Blue We spent Sunday night at the hotel to celebrate our anniversary. Excellent choice. Check in was at 4pm, but our room was ready at 2pm. Room had a kitchenette, which I didn't even know about, nice surprise. From toaster to serving spoon, dinner plates, wine glasses, cork screw, everything you need, even more. Nice, clean bathroom. DON'T TOUCH THE WATER BOTTLE!!!! There is a price tag of $5.95 on it. The most enjoyable part was the large outdoor hot wirpool and the outdoor swimming pool. Swimming outside when there was snow on the ground was amazing, and warming up by the built-in fireplace after an outdoor swim was fantastic. I would recommand to anyone. We had a pleasant stay. We would go back again. March 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great overall stay The staff were exceedingly warm and helpful, and the whole visit was thoroughly enjoyable. June 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service We stayed here from Aug 5-7 2013 and loved it! Upon check in we had to wait in a long line and were offered complimentary underground parking because of the wait. We were also upgraded to a one bedroom suit on the preferred guest floor. The room was newly renovated and lovely. Our only concern was that the microwave wasn't clean. It had tomato sauce splattered in it from a previous guest. Not a huge deal, we cleaned it ourselves. Loved the bathrobes, heavenly bed and toiletries. Great pool and loved the free wifi in the lobby! A wonderful stay! Thank you for your hospitality! August 8, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Dirty Room This was the 2nd time we stayed at this hotel over Thanksgiving Weekend. We booked a 1 bedroom with den (514) The room was very dirty. When I made up the bed in the den the blanket in the drawer was dirty had a hair ball in it and the sheet had blood on it. The carpets and the furniture were filthy. The plug in the kitchen didn't work and we had to make coffee on the floor because that was the only plug in the room. We never say a vacuum cleaner all weekend and the fie place grill had so much dust on it you could write your name in it. This is a time share facility and I know that it gets a lot of traffic but honestly - why would l leave my nice home to come and stay in a dirty condo and pay for it? Not a nice experience! October 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful winter weekend getaway The deluxe room was both luxurious and spacious. Only complaint was that the clean staff did not show up until around 4 pm on Saturday and after just coming in from spending all day in the cold (from 10 am to 4 pm) we had really hoped that the room cleaning service had already come and gone. Needless to stay we told them to skip the service - just give us a few fresh towels as we were checking out on Sunday morning anyway. The hotel front check did give us 500 starpoints for our troubles. Also one other complaint was having dinner at the Oliver Bonacini restaurant they put us at a table near a side door where the staff kept opening and closing and this was very unpleasant but eventually a smart staff member put an end to this and the rest of our meal was pleasant. February 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Internet / Informations Dear Hotel, i have choosen this hotel because of the wifi for free as well because i got referred to your venue. (i'm swiss and for 7 month living in canada, so internet means a lot to me to chat with my loved ones) unfortunately i was very very disapointed as internet was so weak that there was no possibility to skype with my loves in switzerland. furthermore i got not all informations and so i got breakfast in the oliver b. restaurant which seemed to be a mistake. so i really was disapointed for 310 CAD i would have expected better customer experience. January 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay! Had a great stay at this hotel! The staff were excellent and really went out of their way to accommodate our needs. The pool and hot tubs were great! The location is right on the hill in the village so we could walk anywhere quickly. April 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel I've Stayed At!!! I've been to a number of Starwood properties across North America and Blue Mountain Westin is one of my favourites. The one bedroom suite I stayed in had everything I needed. A full stove, full refrigerator, dishwasher, and microwave. Was there for 5 nights and slept in one of the most comfortable beds on the planet! The room had a balcony that overlooked the village, hot tub, and pool. It was an amazing view! All the staff were pleasant and happy to help if ever I needed it. Although I did not eat in there restaurant, it looked very attractive and everyone seated looked like they were enjoying the food and the atmosphere. For anyone looking for a great hotel experience or getaway I would highly recommend the Westin Trillium House! April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Hotel to relax! We had a comfortable and relaxing stay in this hotel, the view outside is amazing! I would definitely recommend this hotel to my friends in Japan! March 31, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by What a pleasant stay Our stay was superb. It was very relaxing. Great amenities. Great hospitality of all staff memebers. The room was very confortable. May 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Remember that summer at Trillium is for kids! We found the hotel overrun by boisterous families with children (5 years and under). They appeared to be having a great time in the pool and the village! While we had come to celebrate a birthday for relaxation and quiet at the spa, the stay at Trillium was anything but relaxing. We had to be moved due to the noise in the next door suite. There were few travellers like us and the ones we encountered looked equally unhappy! So, remember that summer at Trillium is for kids and young families! September 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic! A perfect Hotel for a perfect location. This is a perfect hotel for a sky vacation. Next to the slopes and Village you don't need to leave the location to enjoy a variety of activities, restaurants, etc. As a Starwood Platinum Member, we were automatically upgraded (without asking) to a 2 bedroom suite with a beautiful view to the slopes. We chose free breakfast as our amenity. Plenty of room, 2 bathrooms, big dining table (perfect for a fondue dinner with friends), full kitchen, etc. Housekeeping was amazing (even loaded dishwasher was unloaded). Nice Starbucks coffee was replenished every morning. We tried breakfast one day at Olivers and Bonancini (at the hotel) and it was OK. The buffet was poor in my opinion with few choices. everything tasted very good though. I preferred the breakfast at Sunset Grill (at the Village) which was a typical coney island breakfast. It was very good. I am looking forward to my next sky vacation at the Westin Trillium House at Blue Mountains. February 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a great staff I cannot say enough about the staff at the Trillium. From the front desk people who bent over backward to make my 45th anniversary very special, to the valets who would do anything for you, to the cleaning staff who made the room sparkle every day. When the room attendant asked how our 45th anniversary was going, I was floored. How did she know? Of course the facility was first class and the room itself was beautiful. I would recommend this hotel as far above anything else in the area. August 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing Getaway & great customer service! I've recently booked a night at this hotel for my parents so they can rest, get relaxed and enjoy the fall colors at Blue!..After they came back, they had nothing but good things to say about the hotel and the staff. They also enjoyed their room and the hotel amenities very much. I also called a couple of times before their check in to ask questions and make some inquiries and the from desk was helpful every time. I would definitely recommend this hotel to everyone I know. October 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bath Rooms Could Be Nicer There was mould in the bathtub. The toilet was so close to the wall, that I kept knocking off the toilet paper whenever I sat down. I did like everything that came in the kitchenette, but the maid took the dish cloth and tea towel after the first night and didn't replace it. The Heavenly Bed was comfortable, but it made me sweat during the nights even when I put the air conditioning on at night, and yes, this was in March! Nice outdoor heated hot tub! April 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff go above and beyond This was my 3rd time back to this hotel over the last 2 years. We've had a great experience every time and the staff by far makes this stellar hotel chain, even better. One staff member in particular, made our girls weekend/birthday celebration extra special. Katelyn was an absolute pleasure to deal with at check in and was so attentive, accommodating and personable. She truly made our stay an unforgettable one. See you next year! December 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great family weekend Great location, amenities and service in a resort with ever expanding activities. Never tire of visiting the resort and first time at this hotel. Room better than expected based on other local comparisons in the resort. Would definitely return. May 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A luxurious getaway We recently stayed at this gorgeous hotel to celebrate a special birthday. All women, we booked two beautiful suites and it was glorious. The suites were so spacious, comfortable and clean with spectacular views. Full kitchen so we could each enjoy a glass of wine in a real wine glass! Everyone commented on how friendly the staff were, they truly went out of their way to meet our every need. And a short stroll to the village. Perfect. September 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall great but... There were 3 of us registered and only 2 of us came. There was only one robe and one bottle of no charge water so this was disappointing. There was no recognition for being an spg person but staff was very pleasant and I would still give her an excellent rating. Plastic cups in the room instead of glass is not 5 star so kept rating at 4. Otherwise great place and would definitely come again. Spa was too hot. All staff were extremely nice. February 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Worst time since I joined SPG I have stayed in many locations with SPG groups' hotel location throughout the world. This is the only time that I am this dis-pleased. The reception staffs are poorly matter, and no one were able to transfer phone calles to my room during my stay. The food was also very poorly done. In the past, other location made we a happy client, that we were swithcing most of our "goold passport" stays to "SPG" stays, now we need to re-consider. December 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great weekend getaway with your pet I was nicely surprised how accommodating the hotel is when it comes to pets. It started the moment I walked in. Someone at the door was willing to hold my dog (mind you she is cute) while I was checking in and it ended with helping me pack the car while they were entertaining my little dog. Everybody seem to smile and be happy that they were at work. It felt like a great teamwork. We had a great time and I am sure we will be back. October 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anniversary delight My family came to the Trillium House to celebrate our 25th Wedding anniversary from October 10 - 12. We have stayed at this resort in the past and the rooms and service are always top notch. This time was again a pleasure. From the front desk associate when we checked in to all the staff in the hotel, our stay was perfect. They were nice enough to give us free parking during our stay which was appreciated. We will be back. October 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sleeps the hotel is great, but lots of guest that has pets are very loud during the morning before 8am. the O&B restaurant should improve there cooking and but staffs are superb... May 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow! Overall, I felt that the staff were exceptional, the hotel was immaculate and the experience at Blue Mountain was unforgettable. However the GSA that checked us in was rather cold and non responsive. Which was unfortunate because literally every other person at the hotel we came in contact with was genuinely incredibly hospitable. I will definitely return next year! Thanks a million! December 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff,,,well trained My sister and I recently spent 2 nights in room 508,we loved it...great view overlooking the village. We ate at O and B for all our meals,,yummy..Our server Michelle was outstanding,and our morning server Katie was so great..This hotel has exceptional customer service,no matter who we deal with. We were also lucky enough to attend the special 4 course dinner and wine pairing too,whT a fab night, May 30, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>